You are here: HomeNews2017 06 17Article 549436

US Embassy advised against Mayweather visit – Sam George

Read Comments Comments (186)

• Ama 6 years ago

Stupidity at its height! Stop politicizing everything! May weather just signed to fight Connor and is training. Ghanaians are no longer ignorant as you think!US State department has better things going on

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

MAYWEATHER SUDDENLY HAS AN UPCOMING FIGHT IN ABOUT 8 WEEKS. WHY SHOULD HE BE TOURING INSTEAD OF TRAINING? SAM GEORGE IS A FOOL. HE BETTER GOES TO FIX HIS TOOTH.

• OYOKOBA 6 years ago

This stupid frog presence in Ghana's parliament has cheapen and lowered the status of our country.

Is this ragamuffin saying there were no armed robberies and instant killings during the 8years of his looter NDC gov't. Kw ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• BULL MASTER 6 years ago

Sam Gzorge is indeed a buffon and an idiot of the highest order.A shame to parliament to have this liar as an MP.Mayweather is preparing for his in coming fight in August,reason of him postponing his visit.

• Zakaria 6 years ago

You are rather stupid, is Sam George your co-equal abuuuuuwa

• Guy-Guy. 6 years ago

That clown should find something better to do for the people of Ningo Prampram and get lost with lies.

• Kwadwo 6 years ago

Ningo Prampram will remain a desolate place for electing a buffoon like this. What were they thinking?

• KAM 6 years ago

You Just insulted Sam George without addressing the current insecurity situation because you're playing politics with it. The effect of insecurity does not know NPP or NDC, it affects all so let NPP and Nana Addo who brou ...

• God mercy 6 years ago

Ma sere saa. Awurade apuuuuu.

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

KAM it will be at the height of insincerity to suggest that Akufo Addo has brought insecurity to the country.

• KWAPPS 6 years ago

Resorting to lies to prop the opposition up is one bad move that will only culminate in a longer sentence where they have found themselves. Not only are they scaremongers, the illiterates who once fell for the lies of people ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

The thievery and lawlessness are all perpetuated by the NDC fool soldiers such Ogyam, Ugly Akuffo Addo, Aponkye and Nana Kuffour Abeka among others. To them, life is all about milking the government of Ghana and causing unres ...

• Joe Tsatsu 6 years ago

What kind of insecurity are talking about here. The NDC has for so may years murdered our currency, our economy, our culture, our competence and our spirit. There is nothing left for NPP to destroy but to mend.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

What current insecurity? Were it not during the incompetent Mahama rule that even ugly Asiedu Nketiah village chief got murdered and nobody has been arrested for It? Was it not during that idiotic Ndc rule that a man lost hi ...

• mentor 6 years ago

Guys just be doing politics with insecurity in our country, it does not know NPP ,NDC. HMMM The next target, our inocent postors pls pray for Ghana

• Goodmsn 6 years ago

Ghana is not secure. Hardly a day pass without unnecessary deaths and attacks. This is the nature of our useless all die be die president. Ghana is not safe hence the reason why may weather did not come. He is avoiding the dw ...

• Eugene 6 years ago

Some of u talk without reasoning. Why must he come to Ghana knowing perfectly he has a fight in a few weeks to come. So r u saying d crime rate in Ghana as we speak is higher than in
    America? Pls we r not babies anymore. In ...

• Legacy Man 6 years ago

That has got nothing to do with Mayweather's abortive trip. A lot of American tourist r visiting Ghana. Infact mayweather has signed to fight Mcgregor in August n he is preparing for the fight. U will remain in opposition for ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Your mother is useless

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Idiot

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Another fat stupid politician in NDC party who spews rubbish all the time. Can someone ask Sam George where he met the American Embassy informing him about what he is saying? If NDC people believe that Ghana is not save now b ...

