You are here: HomeNews2017 06 10Article 546571

EOCO must ensure Captain Smart accounts for mansion, landcruiser - Akpaloo

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

Smart is not government pay roll, neither is he a politician. Nobody can investigate him for his riches. What should be the concern of this Akpaloo guy is to find out why custom officers at the Tema port are in affluence. Eve ...

• CB 6 years ago

Total nonsense

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Its only northerners who want criminal Mahama back and whatever trickery they use we will fulfill on our promise to bring war on him . Let him remember his nephew captain , another useless criminal who has been given a state ...

• political 6 years ago

It takes those who don't know but know not that they don't know to spit rubbish and sting in the air and to the public. How must you say a public figure must not be subjected to scrutiny for his source of wealth? Anyway ignor ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

I'm very suspecious of the posture of Ghana web of late, what is going on here? Is the writer here operating in his sound mind? The reality is that people like me tried the best- we can to keep quiet -as to what was the real ...

• BULL MASTER 6 years ago

Mr Akpaloo should wise up enough to rationalise the kind of corruption Smart is raising the flag against.It is about those offficials & politicians who steal the people's money from national coffers depriving the citizen's fr ...

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

My friend, even in advanced counties one is questioned about where ones fortunes are derived from. Did you ever hear about money laundering?

• jim 6 years ago

My brother ask woo, politics have blind some of these guys, and all what they know is insults and who is from where and there.

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

You guys cannot be serious. The guy Smart is capable of building a mansion for himself from his own pocket. Those who are trying to vilify him are the criminals in the system that he is trying to expose. Why don't you blind s ...

Nii, I'm an NPP supporter but a spade must be called a spade. Here in Europe one can't buy a house without accounting where the money comes from. I don't believe it but if the supposed house amounts to the tune of 3million do ...

Nii, I'm a staunch NPP supporter but a spade must be called a spade. Do you remember that this same person lied to Ghanaians that the sugar factory was functional?

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Captain Smart had nothing about three years ago when he was duping Ghanaian women abroad with marriage proposals. Where did you get the idea that he is capable of building a mansion for himself?

This Captain Smart with the ...

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

Smart must be in jail now if there was enough evident to prove those allegation. He is walking free because no meritorious case was brought against him. Let us look at the good job he is doing and give him the thumbs up. Focu ...

• solar 6 years ago

He who seek equity must have a clean hand. We should stop being blind in Ghana.

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• jim 6 years ago

Sometimes too, if your hands are bloody,you have no right to wear any white cloth.

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

well said and, thank you

• another fool 6 years ago

Another fool do u think only govt payroll workers can be investigated

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Nii Teiko, are you saying if somebody is not a governments appointed or worker but has benefited through a corrupt Politician or governments official, that person should be left alone when the benefit he received is through ...

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

I do listen to Smart on his show but trust me i always find problems with how he grant interviews to his hosts. My main concern is, where did he go wrong even if he did receive monies from the greedy brothers, exprez Mahama a ...

• atta 6 years ago

the IRS can check his properties to ascertain if he pays tax commensurate with earnings as viewed from properties. That is anthor way to tag him. It is not only government workers who can be dragged to court.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Do you know that it is a crime for you as a private citizen to give money to somebody to do something in yoir favour? Nii, you are an educated and intelligent person, corruption or giving money to another person to do favors ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

We don't need Smart to do that job. He is just protecting his behind. He is an 'armed robber' howling after pick pockets and you should not let that fool you. He is trying to protect his I'll gotten wealth. He needs to be inv ...

• SCHEMER 6 years ago

These same guys will be crying 'witch-hunting if government goes after beneficiaries of Woyome's blood money. He who alleges must prove. The onus of Smarts guilt rests with his accusers and not the other way round. Go and see ...

• KD 6 years ago

Put your allegation into action. Smart has moved beyond talking. U can also expose Smart, if u can.

• Nola Burns 6 years ago

Nonsense, anyone can be prosecuted whether or not they are on government payroll, politician or not. Don't be myopic.

• ghanaba 6 years ago

Why should u care only about the politician? Everybody has a responsibility.He also has duty to pay his fair share of taxes on "gifts" he receives, property taxes, and the like. . If u live in a glass house don't throw stone ...

• Angels 6 years ago

Nii Teiko, please leave the Police alone. Gone are the days when it was a must for them to retire as paupers.The money they earn from 1 to 2 years peacekeeping is enough to build them comfortable houses. Like all institutions ...

• obeng 6 years ago

Nii Teiko please what Akpaloo is saying is right because a lot of ghanaian journalists are corrupt
    Masa you can not receive 2000gh a month and buying expensive cars and at the same time building expensive houses in a short p ...

