You are here: HomeNews2017 06 17Article 549516

US Embassy denies advising Mayweather against Ghana trip

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Tetteh 6 years ago

hahaha NDC I do not know why SAM got to the house

• Bodwiase King Kong 6 years ago

WHAT A BIG EMBARASSMENT FOR SAM GEORGE AND HIS PARTY. THE AMERICANS MIGHT BE WONDERING THE KIND OF FOOLS NDC VOTES FOR.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 6 years ago

The vigilante groups that tyrant Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP created are bunches of armed robbers, Cocaine dealers and murderers so it's a nice decision by Mayweather

• Edem Cobra 6 years ago

Fool the name is spelt AKUFO nd not Akuffo. Learn to be matured.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

ALL MAYWEATHER HAS TO DO IS GET PRIVATE SECURITY AS PART OF HIS ENTOURAGE AND HAVE RELIABLE PPL WITH HIM EVERYHWERE HE GOES BCOS HE AINT NO REGULAR NEGGA...HE WOULD DO THE SAME IF HE WAS ANYWHERE LIKE IN BRASIL, ENGALND, GERM ...

• tonto 6 years ago

Go and take your medication.

• freetalk 6 years ago

There is something called reading and understanding. When you have learnt that you will qualify to post comments. Until that time STOP DEFECATING through your keyboard!

• Useless idiot 6 years ago

You are peace of shit.

You are just an idiot. A big idiot

• Paa kwesi 6 years ago

Ghana has become a scary place under NPP.Why do we vigilante in peaceful Ghana.

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

WHAT A FAT DIRTY FOOL. SAM GEORGE MUST BE SANCTIONED. THESE ARE THE KINDS OF PEOPLE WHO JOIN NDC. BACKWARD, IGNORANT, LAZY LIARS AND FULL OF SHIT. THEY WILL DIE IF THEY SPEAK THE TRUTH.
    HOW CAN SUCH A TWIT BE SITTING IN THE ...

• DON LAKES 6 years ago

The MP of Ningo is caught like a deer is caught in the light. What is he saying now? This how NDC is planning to lie to Ghanaians. We are going to hear more of those. The united states government says, Germany government says ...

• DON LAKES 6 years ago

These lies and immorality that Ghanaian MPS get involved in them are not issues for NDC party at all. Why should Ayariga still in parliament ? They don't see anything wrong with kind of misbehavior MPs get entangled with.

• D DAY 6 years ago

AN NDC LADY CANDIDATE CONFIRMED TOP NDC MEMBERS WERE EVIL MINDED, FULL OF EVIL

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

"WHEN YOU THROW BAD MEDICINE, SOME WILL TOUCH YOUR MOUTH"

• Dx 6 years ago

Mayweather has a fight coming up in a couple of months or so. He needs to train and prepare for that. He cannot be bouncing around the world like that.

• King Bright 6 years ago

If anyone is surprised I'm not the least. I mean this is a party that would do just ANYTHING for power. What evil can't the ndc do? Lying is just the breath they breath. Didn't they do same in 2000? So DEMONIC.

• King Bright 6 years ago

*breath they breathe *

• Huh 6 years ago

Sam Nettey is embarrassing Ningo Prampram

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Joe Tsatsu 6 years ago

People like Sam George is finding it difficult to fit into the political system with competence as a Parliamentarian.
    You don't lie about America and go scot free....You cannot throw dust into our eyes anymore and you're par ...

• JAY 6 years ago

Remember this same man stabbed him in the back and lied about ET Mensah to become MP,he is well known and notorious for lying and spreading propaganda

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

THESE FOOLISH NDC MPS ND EXECUTIVES LIKE SAM GEORGE, ASIEDU NKETIAH, KOFI ADAMS AND KOKU ANYIDOHO ARE NOT DOING THE PARTY AND THEIR IGNORANT SUPPORTERS ANY GOOD. THEY SIMPLY THROW DUST UNTO THEIR EYES AND CONTINUALLY MISLEAD ...

• kweisj 6 years ago

I hope the next story line wouldn't be that:
    My account was hacked.

• Baaba 6 years ago

I hope so too.

