You are here: HomeNews2017 05 30Article 542742

Biography: Who was Captain Maxwell Mahama?

Read Comments Comments (184)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

IS MAXWELL MAHAMA A LOW QUALITY CAPTAIN?
    From what I am deducing from the cause of death of Capt Maxwell Mahama, it appears GAF is not offering high quality training to their officers. The death of Cletus Avoka's son on GAF ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

Stupid fool! Shut up with your arm-chair nonsense!

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

I was thinking you were going to pump sense into my Fuckin head but nay, you rather resorted to insults. Shame on you.

• GHABA SIGHN 6 years ago

Thanks Agbesi, u seem to know more about military issues. Are u an ex-soldier or something?

• kanaka 6 years ago

NPP'S CULTURE OF VIOLENCE IN COMING HOME TO ROOST. IT WILL GET WORSE BEFORE IT GETS BETTER

• Americano 6 years ago

Too many low IQ fools in that country. The few smart ones continue to steal and live large.

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE MY FRIEND!!!!

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

the army man who took the money from the chinese for protection must be hanged by the balls..

• MAN 6 years ago

if you think what you said is good.... may same and comment happen to your children..... ayoooo....

• Nonva 6 years ago

Your case will be worse than the soldier

• JMK 6 years ago

Are you an officer?

• TAVIE 6 years ago

WHY ARE WE SO CORRUPT AND WHOLE COUNTRY'S WEALTH FOR FEW. NOT AGAIN IT SAD THIS MAN DIE UNTIMELY DEATH BUT LESSONS WILL BE LEARNED BY ALL WHO GREEDINESS NEVER STOP. ILLEGAL MINERS SHIPPED GOLD WORTH 3.7 BILLION UNDER MAHAMA A ...

• RULES ARE FOR EVERYBODY 6 years ago

We will like a complete investigation into this unfortunate incident.So many protocols and regulations were violated here.Why was an armed millitary personel who was not in uniform running around early in the morning?

• Dessie 6 years ago

This is outrageous and I think this a complete contract killing

• ABU.BELGIUM. 6 years ago

Kojo You deemed what AKWESI wrote idiotic.......?Hmmmmm ebi matter oooo.

• Smart Frempah, UK 6 years ago

Why put on this repulsive video? What do you stand to gain? You have no shred of moral Ghanaweb.

• Anokye 6 years ago

I am in the military and have served for the past 18 years. Agbesi is speaking like a soldier so people like you won't understand him therefore resulted in an insult. Take a little time to read through what the man wrote. Agb ...

• twinegh 6 years ago

Etua wo nyonku huaa
    I hope this befalls u with your 18 yrs experience.
    Rather than call this barbaric act what it is, this is the beat assession you make?
    Nyame nfa mo bone nkye mu

• YAO GBEDEMAH 6 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA WAS LOOTING. HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM WAS IMPORTING HEAVY BULLDOZERS AND MINING EQUIPMENT IN SHIPLOADS WITH OUR STOLEN MONEY. THEY ARE BOTH RICH MEN. NDC MINISTERS WERE ISSUING MINING PERMITS AND GOING INTO PARTNERSHIP ...

• KOFINUM 6 years ago

Dear Fellow Ghanaians, let us not apportion blame till a thorough investigation is done. It is a sad day for me. I have children his age and to think my child went to work and was lynched. I totally disagree with the mob just ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

This incident is barbaric by all account and it should not have happened. Using mistaken identity as a pretext to lynching a soldier is not only uncalled for but also inhumane. The NPP government should move with speed to arr ...

• asem 6 years ago

Ghana paaaa??? what is going on? Ghana paaaa??? are Ghanaians becoming this wicked?

• MASTY 6 years ago

be patient and let them finish with investigations before you conclude with that crap. Hope you are not deploy at the place with the late officer. Few critical analysis and thinking on the pieces of reports put out there woul ...

• JMK 6 years ago

Another NOLLE PROSEQUOI in the making! The Army should DEAL with them. The politician only talks!
    Acid Mahama, nothing!
    MP Amankwa, Nolle Prosequoi!
    Delta 8 Invasion of Ct, Nolle Prosequoi!
    Maxwell Mahama, Nolle Prosequ ...

