You are here: HomeNews2017 05 30Article 542464

NPP supporters to expose journalist who owns $3m mansion

Read Comments Comments (88)

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 6 years ago

What are you waiting for? Just name the person. Why dragging your feet. Go ahead.

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

I think they mean captain smart or.....

• K & K 6 years ago

Captain Smart

• K & K 6 years ago

I don't know his source of money but if God bless you, 3 million dollars house is just a peanut. Why are most Ghanaians jealous of his fellow. I think we have to start investigating each and everybody's source of wealth. Pure ...

• Yaw Bee 6 years ago

Fool 3million isn't a peanut

• FAKE GHANA NEWS 6 years ago

IF YOU CAN PRODUCE RECEIPTS YOU CAN GO FREE AFTER YOU HAVE PAID YOUR TAXES.
    IF YOU CANT YOUR PROPERTY SHOULD BE TAKEN AWAY FROM YOU.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

He is accusing Captain Smart of owning that house. I don't know if that is true but one thing I know about this Captain Smart is that he is a fraud and not that SMART.

He is a narcissistic personality disorder individual w ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

WANT"S TO BE SMART AS NAME IMPLIES to eventually neutralize the fight but GHANAIANS are now resolved and SMATER

• Kwame. 6 years ago

This makes Smart the exact black copy of orange Trump. Two hoodwinked, 419 perpetrators.

• T and T 6 years ago

Is that why they resigned their cleaning jobs in US, Canada, UK, Australia, France etc thinking our people are still ignorant so they can take advantage of them?
    I'm so glad at present events, our people now see beyond tribe ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 6 years ago

The owner of the mansion hasn't been named yet but tongues are already waggling on a particular individual. If he is the owner and has been illegally acquired then we have a problem. This will be a manifestation that the ve ...

• GLORY 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• Tete Nipa 6 years ago

Aboa Apapo claimed one of his friends sold gold in America. Birds of the same feather flock together.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Obviously, Captain Smart is smarter than all those who a calling him a quack and fraud.
    If they suspect any favoritism from the previous government, they should be looking at those gov't officials.
    These bullshit of anybody ...

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

What kind of thinking is this? Are you buffoons suggesting that the Serial Callers paid by politicians to their bidding are also corrupt? I mean how does it become a Crime for Captain Smart to do the bidding of Mahama even if ...

• Kofi Ameko 6 years ago

Name the Journalist now and now.

• D DAY 6 years ago

CAPTAIN SMART IS THE NAME SO GO AHEAD. YOU THINK YOU ARE SMART, WE ARE SMARYER NOW.

• Joe 6 years ago

Please stop these pettiness.

We are in a country of dog eat dog.

Does he look like someone who owns a 3mil mansion? Maybe he is neck deep in corruption but that much

• Abe 6 years ago

Ut wait and see affair.

Captain Smart thought the masses are not SMART enough but maybe he has seen his " SMARTNRSS LEVEL " now. Greetings to SARPONG.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Greetings to you too. Now those people who insulted me when I wrote that this Captain Smart is a fraud and morally bankrupt to lead this important crusade should be bold enough to apologize to me when Captain Smart corrupt es ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT FALL ON THE DIRTY TRICKS OF THIS CAPTAIN SMART Dr BAWUMIA MEANS WELL FOR GHANA NOT A TRICKSTER.

• Prekese 6 years ago

Hmmmm enemies of progress.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Don't throw stones if you live in a glass house

• 20/20 6 years ago

OH AFRICA AND JEALOUSY, EVERY SUCCESS STORY IS DEEMED TAINTED.

• Nana Barima Duah II 6 years ago

There is a photo, a location, a price and reference to the name of a demonstration. Only idle idiots, lazy thinkers and outright liar will pretend they do not know who Owusu Bempah 's revelation is referring to. The journalis ...

Don't let us forget Kwame Nkrumah Tikesie of OK Fm

• Mangul-Lana Hiko (UK) 6 years ago

Whether a labourer or Journalist. Please leave him alone. Remember some people build their houses in the room before bring it out. A journalist can start with a side business where he can accumulate tomorrow. You can not jud ...

From your gibberish I can see where you are coming from.

• NAA 6 years ago

To the writer of the article,if you are that bold and sure about your facts,what is preventing you?
    Unless you also have your hands tainted with blood money?

• nii 6 years ago

IF A PRIVATE JOURNALIST OWNED A $3M HOUSE IT IS NOT A CRIME. IF THE GOVERNMENT GAVE THE MONEY TO THE JOURNALIST TO BUY HIS/HER SILENCE, IT IS STILL NOT A CRIME. GO AFTER WHO USED THE TAXPAYERS MONEY TO PAY THE JOURNALIST.

• Joe Pee 6 years ago

Both the Bribed are Criminals

Hallo Nii, I've lived in Europe since '79 and not even most of the top journalist can afford this building.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

You are an idiot. Accepting a bribe is a crime of moral turpitude and a felonious crime.

