You are here: HomeNews2017 05 31Article 542963

Mahama lynching: Blame Akufo-Addo – NDC

Read Comments Comments (123)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##AUTHOR: OBI ------- It's sad that people are able to easily take/steal state properties. It's even more sad that it takes a few individuals to fight for the return of these properties. Any law enforcement agencies in Ghana? ...

• GEORGE 6 years ago

stupid and absolutely stupid from NDC

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

THE 8 YEARS UNDER NDC HAVE BEEN DISASTROUS. ESPECIALLY THE LAST 6 YEARS WITH JOHN MAHAMA HAD A PROFOUND IMPACT ON GHANA. HE WAS STEALING HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS & CREATED A FREE FOR ALL SITUATION WHERE MEMBERS OF HIS GOVT SAW NO ...

• OBAA YAA 6 years ago

There they come again exposing their level of ignorance. NDC always show lack knowledge or awareness on general issue.

• GHANAIANS 6 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO, YOU SEE WHAT YOU ARE DOING TO GHANA. YOUR DELTA AND INVINCIBLE FORCES TAUGHT GHANAIANS HOW TO DO THAT.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 6 years ago

LOSING POWER HAS MADE THESE IDIOTS TURNED MAD, AS IF NANA ADDO WAS ANYWHERE NEAR THIS SAD INCIDENT, LET NDC POLITICISE THIS GENTLEMAN'S DEATH AND SEE THE OUTCOME, NDC WILL USELESS THE PATHETIC DEATH

• CITIZENS OF GHANA 6 years ago

WHEN THE RIGHTEOUS ARE IN AUTHORITY, THE PEOPLE REJOICE: BUT WHEN THE WICKED BEARETH RULE, THE PEOPLE MOURN.

NANA AKUFFO ADDO, YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF NOW. MR. NANA LAWLESSNESS, DISBAND YOUR FUCKING DELTA AND INVI ...

• Nseble Tamale 6 years ago

Ndc bafoons, if you have nothing to do please just go and hide, Ghanaians are in sorrow and are not ready for your chidish politics, this can never give way to your comeback not in2020 nor 2024 so never dreamt

• Gh1 6 years ago

U need a medical check up bcoz smtn is definitely wrong wit ur empty head

• Serwaah 6 years ago

Captain Mahama's death is very painful and horrible , please leave politics out of this senseless situation. Why would the NDC party politicize Captain Mahama's death . Shame, shame, shame, and shame to NDC.

• ABRANTE3 6 years ago

Notorious NDC people have rotten brains and they can not reason well. Why would you blame Nana Akuffo Addo on the death of captain Maxwell Mahama? Was Nana Akuffo who deployed this young soldier to Denkyira village?

Notori ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• GLORY 6 years ago

May ends today! What's your financial score card?
    *It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Profess ...

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

Somebody should tell these idiots we are mourning and should not be detracted. You allow Galamsey to destroy Ghana and you turn round to tell us this crab. But for illegal mining will Captain Mahama had gone there??? TWERPS!! ...

• BLUE SKY 6 years ago

NDC has forgotten their PORN STAR, Ayariga and all those who engaged prostitution with these Chines whores are to be blamed on the captain's death. Why did you sell your country for sensual sex gratification? NDC should answe ...

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Akwasi Addae we talking about the killing of this young man.Let me tell you ,today it's Mahama but tomorrow it will be you there if you are lucky to have been dead your family will feel the pinch like Mahama family ok.Excuse ...

• Adika 6 years ago

Listen to yourself NDC. The nation is mourning so please spare us.Thank you.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC will remain in opposition forever.

• Adika 6 years ago

Make Mob Justice a criminal offence and those caught in the act must be lynched themselves to taste hell on earth.

• RUNNING NOSE PRESIDENT 6 years ago

YES I BLAME NANA, THIS MAN NEVER CONDEMNED VIOLENT, NANA WOULD ALWAYS GO QUITE WHEN SOMETHING IS GOING WRONG . NO ACTION IS TAKEN AGAINST ALL THE KILLING THAT IS. GOING AROUND THE WHOLE COUNTRY

• chief vandal 6 years ago

Fools.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Akufo Addo is not fit to be Ghana's president. He is lawless, weak and incompetent.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

This's ostensibly a preemptive move by the NDC, to point an accusing finger at the NPP, knowing that the soul and breath of this incident came as a result of their incompetency and penchant for amassing ill gotten wealth. The ...

