You are here: HomeNews2017 06 11Article 546955

Slow down in giving birth to many children - Rawlings to Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Akonta 6 years ago

Oga you have five pickin plus another three pickin abooloo

• Statiq Aqaaaba V Akwaaba 6 years ago

Massa, listen to his wise advise and leave his personal life out of it, because you don't have the benefit of his life experience.

We have unemployed graduates association today.

We are fleeing to our death and life of ...

• ALLAH ALLAH 6 years ago

Muslims give birth like pigs. We have a big problem in Ghana.

• Guy-Guy. 6 years ago

Ghanaian men are not responsible and the women are given in too much for men demands of having too many babies.

• Ka Na Wu 6 years ago

You are right JJ, but the people you are seeing today are largely the results of "early to bed & nothing to do all day" environment that you & NDC brought about in Ghana. Namely Curfew & Unemployment due to Dum-Sor
    Ask any d ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Its only northerners who want criminal Mahama back and whatever trickery they use we will fulfill on our promise to bring war on him . Let him remember his nephew captain , another useless criminal who has been given a state ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

That is the next thing we should concentrate on.
    Educating the nation about controlling the population.

We do not have enough resources now, for the future at this rate and people should be made aware of it.

• Mani N'yinga 6 years ago

Thank you. I am a Muslim too. I plan to have 12 children minimum insha Allah. I work with the UN.

• BREAKING NEWS....BREAKING NEWS 6 years ago

RAWLINGS' ANTI-ASHANTI, ANTI AKAN GAME PLAN EXPOSED. THE PEOPLE HE GAVE POWER TO & WOULD PREFER TO DOMINATE AKANS CAN MARRY UP TO FOUR WIVES AND HAVE MANY CHILDREN WHO END UP INCREASING GHANA'S POPULATION, besides those enter ...

• WALLEY 6 years ago

PLEASE, LISTEN TO THE WISE MAN!!

• gb 6 years ago

what make you think he is wise?
    A fool like him. how many did he kill?
    we need to replace them.

• Jw Ghana 6 years ago

Rawlings is better than ur entirely family, Can you compare your family to his family, Don't be stupid ?cereals

• sam darkwa 6 years ago

continue doing good not cus of family plan

• Amarley. Quaye Asylum Down 6 years ago

We need to replace those you killed

• Owusu 6 years ago

Murdered for a good course

• nana addo 6 years ago

Nothing more to talk of. He should stick to politics and leave issues of demography to the specialists

• Amoro Mpuse 6 years ago

God punish you.

• AK 6 years ago

Then he's should as well leave politics to the political scientists @ nana addo. Now to the point; it's only those who do not understand proper politics or parables who do not understand the statement made by the former presi ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

A pastor's wife was expecting a baby, so he stood before the congregation and asked for a raise. After much discussion, they passed a rule that whenever the preacher's family expanded, so would his paycheck.

After 6 c ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist professor in0244908520 science devine the grand master professor in science divine
    healing hiv invisible power money power money belt money chian healing power contact master of the night

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist professor in0244908520 science devine the grand master professor in science divine
    healing hiv invisible power money power money belt money chian healing power contact master of the night

• Tawiah 6 years ago

VERY CRUCIAL ADVISE TO GHANAIANS AND I HOPE THEY TAKE IT SERIOUSLY.

• Abuaku 6 years ago

THE MOST INTELLIGENT AND WISE ARTICLE I HAVE HEARD FROM GHANA WEB.IF POPULATION IS NOT CONTROL IN GHANA OUR OWN CHILDREN THAT WE BRING TO THE EARTH,WILL ONE DAY WAKE UP AND TAKE GUNS ON THE SAME PARENTS.BECAUSE OF POVERTY,WHY ...

• Eas 6 years ago

Chief thief speak rubbish again.you stole our money to educate your children abroad, now you are preaching this nonsense. God help you.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Rawlings has become the #1 trash talker of Ghana. Just a social nuisance.

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

Are you crazy? You have four children. What moral right do u have to advise us? 4 children. Arrhhhh

• joe pee 6 years ago

This man wants his parties voters to control Ghana. Evil man

• NKF 6 years ago

Excellent advise coming from the former head of state. The reality is the impoverished are producing more than the elite, and the middle income are balanced in reproduction. I don't understand why a mere car electrician whose ...

• Ada Boy 6 years ago

See the insults there? Even a well thought comment like that is inviting insults from pinhead illiterates who make less than GHS3oo a month,have 6 children and no control of their reproductive systems

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• J. D Mahama 6 years ago

Kwasia kwa, get a real job and stop your conman tactics. Lazy fool.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the tomb ...

• Ada Boy 6 years ago

Ugly fool, make thyself rich first. If you have the crystal ball, why ain't you rich, but still flogging your bogus power plan? I love medieval Europe, a thieving vermin like you will be charged for apostasy and hanged until ...

Thanks mebro, you have given it to the conman like it is. He has no shame but to come this forum with such crap to defraud the ignorant the naivetes amongst us.

• Crystal 6 years ago

Hahaha, JJ was teasing Mahama ironically oooo. I hope he is listening

• SHAMO 6 years ago

THANKS MR FORMER PRESIDENT J.I RAWLINGS, TOGETHER YOU STAND WITH YOUR PEOPLE, THAT IS VERY IMPORTANT, WOMEN GIVEN BIRTH WITH FATHER'S, SAD,TOGETHER WE STAND WITH OUR WOMEN AND GIRLS, THANKS AGAIN MR PRESIDENT, ALWAYS REMEMBER ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

WIRE TRANSFER.
    NO LOGIN. JUST NORMAL BANK DETAILS TO RECEIVE MONEY.
    EUROPEAN ACCOUNTS

(1) DB LONDON

(2) BNP PARIBAS SINGAPORE

(3) BNP PARIBAS FRANCE

(4) BNP PARIBAS GERMANY

(5) STANDARD BANK SWITZERLAND

• Ndc 6 years ago

This advice from Jerry John is to john mahama.
    15 children and still counting.
    The late Capt's family must be alert that he does not go near the beautiful young widow.
    He is inimical

• Kwaku 6 years ago

If you read the comments here and you know how stupid some Ghanaians are , oh my goodness !!!!!!

• Ndc 6 years ago

Kwaku, your foolish parents are stupid and gave birth to you, a goat.
    Is it not true that the useless mahama got more than 13 children ?
    The advice was for him.
    Avuu, are you more NDC than me ?

• ODIKRO 6 years ago

Couldn't agree more. Awesome.

• Koo 6 years ago

I know people will insult this man but that's a very sensible statement from JJ.more population with limited resources what's going to happen?

Small boys are young. I don't know how old you are. May be you were born after Rawlings left office as president. I one of his political campaigns hw ac used the Ashantis of having too many babies and not having birth cont ...

• marcusgyamerah1212@gmail.com 6 years ago

GARBY?london J J advise make sense
    Gh boys@gals if dey get first capital dèy said wedding is a senseless get ambition

• NOLLE PROSEQUI 6 years ago

Papa J has said it all so from now on i will only give birth to two children.

• ABB 6 years ago

He is absolutely right. The best way though is to get all the girls to have at least 12 years of education. The more education a girl gets the fewer kids she will have. Look at the average kids per university graduates ,ab ...

• Sankofa 6 years ago

Not after you, JJ Rawlings, have produced 7 children of your own!

• KAM 6 years ago

Great countries in the world are those with large populations. It is only lame countries like Ghana, who are afraid of big populations. Ghana has the resources to cater for 100,000,000 people and develop to be a giant countr ...