• Shipah 6 years ago

So mp dont know may weather just signed a deal to fight Irish man conor ....go tell this nonsense to ur illiterates NDC members.... Kwasiaaa....u are loosing 2024 in advance...stupid opposition

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 6 years ago

Common sense is not available to people with childish thinking. The battle for the ndc is that, like nana addo once said, they lack issue based discourse ability. They have a trained mind to make the vulnerable remain uninfor ...

• MAD COBRA 6 years ago

Don't Blame this ignorant clown and loser who have found his way to Parliament through uninformed people like him.

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

NDC TOP PEOPLE AND THEIR ILLITERATE AND IGNIRANT SUPPORTERS DON'T READ. IF IGNORANT ASIEDU NKETIAH OR DEMENTED SAM GEORGE SAYS SOMETHING THEY SIMPLY TAKE IT. THEY DON'T AND CAN'T READ. WE WILL SEND ALL OF THEM TO FREE JSS AND ...

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

NDC will do everything to paint this government black. Was it no NDC time that Hon J B Danquah was murdered??? How about the numerous robberies and then??? Yet in the warp opinion of Sam George things were perfect then!!! Hah ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Difference is NPP vigilantes created by akufo Addo are on the loose causing mayhem I court,state institutions,circle,denkyira boase,savelugu,Kumasi,flagstaff hse etc.
    That's the issue..
    After stacking their opponents becaus ...

• Eugene 6 years ago

Ooooh, some of u will never change. Whatever happens in Ghana is politisized. What has d mob attack of d ppl of Dankyira Oboase got to do with NPP n d President. Hmmm u must continue lyk this. Thank God this days cos of techn ...

• GREAT TRUTH 6 years ago

Was Ghana secured under womanizers NDC administration? Notorious NDC government who allowed most dangerous Islamic terrorists to be settled in Ghana.

Notorious NDC administration led by slick John Mahama, who made sexual i ...

• Joseph boateng 6 years ago

what is wrong with this Sam George, all this one's call themselves politicians how can the country grow.mayweather is just a boxer what does ghanians benefit from his coming to ghana.

• Independent 6 years ago

Joseph boating, u r a hypocrite if it was ndc. U 'll have said the same.remember when u guys were accusing the ndc.of all the accidents and death in the country..if government in power is responsible for all these bcos.ndc.wa ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Yakubu Saeed, don't bring in J. B. Danquah's death in here. That was a ritual killing by Nana Addict to become president.

• Vicky 6 years ago

They have no conscience in the Country, they depend on their fake prophets to live their lives.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

NPP guys when they tell you the gospel truth, you turn it into insults. You don't need to be a rocket scientist to know there is insecurity in Ghana unless you are deaf and dumb. The most interesting thing is, Nana Addict tol ...

• Goodmsn 6 years ago

Ghana is not secure. Hardly a day pass without unnecessary deaths and attacks. This is the nature of our useless all die be die president. Ghana is not safe hence the reason why may weather did not come. He is avoiding th ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

So Mayweather also reschedule his visit to Nigeria too in Autumn because of the insecurity in Ghana? What a bunch of idiots these Ndc moronic Politicians are. Does this day pig Boy George think Ghanaians are fools?

First o ...

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

Sam George,a stupid pig that thinks Ghana is still in the stone age and can therefore peddle falsehood and get away with it like nobody's business.And he's an MP in my country Ghana.Lord help us all.

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

foreigners are aware of this stupid Prez

• JAMES OSEI 6 years ago

KWASIA BI BA ABOA FUNU EVEN YOU DONT YOUR OWN FATHER BECOUSE YOU ARE A PROSTITUTE SON SO YOU CAN TALK SHIT HERE ON GHANAWEB AND I CAN SEE THAT U A NOT A REAL MAN LIKE YOU COULD HAVE WRITE YOUR BASTARD NAME.... YOU ARE LOSER I ...

• KAM 6 years ago

Osei James, it seems to me you're an unknown civilized brute and a chronic illiterate. Look at your poor English structure and using it to insult people. You're a true bush man. Civilized people don't insult like this. Pray ...

