You are here: HomeNews2017 06 10Article 546686

Pastor killed by armed robbers

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Jimmy 6 years ago

Eiii Ghana, hmmmm

• Jones 6 years ago

WHY HASNT THE GHANA ARMY MOVED IN THERE TO FIND THE CULPRITS? I know one fool is going to say it is not their mandate. But was it the mandate of the army to move to denkyira Boasi to protect chinese miners?? Who is paying the ...

• vickie 6 years ago

You are a fool for making such comment.

• STAN DOBGE 6 years ago

NOW ARMED ROBBERS ARE PROTECTED, AFTER ALL THEY WILL DENY THEIR WRONG DOING AT POLICE STATIONS WHEN SEND THERE AND SET FREE

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

WHY ARE GHANAIANS SURPRISED? THIS IS WHAT NDC THRIVES ON. THEY'LL KILL, RIOT AND CAUSE MAYHEM TO MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE BY NPP

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

My friend, in the first place, this story or article is 10,000 years old.
    Secondly, in the civilized world which we aspire to be one day, when there is an incidence involving a serving military man, the forces conduct their ...

• NYANKOM 6 years ago

ITS BECAUSE OF THESE HORRIBLE CRIMES THAT MAJOR MAHAMA WAS MISTAKENLY LABLED AS AN ARMED ROBBER AND KILLED MERCYLESSLY,PLEASE DO SOMETHING ARMED ROBBERS ARE ROLLING FREE.

• Else 6 years ago

All lives matter not the privileged elites. NPP is ok. But I don't trust Akufo Addo. Obsessed to be President that is all

• VOICE 6 years ago

Else Nana is the President why you fool vacate Ghana wen Nana finishes 2024 u may
    gradually come back.When leaving don't leave ur stupidity behind even dogs don't want it.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 6 years ago

Many Ghanaians are so dangerous now due to the economic hardship that NDC government put them into. Now, many Ghanaians believe that killing in something funny so everyone is trying to practice that. Ghana is no more save.

• Asem 6 years ago

God will punish you for saying that. Every one who reads your comment knows what you are driving at. God will punish you

• Father 6 years ago

I think someone is paying Ghanaweb to put ghana in a state of insecurity picture. The national security should take notice of this Sinister move by ghanaweb

• be wise 6 years ago

This an old story. Clearly, this is mischievous....

• Mensah 6 years ago

Does a committed crime have an expiry date? Police should be up and doing

• koffi parker 6 years ago

Ghanaweb is becoming a dumping ground for a kinds of news

• Kuffour 6 years ago

Good no more lynching just observing whilst they steal and kill. In this case the pastor is not a one man church pastor I would have said gun robber meet buybull robber.

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole today at an affordable price...www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Dr Jay 6 years ago

Clearly Ghana Police effort is not enough to fight the battle of arm robbery.

Parliament must sanction amd approve this USA system in which every town and city has its own Community Police and Sheriff patrolling their st ...

• Peekay 6 years ago

Ghanaweb why?

• Mensah 6 years ago

Does dead news mean dead case? Crime has no expiry date. Police should be up and doing

• KWAME 6 years ago

you see and if these people are arrested how will one waste time to go to the police. we have to fight this crime seriously as a country to avert mob injustice as well. there is no reason why ghanaians should go through this ...

• ayenini 6 years ago

Ghanaweb paa...this is dead news. It happened about 4months ago why now....massa take the story out

• Mensah 6 years ago

Does dead news mean dead case? Crime has no expiry date. Police should be up and doing. Ghana people talk too much and do little

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Ray 6 years ago

The security agencies need to do more to curtail this cancer in our society. I will condemn what Denkyira Obuase people did.
    However, our leaders should do more to stop arm robbery. This is what build anger into people . Thi ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

They made away with two of his mobile phones and some unspecified cash on realizing that other travelers were approaching the scene of the incident.

Pastor James Agyei was driving in a white Benz with registration number o ...

• BUUU 6 years ago

The police need drones to track down these criminals

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist professor in0244908520 science devine the grand master professor in science divine
    healing hiv invisible power money power money belt money chian healing power contact master of the night

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist professor in0244908520 science devine the grand master professor in science divine
    healing hiv invisible power money power money belt money chian healing power contact master of the night

• Deep Thought 6 years ago

Stop hyping the death of the major and begin to let the system work properly.The state institutions as well as the security agencies are guilty as the suspects!

• ogyam 6 years ago

Delta forces are behind this criminals activity . ask their chief in command Nana

• ogyam 6 years ago

This is a work of delta forces . their commander is the first suspect

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Very sad

• O.K 6 years ago

Are Ghanaians really comfortable in Akuffo Addo administration?Is Ghana safe under Akuffo Addo?The accidental killings are too much God safe us.

