Competent people are in government so what is the problem?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago
The new licence is a good idea but the cost is outrageous. How much do drivers earn? Many of them do not even own their vehicles and are paid a pittance for their work
Mensa 8 years ago
the thing only design to intrude on people privacy we don't need it in Ghana it bull-crap
P Djamgbe 8 years ago
For the drivers to use the fee as an excuse to stage a demo is laughable. If you are driver and you cannot afford a GHC 450 license, which I believe lasts years, probably, then you better switch career - you are in the wrong profession.
OBREMPONG 8 years ago
Ghana must conform to MODERNITY.
We cannot remain in our CRUDE and
PRIMITIVE THINKING and LIVING. Yes we
need new DRIVER'S LICENSE with DETAILS. In
DEVELOPED NATIONS DRIVER'S LICENSE
is one ... read full comment
is one of THEIR NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION
APPARATUS. Be quiet and RUSH to get YOURS.
Zack 8 years ago
That's right
Fujimores kasoa 8 years ago
You better shut up if u Dont have any thing sensible to say....you see what your useless President is turning the country into..shameless people
Minta 8 years ago
...A gruaduate working in the Government ministries earns less than GHc 900, and you want to charge GHC 450 for a drivers License? Is this positive change?
Chuks, Nima. 8 years ago
There are drivers who got their licenses only last year at high costs and are now being told the licenses issued to them don't meet international standards by the very Organisation that gave them those licenses so they should pay again for new ones. What can be more thievery than this?
pocket lawyer 8 years ago
Government is introducing safety measures that will weed out fake drivers on our roads and you say what?Consider rampant lorry accidents on our roads all due to inexperience drivers it is a good measures and I commend the government for that
Toxic 8 years ago
Biometric or not Biometric we will still have fake drivers.are the machines not going to be operated by Ghanaians with black mind.the government should put a stop to it becos it just waste of money.
Mr man 8 years ago
666 has come be wise this is how it's going to start
Minta 8 years ago
Introduce safe measures without RAPING the us like NDC did...HABA.
Wuntimi 8 years ago
These npp people don't feel shy at e. Hmmmm
Kk 8 years ago
Wuntui. So u want the fake license on the road u funny
KKD the rapist 8 years ago
Go and do the new license.It will help you to stop stealing goats at night so that you only rape like me.
Ghaman, Beijing 8 years ago
It's not fine to promise everything and now making things tougher . 1m to hit every constituency as if constituencies don't have millions ? 1m builds one tiny school or Bangalow ?
YAW 8 years ago
THEY HATE PROGRESS.
Kaikaic 8 years ago
In the USA, a driving licence is $ 50.
How do we justify a fee of Gh 450 approx $100?
OLUWASESAN 8 years ago
i'm paying equivalent 4000 cedis here in UAE(Dubai) to get driving license.i think with such enhanced security features the 450 charged is reasonable.
Common Man 8 years ago
Please what are you doing in Dubai? How much are you paid. Let's be sincere in making those kind of comparisms. We know the cost is on the high side but for certain reasons we will ok it. Every project, every program by Government have the element of chop chop for "big men".
Don't be decieved that we the common people don't know ooo. We know!!!
buju 8 years ago
We're in Ghana not in the USA
Minta 8 years ago
...and what percentage of your salary is the license fee?
Stephen Donkor, New York. 8 years ago
This is totally politically motivated, otherwise why does Africans hate to develop. There are too many fake identifications in the Ghanaian system. Each and everyday - you here an incidence of adoption or robbery in Ghana - but the government can fight these menace unless we are able adopt an authentic identification process - which can give our law enforcement agencies the ability to process and establish a true identification of prospective criminals as soon as they are apprehended. No country can set itself on the path of Socio Economic development without a database which could be used to track and establish the identity of its citizenry. Our current system makes it even harder, to track and flush out drivers who are not supposed to be on our roads, e.g. When their licenses are revoked or suspended due to a reckless driving or driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol. How can we establish a safe driving system and also eliminate the numerous cases of accidents on our roads, which takes the life of our citizens prematurely?