• Sako 6 years ago

You just spoke like a kid. Unfortunately I don't have enough time to lecture u. We have a way of pretending to gain intelligent. So he looking for a location should not be a point.

• ccbb 6 years ago

Agbesi,
    From what I have read elsewhere, attributed to the most recent past DCE, there is a chieftaincy dispute in this town that has rendered leadership almost impossible to recognize. This has given rise to blatant and un ...

• Anokye 6 years ago

@ccbb
    Very good information and i applaud the fact that you read Agbesi's message with understanding as compared to others that have no idea but only insults. Good information

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

SO HE IS A QUARTER CASTE WITH ENGLISH HERITAGE. THIS IS NOT THE TIME FOR FOLK TALES BUT SERIOUS INVESTIGATIINS AND SOBERNESS

• Clifford 6 years ago

AGBESI wait for the full investigation and stop drawing to a conclusion. Who knows whether he was followed or ambushed? Better stay in your lane. My brother eyes are RED!!!!

• KOFINUM 6 years ago

Well said but the unfortunate has ALREADY happened.Should we be this cruel. This should be a big lesson to the military

• MAMUNA 6 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, I AM NOT A MILITARY MAN BUT I SAID SOME OF THE THINGS YOU HAVE SAID TO A FRIEND. HE ( THE CAPT ) SHOULD NOT HAVE GONE ALONE.

• PAPA YAW 6 years ago

military personnel moves in pair or more when on assignment.
    THIS IA AN AVOIDABLE DEATH.

• Neri 6 years ago

Agbesi, the people knew him but they did so because they are all galamsay guys which is the main source of their livelihood. From the Assembly man to the least person in the village must face the law.

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human as rituals 6 years ago

We are living in ugly dwarf Nana's "all die be die " Ghana. Ghanaians are suffering in the hands of this evil president.

• messi 6 years ago

u r a stupid idiotic fool who should ve died instead...thank you

• Ghanaianpoliticians 6 years ago

Well said Kwesi Agbesi. Hopefully with the benefit of hindsight, lessons will be learnt.

• Elizabeth 6 years ago

SHUT UP. WERE YOU THERE WHEN HE ASKED FOR DIRECTIONS? HOW DO YOU KNOW ITS NOT A COCK AND BULL STORY

• Nene Nannor 6 years ago

Agbesi you are ignorant. Just shut the fuck up.

• Pontius Pilate 6 years ago

If you keep your mouth shut, people might believe you are clever.

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

Well done Agnes, your post is excellent and i enjoyed it very much.your post oozed very good knowledge. We'll done once again.

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

I meant Agbesi,not Agnes

• Arthur 6 years ago

U hav a point

• vic 6 years ago

My brother if u went through every thing well u could see there r two sides of the story. U have chosen to take one side. Have u thought of the other side? Sum one who has been at a place for 3good weeks couldn't just have go ...

• ATONGO 6 years ago

This agbesi man is sick in the head. It is only people like you who will belive that nonsense put out there by the murderers

• De Donkor 6 years ago

What are you trying to figure out there

• Marco 6 years ago

RIP. very sad

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

A soldier without integrity, who protects Chinese invasion in Ghana, instead of defending Ghana and her people, but rather helping the Chinese to poisioning our water bodies and damaging our lands must die.
    It's is very sim ...

• Tadi boy from Amanful 6 years ago

Francis Kwarteng u are stupid fool, I hope u get lynched in MD for trespassing. In fact u are stupid to write such a comment. Some of u educated fools are the reason Ghana doesn't develop. Kwasi gyimii learn sense and learn s ...

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

Massa Agbesi stop this stoooopid and NUNSENSE comments and be serious ; death is not a funny game !!!!!! ; this is a SAD ; SAD; SAD case and we all send the family our deepest condolences the guy has left a wife and two you ...

• Sargeant Lee 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi is actually an Asante who chose to hide behind an Ewe name.

• myles 6 years ago

He has changed his name from two different Ewe names to his Current Agbesi as far as I can remember . He is even shy to bear his tribal name but goes round with ethnocentric comment from dawn to dusk . u can't even make s ...

