We will eradicate instant justice - IGP

Read Comments Comments (25)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

RIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Between Capt Maxwell Mahama and the phone thief who was lynched in Kumasi, subsequent to the death of the former, who is more Ghanaian than the other. Why are Ghanaian splitting hairs over the murder of Capt Mahama and yet, t ...

• O A 6 years ago

Since when did you get this idea in mind? How long have you been in the force and how many cases of this nature have you heard,seen or prosecute? As usual you have to protect your job. Talk is cheap.

• KWAME SARKODIEH 6 years ago

MR.IGP, WHAT HAS HAPPENED AND WHAT YOU JUST SAID ARE NOTHING NEW IN THE GAHANAIAN SOCIETY. INNOCENT PEOPLE , AS WELL AS SUSPECYED CRIMINALS HAVE BEEN LYNCHED BECAUSE GHANAIANS AS A WHOLE, HAVE LOST RESPECT AND TRUST IN THE PO ...

• NOTWOWAYS 6 years ago

Then we might as well ensure our corrupt soceity is eradicated of stealing and thievery, because as long as stealing and thievery persist, and the society see it feeli feeli that stealing and thievery has occurred, trust me, ...

• Kofi Ghana 6 years ago

The police and the courts are to be blame,because people think they are not serving their purpose.There should be a shake up in the system

• JAY 6 years ago

Hahaha, this police officer is the MOST CORRUPT Policeman in Ghana today,he was the former CID operations director before he become IGP,what happened to the dockets of the missing cocaine,Yaa Naa case and so many not to talk ...

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

In the olden days you would always find on CID in towns

• usps 6 years ago

I will believe when you say you will reduce mob injustice. But to eradicate it, massa give me a time frame so that I refer you when it doesn't happen. Else you are lying...

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

What type of military organisation is that - rug soldiers. Gone were my days. There are more questions than answers. Lost of youthful life unacceptable no matter who

• TEE 6 years ago

ARMED ROBBERY AND LAWLESSNESS IN THE STREET PERIO

• TEE 6 years ago

5 MONTHS, PLEASE STOPPED THE ARMED ROBBERY IN GHANA NOW, HAT ARE YOU DOING, YOU ARE TOO SLOW, PKEASE SPEED UP PERIOD

• TEE 6 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA IS GONE, WRONG PEOPLE ARE MESSING AROUND THE COUNTRY. I DON'T SEE WHAT NANA ADDO IS DOING PERIOD P, HE IS TOO SLOW

• Amezo 6 years ago

If the police will stop taking bribe and those officers who have turned to armed robbers will repent of their nefarious activities

• Ooonm 6 years ago

Stupid u sack kofi boakye from ashanti and now u see what is going on?

• asem 6 years ago

Sir, please do the work and stop the bluff. We don't care how you do it but please get it done. There is too much lawlessness in Ghana and the police sit down unconcerned

• Kwasi Bawuah 6 years ago

Kwasia. How long ago since Kweku Ninja was lynched? I am sure the same stupid promise was made at that time. Fix it and stop the nonsense

• Kwame Kyenkyen 6 years ago

“Persons who violate the laws of the land in a manner akin to what has happened in the late Captain’s case would be dealt with accordingly,”
    Mr IGP, start by arresting those who assaulted a Senior Police Officer at th ...

• Heinz-Dieter Spitschan 6 years ago

aha, now, really everyone gives his good comments and statements ... everyone tells, what they want to change ... it is like a competition like "who is doing it better". Now they are running like roused chickens. YES, this ti ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Did he enforce the law on the cases involving invisible and Delta forces? Nsem pii

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

IGP Iknow you have a good heart and a good direction, where to steer your dear nation but, most of your police officers indulge in so much bribery and corruption that it defeats your effort and passion in eradicating instant ...

• koku 6 years ago

For your statement to be considered credible ban all vigilante groups,land guards and their activities, Mr IGP.

• chief amankwa 6 years ago

even the policce culture is bad .. u dont catch arm robbers ..u kill them .
    how many innocent people has the police killed in cross fire with arm robbers.. you are colonial police force with colonial attitude.. give us a bre ...

• dr edusei. usa 6 years ago

Armed robbers can stop and steal cars, go to people's homes and kill and steal, police and military join in armed robbery or provide arms sometimes. This is what started instant justice because the police were always late to ...