• Na so 6 years ago

They hear, they see, they blackmail the entities at the fore front of theft . That makes them fair game to be investigated

• Abaabese 6 years ago

Please send him to court and stop your bragging Akpaloo !

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

If Mahama gave him those properties provide evidence and stop such nonsense, because even though I don't he is not corrupt ,he is an individual working for a company not government, but can face trials for taking bribery that ...

• Felix 6 years ago

Perfect

• JAY 6 years ago

Prove he is corrupt,what is the basis to say because someone he living in a mansion and has got a landcruisher the person must be corrupt

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

WIRE TRANSFER.
    NO LOGIN. JUST NORMAL BANK DETAILS TO RECEIVE MONEY.
    EUROPEAN ACCOUNTS

(1) DB LONDON

(2) BNP PARIBAS SINGAPORE

(3) BNP PARIBAS FRANCE

(4) BNP PARIBAS GERMANY

(5) STANDARD BANK SWITZERLAND

• 30 centimetre beak 6 years ago

Yes captain smart is a smart thief. Owusu Bempah who is a better person said the truth about this thief. Thank you Nana for giving Owusu Bempah some post at Ghana Gas

• Osei begro 6 years ago

Captain smart is a smart thief and he is playing smart on ghanaians,as you know majority of ghanaians are fools.He is doing all this to cover up his corrupt deals.

• Richard 6 years ago

Politicians and stupidity. Because the guy speaking against you and your corrupt practices, you want to turn the society against him.

• W.H.O 6 years ago

Yes check this smart guy, he also is a corrupt guy, where did he get all that money from

• Mr.Atonce 6 years ago

AKPALOO is totally CORUPT that is why he criticis a brave man capt. SMART. Is it a CRIME for some one stand up and fight for corruption? WHAT A NONNSES YOU ARE !

• Abongo Germany 6 years ago

When we have people like this Apkaloo in Ghana how can we progress.And am glad as at the time of writing all 8 people have questioned under what capacity should Smart be investigated. ????????Apkaloo is very funny,silly and a ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

Investigate Smart now!

• zongo 6 years ago

Hahaha so can't Smart invest that "peanut" he gets at adom fm and build such a mansion or live in luxury? Huh...abeg make the guy say the truth...

• zongo 6 years ago

Hahahaha so can't smart save that "peanut" he takes at adom fm, invest and live a luxurious life? Huh abeg Akpaloo kindly give him a break... call EOCO to investigate you self first....

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Gradually, most Ghanaians will get to know more about this Captain Smart guy. It's unfortunate many feeble minded people continue to shower praise on him. I have said time and again that Captain Smart is corrupt, and I will a ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Say that again Nyebro. Most Ghanaians including the well educated are feeble minded with herd mentality and are easily deceived. They jump into any bandwagon without checking who is steering it.

Rawlings came howling like ...

• Jacob 6 years ago

John Mahama is a wicked criminal and Apkaloo and his criminal gang are trying hard to equalise it,by fighting everybody who tries to expose them.

John Mahama and his brother, Ibrahim are the most criminal in Ghana. These t ...

• Azigi(Sweden) 6 years ago

Massa ,Akpaloo stop that statement.
    This captain Smart u are talking abt raise his case with supportive evidence.
    You as a scholar and a good citizen why cant you bring out evidence .
    You are like those thieves no wonder y ...

• PAPOE 6 years ago

ALL FOOLS IN NDC

• Kweku 6 years ago

Akpkaloo & JDM are criminals. Corruption, JDM is No. 1 in Ghana
    *Kanazoe Ford
    * Presidential jet dealing exposed by Martin. Amid.

*Sharing of every loot amongst his ministers ( if a minister loots, he shares to JDM)

• AKWE 6 years ago

LOOK AT THE NDC FOOLS

• ODENEHO 6 years ago

CORRUPTION DOES NOT INVOLVE POLITICIANS ONLY. JUST CHECK THE ANNUAL AUDITOR GENERAL AND YOU'LL UNDERSTAND WHAT I MEAN. SO CAPT. SMART CAN AVAIL HIMSELF TO EOCO TO BE CLEARED OF ACQUIRING HIS PROPERTY GENUINELY. CAN CAPT SHAME ...

• Kwaku Single 6 years ago

Noo Teiko, after all you don't know a thing. You are exposing your ignorance too much.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

PROBE CAPTAIN SAMART AND THEN AKPALOO TOO WHETEHER HE LIVES IN A HUT AND RIDES A BYCYCLE OR NOT.