• Ex WO1 Amadu 6 years ago

This MP is a wasted sperm

• D DAY 6 years ago

Sperm of a Kubolor, Need for Ghanaians to elect leaders from famours sperms rather than from the Kubolors.

• Mayor 6 years ago

Most ndc mps are professional liars. They have been trained to lie all the time

• soso 6 years ago

Well poor security is the main problem facing this country. They think they are doing enough but still it falls short of expectation. I know without a doubt that if Ghana wants to prosper it must go along with security. Very ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Which security you talking about? Even UK has better one than us but look at what is happening there.

• John K 6 years ago

Sam pls try to always get your facts before you come out with serious issues it's becoming too much of you blatant lieyer no wonder you belong to NDC

• Mineladder 6 years ago

Sam , u r right .do u think the U S will tell they did advice him ?

• K Boateng 6 years ago

You, the embassy or Sam George?

• John K 6 years ago

Sam you're a blatant lieyer

• Tsikata, Hohoe 6 years ago

Sam George can be banned from entering the US. he must apologise.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

The thievery and lawlessness are all perpetuated by the NDC fool soldiers such Ogyam, Ugly Akuffo Addo, Aponkye and Nana Kuffour Abeka among others. To them, life is all about milking the government of Ghana and causing unres ...

• sally 6 years ago

YOU ARE VERY NAIVE TO THINK THE LIARS ABD HYPOCRITES U.S. WERE NOT INVOLVED! SOME OF YOU CREEPY GHANAIANS ARE SO PATHETIC EHEN IT COMES TO VISAS AND WANDERING IN THE U.S.! THE U.S. IS NOTHING! BE DECENT A BIT!

• Stone1 6 years ago

And call this man honorable, because of cheap politics, you've lied. A liar

• John Bungalow Mahama 6 years ago

Guys don't be surprise now. Only foolish people support NDC. This Sam George boy is a foolish boy with a rotten stomach. I only blame Ningo Prampram people for voting for this dude.

• Patriotic Citizen 6 years ago

The only good thing low IQ NDC goos are good at is spewing stupid falsities

• Osman Kaba 6 years ago

Idiotic liar Sam

• Kofi K 6 years ago

We are quiet aware of the hundreds of people who are killed by the police and gangs in the USA everyday? Can we also compare the insecurity in Europe due to terrorist attacks to the security in Ghana? Ghana is far better.

• Bantama Royal 6 years ago

NDC should tone down small. Everybody knows its painful to lose election, but the way you guys want to score points on any issue is a play of a dangerous game.
    Ghanaians voted you out with a anger. And these are some of the ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 6 years ago

Your advise sounds like you are one of them. You must have been a passionate supporter. But the problem is that, most of your leadership members are just nonthinkers. They don't learn.

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Another headache propaganda message from opposition Ndc party Sam George lie about Americans Embassy this is another bad protocol for mother Ghana can Ndc party keep their mouth shut with just six mouth in opposition they ...

• A mega 6 years ago

Nartey Georga thought he was harming NPP, indeed the whole country had suffered. Stupid boy.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Of course what else do u expect the US embassy to say. Diplomacy at play. HYPOCRITES!!!

• Nokwere nti 6 years ago

Aside the embassy's position, Common sense should let you know that Mayweather scheduled to tour Nigeria and Ghana and later cancelled both. Therefore ask yourself if Ghana is "insecure" what about Nigeria? Or Nigeria is par ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

SO WHAT IS YOUR FRIGGIN PROBLEM...SMH..HE DIDNT SAY TRIP CANCELLED, PERIOD. HE SAID TRIP RESCHEDULED TILL THE FALL....OR SEPTEMBER SO PPL JUST RELAX

• Mr wu 6 years ago

Waaa look at all these stupid inexperienced lil vagabond truck pusher as an MP Ghana politics is at its lowest point in history. This Sam George boy should be shut up!

• Kofi K 6 years ago

According to the 2016 FBI and CDC death statistics in the USA,1000 people were shot and killed by the police. 140 police officers killed in line of duty. 32,000 killed by gangs, and an estimated 5,419,000 crashes (30,296 fata ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

I said we are in big problem mingling with ndc criminals, why are these criminals still in our mist?. Pussyfooting of NDC criminals with this current government is making some us nervous.

