THAT STARTED IT ALL. Don't blame Akufo Addo. You may also want to look at South Africa, Ukraine and South Sudan: whenever repressive governments are sacked, new regimes have difficulties with misfits initially. Unemployment breeds a sense of hopelessness and thugs would try to take advantage. But trust Nana Addo to take care of things.
Villager 8 years ago
NPP and NDC who will be the first to throw his stone in this "moneyed justice" debacle? Atta Mills never won any case in court, was it that he had no case of the justice was moneyed? In y village the latter was the case.
insight to the bone 8 years ago
Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation and amnesty in a fake ass constitution but forget in a Christian society forgiveness or amnesty can only be given to those who are genuine remorseful,show repentance or admit their guilt.Npp is in power but obviously Nana being so stupid as to surround himself with pepeni northerners who have poisoned his mind to what is right and is just too impotent to do what is necessary to secure freedom , peace and justice just like Atta Mills was. Our so called intellectures join the hallelujah chorus to condemn the innocent citizens of a whole town but are too cowardly to speak the truth about JJ , his ayigbe criminal hegemony in an alliance with pepeni tribalism/ Islamic chauvinistic dominance . The constitution must be changed so all are equal before the law if not we shall bring war on all these traitors of convenience.There so many versions of the story out there and each with some truth mixed with a whole lot of incredible lies. We observe a whole set of seemly unconnected circumstances that led to this unfortunate event, yes unfortunate because no one should be killed in that way not even a dog. We should look at the motives of the actors , the assembly man was acting on behalf of powerful men who had had 27 excavators seized by that unit was loosing money daily. Its evident he went for a meeting but lied to his colleagues he was going for jogging hoping to shake these criminals down for a few million dollars due to his unreasonable greed . The assemblyman being only a front-man could not approve the amounts required and a stalemate of several months would mean he the assemblyman would eventually pay for that mess with his life so opted for the only foolish quick solution he thought was available and that was to kill the captain .The captain had already been through a similar situation before when on a peacekeeping mission was captured and beaten to a pulp by the locals after surrendering his gun,so was returned home. Instead of the army discharging him or putting him under some psychological evaluation ignored the fact that he was damaged goods and gave him a new posting.Our army is now incompetent and unprofessional due to the fact that they have recruited more Ewes and northerners in order for them to use it one day to secure the colonization of Akan territories like the Hausas have done in Nigeria, this they have done and accepted substandard individuals like this captain.I have said all security agencies need to be disbanded a new ones reformed or one day things will deteriorate in a Somali like state.
Read it below #copied:
Update On The Death Of Captain Mahama: More Shocking Revelations Pops Up | Here All The Gist
When the news broke of the murder of Captain Maxwell Adams Mahama, the reasons cited for this gruesome act didn’t match up. There were, in fact, more loopholes in the story going around.
In fact, it was alleged Captain Mahama went for an early jogging and he was mistaken for an armed robber because he had a gun with.
But a critical look at the story didn’t hold up. It was clear from the video circulating the man was not in a jogging kits. And also the video showed the town folks lynched him in a broad day light.
Well, the team that has visited the town to conduct the investigation has explained what really happened and it will bring tears to your eyes.
READ THE REPORT FROM THE TEAM BELOW
Apparently, Captain Mahama was invited to a meeting by the same Assemblyman who organized the group for the lynching.He and some group of other residents convinced him that it was for the betterment of the area. They sent an Okada guy (Motor used as a taxi) to pick him up.
The meeting took place 13kms away from his base (I am not sure Max will go for 13km jogging). The meeting (for the release of their equipment) we understand did not go well for the Assemblyman n his guys.
After the meeting, Max came to the roadside looking for a vehicle (no common in the area) and it was there he decided to buy something from some women by the roadside. That was where the women saw his pistol n drew the attention of the town folks.
They approached Max and he told them he was a soldier and that they should send him to the police station but they will have none of that including the Okada guy who picked him up.
They attempted lynching him and he fired the Okada rider’s thigh, he then tried jumping on a moving truck and Urvan ( A moving bus) but they fired both vehicle windscreens and that was when Max gave up and placed his pistol on ground n lifted his hands and they pounced n lynched him.
The ladies in the pictures/videos seen lighting fire and taking pics are members of the assembly. The assemblyman provided drinks for the mobsters after the killing.
The Assemblyman (Has surrounded himself to the police last night) and the ladies are still on the run but the military has 4 key culprits including the injured Okada rider.
A boy in the town in the town after the ‘fine treatment’ by the military finally confessed what transpired.Meanwhile, The District Chief Executive has been warned by the team to shut up.