• ?ofi 6 years ago

Hi Mr James why don't you go to night adult education to improve your framer. For now you are crucifying framer. Go back to school.

• Tontash 6 years ago

you are rather stupid for you to be ruled by s stupid prez.Do you see your childish mind?

• God mercy 6 years ago

Who care about foreign nationals. Is our president not anybody. Ma sere saaaa.
    Jealousy kwa.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Your mother is stupid

• Kwame 6 years ago

Aboa like u

• Concerned Citizen.. 6 years ago

I vehemently agreements with this Man. Ghana today is a dangerous place. Obviously no popular American will travel without contacting destination Embassy. Surely they might have advice him against visiting Ghana at the moment ...

• The Stallion 6 years ago

Massa, Ghana is more than dangerous. Even me sef I fear to come to Ghana -- a country where if you resemble someone, they can lynch you before they realize you are not the one? More than dangerous!!!

This is not about politics or who is in power or what tribe or what religion. It is the reality!!!
    I fear to come to Ghana!!!

• Eugene 6 years ago

My friend stop deceiving urslf. Even South Africa which is known as one d highest rated crime countries in d world they vst. A country whr its international airport(OR Rambo) ws robbed over $200000000 physical cash, they vast ...

• Mawusi Zublatavi 6 years ago

When NDC was in power this craziness was all.over the place but you used brutality and brute tactics to suppress it. One killing actually included your own DCE. We are in.power and we champion free press so it's being ...

• KEIWUO, ACCRA 6 years ago

Mawusi, are you saying you and your NPP are championing free press even when you are buying them to do your bidding. Everybody knows how your NPP under Kuffuor bought the Press with the TOR debt recovery level and also how y ...

• kay 6 years ago

Insecurity?
    Then may weather must leave the US to Osu Cemetery bcz US has the highest crime in the world! ...nonsense, thats the Ghana u left!

Have you considered population in your comparison?

• Josh 6 years ago

Massa the state of Chicago alone recorded 76 murders in the first 3 months of 2017. There are more killings in the US than here.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Yes he has. When they do these surveys and compare crime rate, they use population averages to come to that conclusion. Ghana under NDC was more scarier than now when armed robbery and murder were rampant.

• Kwame 6 years ago

All these thiefs are talking because our president is becoming slow on his job. People have stolen billions pure criminals are mingling with good citizens so it is not their fault to cast the country as lawless.Ndc is using t ...

• Goodmsn 6 years ago

Stupid ignorant people like u was the reason why the npp could get away with lies because u don't think. Nana addo just donated ghs15000 to woyome for his mum funeral. What does that tell u stupid fool.

• Peace 6 years ago

If there are any 'EVIL FORCES' at play in this country and causing the mayhem that Sam George is 'PREACHING' about, definitely it is NDC that has 'UNLEASHED' these forces because NDC itself is an 'OCCULTIC' and 'DEMONIC' ass ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Stool land litigations are happening in every township in the Greater Accra regions and parts of the Eastern region that are close to Accra. And these has nothing to do with the government. A group of African American settler ...

• THE GHANAIAN 6 years ago

I wonder whether some citizens are more Ghanaian that the rest of us. Are we comfortable with what the situation is currently in the country? Are we safe? Day-light robberies, killings, attacks, violence, ransacking of prop ...

• Menipa 6 years ago

Man, just take 10 minutes and search news archives and count how many incidents were reported in the past. Such MPs are just talkers. I am also encouraging people who can read and write also to have mind of their own. Just go ...

• YB 6 years ago

These exaggerations do not win elections in Ghana anymore because in all honesty the average Ghanaian feels safe. Of course there are a few disturbances in certain places but we all know those are purely political, like foot ...

• regretted 6 years ago

What makes Ghana insecure? When a gang ( ndc ) team up to drain the country dry . Everyone on the street is wild. Then Rawlings try to rekindle this corrupt party with what pride?