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

Even if Agbesi Kwesi were an Asante what difference does it make . He has just pointed at an anomaly which has to be taken into consideration by the Ghana Armed Forces. Only fools and stupid individuals like you will always r ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

First it was a police man at the presidency and nothing happened. In kumasi it was a security coordinator nothing happened. In kumasi again it was a judge who almost got beaten by the delta forces, nothing happened. today it ...

• ccbb 6 years ago

My heart ached as you listed the daring or blatant disregard for authority, over and over again.

That seemingly condoning posture, we could say, has emboldened those who have chosen to place themselves above the law ...

• kk 6 years ago

you hit the nail right on the head! I think this is the bigger picture that shouldn't be forgotten. Indiscipline anywhere is a threat to discipline everywhere.

"In kumasi it was a security coordinator nothing happened. In ...

• NNNNNNN 6 years ago

WHAT A FINE GENTLEMAN AND HOW VERY SAD, THE WAY HE DIED.

• Sargeant Lee 6 years ago

This is what becomes of society when you let loose your Delta Forces, Invinsible Forces, DC Adorye, etc to run amok with impunity. NPP, do you see the fallout of your folly and Incompetence?

• Bbb. 6 years ago

It's painful to die in such manner.

• Uncle ato 6 years ago

Wrong info: first IGP in Ghana is one Madjitey, not related to Adam Manama. Despite this trajedy, it's important to put out correct historical information!

• Dogbey 6 years ago

They killed him becos of the name mahama. So sad. They should have rather killed ibrahim mahama

• ,mike 6 years ago

That is the best you can say. you are such waste on this planet.

• atta 6 years ago

don't over do the family line. May be Bamford was head of police but IGP title started only after 1966 with Commissioner Harley

• Bamfo Adusei , Toronto. Canada. 6 years ago

The first Inspector General of police in Ghana was J.H.Halley was given that rank when the Notorious Liars Council ( NLC ) overthrew Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah in 1966.
    Before that,the head of the Gold Coast/ ...

• boat 6 years ago

RIP captain!

• Mohammed Sarsure-Sadik. 6 years ago

This is inhuman.

• Oo 6 years ago

Jail all of them for murder

• Hajj Shayawu 6 years ago

Culprits must be brought to book.

• Abingah. London 6 years ago

Captain Maxwell was a fine officer and a gentleman. May his soul rest in peace. And may God give Barbara and the 2 sons strength to live. Also special mention and condolences to his parents (my best friend Vero, his mother) a ...

• Irean 6 years ago

It's so very sad. May his soul rest in peace

• kwaku 6 years ago

RIP BROV
    GHANAWEB SHOULD AT LEAST IN ALL WAYS AND MANNERS SHOW SOME RESPECT TO THE LATE SOLDIERS FAMILY AND THE ENTIRE NATION BY TAKING THIS VIDEO IN THEIR POST OFF. WHATS THE GAIN IN SHOWING THEM WHEN EVERY ONE IN THIS NATI ...

• Cee Usa 6 years ago

So sad my condolences to the family this people must be discipline also to end up in Jill

• Alhaji Sulemana 6 years ago

This is nonesense to hear. He has been using the opportunity of his family military Background as advantage to penetrate into such a position. No wonder he met his Faith in that way. He has already been punished. Thank the Pe ...

• Mark 6 years ago

Just full man I you saw you are a Muslim. Satan like you

• Ankomah 6 years ago

Idiocy. Is robbery a more serious crime than murder? Write with some intelligence. Since when was the punishment death? Are those your people? Inn the video? Snarling like rabid dogs? Like bitches with shit caked on their ass ...

• Temi 6 years ago

Alhaji Sule
    I'm also a Muslim and it's not right for a Muslim like you to make such comment.

• MyName 6 years ago

Very sad indeed!

This is exactly what Rawlings and wife did to 3 supreme court justices and an army captain in 1982.

Sad!

• Nun 6 years ago

You have no shame. Somebody's family member has been brutally murdered by people who took the law into their hands. Their action is similar to the Delta force and the rest created by the NPP. The impact of these organisations ...

• Prekese 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi I totally agree with your logic good one there

• myles 6 years ago

Why do people waste time on this Agbesi Kwesi guy? he doesn't say a thing meaningful.
    he does not even know what he shd be called. Afraid of his own shadows, he has changed his name several times here with his ethnocen ...

