'My husband can’t fulfill campaign promises without fixing Mahama’s mess’’- First Lady

Read Comments Comments (145)

• people dey 8 years ago

politicians nie.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

###ABRONYE DC STRIKES!!! COURTESY; ADOMONLINE.COM ------- Below is his full post: ---- “Stop exhibiting incompetence as immediate past president of Ghana. What do you mean by mass sacking by Nana Addo government , Are you t ...

• MARSHALL 8 years ago

She mean you must forget of any promise, they can't fulfil anything. They have 419 you to get power so you can go and sleep and forget of any promise. That NPP for you.

• Kinsley 8 years ago

Nonsense rebecca akuffo addo how many children do you have with the president?

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

Just shut up there, ugly woman. Was that the promise your ugly lunatic junkie of a husband made in his campaign pledges - did he say he would sort out Mahama's "mess" before he would deliver his own promises? Just admit your ...

• AG 8 years ago

It appears there is no honorable elder in your family. And it's very obvious you don't understand what happens around you. Did Mahama not destabilize Ghana's economy? Can the NPP government create the environment that will de ...

• GEORGE 8 years ago

I am strongly against insulting elderly people, but I will be clear here that honestly NPP is messing up Ghana's economy and you can already see that. All those interventions claimed to be implementing by NPP will only furthe ...

• AG 8 years ago

I like your kind of argument though I must say that some are not accurate. First, it's not true that the govt spent GH¢50m on Ghana@60. I have read on several platforms where different outrageous figures have been thrown out ...

• ALEX 8 years ago

"The money is there. All we need is competent men and women to turn things around in this country, and we have the men and women to turn Ghana around......." Madam first lady, do these words ring a bell? Now you guys have the ...

• AG 8 years ago

Nobody is making excuses and we are fully aware of the kind of economy this govt inherited. But President Nana Akufo-Addo has 4 years to deliver on his promises. Ghanaians are not dumb and they will pronounce their judgment b ...

• fat 8 years ago

they should stop complaining and fix it.

• Positive thinker 8 years ago

Some of you are just disrespectful bastards. What has beauty got to do with what the First Lady said. It is only bush pigs like you who will use such language on a woman. Go clean your teeth and cleanse your foul mouth callin ...

• Julius Amagavie 8 years ago

Wow. This is stupid talk. You are the most ugliest. This is Ghanas most beautiful first lady. You are scarred tou will be arrested because you messed up yourself. You are so stupid

• Direct Source 8 years ago

This prostitute has ideas.

• EO 8 years ago

You wish you have these people in your house

• Tony Agyeman, USA. 8 years ago

You are not civilized.

• +233506182344 8 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 8 years ago

Look at this stupid woman too. I thought she would keep her stinking mouth shut. Did she know the amount of mess her evil husband and Thief Kuffuor left behind in 2008? Nobody asked the drill ship thief to be president. He w ...

Did you use the word stupid on the woman. Certainly you must be 100 times as much to have such words conceived in your brain let alone let it out in writing. Shame on you. Sorry you even sat in the classroom for one day. Your ...

• KWABENA 8 years ago

You really have understanding defects to go to the extent of insulting our First Lady who is basically saying the truth.

• Zargon 8 years ago

It is not her place to make such statements, as this was not the promise her husband made.... remember every new govt will meet some challenges whenever they take the helm of govt... but i thought nana new this already??? And ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

The first lady brought the insults on her head for touching on raw nearths. I can understand her honesty but the timing was wrong. The Defeat handed out at the NDC was base on lies and fabrications.NDC was telling Ghanaians t ...

• Madam Mao 8 years ago

I shock sef. Rebecca too?

• Tony Agyeman, USA. 8 years ago

I wish the editor of this Ghana Web closes this section,because some of the comments are not accepted in public. We live in a civil society.