• dommy 6 years ago

NDC fools,Ghana isn't a communist country like China where the people can't check information by themselves.we are well enlightened.The guy didn't visit Nigeria.If like he visits Nigeria and doesn't come to Ghana then we will ...

• Menipa 6 years ago

Is Ghana in Good hands with all these people representing us in parliament? I am following the US Senate committee sitting on the Russia issue and reading what our MP, Sam Goerge think, makes me very sad. How did the so call ...

• nana aba 6 years ago

Nowhere in the world is safe.United States is one of the most dangerous countries to live in the Western world. Guns everywhere. Even people are shot and killed during Church there. Who told you the US is a safe and secured ...

Have you considered population density in your analysis?

• Kofi 6 years ago

Tell the idiot!

• Mineladder 6 years ago

Its all because this stupid useless son of bitch , drug addict calling him self president ..foolish akuffo addo

Don't insult a leader because every leader is installed by God.
    So mind your words!

• Amartey 6 years ago

Now u knw evry leader of GH is chosen by God hence we shd b civil. So tell them to stop insulting JM. Am happy we hv ryt thinking pple. Let's stop insulting our Presidents past and present for political reason.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Your mother the prostitute is stupid

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 6 years ago

Stupid obese. Don't you feel secured more than your NDC days?

• E. T. Mensah 6 years ago

Sam is is liar. Mayweather has to cancel his trip to Africa because of his engagement in the negotiations in his next fight. If Dennis can go to North Korea, why can't Floyd come to Ghana?

• Kwabena Gyamfi 6 years ago

The advanced countries publish travel advice for the benefit of their citizens. The US has no such warnings on Ghana on their travel website. Clearly, Sam George lied!

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

This man talking about contract killing?
    Hmmmmm. Ebobo ba.If i were him. , contract killing will be a no go area to talk about

• Kofi 6 years ago

NDC idiots are now feeling the insecurity in Ghana which most of us have been feeling all along. This is the Ghana they left. If they had been up the task and not just stealing, we wouldn't be here.

• Frank Acheampong 6 years ago

Would this little fool lean common sense? Useless politician

• Ben 6 years ago

This baby with sharp teeth has not learnt a thing from NDC propaganda failure. Useless analogy which is going to fail like all other propaganda. If anything at all, US may have advised against your incompetent agreement to ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Another foolish ndc man

• Kofi Kovi 6 years ago

8 years of NDC has brought us into this situation. Mill/Manama government has visited ghana with enormous hardship.

• King 6 years ago

I joined to say Ghana isnt safe to visit. Too much death here and there. It appears no one is incharge. There are tangled of leadership. You hear delta force, you here people protesting again DEc. You death here and there ...

• GPS 6 years ago

The jungle is more safer. Too much greedy politicians have caused down fall to the nation. Lawless nation gang basters greedy dogs have damaged Ghana. sometimes i cry for my people. when Africa?

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

The NDC is a group of organized criminals. JJ Rawlings used his blood to sign the NDC constitution & this makes the NDC a demonic organization.

• Arthur 6 years ago

These NDC fools don't read to know Mayweather cancelled the trip to train for a fight in few weeks. All they know best is create, loot and share.

• Rayray 6 years ago

Educated fool.shapeless idiot.child of a burst condom.i don't blame I blame ndc. cop shoot innocent citizens in US.we have a whole lot of black on black crime in United States where he mayweathe comes from.Little mind shut up ...

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

I, an unknown village "krachi" is even scared to be in the public space for the gross indiscipline and impudence going on around us let alone an American "Moneyman". You want his WBC belt taken away by people who may accuse ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

Why do You say so Hon. What about the many Americans who are still here. Are they also planing to be evacuated from Ghana. Don't politicize everything. It's a new government and I trust things will be fine and stable very soo ...

• Zakaria 6 years ago

We have thrown away our vote on this useless man

• JOE ATISO 6 years ago

THIS USELESS AND EVIL NDC NATION -WRECKERS ARE BENT ON CREATING AN UNGOVERNABLE GHANA AND THAT WILL AMOUNT TO NOTHING.FEAR MONGERING IS PART OF THE CORRUPT NDC SCHEME TO DEFLECT GHANAIANS DESIRE TO HAVE NDC FUNCTIONARIES PROB ...

