You are here: HomeNews2017 06 15Article 548435

Greater Height school closed down after Teachers and Management fight

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Hahahahahhahahahha. If they have been employed as teachers for all this long while, what is the justification in asking them to write English and Maths exams and those who do not pass will be dismissed? Who are those going to ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 6 years ago

Oh hoooo!! Mpepefo ne Ntafo3! Enough of your rubbish, can't you guys pave way education also? Should you Ntafo3 fight over everything? Animguasefo Mpepefo ne Ntafo3. Fighting over mere meat and everything. Akwasiapafo3 nkwasi ...

• HENRY 6 years ago

i think your comment is not right. you should respect the views of other tribes here. be careful with what you write.

• I am me. 6 years ago

You are a baboon, a moron, mumu! In fact you are a mongoron! Is this issue heavier than what your animalistic brothers in that God-damned Denkyira-Obuasi place of dogs? Aponkye ba. Next time school yourself before you sell yo ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

Your comments are simply misplaced. This is more of a management issue and has nothing to do with the many insults you showered on Northerners as a whole. Do you know who owns the school? It seems you just have natural hatred ...

• iddrisu man 6 years ago

Andrews, you're a wasted sperms...I believe one condom could've prevented your madness from happens..... Shame to be a called a Ghanaian... Apuu.

• OBREMPONG 6 years ago

If the teachers are qualified before employed
    then what EXAMINATION AGAIN ? Or
    want to bring PARTY FAITHFUL or CRONIES?
    THIS IS NOT THE WAY . Will the DOCTORS
    or other PROFESSIONALS will be subjec ...

• Constructivist 6 years ago

The school's management should rather be organising in-service training sessions for the teachers if they realized a gap in their skill set and competence. Is the school a teacher training and certification body? Management ...

• Pappy Rich 6 years ago

U are very stupid. How dare U. I blame your parents for the lack of proper upbringing

• Lardi 6 years ago

Is your family and your generation that are nkwasiafo and nkurwsefo.may thunder strike you and your generation to come

• B. T. Sly 6 years ago

@Andrews.
    I have no doubt that every individual has a right to stupidity but I clearly can see from your uneducated mind and reason that you are indeed abusing your right to foolishness and stupidity. Which part of the story ...

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 6 years ago

WHO WASTO SET THE QUESTIONS, WAEC? WHAT A BARBARIC SCHOOL!!!!!!

• 30 centimetre beak 6 years ago

No bow and arrows? My northern brothers paaaa

• comrade ozman 6 years ago

fools of your type more sense when quiete so,i beg u to do your self a tremendous favor by shutting up your rotten big buccal cavity beneath your elephant size nose.

• I am me. 6 years ago

Cheap people like you must keep mute in all issues. What has this got to do with the people of the North? Did you read the name of the head teacher right?
    Did you generalise the barbaric act of the Denkyira people to includ ...

• Iddi 6 years ago

Foolish Fool, idiot. Have you forgotten Denkyira Buasi? Is it in the north

• AK 6 years ago

Why must everything be reduced to tribal? Let's discuss the issue and stop ur tribal bigotry. Just check the name of the head of the school, is he a notherner?

• Kofi 6 years ago

Tamale is becoming notorious for unnecessary fights. We fight in the streets, in the teaching hospital and now in a school. Too much!

• Pappy Rich 6 years ago

U are very stupid. What has Tamale got to do wit this. Those of us living in that vicinity are not even aware of the incident. So how dare U mention Tamale

• Tetteh 6 years ago

HMMMM I DO NOT KNOW BUT THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH GH

• Nozario 6 years ago

In the fast place, how were these teachers recruited, didn't they go through a recruitment process by the school? I smell a rat

• Man 6 years ago

Does this animal called Andrews Melbourne has an owner and guide to tame it to avoid its primitive and wild behaviour? Such animals need not be let loose to stray and cause mayhem in human gatherings.
    If he/ she is a human b ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

akufo addo free schools is to be closing down

• luck day 6 years ago

This is more better than denkyira who slaughtered a full military man by the,they got a history of wars against their own brothers ashantis: one ashanti king Head is still missing at dekyira. Lake bosomtwe is scared to ashant ...

• Dizzle 6 years ago

waaa listen to this idiot too..

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• Bayalimah 6 years ago

The School by all standards employs qualified people to teach irrespective of where you are coming from. aptitude test may only be conducted as interview for promotion and this kind wicked idea of dismissals. Anyway they are ...

