You are here: HomeNews2017 06 01Article 543267

Suspect narrates incidents that led to the murder of Captain Mahama

Read Comments Comments (171)

• Brain rejuvinator 6 years ago

This stupid guy should have been given a good slap to let him say the fact that he push off the captain and ride off the bike. For what reason the late capt. will alight off the bike while sensing danger? Who was the casualty ...

• Brain rejuvinator 6 years ago

l hope and pray that AG's spectacle is clear enough this time to see enough evidence to prosecute this wicked men by death.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

I hope you are intelligent enough to recognize that illegal mining is the issue Ghanaians must be talking about. The presence of the military at Denkyira-Obuasi is a result of illegal mining. Every action demands reaction.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

There is lack of confidence in the judicial process that is why people will lynch suspected armed robbers and the police too will shoot and kill their colleague policeman - mistaking him for an armed robber.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

WITH NO MILITARY ID....WHO IS HE...3Y3 ARMED ROBBER...IF IT QUACKS LIKE A DUCK N TALKS LIKE A DUCK, EATS LIKE A DUCK THEN IT IS A DUCK!

• gen 6 years ago

all involved should be dealt with. putting them is prison will not solve the issue, cos the country will be wasting our money to feed them.

• D DAY 6 years ago

CAPTAIN was not wise enough, displaying his armament while jugging through Town alone

• Kelvin Billgate 6 years ago

I support

• APONKYE 6 years ago

People's behaviour mimics the character of their leader. If the leader is peaceful (like Prof or JM) there is peace and love in the society. But where the leader has violent tendencies (like Nana Addo) the citizens become vio ...

• Adjoa love 6 years ago

Aponky dont talk stupid. U a soo bitter for the president that this shameful act don't make u sad than to put the blame on the president.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Npp , Ndc and most of the media are in a hype propaganda mode to blame the innocent people of the town rather than properly look at the suspicious activities of the captain . First he was jogging alone with a gun in plain sig ...

• Ghana One 6 years ago

you said some thing reasonable , let us look to the issue with open mind as one family.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Anybody knows you hear the name Mahama and you know some sophisticated fishy business or crime is being committed . You listen to the various videos and you may even hear the gunshots of the captain shooting at the people but ...

• nana yaa 6 years ago

The blame is for the President. He said, all die be die , his Military boys killing peoples left and right. The president himself is wicked evil, warlike and barbaric as his own friends publicly told Ghanaians and the we worl ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

You are a buffoon and it looks like you come from a long line of buffoons. There is no need to argue with a fool like you. You call yourself Aponkye. How fitting.

• MARIO PUZZO 6 years ago

Kwadwo, let's reflect a little. Did you see anything like what we are now witnessing any time NDC is governing the country? When NDC is in power it is usually bokoooo. But since Nana took over we are plagued daily with horrif ...

• THIS TOO SHALL PASS 6 years ago

THEY ARE ALL SUSPECTS. INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY BY REASONABLE DOUBT. THIS TOO SHALL PASS WITH TIME...

• MINE BELONGS TO MAHAMAN IBRAHIM 6 years ago

NO PROOF. U ARE FREE TO GO...FOLKS, CAPT. MAHAMA HAS 2KIDS SO HE HAS TO ENGAGE IN "EXTRA" BUSINESS TO MAKE MOREMONEY. DO U KNOW THAT THE MINE BELONGS TO THE MAHAMA FAMILY? IBRHAHIMN EX PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA?

• NANA YAW NYARKO FREDERICK 6 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL AND STUPID TO HAVE MADE THIS USELESS AND SENSELESS STATEMENT. YOU WILL DIE LIKE THAT.

• kwame 6 years ago

Your comment show your colour and voting. You never vote for Nana and Npp dont need the vote of people like you.

CAPT MAHAMA SHOULDNT HAVE BEEN FIRING. HIS GUN AT CIVILIANS. U SAY U ARE A MILITARY OFFICER. NO IDENTIFICATION N U FIRING BULLETS AT INNOCENT PPL? HE SIMPLY SHOULDNT HAVE BEEN IN THAT TOWN. HE WAS THERE FOR THE WRONG REASONS ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

All across the world, security at mines is a civilian matter but unfortunately the Ghana has reduced itself so low to the point that they are now watchmen for Chinese Galamseyers. This is how far John and Ibrahim Mahama have ...