May The Soul Of Captain Mahama Rest In Perfect Peace. He was a true son of Ghana. Rest
#copied
#Confessions
Serwaah 8 years ago
They failed to win cases because they didn't take the time to analyze the cases well. Some cases are not winner - blessed, that's why you have to take the time to dot your i's and cross your t's. NDC did not win the cases because it was rushed.
USA NANA 8 years ago
Hey we are Ghana not what you think
Omanba 8 years ago
Only fool like you says "It is them, not us"
TOM MBOYA 8 years ago
WHAT A REVELATION. THE PENDING LEGAL REVOLUTION MUST START FROM AND CONTINUE FROM RAYMOND'S OWN FAMILY HOUSE. GHANAIANS KNOW WHAT I MEAN. WHEN YOU THROW A BALL IT NOUNCED BACK TO YOU. GOD IS WATCHING.
I SAY NO MORE.
WHAT A REVELATION. THE PENDING LEGAL REVOLUTION MUST START FROM AND CONTINUE FROM RAYMOND'S OWN FAMILY HOUSE. GHANAIANS KNOW WHAT I MEAN. WHEN YOU THROW A BALL IT NOUNCED BACK TO YOU. GOD IS WATCHING.
I SAY NO MORE.
USA NANA 8 years ago
Ghana needs overhaul of our police and the judiciary to bring down all these lawlessness.The police is corrupt,the judiciary too corrupted taking nnponkye,yams ,Guinea fowls etc.All these people will take bribe from clients and at the end your case will be foolish case.This has given rise to the mob attacks etc,so now all judges ,police shd be disbanded and a new approach to recruiting installed.A lot of the police can't even spell basic things if this is not checked the mob action will continue forever.
Waraman 8 years ago
As far as J J Rawlings and his stooges are concerned,their kind of revolution is akin to murdering innocent citizens who through their hard work have been able to succeed in life by tagging them as being corrupt.This STUPID JUNE 4 REVOLUTION should be banned in CIVILIZED Ghana.
OBREMPONG 8 years ago
We need no LEGAL REVOLUTION, it is
the NATURE OF WE GHANAIANS. It is
GREEDINESS, JEALOUSY, ENVIOUSNESS,
LACK of COMPACTION and AFFECTION for
one ANOTHER, and in BREVITY, poor-
upbringing due to P ... read full comment
upbringing due to POVERTY. DR RAYMOND,
the TRUE REVOLUTION Ghana needs is to
fight to REDEEM ALL the LOOTS POLITICIANS
and PUBLIC INSTITUTION HEADS and others
have TAKEN. If Ghanaians refrain from
their bad WAYS our JUDICIAL SYSTEM will
BE OKAY. There is nothing wrong with
the BRITISH JUDICIAL SYSTEM which they
PARTED to US.
Agyenkwa broder 8 years ago
Woye kwasea atuguba
Agyenkwa broder 8 years ago
Atuguba ye kwasea paa !!!!!
EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago
THOSE WHO PRESENT CASES TO COURT DO WONDERFUL GYMNASTICS AGAINST THE PEOPLE AND GET THE GUILTY OFF THE HOOK WHY? IT HAS A KIND OF SPIRITUAL EFFECT ON THE SOUL OF THE COUNTRY! THE WICKED ARE HAVING A FIELD DAY WITH THEIR ILLICIT MONEY! AND THE POOR IS VERILY OPPRESSED!
PROSECUTORS SWAP EVIDENCES TO GET CRIMINALS OFF THE HOOK AFTER RECEIEVING MONEY I CAN EVEN PROVE IT WITH FACTS AND THIS IS PATERN ALL ROUND! TRUE, THE JUSTICE SYSTEMS NEEDS OVERHAULING IN GHANA!!!!
BERNARD 8 years ago
1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.
3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.
4).Enhances Weight loss.
5).It reduces ageing process helping you to look ... read full comment
4).Enhances Weight loss.
5).It reduces ageing process helping you to look more younger than your age
You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
The Unique thing about our products is that, It has adaptogenic properties that allows it concentrate at areas where there is high fat concentration in your system and fights it out, so if you have more belly fat or arm, etc it gets rid of it.It helps to control your appetite by Acting as an appetite suppressant, it helps you to inhibit the production and storage of excess fat in your system, it also helps you to Block carbohydrates and fat absorption in your system and aid excess fat burns.0572174551
Bishop blay 8 years ago
Correct for 10 points .We need a holistic revolution in our judiciary.
kwaku 8 years ago
Rawlings will end up disgracing you.
He loves himself and wife only
Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY 8 years ago
You must start with throwing away the wig. Imported from the Brits, centuries ago.
Direct Source 8 years ago
New buttocks for Rawlings.
Gohee 8 years ago
You're younger than 38 that's Why? Ask your father what brought him to us. You need to read about Russia to know what what is meant by revolution.