• Apuuuuuu 8 years ago

Kwasia bayifo, wo gyimiii, look at ur stinky ugly face that u are calling someone as ugly. Lunatic at it's peak. U talk like u eat ebini.

• jim 8 years ago

Look at this crazy women with white face. Nana new what was in Ghana before making promises, park yourself somewhere. Remember Bawumia read the real budget before the election. So keep quiet

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Hahaha bingo. We knew it.Any conscientious person can forsee Nana Addo's qargantuan failures coming as far as his compaign promises were concern. Nana Addo and Bawumia have know excuses under the sun because they knew the st ...

• NNNNNNN 8 years ago

STUPID AND SHAMELESS WOMAN. YOUR HUSBAND MUST FULFILL ALL HIS CAMPAIGN PROMISES. NO EXCUSES.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Hmmm Usual blame game - Mahama's mess,
    Is her husband not creating more mess by sacking almost all government Heads
    and any Civil Servant suspected to be NDC sympathizer??? Apollo 582 type.

• AG 8 years ago

Fools. All that you know is to swallow any stupid propaganda by your useless corrupt party. Who are the so-called sacked civil servants? I bet you don't even know the difference between a govt appointee and a civil servant bu ...

• Be-by 8 years ago

You call her stupid, someone who can give birth to you, the brains she has if you have even a half you will give thanks to God. Pray for forgiveness because you will die young.

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

Just shut up! What brain does she have? Is it not people's thumbs that made her who she is now? Her husband is displaying incompetency and she is here showing her ugly face and talking rubbish!

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 8 years ago

Yes we can call anyone anything we like. Foolish people what didn't they say or do to JM. Kwaasiafuo. Nonsense. Obiany3obia. Now that is the politics of Ghana. We can insult anyone as nana addo thought the vigilante group ...

• nana@ 8 years ago

Madam shut up your mouth.
    Did your husband asked Ghanaians to vote for him to fix Mahama's mess or to fulfill his promises.
    Every president came to meet a mess.
    Kuffour left the country broken before mills.

• Be-by 8 years ago

That is why young guys of today die young because they don't have respect for elderly.

• Asiedu 8 years ago

@ be-bye: l agree totally with u that the youth don't respect the elderly and that's why some of them encounter misfortunes in their life. Why cant we make our point without insulting? Its so much disrespectful!

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

NDC IS INDEED NOT PATRIOTIC.

• sam 8 years ago

U guys must do it ...u like or not...u have to..

• kojo 8 years ago

Please you and your husband knew all this before promising us heaven. Stop this and fulfill your promise

• Abeeku 8 years ago

Foolish talk. Your household is not up to the task then because it has always been the case.

• Good News 8 years ago

The beginning of the end for Nana Ado

• Bonn 8 years ago

Big Nonesence Silly woman. U think Ur Husband is God . Tell him to fix it n Stop the Complain

• AG 8 years ago

Listen to this useless NDC fool soldier. It appears one becomes stupid the moment he accepts to follow the NDC. Even when they have lost election, they wail in their bedrooms and later come out claiming a comfortable lead bec ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Pathetic liars. What are those mess that this woman is talking about? Didn't the people vote for your husband because he promised that he had the magic wand to turn the fortunes of Ghana around? We are how many months alre ...

• AG 8 years ago

Another useless and pathetic NDC fool soldier. So because the NPP made promises, they cannot talk about the mess left by John Mahama? How do you tidy a messy room if you don't first clean the mess. In any case the NPP governm ...

• Madness talk 8 years ago

Enough of Mahama this Mahama that. Right from ur campaign you made us know that JM is corrupt and has sone nothing good for gh. So madam wat ever shut ur big mouth and warn ur Akuffo Addo to do wat he said or else..... nonsen ...

• Naniama II 8 years ago

Mahama left a peaceful country to you and your husband INFESTED GHANA with violent vigilante groups such as Delta forces, Kandahar, Bolga Bull dogs.

How do you explain these?

Your husband keep firing people from the ...

