You are here: HomeNews2017 06 05Article 544372

I almost quit NDC - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (56)

• HONESTY 6 years ago

I hope Ghanaians are learning not to take the rule of law for granted.

You allow men like him to have a say, when you refuse to build a sensible, caring, and law abiding nation.

• Y'abre 6 years ago

Just quit and quit politics. Spare Ghana all the grief of piety when you are ther epitome of corruption. How did you build your mansions? Did you check your wife looting Ghana?

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

THE SECOND VITAL PHASE HAS STARTED: After the confusion and blame game that came like a Nigerian Scatter after NDC's election loss, an important stage we warned of earlier is taking place. Chairman wants his party back and ha ...

• INTERESTING 6 years ago

WHO THE HELL DOES HE THINK HE IS ? DIDN'T CORRUPTION TAKE PLACE DURING HIS TENURE ? CITING VICTOR SERLOMEY AND OTHERS. WHAT DID HE DO ABOUT IT. BEHAVING LIKE A SAINT.

• Mensa 6 years ago

EVERYONE IS LISTENING

• POLY 6 years ago

Rawlings my dear uncle should shout up. He has no conscience to blame mobs attacks in Ghana since he is the architect and founder of mobs attacks in Ghana. Has he forgotten about how he lined up Innocent souls just in name of ...

• APANTESIS 6 years ago

IT IS NOT LATE AT ALL,IF ONLY YOU WANTED
    TO DO SO.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 6 years ago

Who cares if you quit NDC. You are not better than everybody. I suggest you go and join your wife's NDP party.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Give us a peace of mind you can quit and join your wife if you cannot talk to your wife at dinning table not quit NDC then you too go to hell.

• mr. man 6 years ago

Ghanaian,when are we going to respect our leaders and former leaders. civil servants are even building and you expect a whole man who has served Ghana as a president not to build .

i think the English is causing Ghana gr ...

• moyo 6 years ago

Rawlings is a pseudo NDC member

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation ...

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

RIP Brigadier Akwasi Amankwaa Afrifa,
    RIP General Ignatius Kutu Acheampong,
    RIP General Fred Akuffo,
    RIP Air Vice Marshal George Yaw Boakye,
    RIP President John Evans Fiifi Atta Mills,
    RIP Retired army officer, Major Sam ...

• 20/20 6 years ago

I have always defended this guy everywhere I have been in the world, but now I think he is a selfish fraud. Nigeria money.

• Jo Alaa 6 years ago

You have already quit. Don't deceive the ignorant masses. You and wife are the actual greedy bastards. If it's your family, fine. If it's others, no. Go on and expose your greediness to Ghanaians

• Steve 6 years ago

Rawlings, for your 19 years on power what corruption did you fight. Your wife was even standing for trial for corruption. Emily Short's commission indicted col Osei Owusu and P.V obeng and you were defending them by issuing w ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

We are sick and tired of your holier than thou attitude. You and your wife own estates, factories and mansions, meanwhile we know u were using helicopter seats as your sitting room chairs. Where did u get the money to purchas ...

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

I'm surprised that some Ghanaians still follow this criminal con man called J J Rawlings.

• wiseman 6 years ago

this guy still believes ghana is in his hands.he has forgotten he planted hatered in ghana which has grown to the lynching .o people with less anger of an issue. only fools may still take him as a hero.he can quit or stay in ...

• koto 6 years ago

Who cares. After planting Ghana into mess with your false revolution, murders, trabilism and all evils, you formed this party with state resources. Quit and join.ndp.v

• Harrison 6 years ago

Corruption in NDC started from you, Mr. President. 1. You lost interest in the party because your wife failed to wrestle power from Arthur Mills. 2. How did your wife procure the Nsawam canneries? 3. Your kids were livi ...

• kofi adu 6 years ago

you are out. one strike.

• kofi adu 6 years ago

rawlings, this is sour grapes. want it want it can't get it.

• Yaw Aberdeen. 6 years ago

The sad part is that Mahama and his lieutenants feel they have the right to steal. They think we, the people, are so stupid that we see them as angels.

• Amanshianye Okoe 6 years ago

You wanted to quit NDC? Why not now, Pope Sheik Rawlings! The only cleaniest leader Ghana ever had since independence is this self-righteous Rawlings. Ghanaians are better-off with Ataa Ayi, Delta Force, etc than with this Ra ...

• kwame 6 years ago

Rawlings never think you're God.The NDC has become bigger than you and your family. You may choose to leave today but Ndc will remain strong and united by the grace of God. Continue to be controlled by that stupid-black thin- ...

