You are here: HomeNews2017 06 15Article 548649

I nearly committed suicide after DNA result - Odartey Lamptey

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Smoking Columbia 6 years ago

Life Life Life. Lesson for the upcoming youth!!! I applaud u for soldiering on, Great guy. For sure, not everyone can survive this onslaught and ridicule.

• OYOKOBA 6 years ago

So treacherous and sad. Not one nor two but three children, how come? I know some on this forum would come to argue that the judge should have given weight to the interests of the three children, who up to this time had only ...

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

For Nii Odartey Damptey to father 3 kids for 21 years without any signal that he is not the biological father is a pure stupidity. How silly is the Odartey guy?

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana columnist
    Maryl ...

• papa goro 6 years ago

Francis kwarteng is rather stupid. Tell us in this platform what do to when a child is born to know if he or is yours without DNA test. By now you are not your father's true son but he doesn't know.

• Pitot 6 years ago

What ever your name is you are big fool Kwarteng.

• Atopa 6 years ago

I wouldn't call him stupid but Odartey sure makes it hard for me to feel sorry for him.His ex wife deserves nothing but he must continue to be father to the girls wgo called him father for 21 years.They are blameless and must ...

• ndc organizer 6 years ago

so, the children are now bastards. you see how stupid women can be... she can kill you instantly. foolish girl

• T and T 6 years ago

"Men can do it, but women can't" is wrong, Ordartey slept with many beautiful ladies at home and abroad even though he was married.
    The children are the biggest loosers due to no fault of theirs. The Judge and the couple di ...

• JACK 6 years ago

T, it's not only about cheating, she brought as many as 3 kids to the marriage 3 different times. That's just too many to me.

• King Bright 6 years ago

Sad as it is for the children, Odartey is as liberty to choose what to do, and bro it's not as easy as you think. Not one, not two either but three. C'mon put your feet in Odartey's shoes kakra and don't be sentimental.

• JUNIOR AGOGO 6 years ago

T and T;
    Are you asgawo yourself,
    He has helped brought the 3 kids up
    Stupid and ashwo woman
    Where is (are) their father (Fathers)

• Paa 6 years ago

"Men can do it, but women can't!"-

Is this now the new face of "what men can do, women too can." How pathetic!
    So because some men cheat on their wives, all wives should also cheat on their husbands, whether or not their ...

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 6 years ago

It's for you to say what you like but at least there's no evidence to prove how many ladies Odartey slept with since no one has come with a child claiming to have been fathered by him. Three children by another or different ...

• YY 6 years ago

@ TT, How many children did Odartey father out of the supposed wedlock???Stop comparing apples with oranges. May I ask if you played a role in the woman's adulterous life??? Hahahaa

• Man's world 6 years ago

The children are not losers they should be shown their real father and their mother knows their biology fathers

• Ghanaba Canada 6 years ago

Children's interest could have been considered only if the paternity test confirms that he is the father. Beside, do u know the kids age? Masa don't say what u don't know.

• Bam 6 years ago

The interest of the children he didn't father? You are mad!

• Wiseman 6 years ago

It's true that most married men cheat on their wives. However the question is do those married men sneaked in with the out of wedlock kids and pretend they are from the wife?

• Adams 6 years ago

Wait till it happens to u. Has Odartey given birth outside, u can voice it out with facts n evidence.

• blakk 6 years ago

children won't loose anything pls their mum shld tell them who their fada is.

• MOHAMMED IS A PIG! 6 years ago

filthy bitch,dem for stone to death,ashawo kumodji lover!

• QUAME 6 years ago

My worried is about the children. Through no fault of them they are now fatherless.

• Mahama 6 years ago

WHO SAID THEY ARE FATHERLESS? THEIR MUM KNOWS THEIR FATHER SO THEY SHOULD PREVAIL ON HER TO SHOW THEM THEIR FATHER(S)NANIAMA NEXT TIME YOU WILL SHARE THE THING FREE LIKE THAT AGAIN.

• kweku trouble 6 years ago

They have a father or fathers. They should simply ask their mother.

• YY 6 years ago

The shameless bitch know their fathers. She will look for them to take their children back

• Kofi of Africa 6 years ago

I feel very saddened to read about the immense trauma, and soul-searching that nearly took Odartey Lamptey to the brink of the suicide abyss. Often one hears lecherous stories of men who have multiple marriages and children a ...

• DR Sam C. 6 years ago

So who is the father of these children. This woman is heartless and devil ???? . How can a woman do this.This woman is more than a prostitute. She has no shame to demand some of the properties of ODARTEY. Tell the woman to go ...

• Jay 6 years ago

If she could not control herself, she could have left the marriage. She is an opportunist. Men can do it so women should bring somebody's child for an innocent husband to carter for him or her. Wicked woman.

• Frank quainoo 6 years ago

To live under the same roof with a venomous viper for all these years,wow,Nii,you are strong man

• Nsiah Kwasi 6 years ago

We thank god you are still a life, because it's not easy to face battle at this age. You give everything to god.

• Neequaye 6 years ago

Odaartey is a very strong man. he went through a lot as a person and as footballer but still going strong. not everyone can survive a multiple tragedies of this magnitude in their lifetime

• Nti 6 years ago

What kind of a man stays with a promiscuous wife for 21 years without detecting. God help us all

• Na so 6 years ago

The guy was in various places and not doing a 9 to 5 job so give him a break

• SS 6 years ago

Please Mr lamptey don't let the children down bcos of their mother accept them as your adopted children even if they don't respect you still father them bcos you been there for them all this while this through you they became ...

