You are here: HomeNews2017 05 30Article 542774

Botchwey Committee report won’t be public - NDC

Read Comments Comments (56)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC is full of thieves.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR: OBI ------- It's sad that people are able to easily take/steal state properties. It's even more sad that it takes a few individuals to fight for the return of these properties. Any law enforcement agencies in Ghana??? ...

• IM 6 years ago

Like your father is
    Foolish Agbesi

• kwajo 6 years ago

Mr Tala Banam, stop using different type of names to make comments. Your NDC has lost so go away from Ghanaweb. You have been using ghost names like NNNNNNNN, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, JOHN, ...

• Harris 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi was right. I don't know why people hate to hear the truth

• Derek Sangari 6 years ago

So the 4 million people who voted for you don't have the right to know what went wrong. Nothing has changed in the ndc and you will be in the opposition for a very very long time.

• Kofi 6 years ago

We already know what is in there already.

• kofi 6 years ago

SHAME MAKE IT PUBLIC FOR PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY. IT WILL BE WORSE IF SHARP TEETHS LEAK IT PAGE BY PAGE. YOU CANT EAT YOUR CAKE AND HAVE IT .....MAKE IT PUBLIC UNDER DEMOCRABUM

• Cool 6 years ago

NPP are a party of angels voted for by gullible Ghanaians. They will always win elections because angels are not divisive, tribalist, corrupt, disrespectful of law etc

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 6 years ago

I support this move 100%. You dont expose your weakness to the enemy.

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

Who are your enemies Koku Anyidoho? You call your political opponents enemies? Then you have a lot of enemies in Ghana because the majority of the people don't like you and how can you live comfortably with your enemies when ...

• kwajo 6 years ago

Stupid NDC fools. We know why you lost. Thieves.

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

I told you NDC will never be able to come out and tell the world the REAL REASON why they lost.

They lost because NDC has never won an election in Ghana since 1992. They have always managed to steal the elections that they ...

• God bless 6 years ago

Who needs your report. Don't worry, you are still in "comfortable lead" up to 2020.

• Paa Joe (UK) 6 years ago

A very bad move, if you ask me.
    Now all the airwaves, social media and all the news papers are going to publish their own version of intercepts and speculations. NDC is going to spent from now till 2020 denying or commenting ...

• Kantanka 6 years ago

Report or no report, unless the thieves in NDC are rooted out, they will not have the chance to rule Ghana again. We cannot build Ghana just for NDC to come and create opportunities to steal and share.

• JAY 6 years ago

Why are you hiding the report from the public?I guess the report is not good news to John Mahama and the NDC

• Yao 6 years ago

You better make it public ooo

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

These NDC crooks have no regard for Ghanaians, they think Ghanaians have no memory. I remember in the weeks running up to the 2016 general elections, the NDC were giving out their tainted largess to some voters; with the cond ...

• Mugun Yaro 6 years ago

Like seriously? I can see some NDC "okro moff" journalist diverting this report for serialising of the juicy parts for all to read.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• No smoke without fire. 6 years ago

What about the floating voters,hmmm Ndc paanie.

• Ben Kofi 6 years ago

Perfect decision

• kofi 6 years ago

BLACK GOAT / PIG WILL SELL IT FOR AKPETESHIE OR OGOGLO LESS THAN QUARTER

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 6 years ago

That's very sensible decision! Matters of this nature must remain within the party and the important lessons used for building the party apparatus. It is important to avoid washing the party's dirty linen in public. We must a ...

• Citizens 6 years ago

On the contrary I think it's a bad move. You don't want to wash your dirty linen in public, but I bet you the dirty water would be poured out in public. And we would certainly get to know how stinkingly your dirty linens have ...

• Jig saw 6 years ago

Who cares losers.

• Onaapo 6 years ago

Keeping the report secrete because Mahama has been ruled out to stand for the presidential candidacy

• Ohene 6 years ago

U can burry it, we hate JM autopsy report.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

That sham contains nothing but crappy shenanigans crafted by the erstwhile communist lecturer Botchway who has shaken off his creepy communist garbs for western dress. Are these not fakes?? Yea, they are!!