• SCHEMER 6 years ago

Unfortunately he is your President and for the next seven and half years you'll have to find a hole and hide yourself if he's not fit to be your Leader. In the views of many Ghanaians, NDC is equally not fit to be a party and ...

• USA NANA 6 years ago

You wish for war and now you have it.you wished for all die be die and its yielding fruits

• paul 6 years ago

The kind of politics the NDC plays is what has taken them to opposition. With time, Ghanaians have realized that they are not objective and principled

• yoo 6 years ago

Kwasea Kwasea

• KOBBY 6 years ago

THIS IS A NATIONAL SECURITY ISSUE NOT NPP AND NDC. I HATE IT WHEN WE READ POLITICS INTO EVERYTHING. I CAN SEE THIS NATION BECOMING WORSE COS OUR LEADERS ARE PETTY,

• JOHN 6 years ago

MPS KILLERS FREED. POLICEMAN BEING ATTACKED AT FLAGGSTAFF HOUSE AND PERPETRATORS GOING SCOTT FREE. A COURTROOM BEING INVADED AND ACCUSE PERSONS BEING FREED. A PRESIDENT APPOING SOMEONE AND DELTA FORCE DRAGGING HIM FROM OFFICE ...

• tugah 6 years ago

u are fool

• kk 6 years ago

These people don't seem to have anything to do.

• Pumpuni 6 years ago

I can't believe you (NDC) guys can be so foolishly callous as to politicize such a dastardly act. Shame on you.

• Ken 6 years ago

Pumpuni u sure you would have not done same IF the NDC were In power???? Smh all you hypocrites

• Kobena Kumah 6 years ago

YOU NDC GUYS ARE FOOLS . WHY DO YOU LINK THIS MURDER TO THE PRESIDENT. WHAT DID YOU PEOPLE DO TO J.B DANQUAH ADU?
    eVEN THIS ONE THE SOLDIER FIRED WARNING SHOT SO THE PEOPLE MIGHT HAVE MISTAKEN HIM TO BE AN ARMED ROBBER. FOR ...

• Zuarungu Atindana 6 years ago

Only a fool will say that

• cash 6 years ago

nkwasiafo

• Pelicles 6 years ago

If Mahama did not legalize galamsey, this stupidity will not have happened. So, NDC just spare us this nonsense.

• Bonsu 6 years ago

which law did legalise Galamsey supposed to have passed under Mahama? Be educated and factual

• Kweku Boateng JNr. 6 years ago

Absolutely nonsense.
    John Jerry Rawlings must take his party back now.
    Nana, forgive them .

• SETORDZIE 6 years ago

This has nothing to do with politicsome. Why drag the soulast for the poor soldier into your dirtt politics? NDC think Ghanaians are so stupid that they will swallow whatever they say. The fact that the lost soldier was John ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

It is very sad and unfortunate that NDC is playing politics with this very sad incident involving a young man's life. It is a shame for Asiedu Nketiah and his NDC 'fools' to engage in this kind of game at this time of sadness ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

THE SOLDIER IS KNOWN TO HIS COLLEAGUES ASSIGNED TO THE AREA AS A NEPHEW OF FORMER PRESIDENT MAHAMA. THEY TIP DELTA FORCE THAT THE SOLDIER DAILY GO JOGGING IN THE AREA ALONE IN THE MORNING. DELTA FORCE GUYS CHASE HIM AND KIL ...

• Gal 6 years ago

Can u please kindly read over ur rats over n over to see if it make sense to urself.

• tugah 6 years ago

N.D.C. peoples are fools and thieaves.

• Kweku Boateng JNr. 6 years ago

Fello Ghanaians remember this stupid statement when you go to vote.
    Nana, good luck.

• Fatima 6 years ago

We should all be ashamed of ourselves for this act. Ghanaians should stop this hypocrisy and pretending. Is this the first time an innocent person has been lynched in Ghana? I pray we will behave in the same manner if it's ha ...

• Nana Amoh 6 years ago

Do you guys try to tell Ghanaians that we should blame One time President Mahama for J.B Dankwa death? Come on!!!

