You are here: HomeNews2017 06 13Article 547849

Ghana no longer safe for business – US Investor

Read Comments Comments (65)

• mentor 6 years ago

HMMMMM HOW CAN WE DO BUSINESS WITH SUCH PEOPLE, GOD SAVE GHANA

• #noname 6 years ago

This stupid so called american is an idiot! Did he use the right protocol to secure the gold bars? He is a fraud. If he had used the right protocol he wouldn't have been in such mess. He shouldd fuck off. Ghana has nothing to ...

• SIMON 6 years ago

NOT SURPRISES ME THE GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR WHEN YOU HAVE LEADERS WHO ARE SELFISH CORRUPT SLAVE MIND

• Kwakugee 6 years ago

U stupid this type of corrupt makes Ghana looks bad in the Western world

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

I will blame john Mahama for this scandal,because he made corruption sooooo clear so people used all means to steal and collapsed the economy and he turns to borrowing now see ghana

• The truth 6 years ago

Fucking idiot Ghana has always been corrupt, nothing to do with NDC

• Greg Jeffrey 6 years ago

DOES NOBODY in Ghana feel corruption is wrong and good people should try and do something about it People are corrupt because they're poor and people are kept poor because of corruption!!and some are rich off poor people beca ...

• Captain Mac 6 years ago

I don't think some poeple are serious regarding the way talk
    When we are even in power we still campaign.

• Naasei 6 years ago

Man it happened under NDC time

• OBIBA Jk 6 years ago

political hunger will forever catch.something which happens on march this year is still NDCs time.eeiii gymiiii paaaaa

• Mawriz 6 years ago

So why don't you fix it. You're so brain dead that you can not pass any sensible argument either than NDC did this or it happened under NDC. We want to see these crimes dealt with by the NPP Government and hence the change Gh ...

• Co concerned citizen 6 years ago

Don't be so stupid idiot, instead of addressing this cancar of a sought, you are playing blame game, blaming someone who is out of the scene, silly you. when will people like you begin to wisen up? some of you are the rea ...

• Mensa 6 years ago

WE ARE LIKE NIGERIA NOW

only worse

• OBIBA Jk 6 years ago

I guess your pay master's are paying you well.gymiiii

• aboagye New York 6 years ago

Ghanaians are sick and tired of npp blame game aaa aba. you tink are opposition

• ARLEX 6 years ago

Ghana is one of African top 419 country yet Ghanaians are quick to point fingers at others while trying to hide Ghanaian fradulent charracter. Thank God it takes an American citizen to pronounce the Ghanaian fraudulent habit, ...

• Johnny 6 years ago

It's unfortunate, most of the police in Ghana are corrupt to the highest point and don't seem to care.

• Sly 6 years ago

The whole system in Ghana needs to be change. A police arrest you for a traffic offence, instead of giving you a penalty to pay instantly, he will say he is taking you to court, as you don't have time to waste you are forced ...

• kusa 6 years ago

Ok if Ghana is not good then go find somewhere in Africa that is good. We do not need such nonsense. Sure corruption is endemic in Ghana, but as said if you can find another African country that is free from the curse of cor ...

• God is not dead 6 years ago

All the western countries re even corrupt but they do a better job st covering it. There is a program on televison in US valled American Greed. People should get that show and watch. It shows how corrupt Americans are. Th ...

• Sankofa 6 years ago

Thank you. Well said.

• Dan 6 years ago

I always watch it but culprits are always punished by a court of competent jurisdiction.

• K B 6 years ago

You foolish drunkard, you think like birds come on season. I believe your must be one of the scammers, ori opuea, ori efuo Damon. I believe you are not true Ghanaian.

• ONE TIME 6 years ago

The illegal galamseyers have absconded with his money and it all happened under the last John with galamsey booming like anything.
    Thank God for Akufo Addo and the NPP's very strong clamp down on that illegal business which ...

• Godwill 6 years ago

If you do fraudulent business you will be duped. Gold should be bought through official channels. A company buys gold and takes it away bribing their way through and Ghana is the looser, but when they are outsmarted, then the ...

• Yabs 6 years ago

ghana

• Jokoko 6 years ago

Npp have started defrauding investors

• efo 6 years ago

This happened before 7th Jan 2017
    Please read!!!!!!!!!

• Nkwantabisa,Italy 6 years ago

This true and absolutely true, please Dr.Bawumia call the IGP to order in this particular case and similar ones too.

• Sankofa 6 years ago

Serves him right. This so called American business man himself is corrupt. Why would anyone with any sense try and buy gold from police officers?? Do police mine gold?? We dont need these people on our continent. Thief!!! -- ...

• JAY 6 years ago

Sankofa the idiot,please read and understand the full article,the CORRUPT police officers posed as gold sellers

• Real human 6 years ago

keep on blaming john mahama for your nkwasias3n concern citizen or whatever your name is

• Real human 6 years ago

sorry concern I wasn't referring to you

• minladder 6 years ago

Yes.it's because we have stupid drug addict as president . He is so stupid and senseless to the non sense degree

• Noah Harrison 6 years ago

NDC corupt top officials lead by John mahama affecting even security agencies

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha very very funny. How can Ghana be safe for business when innocent citizens are lynched.

