You are here: HomeNews2017 06 01Article 543352

Mahama warns Trump against withdrawal from Paris Climate Agreement

Read Comments Comments (33)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

According to the Chief of Defence Staff, Lt Gen Obed Boamah Akwa, Capt. Maxwell Adam Mahama and the military detachment at Upper Denkyira West in the Central Region were not there to protect illegal miners. The Chief of Defen ...

• kyekyeku 6 years ago

This guy still thinks that he is the president of the world. Nonsence

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Trump is the president of America and not the world.He is protecting America's interest.He is not a thief like you.Go sit down and bow your head in shame.Apuu

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

ONLY GOOD AT STEALING N LOVING SEX LIKE TRUMP KEEPS SAYING ABOUT AFRICAN LEADERS. DONT U KNOW CLIMATE CHANGE IS A HOAX? IM WORRIED MORE ABOUT THE EFFECT FUMES HAVE ON BREATHING DISEASES, DECREASED PRODUCTIVITY N HOW THAT DECR ...

• Tweea 6 years ago

You Hit The Nail Right On Target
    From The Beginning We Were Told Some powerful institutions are behind the Galamsey including the Armed Forces of Ghana.
    The Truth Will Emerge.

• Nana Sarkwa 6 years ago

Thank you my bold president

How can somebody who promoted galamsey in our forest reserve advise Trump on Carbon dioxide emission.Basic science tells us that trees absorb carbon dioxide from the atmosphere but Mahama and his brother, Ibrahim Mahama, have ...

• Rkk 6 years ago

It does matter, mahama should bring our stolen money he and his brother has invested in Dubai

• jb 6 years ago

He is the man your entire God-giving generation in your family will never get on earth. Jealousness is a secret killer. Watch out, it does not kill you, boy! He remains John Mahama!

If I have a thief like Mahama in my family, I would have blown his fuckin head with a locally made pistol.

• Al-Qathafi Silver 6 years ago

You can't even afford a locally made pistol. If you could, you would do something better with your life than being The Madman of Ghanaweb. A fool who takes pride in saying nonsense. God is watching.

• Alhaji Yakubu 6 years ago

So Mahama, cant you stay cool and out of active politics or do you think you are still the president of Ghana. Infact you dont know shame. Follow President Kuffour, Kofi Anna and the former Nigerian President.

• TAKORADI 6 years ago

HEY MR.REPORTER MAHAMA DID NOT WARNS HE GAVE ADVICE TO TRUMP

• kk 6 years ago

What is boldness here? chip talk president. He should go and fund it.

• Tinkalor 6 years ago

Leave Trump alone to decide what is right for his country. Africans will blindly go along with any policy that will stifle their development. It is time for Africa to burn fossil fuel for development. The threat to Africa is ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Sorry Mr President, but worry more about sanitation open gutters filth and galamsey. That is happening in your own backyard

• Kpapko 6 years ago

President Mahama, if you want to be relevant, please adopt an issue in Ghana and help resolve. Since you have the money and time let me point you to a serious topic needing work on in Ghana.

While Bill Gates is tackling mo ...

• Haruna Yakubu 6 years ago

Oh Ghanaians .you dnt have manners at all
    this is the reason why you people lacks dvlopmnt in lyf .through his advice we all have learnt that usa contribute 20% co2 of the world atmospheric pollution

• Kofi Adjei 6 years ago

John Manama only wants to remain relevant in his bid to contest the flagbearership of the NDC again that is why he keeps coming up with such comments but let it be known to him and his dwindling support base that Ghanaians ha ...

Agbesi Kwesi - The Madman of Ghanaweb. Post something sensible for once.

• ataa ayi 6 years ago

From logical deduction you can smell something fishy about the presence of the army in the illegal gold mining area where the captain suffered a horrific end. From what the MCE said about the activities of 'army protected' il ...

Prez. Mahama we miss you and can't wait for 2020. Now we know who is incompetent. And a liar.

• Tweea 6 years ago

Stupid Fool; Who Is ''We'' miss You''
    You Might Not Be A Real Ghanaian.
    You Are Terribly Sick.
    Go See A Doctor, Before It Gets Worse

• DEADGOAT TRYING TO KICK 6 years ago

You don't "warn" when yo ask a person to "consider" something. Whoever wrote this piece clearly chose the wrong word. In any case who is Mahama to warn or advise another President? He was a thieving President who saw his elev ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

The media is known for putting words in the mouths of others, so it is probable that John Mahama was misquoted. But if he actually warned President Trump, then one is compelled to ask the question: in what capacity does John ...

• NDC man 6 years ago

I am wondering why Mahama is trying to always put his noses into the business of the world. He messed up so much. Bad man

• Mahama y3 okronfo) 6 years ago

At least Trump is better than you Mahama, stupid man

• barnabas amoah 6 years ago

nana addo please do not spair a single soul that is invoulve in captain mahama's death

• No smoke without fire. 6 years ago

Agbesi kwesi norwo gbitome le tsiduduha,woye gyiminie.wumami twue,u are useless to ur family,no wonder your fada the shortingo said all die be die and it manifesting useless gov't official,you ar asshole ewe man,bullshit,stup ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

this failed president now criticizes and warns almost everyone. but when he was in power he was sooo poor

• KOO NIMO 6 years ago

Your warning does not get anywhere massa, let us breath with your corrupt nature. You are talking of america and this is not djibouti so let us breath ok, Trump will does not even hear what you say.. you are a laughing stock

• Wayim Peter Wakan 6 years ago

The world and for that matter the is truly missing your creativity and talent. God bless you for your forever boldness.

• Ernest 6 years ago

Amazing; what age group contribute on this forum, borned-yesterdays or just fools! Do you guys read anything apart from your own ignorance shits in Ghana? One day, Ghana will look for the likes of JMD but will find only shado ...