• kingoman 6 years ago

These days some of the

• kingoman 6 years ago

These days some of the teachers are really lazy

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• Bayaw 6 years ago

You should at least have a chemical store in Regional Capital in the country, please, for easy access. Thanks

• ataa kootse 6 years ago

Look see the "Greater Height International" school self, they fight for . . . Akwaku de Kussa . . .
    no toilets no washrooms no water and African Talanted Tenth will be making lobby-lobby, konni konni sack good workers who ...

• King James 6 years ago

That is competed governance. Ghanaians we are dead

• Benny 6 years ago

But is the Headmaster WAEC and had the Teachers involved not gone thru Teachers course. I feel it is stupid and degrade the welfare and academic as well as respect among teacher- pupil relationship. The headmaster transfered ...

• MANKIND TAMALE 6 years ago

They should not write the exams that is nonsense. The management reason well for their conduct.

• Suweba 6 years ago

For goodness sake, these teachers ar trained, some ar even having their masters, but bcoz of lack of jobs, why ar d management saying they will conduct exams for dem in maths n English, n if even dey fail in one dey will be s ...

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

But if the 80 teachers are really qualified and are not scared of failure why run away from the exams? You set questions for your pupils all the time. It's your turn to show you also know your stuff but you are running away. ...

• babs 6 years ago

And the head master as well as the management shud also be part of the exams..

• Fatima 6 years ago

I am happy no one is blaming the Police for this. I will continue to say that we are quick tempered and wicked as Ghanaians and our behaviour has nothing to do with lost of confidence in the Police.

• kal7 6 years ago

how many of the management members have been educated?are they in the right position to examine a professional teacher? if possible,they should go solve their problems at home with their children and not the teachers,,,they s ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

What we are demanding now is to open the skuul immediatly for the students to let them bee able to esamming their stydies of the schoolling of them, the disterburning teachers must to be very arrange their situation of them ...

• Kwami US 6 years ago

Hahaha! Ekow Samuel, you are going to set the English questions. You have a solid background in English language. Anarchy together with democrazy is slowly and surely killing Ghana

• Paa Kwesi 6 years ago

To hell with that Headmaster and the Management of this school. What kind and type of exams for graduate teachers who are teaching in your school? Shame !

• Anokye 6 years ago

The headmaster should also sit for an Exam.

• time will tell 6 years ago

This is absolute foolishness on the part of the school mgt. They have already made their minds to sack some targeted teachers. I personally know this silly obroni proprietress and her imbecile hubby for their kind of hatred f ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Funniest shit I've heard all year, teachers writing exams to determine their fate!!!! Lol

• Jalo 6 years ago

Who wrote this rubbish?? Which JHS has 80 teachers??

• pataku 6 years ago

So that thing is a school building in Ghana? In. Tamale city I hope President. Akufo. Addodwarf read ghanaweb and will see it do u see that President. Akufo addodwarf pls start thinking hard and pls slow down a bit with fufu ...

• Lokpe Ahmed 6 years ago

On which merits were they employed in the first place? Why should they now write or pass exams for job , one is doing for the pass years? Nawaoo ooooooooolooolllllolo? ??????????????

• TAHIRU 6 years ago

In-service training will be a civilized measure; not this self-indicting approach which implies the management itself did a poor job of employment

• Villager 6 years ago

We have heard only ONE side of the story. We have not had what the Management has to say.

• TAHIRU 6 years ago

In-service training will be a civilized measure; not this self-indicting approach which implies the management itself did a poor job by employing the suspected under-performing teachers in the first place and therefore conseq ...

• Will 6 years ago

Why are the teachers scared of the text? lol I think they should write it

• DAVID 6 years ago

THEY SHOULD INCLUDE THE HEAD MASTER AND ALL THE MANAGEMENT AS WELL IN THE EXAMS. INSTEAD OF ORGANIZING CPDs FOR YOUR STAFF!. TOTAL MANAGEMENT FAILURE!

• Anokye 6 years ago

I feel ashamed to be a Ghanaian anytime I read your insulting comments. Are we truly friendly and peaceful. This is greatly our weakness. We are very divided and tribalistic. It's as if we are illiterate

• Nuhu A Malik 6 years ago

Oooh no management didn't try ator,wat life is that,so teachers don't have their right again.fuck off

• Muhammad 6 years ago

They Should Try To Settle The Matter Between Them Together.

• Ohene 6 years ago

The school got the right to do that. I wish all teachers, private public undergoes such a move.