• VICTOR 6 years ago

Since Nana Addo stop galamsey,
    The killing of people will continued because there is no jop available for the youth to join

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Because of these robbers are the main reason lynching cannot be stopped,it is very painful for armed robbers to kill people with impunity,something must be done the government must bring out strategy how to defeat armed robbe ...

• Odikro 6 years ago

I saw - and read - this story more than 12 weeks ago, and on the same Ghanaweb. Is somebody up to something?

• Mensah 6 years ago

Does dead news mean dead case? Crime has no expiry date. Police should be up and doing. Ghana people talk too much and do very very little

• Bbb. 6 years ago

A very sad day.damn.

• ADU OPOKU 6 years ago

This happened some four or more weeks ago, and was published by Ghanaweb when it first happened

• Samy 6 years ago

We need more policemen patrolling in our rural areas

• Kobi 6 years ago

This same story pop up some time ago and has still been maintained as if it has just happened. Dead old story in the making

• Mensah 6 years ago

Does dead news mean dead case? Crime has no expiry date. Police should be up and doing. Educated to talk and post should include thinking. Ghana people, plenty talk talk Monday to Friday but no action.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• lizard 6 years ago

The only physical means to stop or reduse the menace of armed robbery in Ghana, is by handing "death sentence" to all armed robbers, tried and found guilty, sending them to prison will never put fear in their colleagues. Deat ...

• Researcher 6 years ago

Why Ashantis still doesn't grab civilization? They re still static illiterates from the older ones to the younger ones. Only Former president Kufour who's civilized among Ashantis, due to his association with Former Volta Reg ...

• THE TRUTH 6 years ago

Massa, this is a dead news. It happened about almost 2 months ago and you're publishing it.

I am not saying the news is not important, but the time of reporting is very late. This news went viral some 2 months ago and you' ...

• 20/20 6 years ago

Why, was the same pastor killed twice? ghanaweb, if you don't have any lies to report, please don't publish old stories.

• Madison 6 years ago

RIP pastor.
    An armed robber's intention is to rob or harm if they are resisted and this is what happened exactly in this incident. No armed robber on a mission will spare their victims and even go to the extent of buying ...

• Dambo Malik 6 years ago

This happened over a month ago and was on this same website. Why put it here again?

• John 6 years ago

this incident happened over three weeks ago,aabah

• Akwasi Addai 6 years ago

THIS HAPPENED ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO AND WAS REPORTED IN GHANAWEB. WHY ARE YOU PUBLISHING IT ONCE AGAIN TO CAUSE SENSATION?

• Adwoa 6 years ago

Another NDC sponsored garbage ,its not strange where they tout as their strong holds.always playing on de sensitivity of the vulnerables

• Kingsford 6 years ago

Is an old story is about three months now Ghana Web try and be current

• Kingsford 6 years ago

It happened when that four Nurses from Suyani had their accident and died so why now

• Steve 6 years ago

The man is not even an SDA pastor mpo.

• NKETIA, Afghanistan 6 years ago

his is an old story

• Yaw Osei 6 years ago

This happened over a month ago, why now Ghanaweb.

• Justice for all 6 years ago

Some Ghanaian solders and POLICE officers are armed robbers or aid armed robbers. So it's a very dangerous situation in Ghana. Our security personnel who are supposed to protect us are criminals. No wonder people lynched susp ...

• MR. TRUTH 6 years ago

I PERSONALLY HAS READ THIS STORY ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO. THE MOMENT I STARTED READING AND SAW THIS WHITE CAR AND THE NAME OF THE PASTOR, I GOT TO KNOW THAT,
    SOMETHING WRONG IS GOING ON AT GhanaWEB. IT IS 100% OLD STORY.

• Galatoris 6 years ago

4 or 12 months ago and so what?There is insecurity in the country so this is a course for concern

• johnson 6 years ago

so what do u think if such robbers were caught by the people around.wont mahama situation will happen ,I will not allowed any robber who come across ,whether to him or he will killed me

• Else 6 years ago

Efficient, effective and better than the rug army. Police know the law, court system, the environment and the skills. Some of them are ex soldiers and they as effective on weapons as soldiers

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

that's his main policy to be releasing murderes

• 30 centimetre beak 6 years ago

Ask the delta force where they went for part time. It is only a group immune to court and have the judiciary in the pocket of their leaders who can mount road block with impunity in such a stronhold. Ask them

• Check the Naija people in our country 6 years ago

It is the Nigerians in our country who had brought that stupid things on our country. Bad in our societies. Please Gh police stay awake.

• Afriyie Jacob 6 years ago

oooooo wat a Sad news . pastor may ur soul rest in de bosom of de almithy Godm

• buga 6 years ago

rip but this is recycled news

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

All these are happening because of stupid goats and yam taken judges we have in the system.

• Asem 6 years ago

Every armed robber must be killed, period our laws are took weak

• Tutu 6 years ago

Bloody cowards.
    That is exactly what they are.