• true npp. 6 years ago

Shut investor,you people stolen from us since the creation of these world and still you want more.no one will follow these matter for you okay.you better back your bag and baggages and go bad to the U.S..
    You people are taki ...

• Abdulbaasit 6 years ago

Ghanaian please stop acting like this.....why authority will support scammer to steal from investors?? Calamity is about to fall on this country if Ghana not implement death penalty in order to executes corrupt public servant

• yossi 6 years ago

you ghanians ate fucking nigeres who dont need gold

• Abdulbaasit 6 years ago

The country police are corrupt my brother, and their Judiciary is mess up, when people commit crimes against you law enforcement officers and judges will receive bribes and tell you no evidence in the case,

• Nokwere nti 6 years ago

Are Ghana policemen gold dealers? This white guy is also a criminal. If he wanted to buy gold, why didn't he go to the Gold dealer house. He can go to hell. Thiefman thief thiefman..Oyibo mumu mugu Mtchw.

• yaw 6 years ago

Dnt mind that stupid albino calling himself white man, idiot did u informed Ghanaians that u are coming to buy gold why making noise ,i just dnt understand this stupid white people in American every minutes more than 8 women ...

• Kakama chobi 6 years ago

Npp and Ndc are all corrupted.. don't waste your energy insulting each other. Politicians are selfish people when they are own power they only think about themselves and families. Let them spend God is waiting for them on jud ...

• Ofori 6 years ago

This white guy is a criminal green global resource company that exist don't buy gold it's a small home based company headed by a lady called Jennifer Green having lived in America for the past 18 years know for sure American ...

• BIG APPLE 6 years ago

A sucker is born everyday. It takes two to tango. Ghana has fools gold plenty of it.You cannot come to Ghana to take advantage of us without been suckered . We have some smart people over there mind you you wanted cheap gold ...

• yossi 6 years ago

i wish ghana burn to ashes with all you fucken bad nigeres

• James 6 years ago

He shud fuck off. After milking us for 60 years .

• Kwame oppon Amoakohene 6 years ago

Akuffo had his fair share of Vodafone money,the most corrupt man in Ghana is that kyebi man

• NANA TONGZLIN 6 years ago

Its not an issue of Blame game but is the character of this corrupt officers who are now tarnishing the image of our Beloved motherland.
    God save GHANA.
    Do we have future,if these people are still Recruited to man the Affai ...

• karo 6 years ago

Honestly speaking, Mahama was just a lame duck of a man. The man didn't fight corruption. Under his watch, corruption spiralled out of control. Yes, corruption is historical in Ghana. However, under his tenure, corruption was ...

• Ghost writer 6 years ago

Why allow comments that contain foul words? The administrator should find a way of seiving comments!

• Ghost writer 6 years ago

I had a similar incident in which a BNI officer was protecting one "lady in Red" of roman ridge who is into real estate who defrauded me because apparently he was sleeping with the lady!

• Stevooo 6 years ago

Idiot if Ghana is not save go back to America. Your country where every second a person is killed, Compare the two places. How many people are killed daily in Ghana compared with America where tens of people are killed in a ...

• yossi 6 years ago

Ghana is hell and ghanians are worst human beings on earth i pray god will punish ghanaba like he punished sudom and gamora- bad bad bad people

• Ras Benje 6 years ago

The American system is more corrupt than the Ghana system, fuck him. They shd be investing in the manufacturing and production areas rather than rubbing us of our mineral resources.

• Buka 6 years ago

Yeah coz Nigerians has take over the country now.

• Cee Jay 6 years ago

A respondent here has put this development at the door-step of the Mahama administration's penchant for corruption, to paraphrase him.
    What other poorer analogy can that be ! That in the era he references rather, investor co ...

• Micheal east legon 6 years ago

This east legon police station is fraud unit for the boys, bribes bribes, drug dealers . Land guards stealing people land. Top police officer boss involve in all this. President act fast. Is too much. IGP open ur eyes at ea ...

• Kwakugee 6 years ago

What a disgrace

• Appiatus 6 years ago

Proper investigation should be conducted

• alexander oppong 6 years ago

Its no wonder Ghanaians have now turned into arresting agents,prosecutors,and executioners all in one. The police organisation needs total overhauling. Now as if they above the law. Shame unto them,the corruption is too much.

• T and T 6 years ago

Ghana has been hi-jacked by politicians, their family and business partners, kings, Top military and police officers, etc. even student leaders, some youth groups like all die be die, fool soldiers, invincible forces etc and ...

No wonder when news items show a significant number of Ghanaians to be just uncivilised savages and the authotrities, including police not interested in putting things right or joining the rest of the world in the 21st Centur ...

• Edward Asiedu 6 years ago

Why is the white man crying over spilt milk? The gold can not be retrieved. Now , is their turn to feel a bit pain in real business world.pls, forget it.period.