You are here: HomeNews2017 05 30Article 542673

Army Captain lynching: Don’t retaliate – MP to GAF

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Yaw 6 years ago

I think the GAF should storm the town, retaliate, beat the MP and the stupid galamsey operatives that have just killed an innocent man because he loved his country.

• atwei 6 years ago

The MP is blowing hot air. If the community had such power they would have stayed behind. We are fed up with such lynches. A UST graduate was lynched in one of these towns because he was mistaken for someone. I think the ...

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

The military should be deployed into the town and wipe out the community. They are animals and not fit to live among human beings. The land should be turned into a military training camp the name of the deceased soldier.

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Killing innocent people on the pretext of mistaken identity is not justifiable must be condemned by the NPP government or risk further violence. The culprits should be hunted down and prosecuted at all cost. NPP where do stan ...

• Tete Nipa 6 years ago

MP, let them try to take on the military. Stop playing politics with this. Ask your people to hand over the perpetrators instead of forthright.

• Kirk Morris 6 years ago

Someone should tell that joker of a MP his constituents deserves no sympathy.

The youth of the town including elderly will have themselves to blame for any stupid actions they may conceive.

It will not only be disastro ...

• kofi adu 6 years ago

what the f... does a young foolish northner know about gold? he rather should have protected shea butter.

• Dapilah Henryenry 6 years ago

you're sick in your head. what kind of loose n rubbish talk is that. you're just an animal in a human skin. if u have nothing sensible to say, zip your rotten mouth, rather than exposing your nonsensical, idiocy n stupidity y ...

• Fiifi 6 years ago

Foolish MP saying the people might retaliate...im sure he's neck deep in the issue. Ur community people behave like babarians and u think they shd be treated in a civilized was. stupid man

• Dr Tony 6 years ago

Foolish politician for ur power sake. Can that village fight Ghana Armed Forces.. Who born dog!!!

• Justo 6 years ago

NONSENSE TO THIS MP. YOU SEE THAT THE KILLERS OF THAT MP HAS BEEN LEFT FREE. THAT IS GHANA FOR YOU. IT IS GOOD HE IS AN AKYEM AND AKYEM ARE RULING. IT IS GOOD AKUFFO ADDO RELEASED HIM.

• Jay 6 years ago

Go get a copy of the Ghana constitution and read. And stop disturbing the public

• Emperor 6 years ago

Oh!Humm Let's the Military storm the town turn it ghost town only for dogs & cats and old ladies.Wipe the town from the map simple.Next time let instant justice should not be entertain.If we re in democracy rule else let's go ...

• Shc 6 years ago

No worries, you people will regret calling that town to be ghost town

• Shc 6 years ago

Then the local will use their own power too without gun. Hope you forgot what happened in rawlings time . They call it naked we came

• Baafour 6 years ago

Mine oh mine. Politicians are forgetting were we came from and how far we have come. We should not sacrifice our national security for biased and idiotic politics.

• Kluivert 6 years ago

i trust my millitary brother will do it their own way. ahoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

NO MERCY FOR THE CRIPPLE

• NZEMA KOTOKO 6 years ago

YOUR MODA MR.MP.......ALUTA CONTINUA...........THEY HAVE BEAT AND START KILLING THEM.....INSTANT JUSTICE

• George 6 years ago

Let them retaliate and see what will happen to them,these are soldiers not police.Their slogan is do before you complain.Your only interest is votes from your people to sit in V8,no education for your various constituitcy.How ...

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

I urge the soldiers to go all out and completely wipe out the community. This community should cease to exist and turn the land into a military training centre.

• Shc 6 years ago

No worries if this happens for sure most of the military will commit suicide by their own . Tell them to try

• Concern Ghanaian. 6 years ago

This MP paa in one breath you condemned the animal act in another you are saying if the pole should retaliate,you think they can face the military?Tell them to do.
    MP My foot.

• nene 6 years ago

This is a Rubblish talk from the MP

• Soldier 6 years ago

If an MP should talk like this "if the youth retaliate" look I am during the MP and the youth to retaliate noww

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

The MP should have refrained from saying the town folks would retaliate if the army continues to clamp down on the bad nuts in the town. By all means justice has to be served!

• Headache 6 years ago

Politics has taken over the GAF leaders sense of reasoning as military trained personnel. This doesn't happen anywhere, cos even an armed robber caught in the act isn't treated this way. Soldiers can't do anything anymore cos ...