• VINCEY, NJ 6 years ago

Mr E.R.T Madjitey, police commissioner or IGP was first after post colonial. Osagyefo's. Era. The mentioned was before independence.

• MANSA-LAGOES 6 years ago

WHERE ARE THE LAWS IN THE COUNTRY?????
    IN THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES WHEN A THIEF OR ARM ROBBER IS CAUGHT, STRAIGHT TO THE POLICE STATION, WHOEVER LAID HANDS ON HIM OR HER IS AGAINST THE LAW AND WILL DEALT WITH, BUT NOT IN MY CO ...

• DKD 6 years ago

MY CONDOLENCE TO THE FAMILY OF THE DECEASED, PARTICULARLY THE SPOUSE AND THE CHILDREN LEFT BEHIND. FOR ME NO EXCUSE CAN JUSTIFY SUCH KILLING. CITIZENS SHOULD BE TAUGHT HOW TO HANDLE A SUSPECT OF ALLEGED CRIME. IF WE WANT TO B ...

• Gabby 6 years ago

Ghana is a lawless country .
    The international community is watching closely.

• sam 6 years ago

Ghana soldiers should descend on the people who perpetrated this shameful act and teach them a lesson.

• Fiko 6 years ago

Too bad ..very very sad !

• yakubu alhassan. 6 years ago

My condolences to the family, but those people should not be spare, l watch the video and them all can be identified per what l sow they should be arrested.

• Richmond 6 years ago

My God!! Very sad.

• myles 6 years ago

The Ghana Armed Forces is regarded as one of the best by no mean body bt the UN. for someone without any security training to sit on social media and start Blabbing here and there as thou he knew better is rather unfortuna ...

• jackiechina 6 years ago

Gh kill gh, hahahahahaaaahahahahaha hahahahahahahhaaaha

• kofi 6 years ago

keep them in barracks

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 6 years ago

AKUFO UGLY DWARF IS BEHIND ALL THESE TERRORISIM AND MURDER IN GHANA. HIS SOUTH AFRICA TRAINED INVISIBLE MILLITANTS AND NPP TERRORISTS ARE BEHIND ALL THESE KILLING.

• ADUANA 6 years ago

Are you sure? Be careful with your words. One of those ignorant idiots.

• Johnny 6 years ago

How on earth can you do this to your follow human being, we are the 21st century and we still have Ghanaian taking the law into their own hands

• NOPROPAGANDA 6 years ago

NONSENSICAL! LIES! LIES! LIES1
    Please stop spewing this type of offensive bio. In history things do not add up. I am AMAZED that people write a lot without an accurate support of information. With web and online:we have dec ...

• Agya Koo 6 years ago

There is something wrong here why would the army guide a mining site?have they not all along deny being part of the galamsey problem?the top brass of the military should be investigated for thei involvement in galamsey operat ...

• Kaku 6 years ago

As I grieve with the bereaved family of the late Captain, I have also been wondering why the Ghana should be deployed to go and protect a Chinese Mining site. It is baffling or our Military men have nothing to do. Something d ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 6 years ago

AKUFO UGLY DWARF IS BEHIND ALL THESE TERRORISIM AND EVIL RITUAL BASTARD IN GHANA. STUPID UGLY DWARF STILL NEED MORE BLOOD FOR HIS RITUAL. OWUSU BEMPA AND AKUFO ADDO ARE BEHIND ALL EVILS IN GHANA.

Akufo Addo may be your "dwarf" Listen, and listen good; He is the president of the Republic of Ghana. Accept him or MOVE to GAO! You do not BELONG! PERIOD!
    All the TALL men have filed Ghana. The JOHN. The Latrine BOYS. If ...

• K Appiah 6 years ago

Stupid change Ghfuo voted. JB Danquah killers set free. Why wont people take laws into their hands ? Useless govt !

Remember KILLED a lot of people. The curfew that took away the foundamental human rights of every Ghanaians. Abuse of power. And naked stealing of money. In this way our resources to outsiders. Mostly to EUs, Arabs, and the ...