You cannot be an armed robber and rave against pick pockets.

Who ever paid this guy to do their bidding for them will be exposed ...

• Thomas Ahinkorah 6 years ago

I agree accepting a bribe is a crime. So why has Bugri Naabu not been arrested for taking bribe from John Mahama?

• Kwame 6 years ago

Or accepting cows, goats and sheep in exchange for political positions?
    Seems like it is only a crime when it doesn't involve NPP.
    Kuffour and his NPP wawawa brigade!

• MIKE AGYEKUM 6 years ago

Dear Folks,
    The last time I was at this website, it was one Mr. Kenneth Ashigbey who claims to know the "galamsey King" in Ghana, but has not unmasked him/her. This time around, it is NPP supporters failing to unmask the own ...

Do we have to trust the Ghana media? No SIR!!!!

• Justice Dotse 6 years ago

Muke Agyekum, please add me to those who are taking years to name and unmasked bribe givers, bribe takers and galamsayers. My name and title is Hei Martey, moderator of the presbyterian Church of Ghana. Some people came to my ...

• Ntiamoah Gyamfi, Koforidua 6 years ago

Which is which cos that baboonOwusu my ass is courting disaster and is hiding behind some ppl to cast aspersions on Nana Kwadwo . They will fail.
    Woka na me y3 ooo woka na Smart y3 no more. Anka b3y3 d3n na ay3 wo ya ?????? ...

• Kk 6 years ago

How about the 2.5billion dollar deal? When are you going for the billion dollar deals too -my God!

• mRNA + tRNA 6 years ago

SO WHAT? DID THE PERSON STEAL YOUR MONEY TO BUILD THAT MANSON? THINK OF A BETTER WAY TO BETTER YOUR COMMUNITY. IDIOT FOOL STUPID JEALOUSY

• dogbe 6 years ago

i dont understand this NDP guy, captain smart has given details of corrupt officials to ECOCO. Whats your problem? do you want to say those names are wrong? if you also have something against smart, why not send it to ECOCO? ...

• Tony 6 years ago

Dogbe smart submission God bless you

• papa ghana think Good 6 years ago

Most Ghanaians hypocrites,when someone is leading against the fight of corruption,look at the baboons are sayings, OWUSU Bempah,Your NDP founders, have you finished exposing them.most party sympathizers are jobless and you ha ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

ANY JOURNALIST WHO HAVE WORKED FOR MORE THAN A DECADE ( I DO NOT KNOW WHICH JOURNalist you redfer to ) BUT IF A JOURNALIST HAVE WORKED FOR MORE THAN A DECADE HOW DARE YOU QUESTION HIS WEALTH? LOOK KEEP YOUR STUPID POLITICS I ...

• PKG 6 years ago

Atitahuo tua WO to a y3n huri gya. This proverb means if you have done something wrong you can not accuse someone of doing the same thing. Owusu Bempa knows what he is talking about.

• Haba 6 years ago

I don't think it is Captain Smart. He would not have embarked on what he is doing if he were involved in similar things

• North 6 years ago

Stomach Communication Director. How can supporters of NPP be led by Communication Director of NDP?

• Nyame 6 years ago

Waaa look, u appoint such a nonentity as PRO for Ghana gas,.. Has he started work yet, he is always on radio.that is npp for you

• teddy 6 years ago

kwame sefa kayi kweku baako kwesi pratt are all guilty

• Tankim 6 years ago

Captain Smart might be corrupt but his petition to EOCO is not corrupt. Let's face facts and not loose focus. We rooting the corruption canker together.

• Eddie 6 years ago

God bless you. U are a very sensible Ghanaian. Continue to speak the truth with such wisdom and fairness.

• KK,London 6 years ago

I never trusted Captain Smart he is fake and corrupt Ghanaians should be careful

• Kwame, USA 6 years ago

Yes, the issue needs to be investigated so that the truth comes out.

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

Hypocrites! Why NPP is not looking into Ken Agyapong 's source of his wealth ?

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

Even though as a lay man, I know that this is a bad case Owusu Bempa ,a communicator of the NDP Party is pursuing. I am sure EOCO must have evdince of crime committed by the said journalist whom he Owusu is entertaining fea ...

• nana addo (nadaa) 6 years ago

jealousy will kill this ignorant npp,go n ask Kennedy and wuntumi where they had their monies from,why are npp people so bent at distroying anybody they think is richer than them?if they think their cocaine money is the onl ...

• kwabena 6 years ago

FOOLISH BOY LIKE YOUR FATHER

SILLY AS A REAL MAN WHY CAN´T YOU WRITE YOUR OWN ALL REAL NAME? DOG LIKE U SILLY GET LIFE NDC LOSER LIKE U
    YOU WILL REMAIN WHERE YOU ARE NOW WITH YOUR NDC THIEVES.... CAPTAIN SMART IS NOT SM ...