kwa 8 years ago
Ve u forgotten the advert ran by one of ur members during the electioneering campaign period? Time asooo time aso
thounder 8 years ago
don't cry because this is just the begging
ugly akufo addo 8 years ago
that's why he gave our tax money for his mother's funeral
Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 8 years ago
,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sickness or any sickness which u have fought for so long and u think the course is not physical and in any form should not hesitate to contact BLACKSUN (THE MARINE LORD) immediately for solution to your problems. If you have been to spiritualist,pastors,traditional preists, mallams or imams or taking steps or traveling to places to be free from all spiritual and demonic attacks and still not delivered or still having your problem pending,please dont waste time before is too late.Which attacks are you encountering ,whether from witchcraft,juju in our local language attacks and all sought of spiritual attacks just get in touch with BLACKSUN from Ghana.I based in USA and Ghana and currently in Ghana.People who have suffered long enough and otherwise should contact now for solution to your problems,whether is your business, illness,at your job site,money rituals,blood money, in traveling as well whether you need a visa or documents for your taveling or point of destination,anywhere in the World,favour/help from somebody whether locally or abroad or relative to help you.Any problem just get intouch . Also if you want protection from all kinds of spirits,also if you are a paster and wants powers for yourself and your church,with this one there are two types that is Gods spirit and Other spirits,with Gods spirits you do not have to charge people for what you do for them but with the Others you can charge for any services rendered..If you are also contesting election and wants to win should also get intouch whether you are a paliamentarian or seeking for the presidency.All people from all kinds and religeous and cultural background are welcome. thanks and hope to her from you all who are oppressed bye for now.This is my contact . or whatsapp (+233547122212.) NB... Nobody visits Blacksun and goes back with his or her problem
Osei Mensah 8 years ago
Hello folks, the nppigs have started their stupidity. They have started tickling themselves and laugh. But one thing we should bear in mind is that if you are looking for a crook, go and find akuffool addict, the ugly old and unpatriotic drug baron. His cluelessness and incompetence stinks to the high heavens. But folks I still have a dream for the country he put coma in just five months that one day we Ghanaians will come together both we patriotic Ghanaians and nppigs who will realize their stupidity for voting for this diabolic hooligan. And will join hands with we patriotic Ghanaians to capture him and beat him up, stripped him naked and put hot iron in his anus to serve as a deterrent to others who think Ghanaians are fools so they can cajole them with unfounded promises.
Chosen Vessel 8 years ago
May God forgive you. Even the most corrupt and worse performer ever in the history of our nation: Mr. John Mahama received your support. Your sins are forgiven
Osei Mensah 8 years ago
Akuffool addo should face a firing squad!
Concern 8 years ago
Government should spare us this licence issue and concentrate on the nature of our roads. It is never wholly true that accidents are caused by fake D/licenses rather by the nature of our roads. I support the aluta.
JOHN 8 years ago
MAKE ABRONYE TO BE IN CHARGE.HURAAAAH
AZAA 8 years ago
Be cool and take the dosage from the " competent" gov't.
Ooonm 8 years ago
Not de sa me drivers say the need a change ,i am warning yaw boabeng 4yrs is around the corner
BERNARD 8 years ago
INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
(1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ... read full comment
INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
(1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhances energy and stamina.
(2).It also enhances and increases sexual
desires.
(3). It has a powerful property that boosts the potency of male libido,its natural property helps to creat an aphrodisiac-like response in men who have suffered from potency,low sex-drive and fertility problems..
(4). Also improves the quality and quantity of sperms in men who have lower than the normal sperm counts,helping to increase the level of fertility.....
(5). Strengthen endurance and energy level
(6). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA is known as a powerful male erectile solution.
(7).It gives you a long lasting power within the bedroom eliminating fatigue
STOP PREMATURE EJACULATION NOW.
DONT ALLOW YOUR PARTNER TO BE WORRIED ABOUT YOUR INABILITY TO SATISFY HER ON BED.
INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA.
AND BE A MAN FOR LIFE
( save your marriage )
Little 8 years ago
I hope the reconstruction of our death-trap roads are also being considered. Logically, I Think that should come before new DVLA rules.
Balla 8 years ago
This a case of robbing Kwasi to pay Kwami. The 1% tax free on some selected spare parts of vehicle is been transfer to Driving License fees and petrol price per litter. That is 4199 at the highest level. "DUMSOR" Is now "Technical Faults". bcos NPP is in government. Well let them fix it as promised by them during campaign period
Jacob 8 years ago
U have voted for change why are u complaining, u have seen nothing yet
Stacy 8 years ago
Your spellings are even not good.Such a nature calling a president visionless. Then u r very useless
Dagatj lias B 8 years ago
l support that far Nana is festing for the system thing changing all over e_whole the world ' Driver"s has to set up.