• pelvis 6 years ago

They should prosecute everyone who has hands in the death of this gentleman.we have law in Ghana and if the person is an arm robber,they should have sent the person to police station for questioning. Is very sad.
    They should ...

• JMK 6 years ago

Prosecution result? NOLLE PROSEQUOI!
    Thas all that Gloria Akuffo-Addo knows! Let them be beaten till they become cripples!

• Phreezah 6 years ago

You are right Agbesi.your comment is correct,I am also wondering why the Captain did that without visiting the chief in village first n not even having the Army card with him but the assemblyman should be arrested n jailed.Fo ...

• BLANKSON 6 years ago

SHOCKING

• Adika 6 years ago

No one have said anything about mob justice and this example has sent all of us asking why such cruelty. The earlier the IGP speaks out about this evil the better a civilised a community our towns and villages would be.

• ADIZA 6 years ago

MAY DA THE ALMIGHTY ALLAH FORGIVE U YA SINS.PARDON ME FOR DIS.EVEN IF HE IS AN ARMED ROBBER HE DOESN'T DESERVE DIS CRUELTY.LIFE IS PRECIOUS DAN GOLD. BABRA MAHAMA GOD WILL DEFINATELY SEE U TRUE AMEN

• Analyst 6 years ago

This is the work of financiers of galemsey, who thought the Captain was a spy. Some big persons are behind this murder.

• Adika 6 years ago

How could Mrs Mahama explain to her children in few years time what exactly happened to their beloved father? This is chilling story to tell young minds.

• precious orzor 6 years ago

is very very barbaric

• Kwasi 6 years ago

I really hope the people in that town get a bullet to the head. Every single one of those mutherfuckers need a bullet. This pains my heart.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• Sansan 6 years ago

Walai, sansan go up. Tweaaa! Where in the world, organize the boys kill as much as u can, make sure not even an ant will ever walk on the streets of that village. Who the fuck is Akufo Addo to calm the military, are we back ...

• ZoRRo 6 years ago

The punishment for this death is COMING !!

• Mess 6 years ago

My heart go out for the family

• Dessie 6 years ago

How could that be folks;this is a conspiracy to concealed murder.this is serous issue and justice should prevail

• Mort 6 years ago

Agbesi is an imbecile and a faceless coward on social media. Fools galore. Our country is mortgaged to mobs and Delts force and hypocrites like Rev Martey and Owusu Bempah. Sad

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• Teiko Tagoe. 6 years ago

Shocked, shocked, shocked, sad, sad, sad, shameful, shameful, shameful. Akuffuo Addo Ghana for you. What are the Christian council, Catholic Bishops council, The Ghana Bar association, civil society groups saying? Shameful. I ...

• Kosivi 6 years ago

All of them will rot in jail and heal , they should be prosecuted for this shameful act. God have mercy

• eddy from Toronto 6 years ago

Wow.. never thought I would ever see this in Ghana. moment like this should bring the country together instead of dividing the country.. all sides made a mistake in this incident. the army/the community. Instead of looking fo ...

• T man 6 years ago

RIP Captain Mahama. I was almost same. What a brutal murder. Just cant take it. Those involve will should face same faith.

• Kokombaboy 6 years ago

Rest in peace son rest in peace my condolences goes to the entire Adam Mahama family especially the wife and the two young kids may the Almighty God be with them in this difficult time

• Jig saw 6 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• True talk 6 years ago

Maxwell may the Lord keep you in his bosom.

• root 6 years ago

We are million years behind in thinking n doing things rights.in civilised society% who will join u to beat someone to death.shame
    Unreasonable society
    Masses pretending to be Christians but evil at heart.rest in peace good ...

• Royal 6 years ago

I have always warned about instant justice. If they have handed him over to the police this would not have happened. I'm surprise that youth of Ghana today are happy to take someone's life. When I was young, it hardly you hea ...

• Abena 6 years ago

All these useless Ghanaians should learn to grow up and respet the law and rules I the country. This is an army captain who has work hard on education for himself and serving the country for all these foolis and useless villa ...

• apedwa-taifa-toronto 6 years ago

i totally agree with you Abena.

• xcot 6 years ago

have respect for the death and more especially military personnel that have serve our country

• A.S Dey 6 years ago

Hmmmmm, so after killing captain Mahama. I won't to know where his gun is now. I need answers please. May his soul rest in paradise in Jesus mighty name......
    He was my best friend....... Hmmmmm.