• OMAN BA PA 6 years ago

OOH OH NDC,STOP THAT NONSES DOING,OR TALKING,FOOOOLS

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

These NDC crooks have no regard for Ghanaians, they think Ghanaians have no memory. I remember in the weeks running up to the 2016 general elections, the NDC were giving out their tainted largess to some voters; with the cond ...

• Nana Amoh 6 years ago

Do you guys try to tell Ghanaians that we should blame One Time President Mahama for J.B Dankwa death? Come on! !!

• JT 6 years ago

i won't be surprised if the NDC including Asiedu Nketiah is behind this to make the ruling government look bad so they can carry out their diabolical activities. Arrest him immediately for questioning

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 6 years ago

As is the norm with Ghanaians, we are spending all our energy bemoaning the barbaric lynching of an innocent and gallant junior office of the GAF.

Which one of our so called leaders is going to ask the uncomfortable questi ...

• Ken 6 years ago

I say this over again: Ghanaians are naturally hypocrites . Yes we are and is unfortunate

• Mike T 6 years ago

Stupidity at it's highest level from this thief's call NDC.

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

It is bad in Ghana,it is Nana Akufo-Addo and that is the gospel according to NDC.

• Yakubu Mahama 6 years ago

Even if you not able to satisfy your woman in bed is Akufour Addo. Insane people

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

THE NDC IS INCITING DEMOS, RIOTS ETC AND THEIR ACTIONS HAVE HIT THEM RIGHT IN THE FACE, WITH THE LOSS OF A NEPHEW OF THE BELOVED, YET CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT JOHN MAHAMA. YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW, THE BIBLE SAYS. THE NDC IS HAVING ...

• Vinss 6 years ago

IT ICHETS TO BE IN OPPOSITION.GOD IN HEAVEN IS LISTENING ALL WHAT WE SAY,BUT THE FACT IS THAT WHEN A! FOOL TALKS HE GET FOOLS TO LISTEN,IF THIS YOUR WAY TO 2020 THEN COUNT ndc OUT OF THE RACE,GHANAIANS ARE NOT LISTENING TO YO ...

• Nana Yaa 6 years ago

Useless politicians.. Opposition talk...which i know NPP would have never said same if they were in ur shoes. get life n stop this blame shit.

• Amato 6 years ago

Asiedu Nketia learn some sense. We are serious about this issue so stop that your politics. We are fed up with your ''nonsense''

• AZAA 6 years ago

Had the NPP punished the 'evil forces' ghanaians will not live to witness this stupid act. Be ready for more primitive mentalites

• Kkk 6 years ago

Fools

• DJ 6 years ago

Ewurade begye steerno Nana abre.......

• Emer 6 years ago

Am starting to believe that the recent suicides and mystery deaths in Ghana are being planned and executed by ndceive agents to make Akufo Addo's government unpopular

• Benz 6 years ago

NDC party and STUPIDITY. ghana has lost a vibrant and gallant officer and you are here using it for FOOLISH political gains.NDC wise up plsss and stop this nonsense it wont ur party in anyway

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

It is only a useless party like the NDC that will issue such a stupid statement . Is the Ghana Armed Forces for northerners and ewes alone. Nonsense!

• Abaluu-Kaokudi, Maamobi 6 years ago

I'm disappointed with my party executives. This is not politics so don't blame NPP for this. If my party executives did not steal from the coffers we wouldn't have been in opposition now. Thieves. I repeat you are THIEVES. Id ...

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

I totally agree with the NDC's position. When a culture of impunity is allowed to prevail this is what happens. If government had taken steps to deal with the numerous attacks on its opponents and the brazen attack on the jud ...

• bonus 6 years ago

Foolish NDC executives

• koodey 6 years ago

Somebody's husband ,father, son, is dead of which everybody is condenming this barbaric act and this. ndc want to make politics out of it so when are you people going to learn sense

• Oszy 6 years ago

Oh, NDC should we politicize everything ? pls, we are mourning our loyal son give us peace .ok

• hhh 6 years ago

My problem with this fools is the way they have allow propaganda to control their thinking

• Sammy Yao Adadivor 6 years ago

I've got to the know that the opposition NDC is desperately that had resulted them talking nonsense. Blame your party since you were the master architect of every killings in our nation. Where're your thinking cup? Go ahead a ...