KING ARA 8 years ago
WE TOLD YOU THAT NANA IS COMING TO SCAM YOU PEOPLE , MOST OF US ARE IN THE ANTI SCAM SQUAD ,WE TOLD YOU CLEARLY THAT THEY'LL SCAM GHANAIANS. BUT DON WORRY BECAUSE THE SCAM BY THE SO CALLED COMPETENT GOVERNMENT HAS STARTED. NANA DE3 OYE WINNER OO. .......Continue. ....kwashia
Toxic 8 years ago
Ei,NPP so u want to repeat what lead u into opposition in 2008.No problem we the drivers are ready to show u the exit.2020 is just at the corner.
Peace 8 years ago
Pls take it easy with the drivers, change is not an easy thing when it occur so pls allow them to bring out their grievances,but with time.
MUSTAPHA HAMID GOATTY 8 years ago
You get what you deserve! When NDC was in power, you made all sort of ugly noise, thinking NPP will come and save you. Now, all Ghanaians are having the shock of their lives - Occupy Ghana, where are you? Kwaku Baaku, where are you, One Ghana, where are you?
AGYEI, SUNYANI 8 years ago
The introduction of the so-called new biometric licence at Ghc450 per issue is a way of mobilising revenue for the NPP government after reducing and abolishing taxes earlier in the year, for political advantage. The government claims to give relief with the left hand and with the right hand squeeze life out of people. This is the beginning of rough times to come.
I am a citizen 8 years ago
I "we have the men" flag bearer then is now the president so why demonstration and insecurity?
NOLLE PROSEQUI 8 years ago
I will blame the NDC for all these,because instead them to bring out policies and programs that will less the burden of Ghanaians drivers and other people low income people they rather resorted taxing them too much.Seth Terkper and Amisa Bekoi Authur did not now how to handle less than $10 billion dollars economy of Ghana but they claimed things were going on well with Ghanaians.
ogyam 8 years ago
A fool npp is in.power let them reduce the tax NDC increased kwasia
Kofi 8 years ago
Hahaha
Hahaha
Rashid 8 years ago
lol who say this is how to flush out inexperienced drivers on our roads lol funny...oh npp always trying to defend something that goes against Ghanaians...always making things tough for Ghanaians when you are in power ooh hoo...6 month pe nie yapre ahh what a substandard government
AdomBa 8 years ago
I see the new drivers license as a great thing to happen as far as road safety goes. But my problem is the cost involved in the whole process and inconveniences the system will create. I think the DVLA should introduce the implementation slowly ie if a driver is to renew the license then they issue to the person the new drivers license.
That will bring calm and agitations down on the drivers part. The cost of the process shd also be reduced bcos things are hard of late.
sss 8 years ago
what is wrong with what the government is doing
Kwabena Badu 8 years ago
Competent Bawumia where are you, ???? four years for you and your competent Nana Addo
Mr man 8 years ago
the beginning of 666
Sankofa 8 years ago
More chaos!
Nana Addo,Onaapo!
More chaos!
Nana Addo,Onaapo!
JAMES,JIMMY AND JACOB. 8 years ago
SATAN IS USING POLITICIANS TO ACCOMPLISH HIS AGENDA OF THE ONE-WORLD GOVERNMENT. THESE MICROCHIP ISSUES ARE PRECURSORS TO THE 666 OF THE ANTICHRIST. THE NHIS CARDS, OUR REGISTERED MOBILE PHONE CHIPS, THE IMPENDING NID AND THE DRIVERS LICENSE ALL HAVE ELEMENTS OF OUR BIO-METRIC DETAILS, A TRUE FORERUNNER OF THE ANTICHRIST'S POLICIES. THESE POLITICIANS BELONG TO THE FREEMASONS, ILLUMINATI AND OTHER SATANIC FRATERNITIES AND CAN DO EVERYTHING TO ACCOMPLISH SATAN'S AGENDA. THE END IS VERY CLOSE. LET US CLING ONTO JESUS AND BE SAVED.
Kwame Donkor 8 years ago
I thought John Mahama was boasting that he had constructed first class roads in Ghana. Why are people complaining about our roads so soon after he had left office?
Joojo 8 years ago
How much do you earn in that country?
Old gee 8 years ago
That is the same old story, npp brought this same liencece and told us the same story.they should give us a brake.