• Brownie 6 years ago

WHO DID THE VALUATION OF THE HOUSE? GHANAIANS MUST LEARN

• JT 6 years ago

Enemy of progress..so who haven't sin before? The guy is on a good course and therefore shd be encouraged. Shd we abundant $1.2b course for captains $3m mansion? Let's grow up. I think we shd hv finished this course be4 co ...

• Nitiwul free education, free sex 6 years ago

Which laws said individual in Ghana should account your properties to state. When Kufour was president he built hotel for his son who was student without working. How about some one who is working. Because he is talking abo ...

• Frank 6 years ago

Get your facts right. Kufour never built a hotel. His son formed a consortium to raise money to buy a hotel. I agree that somehow there may have been a conflict of interest but get off this propaganda and speak to the facts. ...

• Mr Nas 6 years ago

We know is captain smart, there is no need to come out . He hasn't takin any position from the govt. how can you tag him, he's corrupt. Come again. You bastard .

• Sid usa 6 years ago

So dose mean those caught should be set free?

• Justice Dotse 6 years ago

Oooo, so this captain smart has built a 3 million dollar mansion and Kofi Adams have bought 5 cars. These 2 boys are armed robbers. Bring them to my create, loot and share court. I am non political justice Dotse and will deal ...

• Atonce. 6 years ago

I think that idiot NDP Comm. hands are RED in Corruption thats why he criticise Capt. Smart DOMO. Does not make sense.This foolish man is not deserved to be appointed among(OSEADEYO) NANA ADDO GOV'T.

• Fire for fire 6 years ago

Eii Captian, your house dat? I've seen some videos of you and your wife celebrating in a luxury house that i mistook for a hotel. I was wrong.This is the exact house I saw in the video

• Nana Yaw Mensah - Highland Park, Illi 6 years ago

So what!!!
    After all the journalist is not a government worker. There's a difference between a government employee being bribed and a private citizen being bribed. The people the journalist is talking about are public servan ...

• Afari Emmanuel 6 years ago

OOOH GHANA GHANA... CRY MY BELOVED COUNTRY, CRY.!!! THESE ARE SOME OF THE OPPOSITIONS CAPTAIN SMART IS GOING TO FACE TRYING TO EXPOSED THESE ENEMIES OF OUR LAND. WE SHOULD EVEN BE HAPPY FOR THE COURSE HE IS CHAM ...

• mobile pot 6 years ago

Eh!Ghana this move too dey shake some anus ooooo.Masa if u no get any evidence,shut the fuck up.masa smart go on.

• WOFA PEE 6 years ago

Aboard Palo is it becos of demo you are putting all these accusation's. Expose the person now don't try to be hypocrite.

• Best man 6 years ago

So this Owusu Bempa is a Comm Direvtor of Ghana Gas. tweaaa look at his language. Horrible. It's a shame to Akufo Addo.

• Ghana ni ba 6 years ago

A journalist in Gh owns that, "look inside well and see if no chopper chopper money dey inside the cements for that house" it is not the NPP that will expose anyone, the evil men do lives after them. In GH these time we will ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Criminals in the name of journalists supporting corrupt politicians in Ghana to reap us off.

• kenichi 6 years ago

. . . .hmmm, my sympathy goes 2 efia pokuaa. . . .i like her a lot.. . .no further comment .

• ogyam 6 years ago

This report is not true , a cook story to tanish captain smart image . look at the person making the allegation ? This filty guy bempah

• manager 6 years ago

All Npp are fools, you don't know how He made his money.Idiots

• Kobby Sarr 6 years ago

if Captain Smart owns that mansion what is wrong to that. Captain is capable to own that property because he is a hard working guy . Enerst Owusu Bempah you can't compare yourself to Captain. Stupid fool, idiot , you followe ...

• ATO KWAMENA 6 years ago

Its only in GH that every mansion costs $3M. Someone is leading a good course and you are busy tainting his image. Most of your comments are COWARDLY.

• aKPLITIKOR 6 years ago

Nonesense.This person never held national office, Pursue those who have stolen from the people and national coffers.This is diversionary

• unsult and disrespect of ghana 6 years ago

TRYING TO BE SMART HAS BACKFIRED...NOT SMART AFTERALL IN THE SIGHT OF GODE ...GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAT RICHES ....AND RICHES ..RICHES ..RICHES ....PREGNANCY WITH CORRUPTION CAN NEVER BE HIDDEN ....NOT ALL THAT GLITTERS IS GOL ...

• Fujis 6 years ago

This is not true please.This was the same offer they were trying to give the moderator that he rejected,100K,V8 and a Trasaco building and Bugri Naabu too, I am sure they all rejected it. Bempah u for dey Gee.

• Banza Yaro 6 years ago

We are treading on thin ice. You don't just go snooping into private citizens properties and demand how or why they got it. Very soon, we all will have to answer as to why or how we acquired our private properties. There is a ...

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

Lets be educated here....first, who evaluated the house at $3mil...secondly, captain smart is not only a joirnaist, he has over 150 acres of oil palm plantation...those of us in Agriculture know that even 85 acres of total oi ...