I swear by the seven rivers of my home town including "antoa nyama" that you will die the same deat. aimless human being. Am shocked we have such kind of human being like you in this country.

• Koo 6 years ago

U knew JM was peaceful and u voted for nana? Now I know why they said your kind isn't smart cus I know you are an ndc man lol

• NK America 6 years ago

You are talking nonsense so you need to learn sense right.

• nana yaa 6 years ago

Ghanaians rejected Almighty God's advice through Koomson that ,Ghana can never be safe under Nana Addo and yet Ghanaians voted for him. Nana Addo became president by fair and fair means. He dressed himself in borrowed ropes, ...

• JRA 6 years ago

My friend so you think this is a time for politics? This unreasonable comments of yours has the potential to divide this nation. You deserve to be arrested and charged for treason. Infact you are not too different from those ...

• Sebi 6 years ago

Onaapo. Shame . Evil men who wish our natural resources will be wasted to people without aim but to loot en share. Amen.

• Agyeibi 6 years ago

Aponkye is kwa sea paaa. Wo maame tw 3 the smell.

• NATIONA WRECKERS 6 years ago

MAY THE CAPTAIN REST IN PERFECT PEACE.INVESTIGATIONS WILL REVIEW LOT OF THINGS.PEOPLE SHOULDNT THINK BECAUSE THE CAPTAIN DIED ALL HE DID WERE GOOD.HE HA SBEN STATIONED THERE FOR SOME TIME SO NO ONE KNOWS THAT THERE ARE SOLDIE ...

• Ewuradi Kasa 6 years ago

What Captain Mahama was doing is irrelevant. Fact is he wasn't caught robbing anyone at a gunpoint. He was not an armed robber. Period. Protecting galamsey? And so what? Does a DCE or Assemblyman incite thugs to kill a person ...

• MINE BELONGS TO MAHAMAN IBRAHIM 6 years ago

pres. says nomore galamsay. they waited until akuffu addoo was out of town so they can go back to their stinking ways...free them all. no proof

• D DAY 6 years ago

MY CONDOLENCE TO THE NICE FAMILY. THIS OFFICER WAS NOT WISE ENOUGH OR HE WAS CARELESS OR OVERCONFIDENT CAUSING HIS SAD DEATH. HE MADE SEVERAL MISTAKES AS AN OFFICER.

Illegal mining must be the subject for Ghanaians to talk about. The unfortunate lynching is a secondary matter.
    It is inconceivable that an army captain would not use his gun when under the threat of attackers. Then, ac ...

• gen 6 years ago

this motor rider is a liar, in his own words the Capo told him he is a soldier and that he should even take him to the police station which he could have easily done. A tfat

• gen 6 years ago

this motor rider is a liar, in his own words the Capo told him he is a soldier and that he should even take him to the police station which he could have easily done. A motorbike is faster than humans so what's he talking abo ...

• Adesa 6 years ago

An assemblyman organise the youths. Even if the guy is caught should he have been taken to the police station on the orders of the assembly man but he became the final orders to lynch the Capt Mahama. I also would say the ass ...

• ATONGO 6 years ago

This is what happens when brain-dead individuals are elected as leaders of a community. I suppose this assembly man is the most sensible man in the town.

• Daavi 6 years ago

TOO MUCH ARMED ROBBERY THE GET ARRESTED TAKEN TO COURT JUDGES GET BRIBES AND LET THEM GO FREE SO IT'S UNFORTUNATE AND MAYBE HE LOOKED LIKE ONE OF THE TRIBES MOSTLY DOING THE ARMED ROBBERY, AS THEY HAVE BEEN RECENTLY ROBBED.

• K & K 6 years ago

Exactly, our corrupt judges and security officials are the main course of instant justice.

• K & K 6 years ago

Which tribe does armed robbery, soo stupid of u

• Ben 6 years ago

I agree K&K. This guy is given a baseless comment here. Who has the right to take someone's life. Captain was a suspect and wasn't caught or seen at a robbery. Any face that showed up in his video should be arrested and prose ...

• Fati 6 years ago

Very stupid comment, can you identify any tribe that is involved in armed robbery? I advise you to keep quite if you can't reason well.