• Abena 6 years ago

I remember when I was doing my national service in Tema in 1997 a young man was lynched and killed, left by the roadside. I saw the corpse sadly on my way to work. Not even a single car stopped to convey the corpse to the mor ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• MD 6 years ago

I am an NDC but I will not support ur thoughts,

• Queen. 6 years ago

SHAME, SHAME, SHAME NDC!!!!!. Cheap politicians. You created lawlessness in Ghana because all that mattered to you is loot money to enrich your serve not thinking about whatever was going on in the country. Stop your cheap po ...

• Kwame oduro 6 years ago

Asiedu Nketia how can u forget so soon and u are now blaming Nana Ado? Were u not supporting and endorsing the spreading of mayhem by Hon. Collins Dauda's brother during the 2016 campaign? Oh NDC, the party with children's t ...

• ogya 6 years ago

You ndc people you a bogos Why are you saying this includes general secretary and the chairman do think Ghana is for you thief if something happens you make it politics shem on to you

• Frank 6 years ago

You won't hear Asiedu Nkatia on the news or radio try to make a point to build Ghanaians, except when there is a situation like this. When did Nana government? Go back to the NDC era and STOP you're NONSENSE. Tell your NDC to ...

• Kanawu 6 years ago

These NDC opposition elements must be stopped from their nonsense. You have no respect for the president and you speak and say nonsense all the time. Nana should hasten the special prosecutor appointment to teach these nonent ...

• SEIDU Hamid 6 years ago

The government should be fast in bringing these nation wreckers who are still living on their loot. I urge the Prez to quickly arraign all these stealers before our law courts for plundering our resources. We need about 12 sp ...

• Scott 6 years ago

I'm pretty sure that the frustrated NDC can't even sleep without calling Nana Addos name.If they don't have nothing to do they have to call Nana Addos name,have they forgotten that MP JB Danquah murdered under the watch of Pr ...

• Oheneba 6 years ago

That's silly talk. Eh is that how these NDC thieves talk. I hope if Asiedu Nketiah's wife falls down they will say Nana made her fall.What stupid people have we got in Ghana? Or they feel by so doing they can be voted to powe ...

• Jato 6 years ago

What did you do before you left? It is NDC's fault. NDC must be rather blamed. This party did nothing to get rid of arm robbery and galamsey. The foundation wasn't ok in regards to getting rid of all this.

• Queen. 6 years ago

foray, I won't add Ghana to your name because you don't deserve it. You are disgraceful to where come from. You are an idiot, a fool, stupid, asshole. You were raised like a chicken and nothing more. Brainless whore!!

• Jos 6 years ago

Is true

• Kanta 6 years ago

Who brought Galamsey to Ghana? NDC under Mills and Mahama administrations watched as Chinese brought in bulldozers and started the mess.

Capt. Mahama would not have died protecting Chinese illegal mines but for the incompe ...

• Asempa 6 years ago

What has this to do with Akuffo Addi? You have been in power for long and your injustices? have resulted in this unfortunate act. You take money from criminals and protect them. It's? lack of Justice that is why the people to ...

• WP 6 years ago

NDC should just shut up and allow the president to clean up the mess they have created. This impunity and criminal activity did not start from Akuffo Addo's regime. Was it not under NDC's watch that a whole MP was murdered i ...

• Seidu Ibrahim 6 years ago

How do u blame Nana for the unfortunate death of the army captain?
    Foolish NDC

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 6 years ago

SURELY, THERE ARE NO MORE INTELLECTUALS AND LEVEL-MINDED PEOPLE LEFT IN THE NDC. YOU ARE ARGUING ABOUT PEACE AND RULE OF LAW IN OUR SOCIETIES AND YOU MENTION "KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA." WAS THERE ANY PEACE AND/OR RULE OF LAW U ...

• NATIVE 6 years ago

What kind of moronic imbeciles are the leaders of NDC ? At a time the nation is mourning over this unfortunate tragedy of a cruel and criminal mob lynching of one of our finest officers in the GAF , all you can think of is ...