• Evans Adjei 6 years ago

Who Care's about your committee thieves go away

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

I concur 100% with this move. This is an internal NDC matter and must remain as such. Make it public and detractors of the party will have a field day.

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

If the Botchwey report doesn't emphasize incompetence and corruption as the reason for the party losing 2016 elections, NDC will be in opposition for another 20 years.

• Abrewaa Baa. 6 years ago

Who cares about that useless report!!!

• Good News 6 years ago

That is an intelligent move,is very good you don't open yourself to your enemy.I will suggest swing voters who are sympathetic to the party should also be given the opportunity to get the needed and accurate up to date infor ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

But everybody knows it is because of Mahamas incompetence and corruption cause am! This is an open secret! After all nobody wants to hear or know what is already head and known! Shameless crooks!

• Buju 6 years ago

"Good moved",Does Good Npp have no campaign messages 2020 they were waiting for these reports.soon Nana,Mugabe etc will be party ex-Presidents.

• Pusiga Naaba 6 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, I knew it. Your report is so damming you don't even have the guts to put it out. What a bunch of jokers. Jokers always hiding the truth and the truth not part of your mantra. NDC had never been truth to Ghana ...

• Cool 6 years ago

Kasabahat,so are u telling us you gonna make known to all the 3 million voters who voted for NDC,please wise up

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Thank you very much God bless you. end if matter. Case closed.

• Sid usa 6 years ago

Do you want them to the public how much of the stolen money was stolen from them by those (heads)who knew that no matter how much money is given out can't change the peoples mind so the smart amongst them.pocketed it n mainta ...

• Samuel azumah 6 years ago

I met and spoke to prof before.yes sensitive matters must be delt with within the party.ndc is a great party.ndc has come to stay.it is the npp that will always transform itself.

• Henry 6 years ago

Communication director Mr Solomon Nkansah, woow. I sometimes wonder if the formidable NDC I know is the same today if light and tin brains like that of the aforementioned is part of management. He proclaimed that Nana Addo ca ...

• Basin I I 6 years ago

Basin.

• Akosua 6 years ago

Smart move. In addition don't sign any of the copies of the report. Also release 2 or three other fake ones for the itching eyes. NDC onaapo

• Vinss 6 years ago

COWARDS ndc MAKE IT PUBLIC,WE WILL HAVE IT ANYWAY

• Nack 6 years ago

The enemy is just within, what are you afraid of? don't waist your time unnecessarily by cracking your brains, how are you going to report it to only the members and the leadership, we are all members so how can it get to us ...

• Kay 6 years ago

A very good decision to keep the report from public
    My only fear is that the same people who are keeping it tight will leak it out at the end

• NDC WANTS TO PLAY SMART 6 years ago

NDC WANTS TO PLAY INCOMPETENT SMART AGAIN... WHO CARES OF A REPORT OF NDC CORRUPTION??? WE KNOW IT ALREADY!!! EVEN TODDLERS IN GHANA KNOW NDC .....AND SO NEVER EVER WILL THEY GET THE CHANCE TO COME NEAR THE PRESIDENCY TO STE ...

• New Sherrif in Town 6 years ago

It will surely be intercepted, and the NDC as usual will be in a "comfortable lead".

• Kingsford 6 years ago

NDC, you're tricking Ghanaians to avoid DISGRACEFULNESS, and SHAMELESS, EX.PRZT MAHAMA. If not bring the Report to public.

• Sid usa 6 years ago

Nobody is interested in your investigation keep it n think of how u going to manage yourselves for the next 30yrs if u should live see .the major secret is how the leading executives swindled the grassroots cause the top men ...

• Joe 6 years ago

No matter what NDC does, the findings in the report will come out. Already majority of it is out and it indites the executive as the cause of their defeat especially this Solomon Nkansah, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidoho, Asiedu Nk ...

• Benjamin 6 years ago

Shame corrupt,disorganized,incompetent,greedy and arrogant NDC people.Why are you hiding the report? If you do good you do for yourself and if you bad you do for yourself.Have you seen your corruption,arrogance,rude ,wicked a ...