• kokou 6 years ago

I just to if Ghana force personal don't have an ID card on them if the moving
    B.coz this issue is serious
    I am so concerned in this issue
    And I can read in the news how some people dress in army uniform and police unifo ...

• Dr Jay 6 years ago

The bottom line is that galamsey,instant mob justice and arm robbery must end in Ghana at all cost. What a lawless Country!

• Atta 6 years ago

In Ghana becos institutions are broken no one trusts government documents. Foreigners are able to get Ghanaian passports. Armed robbers are able to get military and police uniforms which they rob with. So even if a security p ...

• shamosco 6 years ago

I perfectly agree with you. Where was his ID card and if possible Ghana arm forces T.shirt. In fact, all possible loop holes in this murder must be looked at.

• Good men don't live long! 6 years ago

They've started the stories just like in the case of JB murder but this time they won't succeed.

• STS 6 years ago

This man is probably lying true teeth how can a soldier trade shots with other people and nothing happened were they wearing bullet proofs

• STS 6 years ago

Through *

• jOeY lOnDoN 6 years ago

I chanced on him exchanging gunshots with residents of the area. I even had to leave my motorbike for protection before coming to pick it up later. He then stopped me and asked that I take him off the scene. He told me he is ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

The guy is simply lying, he is probably one of the lynchers.

• Abaluu-Kaokudi, Maamobi 6 years ago

Aponkye you are really an idiot and a fool as well. You never never voted for NPP in your life time so stop writing foolish things in Ghanaweb. I know you to be Masaudu. Idiot.

• Adjoa love 6 years ago

Gh. U don't even have to show or shear interview vedios if u people need better info. This people did that on purpose. And i think this guy is will also run for his dear life wen there are guns at stake.

• Nuru 6 years ago

No wonder u said ur name is GOAT. Ghanaweb should get fools like u out it here. We are mourning n look at how u r fooling n joking with this issue.A fool will always politicise everything

• Agya koo 6 years ago

The army must come clean and explain exactly what he was doing in that town

• fresh 6 years ago

see this moron too....can't u read?

What Captain Mahama was doing is irrelevant. Fact is he wasn't caught robbing anyone at a gunpoint or committing ANY crimes. Period. He was not an armed robber. Period. Protecting galamsey? And so what? Does a DCE or Assembly ...

..so long as they are not committing any crimes.

• kofi 6 years ago

this is the true account

• Teye Agbale 6 years ago

I agree this is a true account. At least up when he was caught up and beaten. We just need accounts of what started the craziness. I don't know why ppl doubt his story. Only thing is this guy was the closest and MIGHT be th ...

• ATONGO 6 years ago

So does the moron of a so called journalist who wrote this nonsense see anything sensible in it?
    Stop annoying us with your stupidly

• JKM 6 years ago

This is absolutely nonesense. What is dis guy talking about.

• ADJOA 6 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THE UGLY FACE?

• Justice Dotse 6 years ago

@ Agya Koo. No wonder you are a stupid fool who dances in comedy films. Idiot. Are soldiers prohibited from walking or jogging at any part of the country.I implore the army to station there permanently and use the bloody fore ...

• Free SHS 6 years ago

He died a hero! Don't mess with the rest, you will die like the rest

• KOO 6 years ago

ANY BODY HOW WILL USED THIS AS DELTA FORCE MARTER IS A BIG FOOL

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

His ugly face in the picture shows how primitive he is

• Mavis 6 years ago

Galamsay and mob action are all guilty offences. The laws must work from all angles.Why should the military protect a mining site whiles there's order to stop the mining? I mean since when the military begin to protect mining ...

• Fiifi. 6 years ago

They had the nerves to shoot at him even when he told them he was an officer?
    Oh! The account of the suspect is not logic. His account of the story should be looked into.
    My heart goes out to the former President and his ...

• Sintim 6 years ago

This "jungle justice" thing has taken the lives of many people in Ghana. The perpetrators go scot-free because they know Ghanaians are primitive and cruel humans.

Law enforcement has broken down in Ghana.

Like the law ...

• rich 6 years ago

you are a reasonable person. many people blame the way they kill him but before everything we have to go back, that is was going in those areas before the incident. although this very young Captain did not deserve this but th ...

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

Look at the horrible face of a blood-drinking idiot. You don't deserve to live. Your carcass must be fed to the hyenas of the bush. The military must revenge the callous killing of their colleague. They have my full support

• Kk 6 years ago

This is how people can lie.listen to him very well and look at his face.ldiot. You and captain,who looks like an armed robber?

