You are here: HomeNews2017 06 06Article 545204

NDC catches cold over Akufo-Addo’s plan to make ROPAL operational

Read Comments Comments (63)

• kaketonti 6 years ago

WRONG MOVE:NEED ANSWERS FIRST ON THE 76000 TOGOLESE VOTER REGISTER.

• King Bright 6 years ago

Why is this ndc opposed to any sensible development, and who deceived this thief they can ever win any election again even without ROPAL? Take it upfront, no sane person would ever vote ndc. Bye bye ndc.

• Karikari 6 years ago

Only a fool like you will call this project sensible, would you implement project like this in country like Ghana gyimii paa nie Ghana a country that's struggling with pink sheets should go ROPAL. NPP thieves u try and see G ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

BYE BYE MOSQUITO, BYE BYE NDC GHANA WILL BE GHANA AGAIN IN NPP RULE

• BALLAS MUSTAPHA 6 years ago

NOW IS THE NDC WHO IS CARED OF ELECTION FRAUD,

• Me 6 years ago

Mr Nkansa so why didn't your government correct the structures when they were in power so that we can also vote?
    Kwasia

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

Fool, you and your bloody npp scoundrels will have accused the ndc government of bringng in foreigners to vote, like the liar bawumia's Togo accusation, so you are now trying to do the same.

• Steve Kay London 6 years ago

We are talking about Ghanaians living abroad and not foreigners. A law was passed by parliament 10 years ago to register us to ensure we get the opportunity to vote during elections and all that this government is trying to d ...

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

If it comes to vote rigging npp are the best, what they are advocating is plans to register foreigners from cote d'voire to be bussed to kumasi to vote

• YAWK 6 years ago

MASSA u will need a certain percentage in parliament to
    pass laws and NPP were always voting against ,we don't use a simple majority.It is high time we see ourselves as Ghanaians than belonging to a particular political part ...

• Adu Phillips,Toronto. 6 years ago

This is not insult pls.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

If countries like Senegal have implemented their own version of the this law( ROPAL) that allows every Senegalese outside their country the opportunity to exercise their franchise why can't we do it. If you don't have the ide ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

I can't wait to welcome ROPAL. This time I hope that idiot and liar Bawumia will not complain when the Ewes vote in Togo and Benin.

• SASU BOATENG 6 years ago

Bawumia didn't lie, this time round when the over bloated Voltarian votes were nipped in the bud and Togolese nationals were prevented from coming over to illegally vote we all saw the true results .

Ewes in Togo and Benin will be eligible to vote when ROPAL is implemented but Togolese and Benoise can not vote.
    Dr Bawumia was complaining about Togolese and Benoise who the NDC has been using to rig other elections. They w ...

Ewes in Togo , Benin and even Nigeria are nationals on those countries and are not qualified to vote in Ghana unless they are Ghanaians living in those countries or are holding dual nationality.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Nana Uhuru 6 years ago

Ghana need ROPAL to become operational. NDC doesn't have much support out side the Country that is why the party is afraid. They are only interested in suppressing the people as they do not have anything to show after twenty ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

I think some of you cannot put on your thinking caps. ROPAL will help NDC more than NPP unless it is planned to rig the elections.

I'll like you to tell me how ropal can favour NDC more. For starters foreign nationals including Togolese cannot vote in Ghana except Ghanaian living abroad or those with dual citizenship and who has got the relevant document ...

Can you please tell us how ROPAL will help NDC who have no support outside Ghana?

You have said it all. That will be the biggest mistake on npp. There are silent majority of ndc supporters outside as well.

• Zuri 6 years ago

Yes they don't have support outside because most of the people outside are criminals who fled the country during Rawlings's era for financial malfeasance.Mention bank managers,accountants,finance officers etc!

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 6 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE GHANAIANS WHEREVER THEY ARE

• George, USA 6 years ago

BAD SPELLING

• Adjei 6 years ago

shut and fuck off,the most important thing is to understand what the person is trying to say, we are not in English class here. I thing you are of them the disgrace group of all "The educated fools as usual common sense is th ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 6 years ago

Which women gave birth to those people called the NDC? Why are they so backward that they cannot think through national issues? To them it is about a few over-hyped and pampered persons who should have rights.
    This stupid so ...

• NIPPA YE BAD 6 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS ARE UNCIVILIZED ALWAYS INSULTS.

• Ohene 6 years ago

You lack basic sense yourself. Ghana can cover elections even with its own boarders, so what is the justification if elections are conducted abroad? Think about it critically. How Ghanaians are in uk, us, and the rest? Does t ...