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

politicians whether in government or opposition are those destroying Ghana with their lies which are seen as authentic by most of the populace. very soon we as citizens will not take them serious

• Nack 6 years ago

You think you are playing Ghanaian politics but you are damaging your own country world wide, you think you are against Nana Addo's administration but you under mind your own intelligence, haven people like this calling them ...

• Ali, Toronto 6 years ago

He never said he was stating a FACT. All he did was engage in CONJECTURE

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Sir can you tell us the object of the CONJECTURE? Political gamesmanship is a two edged sword. The guy who plays it must be able to take it if he draws first? Dim witted NDC leaders give the party a bad profile .
    Citizens a ...

• Agbeli Kumordizi. 6 years ago

Who is Mayweather by the way
    Mayweather is not coming to Ghana to solve our problems,if Ghana is not save why America government deporting hundreds of Ghanaians to Ghana
    The simple solution to all this America 'nonsense i ...

• igp 6 years ago

Just 5 months in opposition and they are going guano. NDC, is in a free fall. The best us all Ghanaians can do is to see how low they will fall or get. Nana Akuffo is in charge and Ghanaians should have nothing to fear. Its a ...

• Onels 6 years ago

Is Mayweather God that we can't survive as country without his visit. Please this shouldn't be news. There are much better things we should focus as a country and stop some of this unnecessary things.

• JAMES,JIMMY AND JACOB. 6 years ago

IS MAYWAETHER GOD? ASK AGAIN, ONELS.
    GHANAIANS ORGANIZED THANKSGIVING CHURCH SERVICES FOR CHELSEA AND MANCHESTER UNITED FOR WINNING EUROPEAN TROPHIES AND NOW WE ARE ATTACKING ONE ANOTHER FOR SOME BLACK AMERICAN BOXER CANCELL ...

• Matete 6 years ago

Akufo Addo is danm hopelessly useless
    Look at the indicipline and lawlessness in Ghana today. He's silent and keeps on travelling. What kind of can't be bothered attitude is this OLD BULL DOG showing? Be mindful that FLOATIN ...

• KAAJII 6 years ago

You are coming from dysfunctional home so sweat beside have no IQ, so will let you escape this time. FOOLISH BOY LIKE SAM GEORGE!

• Nana 6 years ago

The indicipline and lawlessness in Ghana today is by been perpertuated Stupid NDC FOOT SOLDIERS. You think we don't know ?

• Keane 6 years ago

We know that it's those corrupt NDC liars trying to create mischief as they LOST and they can not make anymore money with their corruption they are just a bunch of complete corrupt CUNTS ...ignore them we all do .

• Knockout 6 years ago

He is preparing

• Koo 6 years ago

In August with Conan mcgregor from the UFC hence he needs time to train

• asem 6 years ago

Ghanaians are telling too much lies

• JOE ATISO 6 years ago

THIS RECKLESS BUFFOON WITH A TRACK RECORD OF SOWING AND CAUSING PANICK MUST BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED FOR CAUSING PANIC AND FEAR. THIS SHAMELESS BASTARD IS EVEN HATED BY HIS NDC ELDERS BUT TOLERATED BY SOME THUGS IN HIS PART ...

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

The NDC is a group of organized criminals

• save Ghana 6 years ago

I knew this pig called Sam George is a hot blowing animal. NDC has always thrived on foolish propaganda and vile tribalism. u see ur real size now. if the fool shuts up, he is considered wise

• Ama 6 years ago

Kai

• Akosua Ampomaa 6 years ago

k

• KAAJII 6 years ago

Has Sam George seen his foolish and ignorance now?How can this stupid boy make laws for sensible people like me? Have you seen how the civilised Americans have betrayed you? What is honourable about this beast of Ghana nation ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• Bobo 6 years ago

Pls

• Gh my happy home 6 years ago

More insecurity in the USA than Ghana right as l speak. So the US embassy must keep it right there. Ghana is peaceful

This stupid idiot Sam piggy George is just useless criminal Fool. He got not better to say. Shame on you mother fucker

• joe 6 years ago

I don't understand why people should be so naive because of politics.were they not the same US embassy who told the whole world that they owe ECG for two years without a bill? And do Npp party people think that the US embassy ...