• Noble Archimedes 6 years ago

Once they ignored the laws governing this country or took the law into their own hands, let's prove to them that they are laws and we must comply to the rule of law and let justice take its own course. Even if they suspected ...

• Denkyira is an evil place 6 years ago

Look 'him face' like oguan... give 5 hot slaps and let him speak it all. Bad villagers..like monkey

• WHO-DAT 6 years ago

This people are wasting time,what type of investigation are they looking for? I wish JJ is in POWER, the whole Town should be RAZE down including its chiefs, because this is not the first time they have charge on someone.

• SEMAANKOKA. 6 years ago

THE FATHER'S SIDE OF THE STORY UNRAVEL THE SECRET BEHIND THIS SAD EVENT.UNLESS SERIOUS ATTENTION IS GIVEN TO THE FIGHT AGAINST GALAMSEY BY WEIGHING THE PROS AND CONS, WE SHOULD EXPECT WORSE.WHO ARE LEGAL MINERS? THOSE WHO HAV ...

• Edmond 6 years ago

In fact, I dislike sharia law but to some extent, Ghana needs it but not ib totality. All those involved are required to be killed the same way. Now they did not here him out. Could this be a mistake after taking his life w ...

• Fire for fire 6 years ago

Mr Man, Just look and listen to yourself? As a crime investigator, I will immediately conclude that He got on your bike, told you his a military officer, take him to the police station. Then, the villager had not gotten close ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

IF YOU DO NOT HAVE LIVER PROBLEM, YOUR FIRST CONCENTRATED URINE IS THE BEST AFTER BED ELSE TAKE IN MORE COCONUT WATER OR BE CHEWING SUGAR CANE THIS IS NATURAL REMEDY. www.ebnanotech.com
    0274175509, 0244213173,0544429384

• Citizen Vigilante 6 years ago

Media cum police hypocrisy
    I entreat the police command to first arrest the uniformed policeman at the scene of the lynching who was looking on with his AK47 whilst they were committing the barbaric act. Surprised that porti ...

• DadaYaw-Gh 6 years ago

Foolish boy!see face.he dey lie paa
    If u try to help a suspected armed robber,walaahi u equally dead dat same moment no matter who u are in that town or how popular u are.and u can never leave something of urs,go n come back ...

• True talk 6 years ago

So why didn't you shout he says he is a solder,and to the Ghana police why do you allow jenalist to interview him?very bad policing ,finish your investigation and bring the fact out,this will never happen in UK. Some will als ...

• Alex Akun 6 years ago

See this stinky lying creature!
    He handed Capt. Mahama to the Mob!!!

• GHANABA 6 years ago

Its sooo sad and pianfull.No where in this World in any Country, you can touch/put yr hand on a SOLDIER; POLICE OR A SECURITY STAFF.Those evil murders must face the penaltic, WHAT ARE THE SOLDIERS WAITING FOR. If this evil mu ...

• Chairman 6 years ago

This guy is took part of the killing actively.
    How a lumber jack that is just passing cause a military man to fall into a gutter? He left his motor and came back when, again, to follow him? the narration mean he actually had ...

• Jack 6 years ago

Captain Maxwell's lynched was inexcusible. There is no under any circumstance that someone should die that way in the democratic nation. We the of Ghana must first check ourself before casting stones at anyone. It does not ma ...

• MR GOOD THINKER 6 years ago

Some people are on the way to poison their source of drinking water.

• Baba 6 years ago

Come on Ghanaweb,do you have to publish this? The incident is still under investigations, what if potential witnesses read this alibi and decide to either follow the same story line or pre determine answers to some hanging qu ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

Delta force stories. AG preparing them for no evidence

• sif dabre 6 years ago

Cock

• Yussif dabre 6 years ago

Cock and bull story

• Eric Nuamah Sarpong 6 years ago

considering all the narration he has given,let even assumed the soldier was an arm rubber.Was that the best way to handle the situation.The accused is not above the law.He should be jail at least 80 years to serve as a lesson ...