• Papakay 6 years ago

Please those of your who are attacking Apkalooloo not being fare to him. Look just Google his name "Captain Smart" I arrest my case.

• francis baiden 6 years ago

stop the noise. is Captain Smart a politician or government appointee?
    whatever he reads from the reports, does he cook them?

• Nina 6 years ago

Why not go through the court of justice maybe. Would that be a great idea?

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the tomb ...

• kaketonti 6 years ago

IF YOU LIVE IN A GLASS HOUSE DON'T THROW STONES.

• Abdulai 6 years ago

Over 30% of so-called rich people in Ghana with Mansions and luxury cars cannot justify how they afforded those properties, most likely including Apaloo himself. Let's not deviated from dealing with the ones we know for sure ...

• Sir BOM 6 years ago

We are all coerupt

• Ohenenana 6 years ago

People who live in glass houses must not throw stones. Corruption is a cancer in our society. The debate is if Capt Smart has the moral authority to lead a crusade on corruption if Owusu Bempa is right. I'm sure he can prove ...

• KB ADOM FM 6 years ago

YES ITS TRUE BUT YOU GHANAIANS DONT TAKE SO SERIOUSLY IN LIFE. C SMART HAVE SEEN THAT GHANAIANS ARE FOOL AND HE IS TRYING TO HIDE WHAT HE HAVE DONE ALL RECEVIED FROM NDC THIEVES. AS YOUR SELF NOW WHY IS HE DOING THIS ALL GOIN ...

• Kodi Ab3 6 years ago

I am disappointed in this Akpaloo guy. He hasn't demonstrated maturity at all for my liking. His ananysis seem too strange for my understanding. Does the person he is accusing hold public office?

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Who is this STUPID AKPALOO guy! If you hv any evidence of corruption against Captain Smart why hv u kept quiet until now?
    The mischief n diversionary tactics ure employing will not wash. Old man like you with grey hair allo ...

• Micheal accra . 6 years ago

Kofi apalo speaks like 7 yesrs old boy. You took people money left Ghana, womanizer and gambler, you re the biggest fool.419 gyy like u

• Koby 6 years ago

Why is that a person like akpaloo is heading an organization, is Captain Smart a public servant?. akpaloo is ignorant and will lead his poor organization to ditch. Either he shut up or bowed down his head with shame and leave ...

• let dem say 6 years ago

this argument is pointless. it has no basis until u come out with a vivid evidence.

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

captain smart had presented facial and evidential facts to the EOCO , if you also had evidential fact of corruption against him just present it or them to EOCO
    CAPTAIN SMART IS NOT A PUBLIC WORKER , it is not the taxpayer ...

• Nack 6 years ago

Ghanaians are seek and tired of all this countercrosses and tug of war, we need our money, that tells you that Captain Smart is a truly Ghanaian, he wants to take from people like you so that you also take from him if there i ...

• Wise up 6 years ago

Itsjudicial notice that Captain Smart and the likes of Nana Yaa Brefo, Omanhene ,Kwame Nkrumah Tikesie are all corrupt parading themselves as journalist

• AZAA 6 years ago

Captain Smart is just behaving like JJ Rawlings. Oh Ghana, corrupt people calling others corrupt.

• Kak 6 years ago

So shd Captain keep quiet, let the booty go and looting continue?

• ghanaba 6 years ago

Not at all. He should keep crusading. Others also has the right to crusade against him if they have enough evidence that he is into fishy deals

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• Nsroma 6 years ago

This so called journalists hiding behind politicians and taking bribes to do their dirty bidding, pls do u Stil remember what Victoria Hammer said on her leaked tape abt this Captain Smart... I rest my case

• AUGUSTUS K YEBOAH ASUAMAH 6 years ago

Nkwasiasem a kwa! Oooh I see, So you think only politicians can build mansion and buy luxury cars abi,
    "Fa wo gyimi fre ho"

• Kennedy agyapong feo 6 years ago

i think u guys need to be educated further on this fight against corruption. corruption is not only related to people working for government ifvi may come down for the layman on the street to comprehend.what about if his deal ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

Mr Akpaloo, are you trying to say that the ordinary people should stop waging war against the rampant corruption in our country if our judiciary have failed us? I suggest that you do two things: 1) sue Captain Smart yourself ...

• Jeff Derry _ashaiman 6 years ago

Inside to the bone appears to be a human being but a common animal. Even a properly tamed animal behaves wisely. All you know this animal is a bustard who doesn't know the father and hence may not even know where it comes fro ...