• Kay Bee 6 years ago

bodieoooooo yieeeeeeeee

• KUMORJI 6 years ago

ALL THIEVES IN NDC

• oisei kojo 6 years ago

If allowing me to vote in 2020 from toronto canada is what ndc understands as rigging then so be it , they can go to the supreme court and argue their case to Atuguba

Im in Toronto as well and my vote will go to NDC period.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Why we too be Ghanaians. Corrupt NDC died a long time ago with the hypocrites

The Thieving NDC were all happy and actively encouraging Togolese nationals to cross the border to come and illegally vote for them but now that NPP wants to legally allow all Ghanaians in the diaspora to caste their votes th ...

• Judas 6 years ago

Pls peoples, i need someone to help me dissolve (NDC) Party period.

• Nack 6 years ago

Have you seen that Ghanaian politicians are not serious for just a second, and I blame them not just because Ghanaians them selves don't know what they want.NDC as a party it self is not in contention with any political oppon ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Well for me I think Ropal is long overdue, but am wondering why it has taken center stage now with all the unfulfilled promises if this new administration. The country is insecure with a culture of impunity arising out of the ...

• Voice of Reason 6 years ago

Is government supposed to do one thing at a time? Please be realistic. Can't all the ministries operate at the same time? Do we finance the police and army before investing in the environment to protect us from unhygienic wat ...

• Umknown 6 years ago

Good counter!

• Michael,Osu citizen 6 years ago

Ndc people are so stupid. Yes Nana gave promises but he has being in power for only 6months. Pls stupid Ndc people give him time. Nana has 4yrs to fulfill his promises why are you Ndc people so stupid .Even Mahama after 4yrs ...

• Voice of Reason 6 years ago

But if you live in Sweden I'm sure your ID will be more trustworthy than an ID issued in Ghana. A very awkward situation in a country of laws where laws are passed but are not implemented.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Jerry 6 years ago

Ghana has brainless leaders. All they know is taxing and liars.

We Ghanaians in the UK have to pay £200 to renew our passport which lasts for only 5 years.

Even the British passport costs less than £100 and expires in ...

• Zubair Essuman 6 years ago

you things were not in the country and what did u people do about it? stop that unnecessary propaganda bcos you are going to rot in opposition

• Fiafi 6 years ago

You idiots still don't know you have a huge potential
    with Ghanaians living abroad?

Keep on with the eternal tunnel vision!

• Better Ghana? 6 years ago

Solomon Nkansah has 'little brain" and makes arguments without thinking through. His propaganda mentality betrays his childishness.
    1. Without ROPAL lost the 2016 elections miserably with Nana Addo / NPP beating NDC over Mi ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Why is Solomon Nkansah and NDC fuming? The law was passed 10yrs ago so what's the fuss here? Folks would recall that in the lead up to the 2016 elections, Asiedu-Nketia was spotted in neighbouring West African countries eg, T ...

• Abongo 6 years ago

Goebbels nkansah you know how to do your thing too good.shut the fuck up thief Ndc party

• Seth Ahiable 6 years ago

Are you talking about data, Mr. Nkansah? And are you saying that the bloated, over-bloated voter register used for the 2016 elections was credible? If that was, then Ghana can credibly compile and use a register of Ghanaian c ...

• kebo7 6 years ago

ropal one campaign promise 2 b delivered

• OMAN BA PA 6 years ago

NDC HUUUUUUU,EVILS,CRIMINALS,CORRUPT,BLOOD DRINKERS PARTY,FOOOOLS

• Zuri 6 years ago

The 2016 election was equally rigged!
    Secondly,most residents in the diaspora are criminals who fled the country during the revolution days,mostly accountants,bank managers,finance officers etc who wouldn't like Rawlings & t ...

• koffi parker 6 years ago

what is the name "MAHAMA: doing at the back of them if its not meant to enhance the image of "MAHAMA" to gain favour and sympathy in the eyes of the Populace

• cnn 6 years ago

I'm now fully convinced the NPP government is not serious about addressing the needs of Ghanaians.
    Have we been able to sort out the common ghosts on our payrolls and let alone venture out to the millions undocumented Ghanai ...

• Abongo 6 years ago

Solomon Yaw Nkensa a.k.a Goebbels guys you remember Hitler minister Goebbels? He and Solomon does the same work Oh Yaw Nkansah so don't take this guy serious

• Kofi K 6 years ago

It's Our Civic Right To Vote, rigging or not. Go on Nana Addo.

• Dagbana 6 years ago

John Mahama must be arrested together with his thievery wife. These two people have stolen all our resources and equally share it among their family.
    Criminal Mahama must be in jail.

• BB 6 years ago

Like it or not, ROPAL is in our constitution and coming in 2020. Ei, NDC paa ni3. No condition is permanent.

• Thomas 6 years ago

Some intellectuals talk like they have not been to school at all. It is sickening. How can you judge someone in just 5 months. Please wait for at least 2 to 3 years then if you are talking we without any parties especially ca ...

• TD 6 years ago

When will this guy stop crying foul? Anytime he gets on the platforms he lies. Se wo pe o se wo peo it will come

• Collins Anim 6 years ago

Ropal is the law of the land and must be enforced - period.