• Nana Barima Duah II 6 years ago

What nonsense is this. Facebook users stop behaving exactly like the lynch mob. Are you investigators or prosecutors or eyewitnesses. Are you not intelligent enough to know that a chaotic situation may not seem coherent after ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Animals

WHAT IS HISTORY ABOUT? WHEN WE REFUSE TO LEARN FROM THE PAST , THE PAST WOULD REVISIT US IN A DIFFERENT WAY.MEN HAVE ALWAYS THOUGHT WOMEN ARE WEAKER VESSEL BY BIBLE ADMONITION BUT WE FORGET WHO BROUGHT THE STRONGEST MAN TO HI ...

• clement Opoku 6 years ago

This is Not true.
    he dont want to Tell the truth.
    i ll Be happy if they close The town.

• ogyam 6 years ago

This things happens when you have people who used devilished means to gain power. Nana Addo should confess

• shamosco 6 years ago

Uttermost fool, have you forgotten what happen in Kumasi at old Tafo during president Mahama's time? Address issue than doing dirty politics.

• clement Opoku 6 years ago

its never true. '
    they ve told him not to tell the truth

• samuel 6 years ago

So a mistake is made and Pres. Mahama relative dies because townmen suspect him to be an arm robber and whole country start shouting. Havent real arm rubbers kill and distroy peoples life and you people dont shout like this i ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands mallam zamaani  powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following ...

It is not normal in Ghana to see a man jogging through a village at dawn while armed with a pistol. Soldiers don't go on jogging exercise in mufti.
    Don't people in a village have the right and duty to protect themselves ...

• Maren 6 years ago

What the guy is saying does not make sense at all. Why did the town folks not shoot at u also when they saw that u gave the supposed armed robber a lift?

THIS GUY LIVES THERE. IM SURE HE IS KNOWN OR UNDERSTANDS THE LANGUAGE. PLUS MOTORBIKE RIDER HAS NO GUN. THE MOB SAW CAPT MAHAMA SHOOTING AT THEM. TRUTH OR LIE...DO U HAVE PROOF OF ANYONE KILLING ANYONE?

• STAFFORD 6 years ago

R.I.P.....WE ALL REGRET FOR THE LOST OF SUCH A DEDICATED LOYAL GHANAIAN....THE GENERAL GHANAIAN PUBLIC NEEDS PROTECTION TRANSPARENCY ON THE STATE SECURITY PERSONNEL OFF DUTY USE OF GUNS. LAND-GUARDS, ARMED ROBBERS AND SOME ME ...

• STAFFORD 6 years ago

WHO NEEDS A GUN IN GHANA ? WHY THE USE OF A GUN IN THIS PEACEFUL TIMES IN GHANA ?....BECAUSE HE WHO PULLS OUT A KNIFE ( IN A FIGHT), DIES BY A KNIFE. WE MUST BAN GUN SALE IN GHANA ! GHANA IS SO PEACEFUL....RIGHT ?

• shamosco 6 years ago

In fact, all the youth in the town should be rounded up and interrogated and the truth in this vicious and gruesome murder would be known.

• kigbaforu 6 years ago

Such a stupid idiot narrating a foolish barbaric act to suit their ignorance of the laws of the land u can't take de law into ur own hands whatever the case is,arrest the stupid assembly man ND his so called mobilized youth a ...

• mawutor 6 years ago

this guy was lying to us there is no magnitude in his explanation he formed the part of the killing of innocent capt.Maxwell Mahama. l saw this guy on youtube video play life stoning the deceased he need to be prosecuted by f ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• rich 6 years ago

i think throgh thie guy the investigation group will find out the truth. But the problem is as a professiona soldier like like mr. maxwell when the incident get started why did he start running when he new very well what many ...

• Emmanuel Oppong Adu 6 years ago

I strongly condemn the act of instant justice but i also believe that lost of confidence in the justice systems also account for some of these things.if the justice systems rise up to their call,some of these things will stop ...

• mawutor 6 years ago

NPP kinpins knows about the murder of the capt.Maxwell mahama its a well organized plan of the NPP go heaven and come down this govt. knows about l challenge anybody if this were to happened to any akan speaking tribe in defe ...

• adanko 6 years ago

The entire town folks must have a collect responsibility for this atrocious crime... I feel like applying these tools on them...?????????????????????????

• Nana Yaw Danso 6 years ago

Where in his narrative did the suspect say that the captain fired his gun? Or what us the meaning of "exchange" of gunshots in this piece? I just don't know what journalistic skills is taught at the journalism schools.