KK - LEBANON 8 years ago
WELL SAID MY BROTHER.
lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago
CORRUPT JUDGES AND GHANA POLICE SERVICE MUST TAKE THE BLAME.TOO MUCH NEPOTISM AND TRIBALISM HAS DESTROY EVERYTHING IN GHANA.YOU REPORT A CRIME THE CRIMINALS WILL BE ARRESTED THE NEXT DAY THEY ARE FREE THROUGH BRIBE WHY?
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago
MR. ATUGUBA, I LIKE AND APPRECIATE YOUR THOUGHTS ABOUT THE LEGAL SYSTEM AS WE HAVE IN GHANA CURRENTLY. A LOT OF OUR LAWS DO NOT BEFIT OUR LEGAL SYSTEM, AS THEY WERE INHERITED FROM THE COLONIAL BRITISH SYSTEM. AND FOR ALL THESE YEARS, NONE OF THE NUMEROUS LAWYERS THAT WE HAVE PRODUCED FROM THE UNIVERSITIES AND THOSE RETURNING FROM OVERSEAS, HAVE HAD THE INTELLIGENCE TO EVER RAISE AN ISSUE SUCH AS WHAT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT NOW. WAKE UP, GHANAIAN LAWYERS !!! IT IS HIGH TIME WE DO SOMETHING ABOUT OUR LEGAL FORMULA. THE LAWS THAT WE SHOULD HAVE, MUST HAVE RELATIONSHIP WITH OUR CULTURES AND CUSTOMS AS GHANAIANS.
Ghanaman 8 years ago
When you listen to such academically bankrupt fools engaging in discourses such as these, you wonder where they come from? This guy was some advisor to the rotten Mahama for how many years??? Yet he is now pontificating on a revolution? So all was okay during Mahama's time but not now, right?
Simple 8 years ago
No good results will come out of any revolution if the reasons that brought about the revolution persist. Our laws are the cause of corruption and stealing of state property. There should be changes in the laws such anyone can report anybody who has acquired some property to explain how the property was acquired. And in courts thieves and accused persons in offences which involved dishonesty should be made to prove their innocence instead of the other way round
AYAMGA HADI 8 years ago
Our judges and the police are corrupt ,rebel minded who always robbe justice for the rich people. when the cup is full, the poor and the vulnerable Will cause a serious revolution in this country. I think revolutionary leadership will bring change in the attitude of ghanaians.
THAT STARTED IT ALL. Don't blame Akufo Addo. You may also want to look at South Africa, Ukraine and South Sudan: whenever repressive governments are sacked, new regimes have difficulties with misfits initially. Unemployment b ...
Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation ...
They failed to win cases because they didn't take the time to analyze the cases well. Some cases are not winner - blessed, that's why you have to take the time to dot your i's and cross your t's. NDC did not win the cases bec ...
I SAY NO MORE.
Ghana needs overhaul of our police and the judiciary to bring down all these lawlessness.The police is corrupt,the judiciary too corrupted taking nnponkye,yams ,Guinea fowls etc.All these people will take bribe from clients a ...
As far as J J Rawlings and his stooges are concerned,their kind of revolution is akin to murdering innocent citizens who through their hard work have been able to succeed in life by tagging them as being corrupt.This STUPID J ...
upbringing due to P ...
Woye kwasea atuguba
THOSE WHO PRESENT CASES TO COURT DO WONDERFUL GYMNASTICS AGAINST THE PEOPLE AND GET THE GUILTY OFF THE HOOK WHY? IT HAS A KIND OF SPIRITUAL EFFECT ON THE SOUL OF THE COUNTRY! THE WICKED ARE HAVING A FIELD DAY WITH THEIR ILL ...
4).Enhances Weight loss.
5).It reduces ageing process helping you to look ...
WELL SAID MY BROTHER.
MR. ATUGUBA, I LIKE AND APPRECIATE YOUR THOUGHTS ABOUT THE LEGAL SYSTEM AS WE HAVE IN GHANA CURRENTLY. A LOT OF OUR LAWS DO NOT BEFIT OUR LEGAL SYSTEM, AS THEY WERE INHERITED FROM THE COLONIAL BRITISH SYSTEM. AND FOR ALL THE ...
When you listen to such academically bankrupt fools engaging in discourses such as these, you wonder where they come from? This guy was some advisor to the rotten Mahama for how many years??? Yet he is now pontificating on a ...
No good results will come out of any revolution if the reasons that brought about the revolution persist. Our laws are the cause of corruption and stealing of state property. There should be changes in the laws such anyone ...
Our judges and the police are corrupt ,rebel minded who always robbe justice for the rich people. when the cup is full, the poor and the vulnerable Will cause a serious revolution in this country. I think revolutionary leader ...