You are here: HomeNews2017 06 15Article 548779

Illegal miners ignore government’s ban

Read Comments Comments (39)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

I think the NPP is trying to be too nice and diplomatic. That is not good enough. If you even want to return the cars, you need to inform the taskforce and let them know why you are doing so to polish their work. Look, Abrony ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

The point is Akuffo Addo and the IGP are becoming dormant. Just barking and not biting. For how long will Akuffo sit aloof while even his own people disrespect his orders. Is it for political expediency?
    Why can't some of th ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

WHY HAS THE GHANA ARMY NOT DEPLOYED ARMED CAPTAINS TO JOG IN PATRIENSA? SHAME UNTO OBED AKWA.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

SERIOUSLY WHY. MR. PRESIDENT WAKE UP PERIOD, YOU ARE LOOSING GEAR

• K& K 6 years ago

You can never solve the issue of Galamsey without the approval from our chiefs.

• Kwabena Yeboah 6 years ago

As I have always maintained, Akufo-Addo is all talk and no substance. There is chaos everywhere in the country - no law, no order. Like all his predecessors, he is too limited in cognition and intellectual capacity to move th ...

NO REASON TO VOTE EITHER NPP OR NDC, THEY ARE ALL THE SAME PERIOD

• John Lewis 6 years ago

SEND THE FULANIS AFTER THEM - DAY OR NIGHT.

• kofi 6 years ago

WHO ARE THE OWNERS OF GALAMSEY LANDS????

• Koo Pia 6 years ago

This is going on without restraint at Anyinam. On the Frempongso road about 500metres from the junction on the right, excavators are busy working as at now. The excavators are hidden in the bush in daytime.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

I made a report on 18/05/17 which was Thursday about this galamsay but Police did not do anything about that. This happened at Domeabra Ashanti Akyem my own town. Ghana, we have a huge problem.

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

galamsey is still ongoing even at denkyira buase. government should change the strategy for fighting the menance by making chiefs more accountable for galamseys in their area. this should go with reward for them

• Bbb. 6 years ago

Hunt them like animals and kill these enemies and nation wreckers.

NANA ADDO US DISAPPOINTING PERIOD

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

THOSE ILLEGAL MINERS WILL SOON BE ARRESTED. GOVT IS TAKING STEPS TO HUNT DOWN AND ARREST SUCH LAW BREAKERS IN THE COMING DAYS.

• Otsibu Darko 6 years ago

How soon, how far, 6months, 6yards?

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

NPP IS NOT SERIOUS IN POWER BETTER IN OPPOSITION YES PERIOD

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

The nation is filled with LAWLESSNESS and DISORDER........What has happened to Aisha and the so-called 'big men' involved with her? Amewu mentioned the army's involvement in galamsey and shortly after, Major Mahama was dead.. ...

NOTORIOUS GANGSTER

GIVEN TO ABRONYE US REALLY BAD. HE HAS DONE A VERY GOOD JOB AND THIS IS NOT THE WAY TO THANK HIM, NANA ADDO THONK OF IT PERIOD

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

Major Mahama's killers were arrested promptly. The orange corrupting women were apprehended immediately. Now that these galamseyer's are working at night, I expect the necessary arrest to be carried out quickly whilst they ar ...

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Ths is so simple for the government to worry about?If they are digging at night the army should bombed them during the night.

• obi 6 years ago

is the town chief around or no

He's part owner of the 'company'.

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Put him behind bars

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he has stolen $2.3m for his family at kyebi , what a useless n armed robber as Ghana Prez

• Kweku 6 years ago

Talk, talk, talk but no action. The government looks very timid in its governance strategies. We are disappointed in the governance style of this government. Even galamseyers don't obey their directives.

• Kick galamsey out of Gh 6 years ago

Gh people are just not polite at all. They act like illiterates. Catch them all and jail them. People shouldn't joke with the law

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

The ban of the galamsey must to be continue and they must to arrest those whom are still being there at nigth in all areas in down -town ghana for continue galamseying and the illagal mining which not lawful as the crime in i ...

• James Naru 6 years ago

Someone needs to be in charge of this country

• Kwasi kyei baffour,Atlanta,usa. 6 years ago

AS long as there is no alternative employment for the youth, the illegal minning and the armed robberies will go on in the country.There are people who have graduated from our universities who cannot find work.The government ...

You are right to the point-workers brigade- that's what we need!

• Kofi Ghana 6 years ago

I they are also being corrupt,the assembly man, Dce the police and Bni representative ,are all helping the gedamsey

• Kofi Ghana 6 years ago

THE president is old so he slow

We are own self enemies because of our attitude to get rich quickly and without thinking of the future harm this does to the rivers, streams and the environment in general. I hope the new govt. will take this illegal mining s ...

• Donatus 6 years ago

Jealous people wan spoil our business. Night gallamsay too spoil rivers? am ask you?