• Prince Obiora Randy Uchewh 6 years ago

No time for questioning my dear people of Ghana those who killed are to be killed also, my opinion is they should kill each and every member in that community to set example so that this may not happened Again in this country ...

• rich 6 years ago

we are living in democratic world. a professional soldier was running ahead of residence. with his gun in his hand. reason

• kwam 6 years ago

The interviewing of suspects in the media whilst the case is under police investigations undermine evidence gathering. What the media men must know is that this statements can not be used in court of law.Since the suspects ha ...

• STS 6 years ago

it's all good let him talk and put himself in more trouble he doesn't know what he's going

• unknown 6 years ago

All those askingoif the guy didnt have his id on him,,,merhn like seriiusly??are u asking this question?massa dont u all make mistakes?must he die for forgetting his id?even ur car keys kraaaaaa u forget so abeg stop disrespe ...

• adanko 6 years ago

I had a dream.... All people who treasure their lives must immediately leave the town. It is about a serious revenge yet to happen.

• Villa 6 years ago

I think this Man is a devil

• KWADWO 6 years ago

Kill them all. Because of your galamsey, you guys killed capt. Manama fools, animals. Including the lady who burnt him.. FOOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• GHANAIAN 6 years ago

Most Ghanaians behave like animals in Zoo, even Zoo animals may be better, how many times has innocent people being killed in Kumasi Kejetia in the name of Robbery. No one has ever condemned the act. We police and military ar ...

Oh my God huh.this is horrible.very wicked people.The assembly man should be leached as they did to the captain.
    How can you kill human being like rat without having any passion for him that he is a human being just like you ...

• Joel 6 years ago

The account the former DCE gave on Adom fm seems to be accurate. There was tension and anger in the community after the ban on galamsey. The locals knew the soldiers were guarding a mining concession in the forest reserves. ...

• Anim 6 years ago

Capt. mahama

• Alhassan Abubakari Sualihu 6 years ago

What a country, after killing innocent soul they will sit up with the culprit and tell him what he /she should say in order to be set free.
    Please we don't care whatever they asked you to say.
    Justice must be done!!!!!!!

• KOTAROAD 6 years ago

Hhhhmmm it was really a sad news. This violent killers should not have taken the law into their own hands. We are all sinners so why should you beat a fellow sinner to death even if he is an armed robber. But let's try to fis ...

• Akapo 6 years ago

I have watched the video, and i feel these killers are animals and nit human beings, in my opinion the whole village should be burnt down and used for something else and no on should be given the opportunity to escape.Kill th ...

• Eze Gbakagbaka 6 years ago

I thought the police claimed their efforts are being impeded by the presence of the army yet they released a video after interrogating a suspect. What kind of investigation is that? Incompetence paa @ the highest level. Vide ...

• Bill 6 years ago

ignorant as he speaks...what the hell is this guy talking about...even if a criminal is found.....is that the best way to judge him....this is a disease to most of the Ghanaian indigenes. there is a mentality that when ever a ...

• KB 6 years ago

The people in that town are not humans n do not deserve any mercy for acting like babrians living in the jungle. they dont deserve any mercy from the security forces. especially that woman who took a video of the corpse. she ...

• NANA IS A REAL DEVIL 6 years ago

GHANA HAVE NOT SEEN PEACE SINCE NPP TOOK OVER AS GOVERNMENT.NOBODY IN GHANA IS SAVE NOW UNDER THIS CRIMINAL NANA AKUFFO ADDO.GHANAIANS ARE NOW LEARNING THEIR LESSON NOT TO EVEN THINK OF NPP IN THE COMING ELECTION.THEY ARE BLO ...

• Rudy 6 years ago

Kill him too as easy as that

• Kofi Commando 6 years ago

This is a quintessential example of tradegy or calamity that befell Captain Mahama.A young life lost to the domino effect of unchecked crises.May his soul rest in peace.Evil has taken over the minds of people.Very graphically ...

• Asantewaaevelyn 6 years ago

Dis people should be killed infact I dont even no wat to say.Ooh God have Marcy for dis innocent blood, may his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Kumasi Man 6 years ago

An unintelligent liar.

• wandi 6 years ago

we are not going to accept that nonsense as evidence. tell us the truth you people conspire against him.