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 6 years ago

It's taken so long, but it has been worth it, boy. Let Gloria and her poor bastards 'take their trouble go'.

So sad the slow pace of our judicial system has allowed this bitch of a wife enjoyed far too much that didn't be ...

• Banks 6 years ago

T and T or who u call ur self odartey is not your brother that's why you saying that the ex wife is lucky coz in Europe she would have been jailed marriage certifate is taking for granted

• Sof Nalung 6 years ago

God will punish her. This woman is a wicked witch.

• Appiah Kubi 6 years ago

It's not worth it, ending your life because of your wife's affairs. Thank God you have seen the light. That woman should be ashamed of herself!

• Kaakie 6 years ago

Fathered 3children for 21 good years. This sort of wickedness beats my imagination. This woman is a witch!. Odartey, dnt worry, God will reward u in a special way that will surprise evryone. Stay Strong n focus on other bette ...

• KK 6 years ago

HMMMMMM HOW MUCH IS AK 47 ????

• Bad bad 6 years ago

I can understand, Gh women these days takes advantage of what they can get for materialistic instead of going in a marriage with a genuine heart. Women in Gh these days are evil thinkers and they can kill their husbands for ...

• NENOBROWN 6 years ago

did i hear some body talking about the children, they are not his, the mother should tell them who their father is so that they will go and look for him .It served her ryt, next tym some ladies would be careful when puting up ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Odartey took the right action. The woman should be ashamed of herself and explain to her kids her misdeeds.

• jay y 6 years ago

Please,let's be mindful of the names that we choose; how can you call yourself Mohammed is a pig?Is your father who is a pig.In fact, your entire family who are pigs.idiot.That Mohammed you are taking about is the best of man ...

• tk 6 years ago

u will die a painful die this year for calling Mohammad a pig. mark it on the wall. ur quotes shall be forward to mallam fataw

• TAKORADI-NII 6 years ago

AM ALSO WAITING TO SEE A RULING WERE THE MAN WILL ALSO BE FACE THE ROD AS THIS LADY.BUT I STILL SUPPORT THE LADY BECAUSE IT IS THE WOMAN THAT MAKETH HOME .ODARTEY CANT IMPREGNANT A WOMAN HHHMMMMMM

• Zongo man 6 years ago

Every man should do DNA test. We can't stand this nonsense anymore.

• Dr fake 6 years ago

True

• Citizen 6 years ago

Gloria Appiah is Sarkodie's sister. I now understand why he decided to denigrate Krobo women in his song so he could divert attention from the shame that was awaiting his sister, himself and the rest of their family.

• Ben 6 years ago

By law, a man is permitted to marry more
    than one woman. Never I heard of a
    woman with more than one man. The
    judge did nothing in terms of the interest
    of the children because the woman should
    know the father or fathers ...

• buju 6 years ago

Which law permits men to marry multiple wives?...No law permits that custom rather allows it in Ghana!

• COURTY 6 years ago

MAMI, PLEASE LET YOU KIDS KNOW THE TRUTH.THE KIDS ARE THE MOST PROBLEM.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Jesus is Lord 6 years ago

Nii, ob3 current koraa. For your information Odartey is married and has even given birth. Shame on you!

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

women who think when men cheat they'll also cheat should think again. when a married man impregnates a lady outside his marriage the child born in that adulterous relationship is known and his legally married knows the iden ...

• Zion wa 6 years ago

Odartey Lartey. God is with you. That devil cannot make you commit suicide.

• koo 6 years ago

that bitch called Gloria has no shame koraa. after messing up someone life with your open vagina you still want some properties from him. Go to the fathers of the 3 kids for their properties. these are the ppl who should be l ...

• SASU BOATENG 6 years ago

Odartey's version of this sad story doesn't sit well with me. If you're married with three kids and divorcing what will possibly possess a man to carry out DNA test on his children and claim ignorance. If he suspected what wa ...

• Dr fake 6 years ago

We want to see the wicked father... Who support me ?

• black fellow 6 years ago

very stupid bitch.All men are to learn from this.

• black fellow 6 years ago

50% indeed.After opening your vagina for another men while in your husband house. Greedy prostitude.

• David Andam Kasoa 6 years ago

If all judges will be sensible like this there will be no instant justice in Ghana

• TOFIAKWA 6 years ago

THE DNA MUST BE DONE AGAIN & AGAIN, AT TIMES THE TEST COULD BE FAULTY. IF THE TEST IS 80 PERCENT IN THREE D/FRENT RECOGNISED HOSPITALS CONFIRMED, HE COULD SUE THE WOMAN TO SHOW THE MAN WHO THOSE BASTARDS BELONG TO.

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL IBN TRAWARAY 6 years ago

ODARTEY YOU MADE A MISTAKE BY MARRYING A PROSTITUTE. BUT THANK GOD YOU ARE ALIVE. ENJOY LIFE WITH YOUR NEW FOUND LIFE AND LOVE

• JOE BOATENG 6 years ago

We are all justifiable blaming the lady but we seem to pardon the men who played a part in this whole adultery matter.I mean Odartey is a high profile personality and the men involved can not claim they did not know the woman ...