• Opinion? keikeii 6 years ago

Well,let's do some analysis here why he was killed.Was he mistaken as an armed robber??? In my opinion,no!
    1st,Hon Peter amawu said the military were giving illegal miners protection.
    2nd, a duty minister of defence,Maj.Odu ...

• kenichi 6 years ago

. . . .hey ghanweb, talk proper english. . .what is "lynched to death" ?There's no expression like that wai. . .its "lynched" simple.

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

Blessed Ones Of The Nations Of The World; And They Killed The Innocent Soldier And Burnt Him!! The Result Of The State Of Lawlessness Given Birth To By The (Game Of Thrones). A Time To Think. Humanity Is Humbly Invited To “ ...

• An Overseas Observer 6 years ago

This is not Ghanaian character and all who witnessed this should ALL be arrested...this is absolutely too bad indeed!!!!!

• asem 6 years ago

since when did Ghanaians become this wicked? you are killing a human being as if the person is a dog? even a dog has dignity? there was no woman there to cry for mercy? eeeiiii? Ghana where are we going to end with these wick ...

• Denis 6 years ago

We must learn to avoid all these things.We are Ghanaians we must learn to report any incident to authorities. We are Ghana One People ,One Nation, and One Country.Justice must be served. We must avoid all these thing to help ...

• asem 6 years ago

why wont they take all the video from the sites?

• DR RED HOT 6 years ago

This breaches all rules about decency. Please remove the video. Is this a jungle republic?

• Jason Abdul Aziz 6 years ago

RIP

• Robinho 6 years ago

what sort of nonsense is that. we don't kill folks like that.U take him to police station for interrogation. this is intentional. stupid people

• Koshie Maame 6 years ago

What would Sister Vero do?.And Michael?My condolence to the whole family.Ao Captain Adams take heart.I remember you during school days in A.I.S. and in Mess,Akosombo.What a day!!!

• Kwankwa 6 years ago

Bring the criminals to book!!! These are nothing by barbarians
    to the core!

• Tomas 6 years ago

I think Ghana is gradually becoming a lawlessness Ghana just in the name of Armed robbery,! even the police officers are robbers and the are stoning the innocent people just as they did to Jesus Christ ! Am not fit enough to ...

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

For him quick action. ForJB, judges 've no interest. Lets see. I was expecting quick action frm A Addo concerning JB's case b'cos he is their own but look @ de end result.

• Obra 6 years ago

This barbaric mob action defiles common decency even if the late captain was a robber. Where is the heart of this nation now? Has too much of Hollywood and western cultures trapped a nation into the throes of antiquity justic ...

• kk 6 years ago

Ghana is now lawless and I hope those set out to make it so are happy? I hope the video helps find the killers although our Police can say there is no evidence - then we should demise police in that town if they failed to fin ...

• Frank 6 years ago

What a tragedy! Mass make dem go get those lawless ones.

• DAN MAMMAN 6 years ago

ACCIDENT ACCORDING TO PLAN. THEY LYNCHED HIM OUR OF JEALOUSY.

• Cool 6 years ago

He the number 1 anti Ewe man on this platform

• Nana Akua 6 years ago

They should watch the video and identify all the people involved and kill all of them. They should kill the whole town next time no one in Ghana would take the law into their hands. This gentleman dead a horrible death. RIP

• Abotsi 6 years ago

Agbesi is not an Ewe

• Ad 6 years ago

RIP

• bullet Jackson 6 years ago

Tell Ghana, the next generation and the world I gave my life for the people I love
    The very people's tomorrow I was protecting took my life for their today
    Tell mama I promised to return but I couldn't
    The nation and ...

• Nokwere nti 6 years ago

Some say what happened in Rwanda, Liberian, sierra Leone, Ivory coast etc can not occur in Ghana because Ghanaians hate to see blood. Hmmm! I just tell those who believe in this myth to recheck their minds. How can nation wh ...

• Defence Counsel. 6 years ago

Ghanaians will suffer for killing the innocent.