• Boaz 6 years ago

You guys must stop this political issues. Because this has nothing to do with politics. If the former President Mahama is still on power, and this will happen, it shall surely come to pass. Whatever is written is written. ...

• Nana Adwoa 6 years ago

This guy is a criminal person and he's involved with the murder and the Assembleman and the people involved should face death Panaty straight they are killer and for killing innocent handsome guy God will punish them and that ...

• Nana Adwoa 6 years ago

The assembleman is stupid and witch

• gen 6 years ago

the way Max rose thru the ranks, I am very sure there is more to this. there may be series of people involved who are hiding behind this robbery thing. I won't be surprised if all this was orchestrated by some of our big men ...

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

The captain allowed himself to be lynched through his irrational use of his pistol. May he rest in peace.

• MAWUFEMOR 6 years ago

my heart is burning inside as that village is still there, not even an aunt should be left alive in that cottage. that village must be destroy for killing a human like a snake

• Abdul Karim sawla 6 years ago

The guy statement is not true

• Pat 6 years ago

This boy also took part of the incident if he knew he was in a force why couldn't he defend him ....he needs to be brought into justice.enough is enough

• Ex-2 LT. Issah A Zabsonre, CAF. Canad 6 years ago

Absolutely bullshit ...capt. Mahama will not discharge his weapon to kill a citizen..Under the military rules of engagement ..he will only be permitted to fire a warning shot, seel a possible evasive action but not shoot at c ...

• Ama Nkansah 6 years ago

soo sorry my sister

• enoch tay 6 years ago

There should be Sharelaw in Ghana because of what they did to captain mahama

• Kwaku ntow 6 years ago

What kind of laws do we have in Ghana. Are there not good lawyers in the country to tell the media people we don't do this in civilized world. Where did they get their certificate to become press guys? Anokwa ya kaakyi ooo an ...

• nana yaa 6 years ago

Falsehoods,they are lying. The issue was planned. It's all die b die ,Nana Addo needs to Repent of all his actions. We keep saying,or Ghana blows over his head. Wicked king as he is ,his words are now killing Ghanaians

• Kofi 6 years ago

This has been going on in Ghana for sometime now. Stripping women naked and beating them to near death. It is gradually been exposed for the world to is see that in general their they are just as barbaric as the terrible soci ...

• Annornymos 6 years ago

I swear on this day if mahamas death is not avenged by the so called military Ghana will never know peace those men must die by firing squad.....my regards to his family am so sorry for the greatest lost

• Emmanuel kofi Cathline 6 years ago

This guy don't have see the sun no more funky lier

I am far away from Ghana but l feel very sorry for the late captain and for village guys they are really not going see peace

The name of late captain should place in that to remain the new youth in that village

• van 6 years ago

he is not giving us the real accounts of what happend i guess so

• Osabu 6 years ago

1. IF he was an from an Akan speaking be region, you would guess what all those radio stations would have video say said.

2. If this incident had happened under the fmr government they would have said "breakdown of law an ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

LIES PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

MAHAMA'S NINING COMPANY WITH TBE CHINESE AND GOD SO GOOD HIS OWN NEPHEW PAID WITH HIS LIFE, SO SAD RIP.

• Azebire Aziah Sunday 6 years ago

my sincere condolences to the family n the nation at large, am dreaming of becoming a soldier so if something like that happens to me it wouldn't be an easy thing for my family n I appeal to the police of the area to try n ar ...

• Dorinda Afriyie 6 years ago

Can we please get any FM station to setup a trust fund for poeple to donate towards his kids education Please let his death mean something death

• Sebi 6 years ago

Let's judge from the clip. After all why the instant justice. U are wasting precious time. They gave an instant justice. Let us apply same to them. Bastards Akorase foo.

• Sebi 6 years ago

Shame. Onaapo.

• nana Birago 6 years ago

hmmm so sad. I don't know how much the properties in that town is worth for them to killed someone to protect 'em( properties). l really wonder what kind of properties does thieves come in that town to steal?

• Victoria Tetteh 6 years ago

Why was he not taken
    for an arm robber since he was him ?

• Akash 6 years ago

To lynch or beat anyone suspected of stealing or S crime by vigilantes. Anyone involved in a beating that leads to death should be sentenced to death.

Then this stupidity of suspects being beaten to death will stop.