You are here: HomeNews2017 06 15Article 548745

‘We were treated like criminals and fed dog and pig food’ – Ghanaian deportees claim

Read Comments Comments (32)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

NPP GOV'T IS A BAD LUCK TO GHANA PEOPLE!!!

• Salifu 6 years ago

Just because of deportation.Ghana can and must deport the foreigners involved in the Galamsey.

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

Where was Nana !8 months ago?, NDC Propaganda ain't working ha ha

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Not a single Ghanaian was departed during the peaceful reign of Prof/JM. Trump knows that liars, crooks and drug barons are now ruling Ghana. And most of the deportees are drug merchants.

• Nona 6 years ago

What a stupid comment.

• Nana 6 years ago

SGT. ANANE OR HONESTLY or BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say , BECCA, Pope, AZAA, Zoobie zoobie, JOHN, SARPONG, Ghanaman, ALL DIE BE DIE and many other non-existent nam ...

• Nona 6 years ago

Really where have you been? Probably in the space so u don't really know what is it going on.

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Nazi USA

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

You might have been imprisoned for that long but don't lie too much. In the USA, nobody will feed you with dog feed. The Human Rights people are always ready to sue even the government.

• JoB 6 years ago

Food is nothing in America .

• Chiga 6 years ago

you treated worse than dogs to go to the US

• Prince Abibirim 6 years ago

How does he know that the US is a good place to live when he was in prison the whole time?Foolish man

• Citizen 6 years ago

I appreciate your plight but if indeed you entered US illegally, then please you are criminals. However that doesn't give the US authorities the right to feed you with dog and pig foods, if that's true.

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

It's not true.

• Kwasi 6 years ago

ONE THING YOU SHOULD NOT KNOW IS THAT EVERY LIAR IS A CRIMINAL, AND IF A CRIMINAL IN GHANA IS CAUGHT HE OR SHE IS LYNCH TO DEATH. SO YOU DEPORTEES SHOULD RATHER BE THANKFUL THAT AMERICANS GOVERNMENT DID NOT LYNCH YOU ALL TO D ...

• trufbtold 6 years ago

You wanted them to put you in a first class flight and send you back after you violated their laws thinking it was the same back in GH?
    Bunch of jokers....some places unlike GH their laws work wai

• Afrika Bravo 6 years ago

The white men used to see we Blacks as Waste.Simpel because we are not Technical and that is True.Blacks are Brainless including me.Asian are good for Mathematic and Technical.EU are good for both Technical and Mathematic.wha ...

• Not a Ghanaian 6 years ago

Most of you were high class criminals, caught and convicted of your crimes. After you do your time, they will deport you. So man up and stop lying.

• GaBaa 6 years ago

You are lying. The food in American detention is far better than the MP's pay can buy if they are not putting their hands in the government kitty.

• nantwi 6 years ago

....sad cases, but you actually committed a serious crime. Illegal entry or overstaying your visa is a very serious crime in most countries. However, you deserved a better treatment. The Ghana Ambassador must act and this guy ...

• fear woman 6 years ago

how much u guys paid to this man to go to world cup we saw u sleep on the street take man to court

• Willie Show 6 years ago

3,000 Dollars could have expanded your electrical trade in Ghana. You are a big, I don't want to say, fool.

• Boss 6 years ago

These are lies. Nobody in American prisons will be given dog food.

• Bobby Bob 6 years ago

If it's Arab world done this to them,i don't known wat ppl will say?!It happened in the headquarters of Christianity,the man who do this to them is a good Christian call Mr Trump USA president

• Xtc 6 years ago

Let Donald Trump do his work,as for dog food I doubt big time maybe if it were in Arabia I would believe

• All-Die-Be-Die 6 years ago

Massa, don't lie to us about food in US. So much food is thrown away everyday in the US, that there is no reason for prison officials to deny food to those in prisons and cells. The corrupt NDC government paid for your trip ...

• CHE 6 years ago

My fellow citizens, although your experience is traumatic, please dont give up your dream of living in the US if you really desire it. Gather your resources and plan a better strategy this time to outwit the law enforcement p ...

• Emmanuel Boye/ USA 6 years ago

They are lying that they treat them with dog food, Big lie when my wife seek polical asylum she stay in prison for only three months and they gave her documents, when they release her the same day she got money, even now she ...

• Dr. O 6 years ago

IF OUR LEADERS WILL BE FAIR AND SINCERE, NO BODY SHOULD TRAVEL OUTSIDE FOR GREENER PASTURES,
    CROOKEDNESS, CORRUPTION, LIES ETC,ETC IS THE CAUSE. A TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS 5MILLION ABACHA BRIBE/ GIFT. NIGERIA IS VERY RICH BUT MAJ ...

• jack 6 years ago

These deported guys are big liers US Wil not feed humans with Dog food.....that simple not true....

• KS 6 years ago

"Treated Like Criminals" - Weren't they breaking the Law by overstaying their Visa? Wasn't what they were doing illegal?

• Koo 6 years ago

Of course you are criminals. You went to someone's country with bad intentions. Why would you seeking asylum? The money you spent on a ticket to Brazil, you could have used that for a business. Infact you guys are stupid..... ...