• Tontash 6 years ago

Just some few months ago you and your cohorts were terrorising E T Mensah and his supporters and you have the audacity to open your smelling mouth to say this nonsense.shame on you.

• Gbagbladza 6 years ago

Ye dzi ye man syndrome is seriously catching up with u guys and no one dare talks else been subjected to barricade of insults and this is not healthy for our baby democracy. Let's analyse issues and critize as it may due nece ...

• adanko 6 years ago

Nana Addo has disappointed all of us. NO ONE STOLE MOBRY IN THE PREVIOUS REGIME. OOH NANA AM SAD.

• Baba Alhaji, UK 6 years ago

'Meanwhile Mayweather has disclosed his visit to Ghana and Nigeria will come off in autumn'. So you Ghana will be safe in autumn or what? Do not create political fear in the country.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 6 years ago

This ignorant stupid fool, from where did he come to this conclusion. He should be asked share his conclusion on the floor of parliament or be asked to retract and apologize. We have such person as a parliamentarian. Oh Ghana ...

• K.b 6 years ago

If idiots like this guy can lie their way to Parliament, then we have serious problems. Mayweather is in training for his next fight, so he has postponed his visit to Ghana and Nigeria. E.T. Mensah is right. This guy can lie ...

• Kofi USA 6 years ago

Mayweather got a bout in August, and its a huge payday for him. That means he needs better preparations for main occasion. So, that MP can relax with his comments as to why Mayweather rescheduled his trip to the motherlan ...

• Adensa 6 years ago

Wanna be Mp knows nothing but creating noise to be popular. Shame on you.

• Fi 6 years ago

He has to prepare for his fight.

• Dgital 6 years ago

Is this coming from an MP who is supposed to have known better?
    Very unfortunate

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

This is what you harvest from rampant corruption, nepotism, tribalism and cupidity: lawlessness, insecurity and recklessness. No wonder foreigners and Ghanaians abroad are beginning to visit the country.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

You are just an idiot.Who is Mayweather, is he Christ? Is he better than the very important men that travel to Ghana? I wonder such shallow minded people like Sam George could make laws for Ghanaians.

• ogor 6 years ago

Mayeather should go away.we dont need him on our soil.Ghana is more peaceful that USA.his visit here would have not serve food on our table.i brought a white guy from USA to Ghana and trust me he was son of a banker.he was ha ...

• CONCERN GHANAIAN 6 years ago

While Ghana might not be perfect it is by far better than most of the US cities. You take a city like Chicago, New York , California, etc where robbery and killings far supersede Ghana violent at any given moment but yet peo ...

• ghanaking 6 years ago

What is really wrong with these stupid politicians in Ghana. The guy just signed a contract to fight in August that is why he cancelled to prepare and it has nothing to do with killings. He lives in US and can't be intimated ...

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

The hordes of empty-headed NDC operatives engaged in rancid rants seem to be reaching unhinged dimensions. For a buffoon like this Sam George to foolishly earn himself such left-wing adoration of some "insecurity" in Ghana re ...

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

OH SAM GEORGE COME ON DON'T BE LAZY !!!!!!;WHY THIS UNECESSARY LIES ;LIES ;LIES AND PROPAGANDA !!!!!

• Kwadwo Opoku 6 years ago

Why are you doing this to mother Ghana?
    If there is insecurity in Ghana then Mr MP move out of the country and also what have you done to provide security for your constituents

• HASSAN, Tamale 6 years ago

It is safe to conclude that the assessment by the Embassy was one of insecurity, prompting the cancellation....
    So there was no definite advice to cancel the visit, you are merely speculating. You people should wait till the ...