• NIE 8 years ago

i thank God im not NDC

• W.H.O 8 years ago

You ask Ghanaian to try your husband and see what you are saying now, isn't insult to Ghanaians

• abdul 8 years ago

iam also Happy and thankful to Almighty Allah that iam not in drag barons party .and lies.

• Naniama II 8 years ago

Is Ridge hospital a mess?

• kenneth 8 years ago

Nonsense you said we should vote for to fix Ghana now what are you saying

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

didn't ur husband promise us that 100 day's he was going to pay contractors ? was he nt the one that said money is in Ghana ? murderers wife n husband , fool

• Ali Baba A 8 years ago

Prostitute, now you are living politics ala Ghana style. Chair! So now you understand your husband, running nose, dope head nana the ape aduiee made over promises?

• AG 8 years ago

Another aimless NDC fool soldier. It is your mother who is a prostitute. It's very obvious that you're frustrated because there is no Mahama at the Flagstaff House to fill your pocket for no work done. You can cry the sea and ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

How much were you paid to embarked on this senseless serial collar job?

• AG 8 years ago

I will tell you if you first tell me how much you fools were paid to spew nonsense here.

• Aponkye B33 8 years ago

The first lady is a whore. What mess did JM created. This is an excuse for Nana addo's incompetence.

• AG 8 years ago

Useless infected dead goat. It is your whore mother who is to blame. Because of the support by the likes of you fools, the incompetent thief Mahama thought it wise to waste Ghana's resources on the likes of Akua Donkor, Bukom ...

• Cee Usa 8 years ago

Pls can she mentione some whiles? fixing nurses in hospitals and schools etc look at this woman God have mercy

• garna 8 years ago

this hallot shld shut up ur mouth u think Ghanaian people re blind like u n ur husband n dat ur house dog Bawumia

• Addae 8 years ago

waiting for our factory and $1m for our district

• Mercy 8 years ago

We are not surprised.

• adanko 8 years ago

Ooh first lady has goofed. ... She should have requested Ghanaians to be patient for the husband to turn things around.

• Fredo 8 years ago

Is your husband not aware of the mess before making the promises. Please shut up and tell your husband to fulfill the promises he made to Ghanaians

• KWESI 8 years ago

FOOLISH UGLY WOMAN TAKE UR NONSENSE AWAY

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah A.K.A.Uncle Ben 8 years ago

Ghanaian voted for your husband primarily to govern the nation. Please ask him to sit up and stop making excuses. Remember your words during the campaign " my husband this " "my husband that "and "my
    husband what " It is ...

• O.K 8 years ago

This woman is more stupid than Konadu Rawlings.What she is saying shows clearly that NPP can't deliver its promises.

• Justo 8 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE. AN ANIMAL CANNOT EVEN MAKE THIS COMMENT. YOUR HUSBAND KNEW ALL THESE PROBLEMS BEFORE MAKING THESE PROMISES. DID YOU CONFIRM FROM YOUR HUSBAND. DONT EXPOSE YOUR IGNORANCE IN PUBLIC TO WISE GHANAIANS. SEEK ADV ...

• DICK 8 years ago

YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND JUST DEY DISGRACE YOURSELF UP AN DOWN.IDIOTS

• Kasa 8 years ago

Oh first lady,l first had respect for you, but this one de33 is below the belt. Will u please keep quiet not to mess things up for ur husband? I'm 100% NDC but praying for ur husband to succeed so that Ghana will still move f ...

• sam 8 years ago

Next time its going to be, Mahama's mess unfixable.

• King 8 years ago

Fooooools, foolish woman
    You and liar husband knew the mess before you were promising heaven on earth, foolish fool, it is only foolish people who listen to your lies and vote for you tweaaaaa

• Kwame Donkor 8 years ago

P Djambe, why the insult? Is it not true that Mahama and his gang of lying thieves caused a lot of financial mess in Ghana? For some Ghanaians cleaning Mahama's mess is more important than Akufo-Addo's campaign promises.

