You are here: HomeNews2017 05 30Article 542732

Mahama lynching: 'Don’t desert your homes' – GAF to residents

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Ewurade Kasa 6 years ago

https://youtu.be/kcZZ8U-PMfg

• jim 6 years ago

This writer is such an idiot, what did Mahama done that couse their oration? They are just fools,period

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR: OBI ------- It's sad that people are able to easily take/steal state properties. It's even more sad that it takes a few individuals to fight for the return of these properties. Any law enforcement agencies in Ghana??? ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

From what I am deducing from the cause of death of Capt Maxwell Mahama, it appears GAF is not offering high quality training to their officers. The death of Cletus Avoka's son on GAF training ground is still fresh in our memo ...

• Kofi Nti 6 years ago

But who said these people didnt know he was a soldier? He is suspected of protecting Chinese miners in the area hence the lynching.

• Moral educator 6 years ago

What has this got to do with training...His identity was mistakened. I don't see where Training comes in..Some of you are just so quick to blame people

• Osei Abeb 6 years ago

The soldiers should shut up because they kill innocent lives more than any body else in the country.If they continue to kill they will be killed too.

• Jah 6 years ago

Come out and come and kill them kwasia don't hide your identity come out if you are a man stupid fool

• K. 6 years ago

They should arrest the assembly Man

• NOW 6 years ago

The GAF must go deep into the Upper Wassa Forest to halt the galamsey. That is where their focus should be and not the intimidation.
    Go and halt the destruction of the environment and the carting away of the mineral resourc ...

• Kobina 6 years ago

Why must GAF officers descend on the village to conduct an investigation into the murder of the captain? Is that function not the responsibility of the Ghana police? Is Ghana truly a democratic state with clearly defined inst ...

• tiero 6 years ago

Go n tell ur moda

• kk 6 years ago

For your information, GAF also does investigation when soldiers died.

• Samuel azumah 6 years ago

The ghana armed force has the responsibility to protect her own.check it out.the gaf must do all investigations and hand the result to the police.do not joke with the gaf.

• Me 6 years ago

U re a foolish man...God curse u.if it was ur family member is wat u would hve said

• Moral educator 6 years ago

Soldiers handle matters concerning the military..Dont be ignorant and be informed

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

How can the defenceless civilians wait for irrate soldiers to come and molest them without listerning to their part of the story that led to the killing of that brave lone soldier of their own. The head of the Ghana Arm Forc ...

• Me 6 years ago

U re a foolish man

• MYSTIC MAN 6 years ago

There are more questions than answer. My doubt is what was this commander doing in this village? Why should a soldier guide a small mining company as the government is fighting to stop this illegal mining? Why should a soldie ...

• Banza Yaro 6 years ago

We are in a very serious cross road of our democracy. If our leaders and GAF are not careful and overreact without due process, Ghana is in for a turbulent crises that will shake our very foundation. There is so much shit goi ...

• Hajj Shayawu 6 years ago

The culprits must be dealt with in a language that when next they see a military uniform they will run away.meanwhile the residents should identify them

• Kwame 6 years ago

And that will solve the issue at hand? You think it's heroic for a civilian to be scared of a man in military uniform? Wo y3 aboaa pii that's why they keep intimidating you guys!

• J BOYE 6 years ago

THE INDISCIPLINE IN OUR SOCIETY HAS GOT OUT OF HAND & IT NEEDS SERIOUS ACTION NOW. IT CUTS ACCROSS BOARD FROM POLITICIANS DOWN TO THE ORDINARY PERSON. POLITICIANS MAKE WILD & BASELESS ALLEGATIONS EVERYWHERE INCLUDING THE FLOO ...

• Miss Eshun 6 years ago

Ghana is a nation of laws people. People can't take the laws into their own hands just because the have suspicions. Not to say I am any wiser than the perpetrators of mob justice, but I can never accept that it is ok to kill ...

• kk 6 years ago

Is this what Ghana has come to? Killing our own soldiers? I guess if they are part of NPP forces, there will be evidence. And Commander in Chief is silent because of what? We need Commander in Chief to talk now!!!

• Kaku 6 years ago

Mr. Man, sad and barbaric as the incident is, do not delude yourself that it is the first of its kind in the country. You may be too young to know of a similar incident that called a policeman by name Ninja killed more than t ...

• John sam Aikins 6 years ago

These barbarians must be eliminated from the country.
    Kill them also.

• Frankie 6 years ago

These villagers should be severely punished to bring out the killers.This is too bad to kill a human being as an animal. A citizen and moreso a senior serviceman.The way these villagers killed the officer, smilar p ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

A stupid and pretentious statement from you!!! Do your men know about talking amicably to people in such situations? You train animals and animals you'll get! Not with your do before complain attitude. I always say that, Ghan ...

• Agya wusu 6 years ago

MEN ACTION MEN ACTION MEN ACTION ACTION ACTION GAF MUST SHOW THEY ARE THE SUPER POWERS NOBODY PLAY WITH THEM.AAAAHHHHH HHHHHMMMM I'M VERY SAD AAGYEIIII AAGYEIII HHHMMM

• Mr Kusi Francis.Kumasi 6 years ago

It's very pathetic. Such instant justice must stop from our society. Any incident of any form must be addressed by our law enforcement agency.Our police must do well to bring all involve to book. From Mr Kusi Kumasi

• Voice of Reason 6 years ago

Since when did soldiers become responsible for investigating crimes, including suspected murder?

• Ohehekesie 6 years ago

We all know what some of the townsfolks did was not the right way that is why we have law enforcement officers. Please let the military go back to their base and the police take over. Who does not know how Ghana military ...

• Charlie Ameyaw 6 years ago

This is really a barbaric practice, hopefully the corporate would be sent to book.

• Charles Okyere 6 years ago

This is UN Godly, this town/village must be destroyed to resettle the people and use the village as an army base in honor of the late army officer to serve as deterrence any such future acts.