• pp 6 years ago

What you are suggesting is called blackmailing. Victims will then provide for him to soften or stop. Shouldnt he rather continue to get more from those idiots? But rightly said all Ghanaian including you should submit to eoco ...

• K Kwakye 6 years ago

Akpaloo are you not happy about the work Captain Smart is doing? You are one of the thieves. You Satan go away.

• Original Shit Merchant 6 years ago

Akufo should be arrested for smoking one bucket of indian hemp a day. How can you appoint Owusu Bempa who is the first to make this allegation against captain Smart to Ghana gas. I am sure you smoke your daily marijuana with ...

• Agyeman 6 years ago

Akpaloo drinks with his money, smart is frugal and spends his money wisely. This goes for owusu bempah all those envious non starters.

• mayoka 6 years ago

Why is this akpaloo guy haunting capt. smart? Someone fighting a just course. I beg the question; are u part of JDM's create, loot n share brigade? What is ur beef at all, akpaloo? When Akua donkor was given mansions and cars ...

• Jkmo 6 years ago

In Ghana today everybody is corrupt except the one who is making the allegation. It is just name calling. JJ called others names others called JJ names but JJ is angry. Why angry after all you cease not to be blood andflesh. ...

• Sir Cosby 6 years ago

Stop the shiiit, Mr Akpalo the disappointed seasonal politician. Has Capt. been mentioned in any auditors report?.
    These are the people who don't have any love for the country, they say nothing wrong with people ripping the ...

• dawss. 6 years ago

Before you kick off a crusade be sure you are clean yourself. Cpt. Smart must accept an investigation of his own assets. The issue is not just corruption. It is bribery too. Any politician could have bribed Capt. Smart to c ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

Have you lost any money in your bedroom for which you suspect Captain smart to have stolen? His mission is about corruption within the public sector, government officials basically.Has Captain smart ever held any public offic ...

• Esther 6 years ago

We have problem in this country, just this few days look at the money, EOCO was able to secure from public officers,since captain smart started this corruption thing. If you have evidence of captain taking money from governme ...

• Johnny 6 years ago

U realise that, every fool is an NDC sympathiser. Very unfortunate.

• Soso 6 years ago

You see these sttuuupidd greedy bastard of "politriktion" who have destroyed mother Gh, any time they sense a good citizen standing on his ground to expose them , they will go heaven and earth to prevent him. Go to EOCO Akpal ...

• Jeff Derry _ashaiman 6 years ago

Hey idiot papoeand stupid akwe do you know that a fool NDC is better than a cocaine dealing? And are you aware that a cocaine dealer is equally a thieve who is found sneaking all nights, and do you know that a fool is better ...

• Asempasa Ghanana 6 years ago

What is Akpaloo and the likes up to?Is it not recommendable forCapt. smart to embark on the demonstration to retrieve Ghana's money for the nation.Is Capt. Smart on government payroll?Is Akpallo related to some of the thief's ...

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Yes Akpaloo is right. The so called Mr Smart should be investigated to prove that he is making his own money genuinely.

• Kear 6 years ago

1000% all crooks must now have their comupance (yes sorry for loss but if he was a crook caught by corruption then there you)

• opeelee 6 years ago

what I noticed was that captain. smart may have been taking bribe n collection from people to run down others. This same man said. corruption at an assembly for buying a wheel barrol at Ghc7.500.How possible, but b'cos he is ...

• Alfred 6 years ago

Captain smart should prove himself if what Mr Akpalu was saying not the truth by taking a step forward to call him in court!!! Anyway;I am not in support to Smart neither to Mr Akpalu

• Sa ad 6 years ago

How can you owned these big mansions and lamcruisers when you merely a radio presenter, if not collecting monies from the politicians! Now that change has come, you want cheap popularity!

• Peter 6 years ago

Well Smart is only reminding eoco of the auditors' general report.
    If he Akpaloo has evidence of Smart's corruption he should just take him on.

• Okyesco 6 years ago

This Akpaloo man must be suffering from Dementia, this is a man who wants to become the leader of our nation. Awurade b3gye steer no.

• North 6 years ago

Heading is weird.

• eric 6 years ago

Plsss, let us b mindful of comments we pass on social media.2 wrongs does not make a right. We r our peace loving ghanaians so pls let not politics divide us

• Theo 6 years ago

what is Akpaloo saying? if he has nothing to say he should shat up. Is capt Smart on govt pay roll? or has Adom complain of any underhand dealing by Capt Smart? of better still does he know the number of farms Smart has. Kofi ...

• Atia 6 years ago

Your argument points to the fact that you're not a presidential material.
    As shallow as a pot shed.
    If you're brave drag Capt Smart there. After all eoco has not invited Smart, and as far as it is known no Ghanaian has ever ...

