You are here: HomeNews2017 06 12Article 547252

Family of murderd cop demand same treatment given to Maj. Mahama's family

Read Comments Comments (41)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Because this military officer is related to ex-prez Mahama, the NDC communicators are just over-hyping issues surrounding this slain galamsey soldier. Generally, Ghanaians are hypocrites that is why Ghana is backward in the m ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Its only northerners who want criminal Mahama back and whatever trickery they use we will fulfill on our promise to bring war on him . Let him remember his nephew captain , another useless criminal who has been given a state ...

• Frank 6 years ago

Our leaders have let Ghana ???????? down.
    The enlistment into Ghana ???????? Armed services should be equal quotas regionally. Same number for all regions. Surely constitution must change,Kuffour was so dumb and money ???? c ...

• Nii Ayi 6 years ago

Exactkl my brother. All these bruhaha surrounding Capt mahama's death was to cover up a big scam in the ghana armed forces. That soldier was a galamsey soldier protecting illegal mining site. We just honoured a soldier who wa ...

• Frank 6 years ago

Very objective comment ????

• mike 6 years ago

Na tru what is good for the goose is equally good for the gander.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

A can of worms has been opened. Sure, the family has a case. The family can even make more money by suing The Police service.
    I remember discussing with some of my friends that in as much as we all did not like what was done ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Honestly,the family of the said police man deserves the same help if not more.In the police man' s case we are sure that he was protecting life and property. While in Mahama's issue,there are more questions than answers which ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

That is so unfortunate

• APANTESIS 6 years ago

"When beggars die, there are no comets seen,but the heaavens themselves braxe forth the death of princes !"

• Kay 6 years ago

sad

• good magic 6 years ago

am alexseybelan@financier dot com i do bank transfer to all bankes in usa and canada no upfront fee i load we share 5050 no upfront fee

• AK 6 years ago

I associate myself with the call by the family on the government to be fair. The wife and kid of this police officer must adequately be compensated by the government like they did for mahama's family. Fairness must prevail.

• Forson 6 years ago

Watz about the civilians police accidentally killed some tym ago

The Mampong nursing teacher who was accidentally killed

Were they given state burial n money given to three family ... Watz the policeman family is dema ...

• Amecole 6 years ago

Mm, if the facts as written in the article are correct then yes, the late police lance corporal died in the line of duty, hence the state has a duty to his nuclear family as is being done for the late Maj. Mahama's family.
    I ...

• peter 6 years ago

There was no co-ordination between the 2 parties.Those on patrol should have been briefed of their colleage excorting the vehicle

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

The late police officer was killed because of poor police coordination,the officer was detailed on assignment and therefore proper police coordination was very essential very sad and the same treatment must be given to his fa ...

• DI ASEM PA 6 years ago

The same as maxwell was killed because, he was not wearing his uniform as a soldier. So the people saw him as an ordinary person walking around with a gun who can be an armed robber. Don't try to be smart.

• Kwarteng Adu-Gyamfi 6 years ago

In as much as I support that the gov't should come to the aid of the family are we able to distinguish the difference between "friendly fire" and lynching?

We all want lynching in Ghana to stop but there is no way we can s ...

• Voice of Reason 6 years ago

Major Mahama had no military protection when he went many kilometers away from his base. He had a gun and civilians mistook him for an armed robber.
    The policeman was armed and his colleagues mistook him for an armed robber ...

• Akromah 6 years ago

I WAS SAYING THE SAME THING,IT SEEMS THAT MAJOR MAHAMA IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN OTHER PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN LYNCHED, KILLED OR DIED ON NATIONAL SERVICE ...I BLAME NDC CRIMINALS FOR THAT,BECAUSE NDC CRIMINALS WERE BEHAVING LIKE ...

• joe 6 years ago

As much as I side with them, the incidents are different. Though they are all deaths, it was how the captain's killing was captured that brought that outpouring of sympathy.

• Caslyn Ayih 6 years ago

That's so true

• nana bosore 6 years ago

GIVE THE COP THE SAME TREATMENT GIVEN TO MAJOR MAX. JUST BE FAIR AND FIRM

• Senior 6 years ago

i dont get this ooo.

• Amezo 6 years ago

The cop family is right.There must be fairness in our society.Whatever Nana Akufo Addo has done for Captain Mahama must be done for the Cop's family

• Bukari 6 years ago

Ghanaians behave as if they don't have sense and behave like they are being driven by hormones. The whole country ceased to exist just because of the death of the Captain. Why cant the government sit back, think before acting ...

• Maxx 6 years ago

It is rather unfortunate, but de circumstances are not the same. Capt mahamas case went viral therefore drew public attention calling for the civilian government as a form of appology for a section of its civilians. But this ...

• I J 6 years ago

Thank you, but for your information, not every police officer has the communication gadget. In fact the administration don't care about the rank and file so far as communication is concerned.

• Maxx 6 years ago

Lets not try to play politics. Nobody made de president giv him a state burial but circumstances surroundin capt. Mahama n de eye opener it has givin de country will create a ripple effect in ensuring this never hapns, citize ...

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 6 years ago

It seems the npp government is being soft on certain issues and pampering what doesn't deserve to be pampered. The president should be bold and fair on certain issues else we will vote against him in the next elections. We al ...

• Snr Ebony 6 years ago

Hmm,for ones l agree with the family, The gap btn the amount of money involve is too big.But our major family deserve to be given the money.

• Justice for all 6 years ago

Because the late captain Mahama was former prez Mahama' nephew the NDC propaganda agents worked to make the entire nation sympathized the late captain's family and the government made unjustifiable promises to the family.
    A ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Thank you so much for voicing this out. Now let's see what the government does in this case. This has been my concern. Folks, people have been lynched in this country for years but none of the families has ever been catered f ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Please can anyone help by getting the details of the family member for me? We can can start a crusade on Ghanaweb to ensure the policeman gets who he deserves. Please let your voices be heard on this.

I am ready to serve a ...

• Kwasi Anthony 6 years ago

Eyes are watching, he even deserve better than, we live to see,

• Willa 6 years ago

When will government build monuments to all the innocent people killed under Rawlings and his so called revolutionaries.

• Esi Atta 6 years ago

The family has a case to a point. Their son's death is directly connected to armed robbery which is a serious national problem. Their son also died in the line of duty. Where their case weakens is asking for a state burial. ...

• Yakubu Olando, Ward Chairman, Maamobi 6 years ago

The policeman deserves to be compensated as the galamsy soldier. Or is it because the galamsey soldier is related to former Corruption president? We are watching.

• Nitiwul free education, free sex 6 years ago

Every security personnel is buried by state but when you are on official duty your benefit is different from when you are not. The family do not see max Mahama benefits and requesting the same. Not everyone who is a secur ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

The matter of the Police Corporal late Acka is similaly the same as the late Major Alex Mahama who lost their lives at the course of their assignment.Aka,s family must be accorded the same preferencial treatment as given to M ...