• 2gee4 6 years ago

sometimes justice is what nature needs....my soldiers..must Crack the whip....av seen faces of some women...they should be owned up....for proper justice...

• razak seini 6 years ago

Gaf must act now. This ardent rubbish must be put to stop now. Men act when it matters.

• Think 6 years ago

Stupid man.. If it were your son would you call for calm. BEAT THEM UNTIL EVERY FAMILY HAS A DEAD BODY TO BURRY

• pk 6 years ago

You are a very wicked MP to protect your ASS. KWASIA so what do you expect the military to do. seat down and watch them, have you seen the video. stupid MP. You must be attacked and killed like the way the soldier was killed. ...

• pk 6 years ago

THE MP IS A FOOL. WHY RAISE MORE TENTIONS OF YOUR PPL RETALIATING.IF THEY ARE MEN. THEY SHOULD TRY IT.

• YAkubu 6 years ago

Please i dont think the MP knows the implication of what heis talking about.If not for human face can the community with stand the army? And how can they retaliate? Some times if u dont have anything to say, i belief u shoul ...

• sonkrolo 6 years ago

Those youth there must be made to pay dearly with their lives as well.

• AYOOO 6 years ago

It seems the message is not getting through that Ghana and Ghanaians are against illegal mining and any mining that puts Ghana and it's people at a disadvantage.
    If our leaders do not focus and act in manner that ensures Gha ...

• Marquis 6 years ago

They must be beaten and the town burnt down

• Wuntimi 6 years ago

The MP and the DCE are very very stupid and useless . If this captain was to be their brother would they have been saying all these nonsense ?The soldiers should beat the town folk to death .se meremere ambaa amanie ...

• Paakwesi- Teshie Tsuibleoo 6 years ago

Hon. you are a big foolish and stupid man. In fact, you are mad. If it were to be your brother will your response be like this?? Let the youth dare, including you and your mother, they will regret. Would like to see your usel ...

• Devine 6 years ago

Because the video,all those culprits can be rounded up and face the full extent of the law. Primitive think should be let go,Ghanaians!!!

• Paakwesi- Teshie Tsuibleoo 6 years ago

Kofi adu, you fool like the MP, guess you were born in the bush. Go tell that to your stupid family and siblings. God punish you and your family

• Jerry Kyei Baffour 6 years ago

So what was the soldier using the gun for whiles jogging? And was he in military uniform? There are the questions that need to be answered.

• Ziggy Bonney 6 years ago

The soldier does not need to be in uniform to hold a gun. The gun is for protection of his person and not the uniform, whether jogging, or sleeping. Your empty head has no question

• KKB 6 years ago

It could have been u. Stupid MP

• Yaw Aikins 6 years ago

Fuck this MP. Take a chair and go and sit at the entrance of the town to guard them. Sense needs to be pumped into their heads. If it were your son or relative will you be talking like a goat chewing grass????? We will not fo ...

• yaw 6 years ago

I dnt blame u. U would Hv know hw it feels if it was ur brother. Foolish man

• Old soldier 6 years ago

Mr MP are you sure your people can fight back? Let them come, you are adding more pain to our pain.

• Ziggy Bonney 6 years ago

We should have been counting the number of people killed by the soldiers in retaliation by now, so that we can blame both sides. The entire village should have been wiped out by now. What law in Ghana works? Did the people re ...

• Agbenorxevi 6 years ago

Even though two wrongs do not make a right...I'm afraid if care is not taken the only institution we respect thus the army will be run down and we are doomed...
    So please forward to the town and grace it down to zero....afte ...

• Secret Admiral to Martha Ankomah 6 years ago

Dis Mp is so fiolish dat he talks loose...They should come and the army is ready to face them foot to foot boot to boot...It wansnt ur family member so u are talking shit...Stupid fool...

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Youth striking back? Let them try it and they will all be smoked like bush rats that they are. If you like, you can also join them and you will meet the same fate.

This MP is a fool. Instead of using conciliatory languag ...

• Fomebu Bright Yao 6 years ago

What Ghana army force go and get this fools and show them how to killed and kill them all in the Town with the woman that set the fire on him oooo my God.eye for eyes hmmmm like it should be Alrab now OOO my god.kill them all

• Fomebu Bright Yao 6 years ago

What Ghana army force go and get this fools and show them how to killed and kill them all in the Town with the woman that set the fire on him oooo my God.eye for eyes hmmmm like it should be Alrab now OOO my god.kill them all ...