You are here: HomeNews2017 05 29Article 542249

Nana Addo would have suffered a coup if not for democracy - Anyidoho

Read Comments Comments (111)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

ABRONYE DC STRIKES!!! COURTESY; ADOMONLINE.COM ------- Below is his full post: ---- “Stop exhibiting incompetence as immediate past president of Ghana. What do you mean by mass sacking by Nana Addo government , Are you tell ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

COUPT IS A CRIMINAL OFFENCE, PUNISHABLE BY DEATH IN THIS COUNTRY!

• kofi nti Abu 6 years ago

After,stealing,robbing and looting mother for 8 years. no political party has treated its own people wickedly like u did during ur evil rule. if were to go by ur own standards, the new govt would have to bring back the death ...

• The truth 6 years ago

A group of Rats - Colony. A group of Wolves - Pack. A group of Bees - Swarm. A group of Lions - Pride. A group of Thieves, Fools and incompetent people - NDC

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

BNI must call Koku Anyidohu and question him because that fat man is too evil to our nation. He has in his mind that if his political party is not ruling then Ghana is not safe. Oba kwasea ne koku Anyidohu that stupid fat ma ...

• Jumbo 6 years ago

Stop displaying your ignorance in public. Did you read the article? Or you did not understand what you read?

• attu zongo 6 years ago

Ghana police arrest this stupid criminal murderer koku anyidoho for treason and genocide now for creating fears in the Ghanaian constitution now...
    IGP, DON'T WAIT TILL YOU ARE TOLD TO ARREST THIS AYIGBE CRIMINAL GLUTTON NOW ...

• Hmmmmmmmn 6 years ago

What is Koku Anyodoho saying? Even Mahama could rule Ghana for 7 years, imposing killer taxes on us as well as looting our resources and did not suffer a Coup. How dare you you think Nana deserves a Coup? I bet NDC that if pe ...

• Ghanaianns want our money back. 6 years ago

The criminal pronouncement of the NDC deputy Secretary General reinforces the commitment of most Ghanaian voters not to vote for NDC. If NDC allows such behavior in their ranks they can forget ever coming to power in Ghana.

• Skippy 6 years ago

No they must GI with the appointing authority but Ghanaians employed at national service,police recruits,dvla,nhis etc. etc.
    That's the issue here...

• musa 6 years ago

wee, weed, wee, eh koku anyidoho why

• IDIOT KOKU 6 years ago

Even John Mahama and his bunch of thieves, including you, Koku, did not face a cup threat. Get lost and enjoy your time in opposition quietly !!!

• musa 6 years ago

wee, weed, wee, eh koku anyidoho why

• Seth 6 years ago

John Maham would be in prison in any matured democracy. Ask the former South Korean president.

• national 6 years ago

Anyidoho is boing all he can to keep the NDC in opposition for at least 10 years.

• Skippy 6 years ago

So be it.
    But the bad actions of the akufo addo & npp government will be highlighted or criticised.

• Seth 6 years ago

Teacher Wee what do you know about the Woyome cash? After acting as prime minister in mills administration, disrespecting everyone including Vice john mahama, this wee smoker still craves for attention.

• kwabi 6 years ago

Stupid Togolese stop ur foolishness. Even Mahama was given the mandate to rule, how much more Nana Addo.
    U never speak with common sense. God punish u

• same 6 years ago

give them what they want. we want our home land West Togo now.

• TASI AYIGBE 6 years ago

This stinking mouth Koku will not keep quiet. If you lose elections and you went ahead to give out appointment letters to NDC party sympathisers, what do you expect? If Koku is claiming those dismissed are all Voltarians, the ...

• Alonzo 6 years ago

Even john mahama did not suffer coup deta not Nana Addo. Stop your spewing garbage fm yr foul mouth.

• Joe ghana 6 years ago

Don't mine this thief his time is up to go to jail thus why he's B's NG like that his own party is going to put him there

• don diggy 6 years ago

What is BNI reaction to this statement of koku Anyidohu

• duke 6 years ago

Doing everything to be recognized by the footsoldiers just to be voted as National Executive. His stupidity drives away floating voters.

• Bbb. 6 years ago

This Anyidoho is so grieved to the point of committing suicide.KWASIA KWA.

• duke 6 years ago

When the BNI picks this guy he will start crying blood. Ignore him. Stan Dogbe and Sam george say Koku is attention seeker .

• Thomas 6 years ago

Koku is a big fool,just want to cause fear and panic in the country

• Sam 6 years ago

Comrades shine your eyes. This guy koku is not helping our cause with his utterances. Dont think his attacks will win us votes. He doesn't like JM and is working to destroy Jm's chances. Wake up!

• Useless idiot 6 years ago

Oh kuku the piggy fool you and who would have try that stupid coup? I guess you and ur useless ndc should count your self lucky then cause u mother fuckers would have not last for even two months never the less the 8 years u ...

