You are here: HomeNews2017 06 15Article 548829

Don’t permit any group to install a rival chief - Prof. Badu Akosa

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Meka 6 years ago

I thought he is a man.

• PATRIOT 6 years ago

Is he saying this because his illegality cannot be reversed ?

• Yaw Mireku, Oboyan Krontihene 6 years ago

The woman wants the Omanhene Stool to be retained by her family, instead of passing on to other clan members. But she must know that even the ex-Omanhene, the late Akuamoah Boateng, was illegitimately enstooled and the matter ...

• ofori 6 years ago

how can an ashanti be declared as omanhene of kwahu

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Pleace, let there be Peace !!!! Prof Akosa I'd full qualified !!!!!!

• Osafo Kantanka 6 years ago

Prof. I am really disappointed that you have behaved recklessly. Are you really conversant with the chieftainship act of the country. Please do yourself a big favor and stop making an ass of yourself. Stop wasting your money. ...

• Osafo Kantanka 6 years ago

Prof.AKOSAH, I am sorry you have not managed your affairs properly.Please acquaint yourself properly with the rules of engagement.You went about the whole thing in a very shambolic way.I am afraid you are not a chief.Do not w ...

• KOFI 6 years ago

YOU ARE NOT OUR OMANHENE . THOSE WHO INSTALLED YOU WILL COUTH THE KICKBACKS. ASEENESEN ?

• Kwaku Manu 6 years ago

Prof should rather cure his wrongful installation. From his writing, it clearly shows he has no legitimacy on the stool. He should just step down for a legitimate successor to the stool to be enstooled.

• Van Pee 6 years ago

IS EVERY KWAHU A KINGMAKER AND A ROYAL. THE ROYAL FAMILY HAVE INSTALLED A BEFITTING MEMBER OF THE FAMILY TO BE CHIEF. DOES EVERY KWAHU WANT TO VOTE IN THE SELECTION OF THIS CHIEF, OR ONLY THE ROYAL FAMILY AND THEIR KINGMAKERS ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

This is the change Ghanaians voted for. We told you but will not listern . Nana democracy hahahaaa l laugh enter delta 8 office

• Apuuuuuu 6 years ago

Ogyam wo y3 aboa paa. John mahama the deadgoat was in charge when Seikwa chief was murdered, he was in charge when Bimbilla chief was murdered, he was in charge when a chief from Ga west was murdered wo y3 kwasea paaaaaaaaa ...

• Gentle 6 years ago

Nobody should even ask him to step down because the only stool he is occupying is the one in his bedroom. You cant just walk into a jurisdiction, gather a few accomplices and install yourself a chief, even if you were duly qu ...

• Agyaaku 6 years ago

Mr Prof., why would you want to be a chief instead of President? I think you can serve your people better if you are the President of the Homeland instead of a chief in your village. From what is happening, you don't seem to ...

• Boss 6 years ago

Please Prof in the interest of peace, just give this stool p. I am not from Kwahu however I do have a lot of respect for you. Why in the world would u want to be part of this mess. Remember Suban ne Nimdee to wit character an ...

• sammy 6 years ago

Omanhene my foot,am from hweehwee akosa where are you from?

• Obonto 6 years ago

because of greed and corruption people don't want to be professors where they can shape the brains of future generations!! Becoming a chief, politician, of head of an institution seems to be the easiest way to amass wealth a ...

• DAY 6 years ago

I'm not challenging your legitimacy because you're learned and know better.
    But as Omanhene I think you should be in a capacity to stay in your royal kingdom and maintain peace as well as enhance development.
    The govt is p ...

• Razak Osman 6 years ago

If you guys don't warn this stupid man to stay away from the chieftaincy issues in Kwahu he will be..........

• DR Sam C. 6 years ago

We the Kwahus don't know Prof Akosa. Be it the three MPS-Abetifi, Mpraeso and NKAWKAW. The The three DCE'S of these Districts also don't know Prof. I know Prof is an Ashanti from which he boast of so how can support him. All ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Kwasiaaa

• nana 6 years ago

proff.we love you you are truly a king of kwahu.Abetifihene is de trouble maker but he will soon pass away.

• Kobby 6 years ago

Akosa the trouble maker. The people don't want you, period. Stay away.

• Kodjo Boateng 6 years ago

How can you display your ignorance and stupidity here on this forum, Kobby? What's your reason for calling the Prof a trouble maker. Do you Akans and for that matter Kwahus have matrilineal inheritance? Have you asked yoursel ...

• Dzigbodzi 6 years ago

Apart from Proff who can be installed as Abenehene?Try and let's see!

• OYOKOBA RED/BLACK 6 years ago

Disappointed Politician has turned his attention to the Chieftaincy institution and creating problems for Kwahu.
    What is new?

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

If you know any better, why don't you start with the case in Kumawu? What would you call those entities disputing the Kumawu stool? Disappointed what?

Long Live Ghana!!!

• Okukuseku 6 years ago

Prof. the word is not perpetuators but perpetrators. Wherever Prof goes, there is confusion except in the hospital, look what happened when he was active in the CPP.

• James 6 years ago

The people of Abene are direct descendants of "Agyei", a man who came from "Mampong" with his household. All their customs and traditions have link to the Ashanti in Mampong and by Akan tradition, a royal of Mampong can lay c ...

• James 6 years ago

Typo - It is not a pedestrian adventure. It has roots in precedents, culture and tradition.

• KB 6 years ago

May be we should cut off Abene and give back to the Mampong people. What does this chaos-in-motion person want in kwahu land.? Keahi is not the dumping place for polical rejects.

• Ato 6 years ago

The name Dasebere Mampong Agyei was deliberately selected to drum hope the message of the lineage. Abene was founded by Opanin Agyei who migrated from Mampong. They were among the early settlers and from their lineage came ot ...

• kwahu man 6 years ago

Akosa failed here ( CPP )
    Akosa goes there ( Kwahu
    Akosa fails there Akosa goes where ?

• Nana 6 years ago

Kwasiaaaa.

• Osei Asamoah Kokote 6 years ago

Oh Prof Akosah so is that how you are falling from grace to shame?. Rather have Jesus than to be a king of a vast domain. It is an advice, if you like take it.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

It is the Courts and the Houses of Chiefs that have to decide the case, and not hooligans and violent petty Chiefs.

If Badu Akosah was wrongly installed, the People of his town must not be made scapegoats to suffer the s ...

• Charles Marshall. 6 years ago

I am from Asante Manpong and know with 100% certainty that the professor is hails from Asante Manpong and not any of the towns on the Kwahu Ridge, let alone Abene. The Government and the peace council should watch him, for hi ...