• God mercy 6 years ago

Who is talking. Stop God don't have time for idiots

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• priester 6 years ago

Mayweather should not make any atempt to denkyira obuasi because they need another america blood for sacrifice

• Kwadwo Yeboah @ Tadi 6 years ago

From what you are saying,what about Nigeria?there too insecurity?Nonentity.

• JUSTICE ADDY(tema new town)maheam 6 years ago

eetsee ni gbomo fiorgbmo,when and u also start politizing.

• DeeBoamah 6 years ago

Is not safe in US too.What are you talking about shut the fuckup.No where is safe.Talk sense .GHANA IS SAFE

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Sam George is now informant for U S government he knows what US government thinks how can Ghanaians believes this Sam George when he's working against his own Country apuuuu

• Adensa 6 years ago

There is no public toilets at Ningo and Prampram beaches and the locals have no choice but defecate on these beautiful beaches. Is this not enough for Sam George to sort out first before poking his nose in these sort of issue ...

• RPG 6 years ago

The dumbing down of the NDC still continues speedily like a rocket launched into space.
    This stinking obese miscreant just a few months ago, unleashed the worst and most repugnant violent terroristic assault in Ningo-Prampra ...

• Omama 6 years ago

Why won't Ghana be unsecured after your government brought 2 ex convict from Guantanamo Bay

• Tutugyagu 6 years ago

Sam George don't you know the difference between postponed and cancelled? Kwasea!

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Stupid Sam George did Mayweather tell you this or it is a figment of your warped imagination. Stupid NDC moron.

• MAA 6 years ago

I was in Ghana from during May and June and saw no insecurity. This is the opposition trying to sully the reputation of the country. You lost the elections. Simply accept it. You mean there is no violence in the USA? Go to Ch ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

There is insecurity indeed in the country, I'm born and. bred of NPP but are security is at the bottom..

• FIDEL 6 years ago

Sam, please stop the propaganda. Have you forgotten so soon that 63 Ghanaians have just be deported back to Ghana in Handcuffs from American which couldbe the reason for the cancellation and not what you are referring to. Thi ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

You and your NDC goons are the cause of the state of insecurity in the country.

• Prince Ayidoho 6 years ago

Of course NDC is at its devious game again seeing ghosts where there is non after theiir shameful performsnce in power and elections. We know you all too well.
    Greedy fools. Keep quiet while efficirnt people rebuild our co ...

• Enyo 6 years ago

Mayweather is not the only Amarican visiting Ghana. If Ghana is dangerous for him it will be dangerous for the rest of them and so the Embassy will have issued a general/public travelling advise to all American citizens visit ...

• Nyorkopio 6 years ago

It is only an idiot who would go on tour in June when he knows he has a big fight in August. Mayweather is more likely in training camp for his fight in August. If you check the statistics on foreigners coming to school in Gh ...

• Teacher kofi 6 years ago

cheap politics! If Ghana is insecure then that ambassador should leave Ghana else he too will die. Nonsense! Ghanaians are wise and discerning. Cheap propaganda will not score you and NDC loot and share party anything but 20 ...

• kk sika 6 years ago

That is how they come the political class whom is he blaming?It he is part of it all.

• FRANCIS AMOFAH 'POWER' 6 years ago

We are watching!
    When will our politicians say the truth and stop the useless and adverse political game that do not enhance socio-economic growth and development of Ghana!

• Kwame pobi 6 years ago

This mp is simply narrow minded. Look, which country is unsafe like Usa? Look at gun crimes n shootouts? Am really sorry for him n moreover who's mayweather is he coming change our fortunes? Ooh my goodness! Sam, simply grow ...

• Daniel Ghana ba 6 years ago

Useless mp. How many people die a day in the US. Talk of Ghana. Useless MP so called.

• theophilus Nana Kofi Ankamah 6 years ago

This guy is a big liar...TMT cancelled the visit because of pending fight arrangement. later this year..is the Ghana visit worth than 100 million dollars at stake..I am this guy is a honorable PM..shut up not to expose your i ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Ghana is simply unsafe these days! Infact am even scared to go out alone anytime am in town. No popular American will risk going to a place like Ghana. The mp is right.

