You are here: HomeNews2017 05 29Article 542277

Graphic Boss reveals real ‘galamsey King’ in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (59)

• MO IBRAHIM 6 years ago

Please don't come here and not reveal name, Ghana first our future depend on us, we should not sell it cheap to Chinese as Mahama and his create loot with no mercy.

• Madam Mao 6 years ago

Idi Amin Ashigbey should leave my children alone.

• ARLEX 6 years ago

Everybody in public/civil services is joinning the bandwagon of pleasing Nana Akuffo Addo, pretending and denying what is glaringly the truth like the Police institution have done so far, all in a bid to protect their jobs un ...

• METWEEEEW 6 years ago

You are a fool and an ndc career criminal and idiot. You want the people to keep quiet when your idiot deadgoat on a lame horse president sold our country to the Chinese for a loan of $3 million for yen kye ndzie. Anti-G ...

• PATRIOT 6 years ago

Withdraw and abolish all licenses for large and small scale mining, introduce death sentences for illegal mining, and restore State Gold Mining Corporation as the sole mining concern empowered to mine Ghana's gold in an order ...

• fafa 6 years ago

GALAMSEYERS MUST BE SENTENCED TO DEATH. WHEN A FEW PEOPLE ARE HANGED OTHERS WILL CHECK OUT!!!!!!

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

Ken, good on you! May God richly Bless you with the fight against galamsey.

We need to name, shame and JAIL all culprits!!!! The advanced countries did not reach their rich heights by naming and shaming......they jailed pe ...

• SAMANTHA BELO 6 years ago

It all comes to the fact that we had no brainy NDC fools in charge. How can a state minister, Ayariga sold our mineral resourcs to these Chinese whore in exchange of sensual sex? Notorious NDC party has destroyed everything t ...

• Jah 6 years ago

Massa do you have facts on what you are saying did you really watched the fool video of the alleged sex tape hypocrisy at it's level how much have they paid you to be saying this why can't we put politics aside and call a spa ...

• SAMANTHA BELO 6 years ago

It is NDC Ayariga in the Porn sex video swinging his butt like a pendulum on that Chinese whore. That 's it. If it is not Ayariga, NDC should tell us who that is. for it were NDC officals who disgracefully had sex with those ...

• HAWAH 6 years ago

How much did NDC national PORN STAR, AYARIGA get when he deliberately told lies about Mr. Agyarko who even did not give bribe to foolish Ayariga?

And you NDC fools do not want Ghanaians to criticize this NDC PORN STAR, Aya ...

• Amankwah 6 years ago

Reveal his name .if you are afraid it means you don't love this country

• ..... 6 years ago

Every body knows wuntumi is behind.

• Kofi 6 years ago

I thought he said the person is not Ghanaian. Did I read wrong?

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

The"problem"is you are an individual who can read and support your comments with common sense and logic.It is an NDC tradition to make false allegations and lie even when they don't benifit from it.They rather look for excuse ...

• Abe 6 years ago

Seized all properties belonging to such people . Some also shipped large consignment of goods back to China. Let s confiscated what they have here and sent them packing. No one should have any mercy on these human any more. T ...

• Kofi Thompson 6 years ago

If honest and patriotic journalists accompany equally honest and patriotic officials from the Minerals Commission, the Environmental Protection Agency and the Water Resources Commission, to inspect the operations of all the l ...

• JAY 6 years ago

So you mean to tell me the Graphic MD Ken Ashibey is is doing the work of the Ghana Police,BNI ?

• gyimiiiiiiii 6 years ago

shut da fuckup my guy. learn to be patriotic . gyimiii

• Hassan, Tamale 6 years ago

He has not revealed anything if he has not named the person.

• Kwaku A 6 years ago

Hassan,
    Don't you think it is a good strategy to not reveal name(s) yet? This way, it is possible for culprits in hiding to panic, act badly and get dragged into the waiting "illegal galamsey" net.

No need to worry, the D ...

• Enoch. O 6 years ago

Illegal mining in Ghana must be organised with strict guidelines, and be controlled by legislation. I feel this should be a proposition reserved to only Ghanaians. At the moment the so-called legal mining companies are steali ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

EVERYBODY IS CORRUPT, BOTH NPP AND NDC AND ALMOST ALL THE RICH MEN AND WOMEN IN GHANA. NPP IS MAKING NOISE COS THEY HAVE JUST BEEN VOTED TO POWER BUT IT WILL BE A DIFFERENT THING IN 3 YRS TIME BECAUSE AKANS ALWAYS WANT CORNER ...

• Asante 6 years ago

If u cant name the kinpin and his Ghanaian associates then just shut up.

• William Ofori-Attah, U.S of A. 6 years ago

Mr. Kenneth, you are as guilty as them. Why are now trying to reveal them?

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

Souls. Those seeking civil rights should learn to extend civil right courtesy, manners to the earth. Not using satellites to peep into houses, bedrooms and bathrooms. This act is civilised barbaric primitive scenarios of porn ...

Class seats in airplanes, I witness some thick tall creatures mounting planes. One or two of them could not had fit into Noah's Ark. I asked, who are these? I was told basketball players. I said hmm. Who are basketball player ...

