110 ministers working without salaries deeply troubling – Franklin Cudjoe

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

sad

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

very sad

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##JJ HAS DELIVERED THE MUCH NEEDED DEADLY BLOW TO FINISH OFF CORRUPT NDC!!!! COURTESY; GBC.COM ----- ***---- A Former President and Founder of the National Democratic Congress, NDC, Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings has stated tha ...

• DON LAKES 6 years ago

Blame it on NDC loot and stealing. NDC have looted every penny in the state coffers to create big problems for Nana.That is why Nana has 110 ministers. Some of the 110 ministers ar going to chase those NDC loot. So, NDC thiev ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 6 years ago

Don't dare telling me NDC emptied the coffers. Don't you remember Nana, Bawumia and others said repeatedly there's too much money in the country? God dame you

• Many Devils Among Us, Damn! 6 years ago

Sick head, Onye Kwesi Atta, if a landlord showed a renter the rooms of a house and the renter assumed the house good or acceptable - If after moving in the renter found the walls made with inflammable material, can't the rent ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Had the NPP big wheels not wasted precious money ordering all those expensive vehicles for themselves and their spouses just before just as the NDC was leaving office, it would have had enough seed money to start implementing ...

• Nana Otunfour-Akuffo Addo Kokain 6 years ago

Don't mind that loud mouth ofri boy. He can lie and a known liar since his school days as executive from Casford Hall, UCC and as NUGS Rep. he just a liar. thought he could score political pints with that lie-thus they as sca ...

• Frank Acheampong 6 years ago

Would are political party who is coming to power instruct the one leaving within a matter of two weeks to import 10 million dollars with of vehicles for them? I pray God give you wisdom and common sense to reason. AMEN

• FALSE UN REPORT 6 years ago

YOU THIS CONTROVERSIAL HYPOCRITE CALLED KUDJOE OR WHAT EVER YOU ARE BECOMING NUISANCE AND USELESS.IT WAS YOU THE SAME PERSON WHO MADE NOISE ABOUT THE NUMBER OF MINISTERS IN NANA ADDO GOVT AND THE SAME PERSON NOW CRYING FOR SA ...

• unpredictable 6 years ago

Read very well.. he is not crying for their salary.. he is rather worried about Government workers working for more than a year without salaries..

• Lynda 6 years ago

You see how everything revolves around mobile technology with Internet of Things? Support for high-value smartphones is a market for the long haul. Think of the latent possibilities. People value their high end devices(N380k, ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

They are not ghost workers . They have to go through the controller' s processes to get them paid . No cash payment refer sharp teeth fabricating ..........energy...,....let the system wirk

• unpredictable 6 years ago

How long should that process take.. think

• Obafemi Gh. 6 years ago

This why Ghanaians,like you are not growing ,to meet your counterparts in the developed world.
    Everything about u all is politics.
    If the controller General is on the pay roll as well,and "his work is to do the processing ...

• Rayons 6 years ago

Registered, Ghana hmmm!

• ghanaba 6 years ago

IF THERE IS NO MONEY TO PAY NEWLY APPOINTED MINISTERS WHERE IS THE MONEY FOR THE NUMEROUS TRIPS NANA ADDO AND HIS MINISTERS HAVE BEEN EMBARKING UPON COMING FROM?

• kojo 6 years ago

my first employment as a nurse in ghs saw me work for 15 months without salary and accommodation. we were required to be on duty without delay to care for sick people without hunger.

The politicians have everything catere ...

• kojo 6 years ago

my first employment as a nurse in ghs saw me work for 15 months without salary and accommodation. we were required to be on duty without delay to care for sick people with hunger.

The politicians have everything catered f ...

• Katchery 6 years ago

No please, government policy is to pay only 3 months arrears . We Waite to see how many months arrears will be paid to them. The battle is the Lords.

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Ask not what your country can do for you but what you can do for your country. Akufo-Addo has declared that all his Ministers have taken a vow of poverty and hence have no need for pecuniary compensation for their services to ...

• Katchery 6 years ago

These ppl don't need salaries, the table allowances far outstrip middle level salaries, per diem for travelling is another . When in opposition , it's easier said than done. The system has its checks and balances that makes n ...

• Cowboy 6 years ago

I SHOULD RATHER THINK THOSE GUYS WORKING WITHOUT PAY FOR THIS WHILE ARE PATRIOTS GHANA SHOULD CHERISH. A LOT OF PEOPLE LOBBY FOR MINISTERIAL POSITIONS ETC FORGETTING THEY ARE BEING APPOINTED TO ENSURE THINGS WORK WITHIN THE S ...

• Nii Akwei 6 years ago

Folks don't be fooled by these politicians. They have dubious ways to make ends meet.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• General 6 years ago

PEOPLE WERE EMPLOYED AND WORKED FOR 3 YEARS WITHOUT SALARIES. ONLY THREE MONTHS THEY CANNOT THEN THEY SHOULD RENDER APOLOGY TO WORKERS

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

but he is rather trotting around the global wasting our monies unnecessarily , as for those 110 animals should nt gt 50ps coin , the country is directionless , they should start paying next yr

• Bonifa 6 years ago

Thank u .u are 100% right

• Yaw 6 years ago

Is the minister saying we should praise for this? There are surviving on something else which the public does not know. For how come that they are able to survive. I do not want to hear anything on family and friends because ...

• Chuks, Nima. 6 years ago

"Deeply troubling", is that what Mr. Cudjoe said? Well, it's not even shallowly troubling. Are these people not even far better off than millions of Ghanaians who cannot afford a scoop of gari even with their salaries stashed ...