Bill Friction 8 years ago
Am very surprise if this drivers are doing this.During December 2016,I was taking car from Ofankor barrier to Legion and I sat at the front beside the driver when we were going the driver was preaching how Nana Addo is coming to reduce Lincense price,toll fees,fuel and that will make them too reduce T&T and I prayed for Nana to come and perform the magic for them.Now that things are getting taugh they are complaining.Ayeekooooooooo.More are yet to come
TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago
IT APPEARS A LOT OF OUR COMMERCIAL DRIVERS ARE FAKE DRIVERS!!!!!!!!
Chuks, Nima. 8 years ago
If this exercise is to a means to extort money from drivers, why not issue the new one to every driver who's old license expires and goes for renewal? After all the current license was issued by the same DVLA at a cost. If they failed to put the right features to ward off faking, is that the fault of the drivers? And what is the guarantee that the DVLS won't come back tomorrow to say the features are not enough? Why is it that every government only looks for ways of punishing the citizens when they come to power? When will ciszrbs benefit from governments they put in power? We must rise as citizens and face our governments squarely through strikes, demonstrations, defiance and other means to drive home the fact that we are human beings and must be treated a such and not animals.
For the drivers to use the fee as an excuse to stage a demo is laughable. If you are driver and you cannot afford a GHC 450 license, which I believe lasts years, probably, then you better switch career - you are in the wrong ...
is one ...
That's right
There are drivers who got their licenses only last year at high costs and are now being told the licenses issued to them don't meet international standards by the very Organisation that gave them those licenses so they shoul ...
Government is introducing safety measures that will weed out fake drivers on our roads and you say what?Consider rampant lorry accidents on our roads all due to inexperience drivers it is a good measures and I commend the go ...
THEY HATE PROGRESS.
Please what are you doing in Dubai? How much are you paid. Let's be sincere in making those kind of comparisms. We know the cost is on the high side but for certain reasons we will ok it. Every project, every program by Gover ...
This is totally politically motivated, otherwise why does Africans hate to develop. There are too many fake identifications in the Ghanaian system. Each and everyday - you here an incidence of adoption or robbery in Ghana - b ...
,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...
Hello folks, the nppigs have started their stupidity. They have started tickling themselves and laugh. But one thing we should bear in mind is that if you are looking for a crook, go and find akuffool addict, the ugly old and ...
(1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...
This a case of robbing Kwasi to pay Kwami. The 1% tax free on some selected spare parts of vehicle is been transfer to Driving License fees and petrol price per litter. That is 4199 at the highest level. "DUMSOR" Is now "Tech ...
WE TOLD YOU THAT NANA IS COMING TO SCAM YOU PEOPLE , MOST OF US ARE IN THE ANTI SCAM SQUAD ,WE TOLD YOU CLEARLY THAT THEY'LL SCAM GHANAIANS. BUT DON WORRY BECAUSE THE SCAM BY THE SO CALLED COMPETENT GOVERNMENT HAS STARTED. NA ...
You get what you deserve! When NDC was in power, you made all sort of ugly noise, thinking NPP will come and save you. Now, all Ghanaians are having the shock of their lives - Occupy Ghana, where are you? Kwaku Baaku, where a ...
The introduction of the so-called new biometric licence at Ghc450 per issue is a way of mobilising revenue for the NPP government after reducing and abolishing taxes earlier in the year, for political advantage. The governme ...
I will blame the NDC for all these,because instead them to bring out policies and programs that will less the burden of Ghanaians drivers and other people low income people they rather resorted taxing them too much.Seth Terkp ...
Hahaha
lol who say this is how to flush out inexperienced drivers on our roads lol funny...oh npp always trying to defend something that goes against Ghanaians...always making things tough for Ghanaians when you are in power ooh hoo ...
I see the new drivers license as a great thing to happen as far as road safety goes. But my problem is the cost involved in the whole process and inconveniences the system will create. I think the DVLA should introduce the im ...
the beginning of 666
More chaos!
Nana Addo,Onaapo!
SATAN IS USING POLITICIANS TO ACCOMPLISH HIS AGENDA OF THE ONE-WORLD GOVERNMENT. THESE MICROCHIP ISSUES ARE PRECURSORS TO THE 666 OF THE ANTICHRIST. THE NHIS CARDS, OUR REGISTERED MOBILE PHONE CHIPS, THE IMPENDING NID AND THE ...
Am very surprise if this drivers are doing this.During December 2016,I was taking car from Ofankor barrier to Legion and I sat at the front beside the driver when we were going the driver was preaching how Nana Addo is coming ...
If this exercise is to a means to extort money from drivers, why not issue the new one to every driver who's old license expires and goes for renewal? After all the current license was issued by the same DVLA at a cost. If th ...