You are here: HomeNews2017 06 07Article 545480

Chinese Embassy donates to Attorney General’s Office

Read Comments Comments (36)

• SKIPER 6 years ago

THIS IS A PROPAGANDA TO CONTINUE INFILTRATING OUR RESOURCES....GALAMSEY

• Pius 6 years ago

To bribe the AG from prosecuting Aisha Huang.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Cheap Ghanaians will take any gift. Do they know how the Chinese have bugged the computers already? How can you trust Red China?

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

Of course we are cheap and greedy and will accept anything, as long as it's free.

• Mr ROMANO . 6 years ago

YES , THE COMPUTERS MAY HAVE BEEN BUGGED BUT THE RATIONAL BEHIND THE DONATIONS IS TO INFLUENCE THE TRIAL OF THE CHINESE GALAMSEY QUEEN AND HER ASSOCIATES WHICH IS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST RIGHT THERE . WHY NOT DONATIONS TO MIN ...

• moyo 6 years ago

Govt shd tell the Chinese to keep their money. They are destroying Africa in the name of aid. If Africa is not careful, Chinese will take everything from the continent

• Joe 6 years ago

Beware of China donations. Most of the items are fitted with spying gadgets

• Tomato Puree 6 years ago

Reject it otherwise you will do as they tell you. Look out for listening devices in every item they send to you or send the gifts to the Osu Childrens' Home. Bloody chinese cheek!

• Tibaa 6 years ago

Beware of Chinese gifts, especially to the Attorney General's office, a unit dealing with the prosecution of illegal miners. But I guess our greedy politicians will swallow the bait and do the Chinese bidding.

• Peace 6 years ago

Hope these donations are not meant to 'COMPROMISE' the nations's fight against the 'GALAMSEY MENACE' that Chinese are NECK -DEEP' in.Come to mention Aisha Huang and her accomplices among others in the 'GALAMSEY MENACE'' in th ...

• Conflict of Interest 6 years ago

No Foreign Country Should Finance the inputs used by the prosecuting agency of another country. So if the Chinese galamseyers are caught would these computers desks and printers be used in jailing them?
    I think it causes ...

• osei-NEDERLAND 6 years ago

AG MUST BE VERY VERY CAREFUL.TAKE THE DONATION TO THE SECONDARY SCHOOLS,PLEASE,because they want to monitor your activities or to bribe you over GALAMSEY CULPRITS

• Torgborga 6 years ago

Meaning the government cannot buy computers and afford GHC10,000. This is a primitive group of people with black skins, with no head. Begging mentality meanwhile you have been given all the resources in the world to develop: ...

• 21st century boy 6 years ago

The attorney general should prosecute Chinese galamsayers when found guilty by the way.

• SUSAN 6 years ago

This si to let Nana Addo know that the we were fed up with the stupidity of Mahama and his brainless government that is why we voted them out. Even beggars reject some gifts and I don't thint Ghana is too poor to collect GHC1 ...

• Ben TaKoradi 6 years ago

Please hurry up and give the items to other institutions or return ASAP to the Chinese Embassy. I consider this donation as bribery.

• K.Mahama 6 years ago

So the A.General office collected the Items Cool.Our people didn't even noticed its was an insult,no wonder,Ghana is a begger Country,we hold degrees in begging,the only nation which used to insulted them selfs big time befor ...

• Gidi Gadau 6 years ago

Check those donated computer systems well well before use or best don't use them. They could be all bugged, knowing these Chinese!

• Lord Garvah 6 years ago

Why the Attorney general's office? Wake up Ghanaians, do you think it's right to accept gifts from the very people you are proscueting? What's ten thousand cedis? Whoever received the items must be stupid indeed. What an insu ...

• Odikro 6 years ago

GHS10,000? I can pull that from under my bed. This is just a bribe to influence the law and the lawmakers. The government should go ahead and round up all those Chinese prisoners in Ghana parading as investors and send them b ...

• Asempaye 6 years ago

There is malicious intent behind this petty gifts. Why should the Chinese furnish the AGO's office? Can't the Government provide the needs of the AGO Office? Why don't they donate til charity or Schools rather than establishe ...

• IT Threat Alert 6 years ago

Please what ever you do do not use those gadgets donated. Probably fitted with listening devices and bugs that dial home. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Attorney General, Madam Gloria Akuffo, this gift from the Chinese Ambasador is in bad taste in light of what is going on with Chinese nationals and galamsey? Please listen to comments about this gif on social media and donat ...

• OFORI-SUNSET 6 years ago

This donation is an attempt to bribe for their men spoiling our land. People are watching you

• Klutse 6 years ago

... and this becomes news? Beware of the 'Trojans'. Be Bold and say, thanks but no. Shameful if we accept this 'gift'. First 'she' asked us to tame the media, then now 'she's' 'bribing'!!! GALAMSAY must stop ... Chinese invol ...

• kuku 6 years ago

clearly

• Pusiga Naaba 6 years ago

Oh my God. Don't take it. Refuse it in any form or shape that it comes as . Don't sell the AG's office to the Chinese. Already they have taken control of our land by way of NDC. If you sell the AG's office to them, then they ...

• Rockson 6 years ago

AG Gloria. Please please dont accept and use those High school gadgets in The The whole country attorney general's office- The highest department of The land. This is an insult to Ghana. What is 10k ghc. 10,000÷4.20 =$2.900 ...

• K Frimpong 6 years ago

Please Madam Gloria, Kindly return this demeaning donation. What is GHS 10,000? Is just disgraceful!!!

• Ghana man 6 years ago

Be careful with this cats ????????!!. They are very smart.

• Kofi 6 years ago

I will caution the government of Nana Akuffo Addo and specifically the office of the Attorney General to be wary of this move by the Chinese government. First what programmes may be on the computers in order not to compromise ...

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

A PEOPLE WITH NAMES LIKE TWE SUN WIN WHO CAN TURN HONOURABLE? AYARIGA INTO A PORN STAR CAN'T BE TRUSTED!!!

• ATO KWAMENA, USA 6 years ago

WHY ON EARTH DID THE ATTORNEY GENERAL RECEIVE THOSE DONATIONS, IS A TROJAN HORSE AND A BIG MISTAKE TO THE COUNTRY TO USE THOSE ITEMS IN THE JUDICIARY SYSTERM. IT WILL BE BETTER TO EITHER GIVE THOSE ITEMS BACK OR GIVE TO THE G ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE RETURN THE ITEMS!!!

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

AG be careful with Chinese gift let "iT" specialist control and examine these gadget before use.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Beware with Chinese gift