• George 6 years ago

Everywhere in the world is dangerous now..because people have forsaken God. .the problem in Europe is worse..

• willie 6 years ago

What about things happening in England and USA now

• Solos Azu 6 years ago

Gbek3 dzwaa waa;edwaa akpokpolonto. Ole moko.

• Natse 6 years ago

The insecurity in Ghana is a deep malady which roots cannot be eradicated overnight
    A whole parliamentarian was murdered in cold blood in his private resident and more than three mysterous deathes were recorded between 20 ...

• kwam 6 years ago

stupid talk, we were in this country when during your party NDC was in power a DCE and a member of Parliament were killed but at that time you did not find it convenient to tell Ghanaians our country is insecure, Supreme Cour ...

• Jig saw 6 years ago

Crime was much more worse during NDC ruling with thieves in government,armed robberies, lynching of innocent citizens including a lady who was accused of stealing and had her legs opened to the general public. So shut the fuc ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

pig. this fat pig never says any sensible thing. governance left in the hands of fools. terrible creatures like these shd be carrying faeces. wasted space

• Siya 6 years ago

Ah ba, abroso, why are Ghanaians politicizing every issue, please if a politician talk in that manner we should understand him because he is trying to score point and I don't think we have to be also talking about useless thi ...

• ASABUYAKE 6 years ago

Shame on you. Some of these NDC guys have taken their defeat very badly and still licking their wounds . You think Ghana cant make progress unless you are in power. You had your chance and blew it , Allow the current regime ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Look at the face of thief complaining about insecurity in Ghana

• Raheem 6 years ago

This stupid bitch don't even the reason Money cancel his trip.He cancel his trip to west Africa to negotiate on his next coming bout.Nonsense talk from bciz he cancel his trip to Nigeria n Irovy Coast too

• Odikro 6 years ago

Mayweather has a bloody fight on August 26. That was the only reason he canceled his visit. Stupid, foolish boy.

• Keane 6 years ago

Liar embassy had NO direct communication with mayweather ...NDC CORRUPT ANIMALS ....you LOST the election just fuck off and bring all stolen corruption money back to the country

• Kanawu 6 years ago

This idiot of an mp is talking shit. The VEEP was right to say that the good for nothing NDC mps are so ignorant bcos they don't read. They are full of propaganda...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Ghanaweb is full of nonsense !!!!!!

• Agya 6 years ago

The so called insecurity in Ghana now is the fruit we are harvesting from "we no go sit down make them cheat us everyday" planted by PNDC/NDC led by it's hollier and thou Jerry Rawlings. Ghana wasn't like this.No, not at all ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

I have a piece of advice for the NDC. They should stop people like this guy and his likes from speaking for the party. The NDC has a huge image problem with the middle and upper classes of society and the way to overcome it i ...

• Moro 6 years ago

Goerge, so soon you have started lieing.just take time and learn how to talk in Parliament.When did the embassy told you this.

• kwame Ampofo 6 years ago

These babies with sharp teeth and their stupidity. If you know Mayweather very well he doesn't joke with his preparation for fights. He was negotiating a fights with McGregor that he wasn't sure it will come on. They just sig ...

• John fiavonu 6 years ago

No wonder where this is coming from they ve been doing this every where they are or where ever they meet with lies .hatered underming atittuted in their working places.and every where they live.discrimative mind set which doe ...

• kwame Ampofo 6 years ago

Insecurity indeed. We even lived under P/NDC where women were parade naked and survived without Americans stopping to come to Ghana. Talk about your corrupt government and how to survive the wrath of Ghanaians.

• Asempasa Ghanaba 6 years ago

Foolish man did May weather also stop going to Nigeria becos of insecurity?Did u supply the computers to the Akwapim North Assembly?The special prosecutor is coming like Kakai.