• Ewiasiyesum 6 years ago

What at all do you want? How dis you wife aqire Nsawam Canery? I rest my case!

• Ebo 6 years ago

If anybody would comment on the barbarity of Cpt. Mahama's murder, it should not be Rawlings. Has he forgotten so soon?

• Amadu, Tamale 6 years ago

Why are still in ndc? the ndc doesn't need you to prosper. you didn't even vote for the party in last year's elections so what shows that you are a member of the party. we've had enough of your nonsense.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.

2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4).Enhances Weight loss.

5).It reduces ageing process helping you to look ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

If its about him Rawlings we should dance to his tune but other like Mills and Mahama, they are corrupt. Rawlings should harry and quit. Stupid man

• Last warrior 6 years ago

The NEW NDC fools would never get that they are one who would help sink NDC FURTHER if we keep on comparing to give way to these corrupt greedy criminals who are very good in deceiving them that RAWLINGS have a different agen ...

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Rawlings cannot be trusted !!! Quit NDC to in Wife's NDP ??????

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

What about those innocent Ghanaians who have lost their life's livelihood, been maimed by arm robbers ,chines, and Fulanis in the country,are they not human beings. We only hear in the news no action against those criminals, ...

• Abena Asamoah 6 years ago

Split and destroy NDC and be paid. Useless thief.

• Ghana is breeding. 6 years ago

We hope the hierarchy of the NDC is listening attentively to the Founder and the principles on which the party was formed. Corruption definitely was not one of the pillars.

• Baba 6 years ago

Papa j you are npp inside and outside stop fooling the people

• Afia 6 years ago

Get your party from these Zombis. NPD will be in opposition for the next 30 years without Rawlings. Thief party. Wicked Mahama.

• Tony in Akatsi 6 years ago

Those who arranged the cariderm loan are still shouting probity and Accountability but executed others who arranged their own loans of just 50 cedis by then .That a wicked hypocrisy

• Kwame K 6 years ago

Masssa..!!!!Quit. We taya with u. Holier than thou. Your time pass. What Ghana needed was peace and democracy which u did your best bringing and defending it, besides that you were also corrupt. Taking 2 million dollars from ...

• Maame 6 years ago

And why are you still with the party? Bye, the way is your front.

• mma 6 years ago

You are the cause of the poor performance of the party, you call your own, in the last elections.

Oldman, you are the founder of the party and not the owner. The NDC is a party and not a property owned by one single indiv ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Nobody likes you in the party again. You better find another.

• ADJOA 6 years ago

SO WHY DIDN'T YOU? COWARD.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Please give us of mind NDC members are tired of you one foot inside one foot outside.

• dandillion 6 years ago

That would have been a good riddance.

• Jamel 6 years ago

You always want to control the party instead being a trusted advisor. That is why you own children shun you. You are grandpa now so let people do mistakes too just like you did growing up.

It's part of the process

• Jeans 6 years ago

Fool !!why didn't you quit? You have outlived you usefulness. You always want to be worshiped and be praised.You must realise that some of.us still regard you as a murderer..whether the NDC wind or remains in opposition does ...

• kojo 6 years ago

quit now no one forcing you to stay

• Fiko 6 years ago

Learn from Mr.Kuffuor on some aspects of life ...U aa firm which I like but u seem to be hypocrite in many ways !

• Abdallah Amin Mohammed 6 years ago

No one ascribes to your nascicistic personality disorder Ghanaians are humane . with 1000 of you being active in the midst of NDC you will never usurp the power from president Nama Addo. Years of guns are over if not so y ...

• Cezar 6 years ago

Massa we are sick and tired of your rants I beg make unna pack !!!!!!

• Ali Mahama 6 years ago

You better quit because the NDC you stole the Taxpayers money to form is now without Firm Roots and cannot stand again. It is indeed doomed forever.

• VOICE 6 years ago

You can only run ur fucky mouth.A togoleese fool.murdrer.ur Nephew killed Taxi driver call Bokete on Tema motor way and he is hidding in USA.u have killed and killed a nursing mother with two weeks old baby kwasea u are usel ...

• Kwame Amponsem 6 years ago

Why didn't you quit NDC? because you are not true NDC man but you were enticed to join NDC by the brainy intellectuals from Legon, namely Dr. Hagan, Prof.Attah-Mills, Prof. Kwesi Bocthwey, and the Ahoys' brothers. The only pa ...

• JOSEPH 6 years ago

RAWLINGS WAS RIGHT BECAUSE WE NDC MEMBERS WERE NOT UNITE , THAT MAKE THE PARTY LOST FOR ELECTION .