• TEE 6 years ago

LOOK AT MAHAMA EVEN BECAME A PRESIDENT ABAAAAAAA AMA GHANA. GHANAIAN SHOULD START THINKING WHOM THEY CHOOSE AS A PRESIDENT, IS VERY IMPORTANT NOT BY BEAUTY OR HANDSOME, THAT IS TOO PRIMITIVE PERIOD

• Bomber 6 years ago

• NOW 6 years ago

Tony Aubyn must be fired immediately. The job Mr. Amewu is doing is very,very, very important. Some strong toes will be stepped on, and the Lands and Natural Resources Min must be given autonomy and the fullest support of the ...

• EDDIE 6 years ago

We have too many coward media houses in Ghana, likewise stomach journalists, and that in my opinion is the core reason Ghana is not progressing. What did the Graphic Boss reveal? Nothing. Just doing the normal talk and talk t ...

• President Mr Promise 6 years ago

He knows the fellow who has engaged in polluting our waters yet he the clueless Asshigbey is not telling us the name.
    Arrest him for abetment . Boot Licker and Soup Drinker like you

Abete3, kenkey eaters. Soup is the medicine of vegetables, protein in H2O solutions for body nutrients. With soups, tablets are not important. Carpish?

I mean the hidden God in trust USA or America is evoke or demonstrated. Hmmm, God nation of civilised Order.

• Knockout 6 years ago

If you know the person call him out,so that the Government can deal with him

• ktz 6 years ago

Hypocrite! Since when did you know about these illegal mining activities and you kept quiet.

• GRAHAM 6 years ago

WHY ALL THIS NOISE, WHILST YOU CAN CALL THE NAME. STOP FOOLING YOURSELF.

• 20/20 6 years ago

Ghanaian officials are a joke, the yesi yesi syndrome is a huge problem. If you are a newspaper and you know someone who is causing harm to the country, you do not tell the public, you know the person without mentioning the n ...

• Kofi Bill Clinton 6 years ago

This man bears the trade mark of a true Voltarian, honesty. God bless you sir.

• BB 6 years ago

Akkofu addo luck the moral right to fight galamsey, because it was galamsey money that they use to support him and the npp part when they were in opposition.
    As you ppl live in Accra there are serious galamsey going on among ...

• Sekunde Krakye 6 years ago

This is no time for speculations. We need solutions to this cancer called galamsey. Just name the culprits if not then it's a collusion and a ploy to get this dirty Chinese prostitute to be freed. Primitive journalism in 2017 ...

• Kk 6 years ago

How could a professional journalists report like this. I doubt this massege s from graphic boss himself. If s from graphic boss then boss in my view s ether u hate someone or lying or u need to be fired cos this journalism s ...

• KOJO 6 years ago

Ken Ashigbey u seem very patrotic. but be honest is it 4 D love of GHANA ? If not who is your pay master ? Nothing goes 4 nothing. Can I help u with d truth ?

• Timur 6 years ago

PATRIOT IS CORRECT

• YAO 6 years ago

Ken, you need to mention the name of such a person. Failure to mention the person render you statement a fabricated one and dent your credibility.

• jj 6 years ago

And why didn't you speak out a long time ago? Were you in this person's back pocket

• JOE 6 years ago

JUST CALL THE NAME

• Charlot. 6 years ago

Bloody stupid people!!!!! Continue allowing the Chinese to poison our drinking water damn FOOLS!!!!!!
    I'm only in JSS but I can comfortably say that an English Dog has a higher IQ than my government.

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Marcelino 6 years ago

Why is our Govt. quiet over this threatening and disturbing issue? Why do we only elect ineffective and paper-tigers? What happens after the dust throwing campaigns? Many questions? No ANSWERS!
    Is our country on sale now?

• Abdullai Abdul Wahid 6 years ago

Looking at Ghana as a country,you would realize that, there are not job opportunities available,it would have been better if illegal miners should be thought how to use mining materials to be able to operate very well without ...

• STAFFORD 6 years ago

There is a law designed to control and check migration of foreign visitors into the country.This game must finally come to an end...! The Ghanaian consulates, embassies,immigration authorities and officers, custom authorities ...

• MIKE AGYEKUM 6 years ago

Dear Folks,
    What is Kenneth Ashigbey waiting for? He must be pressed to unmask and release the name of the said "galamsey King." Ghanaians tend to waste too much time with very important issues that affect the well-being of ...

• Krukru 6 years ago

Nonsense you and city fm group hypocrites always in front of flagstaffhouse stop galamsey now!why in front of fsh? Read matt:6:1-2

• Ato 6 years ago

Don't be lairs or cowards. Call names of those involved in Galamsey.

• Felix KWAAH YEBOAH, USA 6 years ago

So Ghanaians have not come in terms that NDC is not a Ghanaian Party? Lawlings, Harry Zarkor, Ade koker and rest are not Ghanaians and don't have the country in their heart.

• Ataatse 6 years ago

This is some bS political talk. If you know this criminal, name him and lets get it over with. Enough of this I know something , but am not going to say it now. Look if the culprit wants us all to know what he is doing by now ...

• minladder 6 years ago

Foolish statement

• he said what? 6 years ago

Ghana is a banana republic being taken advanmtage by corrupt chinese immigrants who are destrying Ghana with help from corrupt Ghanaian politicians, administrators and other citizens. How long hasd the Graphic known about thi ...