• MARSHALL 8 years ago

You claimed a mess was created by Mahama but you too 60 million from his administration to celebrate useless Ghana@60, you issued 2.23 billion bond by Ken Omari Atta to yourselves, you created delta forces, even the ridge hos ...

• Tsugar 8 years ago

"The money is there. All we need is competent men and women to turn things around in this country, and we have the men and women to turn Ghana around......." Madam first lady, do these words ring a bell? Now you guys have the ...

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

Thank you Tsugar. The NPP freaks who can not recall what their lunatic junkie of a president said just less than a year ago are here displaying their ignorance and stupidity just because some of us have "insulted" their ugly ...

• JOSEPH ANAGO 8 years ago

You are not a good mother.Was that the promise made?Did your husband made a promise of fixing mahama's mess?If you have nothing good to say, just keep quite lady.

• Skippy 8 years ago

My husband...my wife government...
    Shame onto you...
    Fix it ..that's what your husband told Mills.
    This your husband who had a 3rd class in economics had the guts to call Mills Professor do little...
    Lawbof karma ..
    You ...

• KkBig bro 8 years ago

Curiosity woman. Don't they know before promising heaven. I think Mahama Kill the snake that is vomiting money for the country. He should try to fulfill it.

• JACKY 8 years ago

TODAY MY HUSBAND TOMORROW MY WIFE ARE YOU THE ONLY COUPLES FIX IT AND STOP FOOLING AROUND IDIOTS

• Kutsii 8 years ago

Tell us this nonsense in the election year. Your husband indeed. Where we're u when Akufo Addo promised one ANUS one BENTOA ?

• Abe 8 years ago

Mahama made too much mess and we allowed this to happen. Guillible Ghanaian believed Attah Mills weak and vulnerbale leader himself which created the looting in the first place followed by Mahama who was already part of the l ...

• Brainsman 8 years ago

Ur foolish Husband can't help Ghana.

• Evans of Tampaala 8 years ago

My great gentle lady of you, I can not make any sense out of your wanton excuse, moreorless stupid statement headlined. Are you not aware that there are so much messes to be cleaned from KUFUOR'S governance? Or probably Kufuo ...

• I am president vampire 8 years ago

Rebecca Akufo Addo is a foolish girl, don't mind her. Otiko Djaba is more sensible than this stupid girl who graduated from circle ' soldier bar' where she met her marijuana addict stupid husband. Foolish couple, better get s ...

• omanbapa 8 years ago

Hmmmm...

• TEE 8 years ago

PRESIDENT TRULY. THE MESS COURSED BY USELESS INCOMPETENT THIEF MAHAMA IS WORST THAN OUR IMAGINATION PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

OUR IMAGINATION. THE STOLEN MONIES CAUSED BY MAHAMA CAN BUILD A NEW GHANA

• Master 8 years ago

Plain stupid talk!Who asked you to promise the moon to Ghanaians?Now you see that governance is not like eating waakye

• TEE 8 years ago

IF YOU ARE A TRULY GHANAIAN YOU WILL RATHER TALK SENSE, NTANI KWASEA LIKE YOU, BURKINA FOOL

• TEE 8 years ago

2020, LET HIM COME, EVIL WICKED DISGRACEFUL NTANI USELESS INCOMPETENT THIEF

• Paakwesi- Teshie Tsuibleoo 8 years ago

Madam First lady, with all due respect, kindly keep your heart, mind and soul shut up!! When your husband was going round telling Ghanaians all the lies on earth, fid hr thought of any mess?? Did he anticipate any mess been o ...

• These Northerners are savages 8 years ago

Just read the insults on this platform

• We gave Ghana.to Mpeepeefio 8 years ago

These Northerners can't even manage a toilet,yet we have them Ghana to destroy.