• JOMO 6 years ago

Don't be deceived by this albino Minister called Hamid (Otiko Djaba's reference). Soldiers hasn't been paid, so he is saying this, so that the Military will sympathies with the government.

• Akosua 6 years ago

How can this not lead to corruption?
    They will be living on ways and means.
    Ah NPP

• Edmund Bimpong 6 years ago

Quiet and Suffer we are not interested.

• fool 6 years ago

Foolish people and gov.

• THE MILOBOY_GARU 6 years ago

Trained teachers have been teaching for 9 months without salaries. Did u talk of that?. And you are there talking of only 5 months without salaries.
    Fool like you
    Foo

• Boniface 6 years ago

Thank u Garu

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

Npp is replete with thieves. They have not been paid for five months? How are they surviving? These thieves are back. They will steal and steal and steal

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

EI!....GHANAIANS CAN TALK OO.

• hush 6 years ago

at least none of them is broke like a trained teacher or a nurse posted to a remote area expecting to survive . foooos

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo's led Administration will be the most miserable Administration ever in the history of Ghana.As we speak sodiers are agitating for their unpaid salary.

• law 6 years ago

Nonsense! soldiers are agitating for their salaries???If ur dead goat had paid them,would there be any accumulated salaries to be paid?Cry for urself and leave others out

• k.d 6 years ago

Law u are a very big fat stupid fool.so u call j.m a dead goat? Foolish n God punish u 4 dat. U are not civilised.how do u even handle your family?

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

What is worrying about this? It is incompetence at the highest level. Very incompetent. you' ve not payed 110 ministers for 5 months so how can you pay civil servants. And yet they claim they've got the men. Even incompetent ...

• MISS ALBBY 6 years ago

STOP PREMATURE EJACULATION NOW.0575898128
    DONT ALLOW YOUR PARTNER TO BE WORRIED ABOUT YOUR INABILITY TO SATISFY HER ON BED.
    INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VIT ...

• Chuks, Nima. 6 years ago

How can they get paid when they've not fully gone through the CAGD biometric process? Or you think being ministers exempts them from the process? Do you know how long it takes ordinary citizens to get onto the system. It's th ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Stupid fool like u. Who choose them to be so call ministers. God punish your foolish mouth. The so call govt or president we vote is a big failure. Even the military are not paid. Nonsense like you.

• Adiggy Prosper 6 years ago

If they work for 5months and they want pay, let them go and ask teachers who worked for 1year without pay

• Igp 6 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo they say a soldier does not walk on an empty stomach. "Abekyie before pleasure" is a common mantra for soldiers. To begin with, the size of the Ministerial appointments is simply too large. The NPP government ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• Ewiasiyesum 6 years ago

We as Ghanains are tied of tgese lies!

• Foolish talk 6 years ago

Na lie , how did you know bro... mother fucker wai

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• Covfefe 6 years ago

Mxing apples and oranges analysis.
    A teacher or nurse not being paid for seven months is not same as a politician not being paid for two years.
    A teacher or nurse look for money for rent advance, t&t, chop money, come and ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

IT IS NOT TROUBLING,IT IS A TERIBLE DEED WHICH NOTHING CAN JUSTIFY IT.

WAS IT NOT IRRATTIONAL FOR A HEAVILY INDEPTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC)IN THE WORLD,WHICH HAS ONLY COCOA BEANS AND RAW MATERIALS EXPORT ECONOMY,AND FOR ITS EL ...

• Kuma 6 years ago

Let them feel the pain small. How new employee by gov't suffers before he or she gets paid

• Jkmo 6 years ago

Since there is no money to pay the elephant size government the number should be reduced to 60 ministers. Frankly some of them are idle

• Big Jay 6 years ago

Five months, and no salaries? The NDC government would have capitalized on this to loot from left right centre.
    Nevertheless, I think this is worse than the temptation of Jesus Christ, and something must be done quickly ...

• Wofa Atta 6 years ago

It is not true that Npp minister's have not received their salary, they have all received it,if they have not received them why would the government come out and tell Ghanaians that they have save millions of cedis from salar ...

• P.O. Addai 6 years ago

We always blame processes and systems not working but these are initiated and operated by human beings. Some people are not doing what they must do. Intorragate and change the status quo. After all change has come and it must ...

• misty 6 years ago

These people not paid is troubling because it means they have to survive by other means. What do you smell? Hmmm

• Nash 6 years ago

Incompetent president who lack ideas and his kayaye vice president. Bawumia is this your so called competence? Violence every where looted bonds high Electric tarrif u promised reducing during your first month in office .LIAR ...

• Nash 6 years ago

Every blame NDC let me ask who has been collecting taxes almost seven months now from the harbour airport boarder Post and every where?

• Abdul Aziz biga 6 years ago

It's not news , the former n.d.c.ministers were not paid for more than 6 months but the likes of u never talk about it .

• Joshua S K 6 years ago

we need not to be poor as Ghanains . So no complain , just keep quiet n enjoy de pain . l have worked more than five years n have not been paid also test n see.

• Bonifa 0542080898 6 years ago

Thank u sir, i support u 100% because i work as a teacher for 3yrs now still without a peny in my acc.ts

• Zamora Lafia 6 years ago

With mana from heaven?

• Bonifa 0542080898 6 years ago

They should better stop complaining how do they expect a teacher to work for 3yrs without salary?

• Bonifa 6 years ago

God punish u de politicians in ghana