• Queen. 6 years ago

If you think Ghana is not safe then it is NDC who caused it. We Ghanaians are not stupid And crazy as you NDC folks. You think you are telling these lies to degrade the new administration, you've already lost. Not working!!!

• Herman 6 years ago

I despise it when individuals sound so imbecilic and stupid. Reveal to me the primary reason mayweather is coming to Ghana? Just to take our cash? What exhort or what his is mission here. Akon is gotten 150million dollars to ...

• Henry 6 years ago

So we r saying that America with all the threat and fear of terrorism is safe and safer than Ghana today for an American boxer to visit.

• ken 6 years ago

How many US citizens in Ghana have been evacuated back to American due to your assertion mr mp? stop this.

• Ex WO1 Amadu 6 years ago

What a wasted sperm of an NDC MP

• Ray Charles 6 years ago

Very typical senseless and stupid propaganda by NDC leaders and followers. So long as Ghana is inhabited by humans and not angels security breaches and crime will occur, it is the response that matter. crimes were committed ...

• Kofi K 6 years ago

I will bet with my life that Ghana today is much safer than terrotist infested USA and Europe.

• Rude Bwoy 6 years ago

Hey hey guys cool down who care's if mayweather cames to Ghana or not.what do we get from his visit. it is about his own advert. by the way there's more important thing for him at stake than the Ghana visit. he needs to go ba ...

• Magnus 6 years ago

This NDC again?another lie

• Dawadawa 6 years ago

Members of parliament should not stoop so low because of politics!!!

• Kwaku Akyeampong 6 years ago

I need a reminder but did the American Boxer come to Nigeria. Sam George, please do not say what you do not know. This is what you did to bring down your government.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Aboa funu , continue with the stupid lies your mother was the 1 who advice mayweather

• Gh is secured 6 years ago

Ghana is much more secured than the US right now as l speak. USA is insecure place right now

• T and T 6 years ago

The police, the army, the judges etc are to blame for the poor security in the country, people are afraid to return or visit, what a shame.

• Kyen-Kyen 6 years ago

Mayweather fight with the lrish kick boxer is coming on and the fans want to see him preparing for the 1000 million dollar fight.There are more killings in just one State in the U.S than the whole Ghana .

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

...... Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritu ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

These NDC apparatchik won't stop telling lies! Who said the U.S. Embassy advised Mayweather Jnr. to cancel his visit to Ghana? And where did he, Sam George hear that from? The NDC is noted for their lies and propaganda in Gha ...

• ghana people 6 years ago

the soldiers and police must make raid to arrest all contract killers, the armed robbers, the cartel behind killing people, ghana must wake up to save this country, from ghana people

• Agyeman 6 years ago

This small boy does not know how to shut his mouth. He must be careful before he visits trouble on all of us. I keep asking whether he has a father and what kind of father is he?

• Mr Texas 6 years ago

When this man speak take it serious US Embassy Ghana is dangerous place right now arm robbers , dangerous care taker I mean look over my house for me people very dangerous woman visiting juju man to win bugger dishonest peop ...

• Gambo 6 years ago

Is it not the same Ghana that Mayweather will be visiting in the fall? The guy just had changed in schedule and that affected all his future plans. It would have been better if did a little research before yoo open your mouth ...

• Tomtom 6 years ago

This Sam George has a down syndrome trait definitely no doubt about that.

• NOSTRADAMUS 6 years ago

Hi,
    Ghana has become a sick society long time ago.
    When did ritual killings started?
    Is major Mahama the only person murdered in Ghana?
    Did we not see human body parts on display & radio stations promoting sakawa & all "m ...

• Phillbanger 6 years ago

America and Ghana were is more safer.America is like sodom n Gomora .pls spare me.i live in the states so u cnt tell me nothing

• Shadie 6 years ago

Stupid Sam George. Mayweather just sign a deal to fight in August and need to return back to America immediately to prepare for the fight. Fools like you think Ghanaians are fools like you. We are educated to know whats going ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Aboa like u Sam George