• jack 8 years ago

Please with all due respect the insults are coming from Northerners but from Ghanaian s. Check the voting trend. Northerners voted NPP more than Akans voted NDC.

• jack 8 years ago

Please with all due respect the insults are not coming from Northerners but from Ghanaian s. Check the voting trend. Northerners voted NPP more than Akans voted NDC.

• Paakwesi- Teshie Tsuibleoo 8 years ago

When your husband is still confirming all the promises at any given opportunity, you also saying something else, please. Governance is not about propaganda and lies, it's about realities etc Please respect your self and leave ...

• Worname William 8 years ago

I think you and your husband are having mental problem. When your so call husband was giving the true state of the nation address where were you. God will pay you and your husband for the lies you told Ghanaians just to win e ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

He knew there was a mess before making those promises.

• Worname William 8 years ago

You and your husband have you finished fixing the problems in your own family. Those drunkard children you have, have you finished fixing their drinking problems for them. Don't come and tell us these useless things again.

• XYZ 8 years ago

We voted for him to fulfill campaign promises irrespective of the previous govt's mess. Stupid comment, realy, if you ask me! Focus on the job and deliver, period!

• Watchg 8 years ago

Since when did this woman become spokesperson for her husband ? We know that your incompetent husband your can't fulfill his promises so don't tell us

• Dollar 8 years ago

The work of governing is never complete, at any moment in time. It is always a work in progress scenario. New challenges are always evolving because the issues of life are constantly changing. Your husband knew this when he m ...

• francis 8 years ago

look ooooo they can't do anything for ghana

• YEN AKANFO YIRE 8 years ago

BIGGEST NONSENCE OF THE YEAR!!!!

• 20/20 8 years ago

Madam please stop the nonsense talk, your husband and his lying economic expert claim to have answers.

• Exposure 8 years ago

Go to hell and somersault. Your husband was aware that the economy was in a mess and he still went ahead to promise a lot of unrealistic goals. Now that he is finding it tough he wants to shift the goalpost.

• Jato P 8 years ago

This is an excuse Ghanaians will not take kindly to. Your husband was going about promising heaven. Do you remember your husband telling the late President Atta Mills to fix the the economy and stop complaining? President Nan ...

• stupidity paaaaaaa 8 years ago

hahahahah hahahah when is coming then is doing

• akofo addo 8 years ago

please say it aloud

• Nyams 8 years ago

Shame onto them, was that part of your manifesto ?

• Gallery Cape Coastm 8 years ago

Nwasiasem ,didn't your husband know that there was Ames's before he promised Heaven to Ghanaians? Tell us what mess did Manama cause? No Government is perfect even Nkrumah was not perfect, foolish talks

• Abena UsA 8 years ago

Madame Becky nobody ask your dwarf to solve JDM's mess. Pls stay in your lane and work and fix all the problems you have promised to do. Only a lazy worker blames his tools when he is failing You better shut your stinking mou ...

• Kabe 8 years ago

We are not in campaigning time. Let your husband fixed it and your husband told the same thing to late Atta Mills.

Bad language

• Abena UsA 8 years ago

Your mind is not working. You better listen to the preaching of Rev Obofour .you and have to put your thinking cup on and do what is expected of you and Mr dwarf prostitute like you. Let this be your last time of apportioning ...

• Dickus 8 years ago

what a load of nonsense. Every President must enter office having inherited the previous administration. He should stop assigning blame (only the weak do this) and get on with it. I wish him well

• Nyame 8 years ago

I used to respect this woman,but with this uncouth statement I lost it, respect yourself before you become a laughing stock just like your dwarf husband

• Alonzo 8 years ago

Madam your husband is very incompetent and clueless

• Koo 8 years ago

Look at this foolish greedy woman. You are there collecting money from all sorts of people with promises to talk to your husband. You and your family members are having champagne parties every single day. Your brother has lef ...

