You are here: HomeNews2017 06 10Article 546674

I will let Jaden have your pistol - Barbara assures late husband

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Ama 6 years ago

Wow ! She is strong. !

• Wisdom 6 years ago

Be careful what you wish for woman. Let sleeping dogs lie. Giving your son that gun can make him suffer the same fate as his father. Had it not been the pistol your husband may be right now in your arms.

• koffi parker 6 years ago

our Weapons of our warfare are not canal please, that's the wrong weapon, what use it is for a gun if you don't intend to use it

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

THE FIREARM IN QUESTION WAS GIVEN TO THE LATE CAPT. MAHAMA BY HIS UNCLE & OWNER OF THE DIASO REGISTERED GALAMSEY PIT, JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, THE FORMER-EX PRESIDENT. IF THE GUN WAS A PROPERTY OF GAF, IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN RETRIEV ...

• Nana yaa 6 years ago

You are a fool so Maxwell father can't afford to buy him a pistol? He was an ex captain plus is only you primitive fools who think acquiring a gun is a big deal gyimii

• Francis 6 years ago

Good ideai, keep the pistol for him, all we need is justce and if it's not than to the kids satisfaction, they will revenge, then that pistol will revenge in that village

• Robert adoko 6 years ago

I beg don't keep that gun

• Nokwere nti 6 years ago

So that the son ( Jaden ) can also be lynched mistakenly.

• Paa 6 years ago

No, to revenge

• Wiavi 6 years ago

A "military-issue gun" belongs to the MILITARY!

• Yooop 6 years ago

That pistol belongs to Ghana Arm Force

• Hello 6 years ago

give the boy what? pistol? please dont make that mistake and regret later. Give him quality training in The Word of God...Give him The Holy Bible...to fear and love God and people...then he will live long...okay

• Agonaba 6 years ago

Trouble in the camp,leave vengeance to God,woman.Dont forget how many murdered by military too.Murdered Witches and thieves children to revenge too?

• TKN 6 years ago

Foolish talk, unless your son want to be a soldier there is nothing you can do. Do you know how many force men died while performing their duties. A soldier is a soldier, they signed to defend their nation so they can die any ...

• Oy 6 years ago

B-u-l-l-s-h-i-t

• Ndc 6 years ago

This soldier's wife and the family of the late Capt are speaking out of frustration and desperation.
    Give your husband's pistol to your son for what ?
    The soldier's mother also wanted to meet the suspects.
    The father said ...

• "truth" 6 years ago

Woman, we understand your deep pain and we mourn with you but please calm down; watch and weigh some utterances which may erode the massive support Ghanaians are giving you. Never instil into the children any form of animosit ...

• Nana yaa 6 years ago

Why do most Africans have low IQ ahhh she wants to hand something the guy wanted his son to have period. She is not saying the son should seek revenge when old mo agimi dodo

• Sandra 6 years ago

I shock self. ..... Very very very very low IQ. Meanwhile they think they know it all. Semi literacy is really really really really really poisonous. Gooooosh.......

• Nana ama frempomaa 6 years ago

The woman want to tell us that the husband, Late Mahama was not having a gun. She still have his gun. Mahama was framed saying a woman saw a gun in his pocket, which is a lie. Who was there to see him jogging? Why Lynch someo ...

• christian 6 years ago

WISDOM IOS SOMETHING THAT IS LACKING HERE ...FIRST OF ALL , DOES THE PISTOL BELONG TO THE STATE OR THE WOMAN , OR HER CHILDREN ? IF IT BELONGS TO THE STATE ..TO.THE STATE IT SHOULD GO ....THESE PEOPLE PROFESS TO BE CHRISTIANS ...

• Kofi G 6 years ago

Given that gun to your son, I think it's not a good idea, please you have to think about the circumstances that lead to the death of your beloved husband.

• Oman Ghana 6 years ago

it is not the burial alone that matters but measures in place to prevent recurrences in future

• Zaida 6 years ago

The gun brought bad luck to your husband so if you want to transfer that luck to your son, good luck Woman!

• NO NAME 6 years ago

WOMAN STOP THE NONSENSE AND COME TO YOUR SENSES. THE PISTOL BELONGED TO THE GHANA ARMED FORCES AND NOT HIS PERSONAL PROPERTY. IT CANNOT BE GIVEN TO HIS CHILDREN OR FAMILY. LOOK SHARP

• Nana yaa 6 years ago

Fool is his own gun she's talking about not the army one. Is a shame to be an African

• Kofi G 6 years ago

Maybe she is talking about maxwell's personal pistol

• Teye Agbale 6 years ago

How can she unilaterally give goverment issued arm to get son. They are really asking for a lot

• Nana ama frempomaa 6 years ago

Pls, soldiers are given guns for their duties, he was not having a gun neither a pistol, but he has a personal pistol, his own pistol, not for the government. If its for the government will she say at the funeral grounds open ...

• Tetteh 6 years ago

put his photo on the cedi give his birthday a holiday before this people will let us have ears he was in the army so u knew anything can happean stop this noise he is not bigger than others.

• Nana yaa 6 years ago

You will die of jealousy lol

• KAWURIBI SEIDU ABDUL MALIK 6 years ago

Very very sorrowful, rest in perfect peace. major and may the good Lord grant you a place in heaven