• Bobo 6 years ago

Is this minister trying to fuck the public.Is he taking a shot at the party or the President.Why will be use the American embassy to bring his message across.You are a real punk looking for disgrace.You have no shame.You are ...

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

Ndc are forever fools and the world will continue to reject them as Ghanaians did. In London ndc organised a demonstration against the president where they were refused permit and they joined some white people doing their ow ...

• Mensah 6 years ago

Even during the era of Ghana's most violent leader Rawlings Ghana was not declared as unsafe.Sam George should not forget that Ghanaians have not forgotten of the gruesome murder of our judges and security officer,J.B.Danquah ...

• kelly 6 years ago

These were the guys at the presidency steering the affairs of Ghana. The only person who supported lying Ayariga.

• KOJO 6 years ago

NDC guys missed the flagstaff house and want quick return so they want to politicise everything.

• I Love Ghana 6 years ago

Lies and propaganda will keep NDC in opposition for life. Their heartless and evil intentions for Ghana is fast manifesting . Lies and propaganda, stealing and looting sent NDC to opposition and same will keep them there.

• Kwasi USA 6 years ago

Ndc should stop panic in the country.sam kwasea .grown up.fools like this call himselve mp .apuuuu

• T lockridge 6 years ago

This is not about politics I am u us citizen. Floyd just scheduled the largest money boxing match in history. Well over 100 million dollars just for the fight. That isnt even counting the pay per view money which expected to ...

• Facts 6 years ago

Is this a joke????? The level of unsolved crimes in Chicago alone a day is 10× the crime in Ghana for a decade. So What are they talking about? Politics is such a funny and dirty game

• Facts 6 years ago

We all know is due to his upcoming fight.Is this a joke????? The level of unsolved crimes in Chicago alone a day is 10× the crime in Ghana for a decade. So What are they talking about? Politics is such a funny and dirty game

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

.. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• Odikro 6 years ago

I wonder how this baby cocoon got to parliament. The NDC doesn't have anyone other persons in the Ningo area other than the 'ol barber, ET Mensah and this idiot?

• Diawuo 6 years ago

It is a disgrace that we have such people at helm of affairs in ghana; no wonder we are where we are. People have traded serious business for propaganda, all in the name of politics.

NDC can never come to power in Ghana ag ...

• You craz 6 years ago

Who cares about mayweather anyway, in Gh we care about June weather as there are heavy rainfall. Mayweather is just a cunt

• ghana people 6 years ago

the soldiers and police must make raid to arrest all contract killers, the armed robbers, the cartel behind killing people, ghana must wake up to save this country, from ghana people

• curt leon 6 years ago

the reason money mayweather did not come to ghana is cause hes preparing for a 150 million pound fights against McGregor which is on late august so stop making this up some stupid lie.

• Tsikata, Hohoe 6 years ago

Ask the mp why he deleted the post from his facebook page. if you are sure why did you state this lies about your Ghanan ?

• Kwabena 6 years ago

Clearly this guy does not know his purpose in parliament. Just there showcasing his ignorance.

• Kwabena Sakyi 6 years ago

Clearly this guy doesn't know his purpose in parliament. Just showcasing his immaturity

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

The NDC never says anything sensible,always trying to create confusion and tarnish the good deeds of a progressive government

• Naa botwe 6 years ago

NEVER TRUST YANKEES AMERICANS, THEY MEAN VERY BAD FOR BLACK AFRICANS, WHITE AMERICANS ENCOURAGE KILLING OF AFRICANS IN AMERICA TODAY, THAT WHITE AMBASSDOR IS SEEN IN THEIR BARBARIC GAMES TO WARDS AFRICANS PEOPLE, SHA ...

• Mame afia manu 6 years ago

Only Stupid People in this Country Would Say and Think Anything Good about these white rats Americans, I always Question their Business in this Continent,these White rats are in this country on very wrong reasons.They ready ...

• THE WORLD 6 years ago

Do you think that the white man will always tell the truth of the state of affairs of ones country? Never,they wait till you are no more in power before. The whites tell lies too. They know for real that Ghana is not safe th ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

AND THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT BROUTH IN CORRUPTION AND HOMOSEXUAULITY TO AFRICA.