• kwadwo 8 years ago

madam your husband was aware that mahama administration was worse ever n made promise that he will fix the economic
    so what are you talking about

• Richard amevi 8 years ago

I am a strong NDC.... But I must confess the mess caused by our leaders can not be cleaned up easily. Many of us cannot see or know the magnitude of this rot. If we have 1000 different presidents they will all be in Nana Addo ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

@ Richard Amevi, with all due respect. Can you tell us your portfolio in JM administration.? If not,stop being a liar.There is nothing about JM administration that has not been captured by transition team and what Osafo Marfo ...

• TT, US 8 years ago

Look @ her talking!
    Senseless point

• kofi francis 8 years ago

your husband knew the true state of the economy before promising to fall heaven onto ghanaians.
    remember he was asked how is he going to fund the Free SHS ?what was his answer?
    it means your husband have a perfect plan to d ...

• OH YES 8 years ago

Very excellent job done in raising funds for the completion of the maternity block at KATH and for other hospitals across the country.
    That is a classic example of citizen engagement as practiced by our elders in times past ...

• FRANK , MARYLAND 8 years ago

Eeeeeeeeeh!!!!!!! Yoo we hear. I wasn't hoodwinked by npps promises anyway BCOS I know better, but the shifting of goalposts almost everyday is an insult to Ghanaians. Dont take anyone for granted. They'll pay you back big ti ...

• Matete 8 years ago

Stupid IDIOT. Your husband promised GHANAIANS heaven on Earth,so just get on the job.

• kwartengndaa 8 years ago

Eiish,first Lady you too

• kwartengndaa 8 years ago

Eiish first lady nie,you tooo hmm Ghanaians are watching your husband

• Goma 8 years ago

Some of our elderly people are no using their heads at all, they always spit and pick it again with their tongues,NPP is already failed, shame unto the Madame.

• SeThooO 8 years ago

I know my beautiful first lady.Mahama is mess

• Knockout 8 years ago

Just do it

• SERIOUS GHANAIAN II 8 years ago

Madam, did you consult Dr Bawumiah before you spoke? Look, the man has all the answers and all what he is waiting for are questions. He has the magic wand; go ask him to wave it, and all problems are gone.. whim!!

• Issaka sukura 8 years ago

What are the mess mahama left? Shut up and give your husband some good advice and tell him to take out the Bad luck, ass fucking Lord commey out of the flag staff house. He is the mess

• NKF 8 years ago

You are talking as an ignorant politician, because Your husband knew the so called latent mess caused by the Mahama administration. Otherwise, he wouldn't have made those promises. Your husband says he's in a hurry, you are t ...

• NPPigs 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up!

• PATAPAA TRUMP 8 years ago

You don't talk like first lady why?last time at church service you asked ghanaians where is the oil money? Now you are part of government because your husband is the president of Ghana so I ask you today where is the oil mon ...

• Nana Shortie 8 years ago

Ashawo!!! Keep your mouth shut.
    You must be ashamed of yourself aftet you had a child with your uncle and later ran away to London to in professional sex work. Who are you to talk about Mahama creating mess.

• God forgive us 8 years ago

Y? Were u not aware of dat mess wen u told Ghanaians dat u can do it? Abooowa.

• EO 8 years ago

God should forgive you

• Sankofa 8 years ago

A woman 'with no history' dares to attack President Mahama.

If you call the massive infrastructural development undertaken by the Mahama admin "Mahama's mess", let us have more of Mahama's mess!

Rebecca, you have taken ...

• Counselor 8 years ago

First lady, it is ludicrous to say your husband Nana has to first clear the mess caused by Mahama before he solves Ghana's pressing problems. Nana was well aware of these problems and yet promised the electorate "heaven" if h ...

• he said what? 8 years ago

Just parroting the lies of Fake President Trump about the "mess" left behind by Obama. Your husband never premised his promises on inheriting a government without a "mess". What a lame excuse for not having a plan to fulfill ...