• truth 6 years ago

Mo ni Nyamesuro wo mo. WHY graphic pictures. Not worth sharing. Is your FATHER,BROTHER,COUSIN will you share this. Sick to do that.

• peter 6 years ago

l am really really sad about this scene of barbaric activities.They must face the law.Any proper human wont do this.The actual people must be desciplined.

• Jacksparrow 6 years ago

Barbaric to the highest degree. I can't imagine hitting a helpless fellow with cement block?. Non should be spared.Captain' blood will haunt them.

• Jack lord 6 years ago

Very sad
    Rip my captain

• Am ashamed as a Ghanaian 6 years ago

It is not fair how this man has been murdered by his own country men. They mistook him for arm robber, this doesn't add up to me. I think those people who killed him knew him but they didn't want him to be protecting the chin ...

• fr 6 years ago

jogging at 8 am in civilian attire with gun on him?

• Kobby 6 years ago

The army must also take the law into thier hands and kill the town people too,This is ghana within one week everyone will forget this killers.nonsence

• Kobby 6 years ago

The army must also take the law into thier hands and kill the town people too.,this is ghana within one week everyone will forget this killers,nonsense

• Happy 6 years ago

Hmmmm! I can't stop tears from my eyes. It very painful and sad about what had happened to this young man. Allah knows better. Rest in peace.

• owoahene 6 years ago

The perpetrators should be imprisoned for fifty years each.May God save his soul.

• Nnyura Tagorr 6 years ago

Whether he asked for directions or not de pipo had no right to lynch him to death. Not to talk of a woman setting him ablaze. Wad de heck!!!!! Such barbaric act needs instant justice. Stone age denkyira-obuasi pipo, dey'al ne ...

• Nana Nanabanyin Ninsin-lmbeah ll 6 years ago

It is time the needed dose of real discipline is injected in an exact manner for all those who in a beastly style, subscribe to MOB ACTION, instant inhuman killing & inhuman molestation to halt and stop forever.
    The MILITARY ...

• Blackstars fan Togo 6 years ago

This is not good brothers and sisters.
    How possible ?

I think they planned it.How can you stone somebody you Don't know to death.

• Nonva 6 years ago

You and your family are evils

• Boahen Samuel 6 years ago

Feeling worried and shocking ooh!!!. RIP capt!!!! Hmmmm

• Ishatu 6 years ago

May he rest in perfect peace. What a lawless country. This is why a lot of people abroad are scared to come home.
    Does Ghana have laws at all. This is a prominent young man killed by villagers. I bet they will not do thi ...

• A.n Alberto 6 years ago

The millitry men should continued their actions on cap.Manama's death because those areas they are found of killing peoples like that. I think is not because they even suspected him to arm robber but because they are there to ...

• paa 6 years ago

yes

• Patrick Ntiamoah 6 years ago

I have love for military and as a result have not able to take even water on hearing this mans issue. My sincere condolence to the family.

• Dan Kofi Arthur Bentil 6 years ago

Please Ghanaweb I highly beg on the behalf of caption Mahama's family please try and remove this video? Is too sadden.? Thank you.

• ALIDU SALIFU Al ARAB'S IB'N ISLAM. 6 years ago

Dont edit ,
    Ali®.
    When you throw a ball to the wall, it bounces back to you as well
    Human as a living ,before taking an instant justice in any activities, the measures human must to check well is,
    1 . what will be the ...

• Temi 6 years ago

Alhaji Sule
    I'm also a Muslim and it not right for a Muslim like you to make such comment.

• killthem 6 years ago

A soldier been lynched?? This shows a kind of disrespectful to the Ghana Army,how can I soldier been lynched,he isn't deaf he the ppl chanting let's kill him and he stood there timidly ,he then had a pistol with him ,so are y ...

• De Donkor 6 years ago

Why are you still talking about this kill all of them we are taking this as jokes the way they did not obay the nation roles same must apply to them

• Lambert 6 years ago

Prof. Fred Mark Bagonluri is in NOT RELATED to deceased captain (May his soul rest in peace). This a PATHETIC play to launch a career in politics. The attempt to crawl over the diseased captain’s corpse to obtain publicit ...

• Ofori 6 years ago

Major rest in peace

• Ofori 6 years ago

Major. Adams rest in peace