• hmmmm kanewu 6 years ago

Where is his mobile phone and where is pistol now

• MANSAH 6 years ago

Absolute nonsense and useless talk.Ghana needs a credible and sensible opposition party. NDC has disappointed Ghanaians with this senseless and baseless criticism. NDC Party thrown to the dogs after their massive defeat.

• Old Commando 6 years ago

some times I have to go back and recollect what Kofi Komson former editor of Chronicle prophesied if we made the mistake of giving the destination of Ghana into the hands of ............what we are experiencing today was fore ...

• ALBERT 6 years ago

IT'S CLEAR THE NDC LEADERSHIP HAS NOT PUT THE ELECTION DEFEAT BEHIND THEM.

• Free Mind 6 years ago

Stupid people you always want to do politics in anything... How can the president be responsible for the death of the late Cap? That means Ex president Mahama was responsible for the killing of the Bimbilla King right? Stupid ...

• Emmanuel martin 6 years ago

This is an iresponsible statement from NDC, is this the party that has been in government before'''' its a shane we have people this faces in our body politics in ghans

• Kwaku Broni 6 years ago

Asiedu Nketsia you and your leadership of NDC are irrational bunch for playing politics with this tragic and unfortunate death of Captain Mahama We are in mourning and you are playing politics? You should come and offer an ...

• Affiah 6 years ago

NDC you are stupid fools . Ignorant and incompetent fools.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Oh NDC. Do you reason at all? You are too stupid.

• Ghanian 6 years ago

Shut up! This is not politics.

• RPG 6 years ago

You have borrowed monies and stolen them. Revenue you have stolen them. Proceeds from oil, you have stolen them. Everything you have stolen.
    The land and it's resources too, you have unleashed galamsey on it by you th same p ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Foolish men without vision. You people are frustrated. You are embarrassing your own selves.

• Kwapps 6 years ago

NDC continues to exhibit the same foolishness that propelled them into opposition. Victor Smith hit the nail on the head when he said that NDC have no chance at the ballot box if they continue to keep the likes of Asiedu Nket ...

• Bongo 6 years ago

Stupidity at it's peak NDC

• Papacy 6 years ago

We have encouraged this as Ghanaians together. We fancy sayings of death and allow people to go free for committing several unlawful crime. Lets work together to fight this group of lawlessness

• KWESI BANTOMAH 6 years ago

Are there any sensible people left in the NDC at all?

• IKE 6 years ago

No wonder Mr Aseidu we already what you will say(NDC).This is UnEducative Speach ....It Your Hand work(NDC)God is wutching.

• THOMAS OWUSU PERIEL 6 years ago

It is childish to blame Nana for Mahama's death.

• Wesley 6 years ago

Just look at them. Shameful display of stupidity. These useless, arrogant thieves.

• Sam Appiah,Savannah,USA. 6 years ago

Stupid and foolishness.

• kwame kwakye 6 years ago

Absolute madness from half baked politicians.

• Pat 6 years ago

Absolute nonsense! find something doing,if you have nothing going and stop wasting ur precious time. Okay?

• Dicooo 6 years ago

Look at these fools again,if he is not a soldier would u people organized these conference?These barbaric act is going on and our leaders are not doing anything about it . Innocent people are being killed everyday. We should ...

• pataku 6 years ago

Yes blame. Akufo. Adwarf for. Mahamas lynching CU's he is a galamsayer and used galamsay money for his campaign and this village people knows that and they know they can get away cuz their boss is in power and for that reason ...

• pataku 6 years ago

Akufo. Adwatf is a mean dwarf who emerged from the Forest mountain's to this country to salvage it but we will stop and chased him out back to his inhabitant. Akufo. Adwarf is pin head

• An Akora 6 years ago

Absolute senseless accusation. Why is the NDC mocking the Mahamas? Why can't NDC accept the simple fact that they lost the rlections drastically? After all the past government and NDC party left the people of Ghana jobless in ...

• Hugo 6 years ago

Foolish ndc people, be serious. Who killed JB Danquah, aseidu nketia and co. Wise up

• Mohammed Ibrahim 6 years ago

Ghana Armforces Should Do Justice On Their Brother's Behalf, This Isn't About Politics. They Shouldn't Say He's A Northerner And Therefore Its Finished.

• Kwasi Ajin 6 years ago

Politicians ready to play blame game, I'll rather blame NDC for all these mess