• Rot 6 years ago

Akpaloo you are wrong example to Ghana and I can perceive this is a delebrate and calculated attempt to way off Captain Smart from his good work. But I tell you such tactics as your will never deter us from collecting back ou ...

• George Augustus 6 years ago

Do you Ghanaians want to change the nation? do you all arguing blindly understands the word CORRUPTION?please fellow Ghanaians get some education on issues especially when it corruption just stop the insults seek a little bit ...

• Kwasi Badu , Toronto 6 years ago

Let us stop the partisanship and be realistic. I don't know how much captain smart is worth. But simply put, if a person earns GHC 3000 a month and has no other sources of income, no inheritances, no lottery winnings etcete ...

• ghanaba 6 years ago

The fact that he is not on govt payroll foes not preclude him from being investigated. It takes 2 for bribery and corruption to be fruitful. The giver and the taker are all responsible. If u live in a glass house don't throw ...

• mich 6 years ago

so is mansion built in a day? how many years has he been doing this FABEWOSO and if you know he is corrupted why are u you hiding it, just go and give your evidence to EOCO and stop talking on radio. And if is true that he is ...

• Excelsior 6 years ago

NOW WHAT ABOUT THOSE WHO COME TO OFFICE AND BUY HOTEL AND SAY IT'S FOR THEIR SON.AND WHICH PARTY SAID CORRUPTION STARTED FROM ADAM.HYPOCRIT CITIZENS.

• Nyansafofro 6 years ago

Akpaloo, are you one of them? At least SMART has Auditor's Report... and other evidence to back his claims... What about you? "OMANBOENII" . This TRIBE...? NON.......E!

• forster moore(republicans national co 6 years ago

woes blames cant be accredited to whites foriegners western powers anymore.
    you went to school to get education.now uses education corupt way.now goes to blame others.suchattack woes arethings of the past.
    i rejected seve ...

• Kofi Bonsu 6 years ago

The soo called captain Smart will.play smart by saying most of these properties being to his wife Afua pokuaa who formally resided in Holland or Germany. But he should know that if someone also snatches his wife the way he a ...

• Kofi Bonsu 6 years ago

Captain
    Don't tell us the properties belong to your (Holland burger) wife.You do so at your own risk cos if she gets snatched by another man like you snatched her from her husband in Holland you loose all the properties.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Captain Smart be bold and courageous submit yourself for scrutiny

• AMASS (London) 28/02/17 6 years ago

Please let me warn Apalloo to stop that unnecessary protest he is protesting.Smart hadn't held any public office .Why are you calling the EOCO to investigate him. This means you are afraid of the crusade head by Savior Captai ...

• danjuma 6 years ago

I think there's some truth in what this man is saying

• mtyme 6 years ago

Guys the report being send to eoco by capt smart is a well documented auditors general report.and listening to him attentively before the demonstrarion, he said as at former president j j rawlings time,kuffour,short spell att ...

• Sammy's 6 years ago

Ignorance is killing Ghana

• Steve 6 years ago

If you don't have nothing sensible to say shut up and give us a break

• Kofi 6 years ago

Present your findings of the investigation into the malpractice of Smart to EOCO

• Ali natasha Ali 6 years ago

Her gyim paa be what .Akpaloo ooh he is confused fool .

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Well l don't think captain smart would be afraid to go to EOCO.l would wish he avail himself t let people see how faithful he is to Ghanaians. Captain go to shame people that you are not corrupt.

• Kufusan1_1 6 years ago

Such skin pain. When Capt. Smart provides Auditor General's report as evidence of corrupt public official, you present your eye-red eyes as evidence of his personal corruption. How can Ghana move forward with such shallow, en ...

• Olive 6 years ago

Captain smart knows he is more than CORRUPT ! Intact he is the most hypocrite ever ! If a journalist takes bribe to promote a political party ( mahama's presidential bid ) , how can he fight corruption ?

• Kwabee 6 years ago

Stupid man go away ,we are talking about Ghana money not private deals .go back and educate your self fool

• Buru 6 years ago

Akpaloo think about Ghana first

• Jemak 6 years ago

Is Akpaloo serious at all? It would have been a shame and disgrace if he contested in the 2016 general election Even Akua Donkor will not make this baseless allegations.He should go to court and sue Capt ,just like lawyer ...

• kontu 6 years ago

prove it that he is corrupt masa all those whose names has been mentioned have been cited by the auditor general for corruption. masa whether u like it or not we are taking our money.

• Abandoned 6 years ago

Latest on GSA chop chop, please