• Asem Asa 6 years ago

Hmmm! Koku Anyidoho and his shameful NDC haven't see anything yet! Nana hasn't started his prosecution and dismissal of illegal NDC substandard employees yet. Look, the worst is yet to come. Stay cool for Nana and see things ...

• Kanawu 6 years ago

When your corrupt, thief and useless mahama packed the public service with only voltarians and northerners, what do you think will happen? NDC thieves and nation wreckers.

• George 6 years ago

If you are a man try it! Fool!

• Don 6 years ago

Look at this swine. Thief.

• Etse 6 years ago

Koku is one of the most useless politicians I have ever known. He talks like a class one pupil

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Who are the idiots at GhanaWeb who continue to give a platform to the silly utterances of this buffoon Koku Anyidoho? Is he not aware of the laudable role Nana Addo and others like Kwaku Baako played in getting rid of the Mil ...

• Alhaji Sulemana 6 years ago

Koku, why do you have to Lie every time and prompte hatred among people?. You lied to promote the incompetent mahama and it did not work. IS the Alkohol that is making you fool like that?.

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

Did Mahama appoint only Voltarians during his last quarter of administration? What did you expect to happen to the last minute appointment of NDC faithfuls in various state organisations? Anyway, when Mahama and his looting b ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

The 200 or so national service workers who were employed what was their crime?

• Sammy 0244055554 6 years ago

YOU CANNOT HIDE AND DO STUPID THINGS....GHANA IS FOR ALL OF US SO WHY DIDNT MAHAMA EMPLOY ALL THESE GUYS WHEN HE WAS IN OFFICE BUT WAITED THE TIME HE WAS GOING THEN HE DID MASSISE EMPLOYMENT AT THE VARIOUS INSTITUTIONS...WASN ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he is destroying our nation n army must take over the governance of this country , operation coup de tal

• Oduro 6 years ago

IF NOT BECAUSE OF DEMOCRACY,ALL NDC FORMER MINISTERS AND PARTY OFFICIALS LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA,KOKU ANYIDOHO,KOFI ADAMS AND MAHAMA ,SUPPOSE TO BE IN NSAWAM PRISONS BY NOW...

• REGINA 6 years ago

NDC ARE THIEVES

• Queen. 6 years ago

Cry anyidoho keep crying. You lost the elections, you really lost shamefully so if you can't get over it then keep on cryiiiiiinnnng. Fiafito, Nsawam is waiting for you, it is just a matter of time.

• DeeBoamah 6 years ago

It means Ghana is matured stupid man you still talking about coup ,you have to be arrest and say your nonsense behind bars

• nii 6 years ago

if we elect people like Koku Anyidoho to rule Ghana, we will continue to go backwards. the man does not make sense. extremely stupid. what did you gays did for the past 8 years? go home and ask yourself. you guys raped Ghana.

• Frank Gyedu. 6 years ago

Anyidoho, it's not ADC anymore or NPP. It's not Nana Addo any more. Or you. It's about people of GHANA. Childrens of ghana who no have food to eat, schools, hospitials, good water to drink. A house s to sleep. etc.

• Paapa Fanstwi 6 years ago

Koku Anyidoho's utterances contributed to their party Akans members anger to absent themselves not to vote. He has started again. If care is not taking, the entire Akans will never vote for any Voltarian who stands for Pres ...

• Gg 6 years ago

Kwasia if you think Voltarian can stage a coup bring it on. You will see we have ever wanted to get rid of you. Bring coup on and you will see your real size . Idiot I think we don't know you have packed yourself in public ...

• Kwaku Gyau 6 years ago

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY GHANA WEB ALWAYS ALLOW THIS BASTARD TO MAKE HIS SILLY COMMENTS...

• Peace 6 years ago

This nonsense by Koku Anyidoho is akin to 'TREASON'.Koku Anyidoho and his group of corrupt and arrogant 'babies with sharp teeth' should be invited by the National Security Out fit for questioning.This was how Rawlings starte ...

• Peace 6 years ago

Koku Anyidoho is 'indirectly'instigating the 'likes' of him that NDC recruited into the security, the army, especially , to 'misbehave' and regret it later on.Koku Anyidoho[aka comfortable lead]is a 'FISRT CLASS, [HONS] ANAR ...

• Mike 6 years ago

Stupid Anyidoho

• Ede be keke 6 years ago

Koku civil society is not complaining because it is only you koku who is seeing differently.Change your attitude so that you can think right.

• Kobi 6 years ago

It's time to call this idiot to order. Firstly, need to be checked on his faculty function. Secondly, if the outcome of these checks happens to be normal then, this idiot should be arrested and charged for his outburst. Ghana ...

• Tom 6 years ago

You are of no use to your party and will be thrown out at the next Congress.

• RICE WATER 6 years ago

DISTORTED HISTORY, HOW OLD WERE YOU BY THEN? IS IT YOUR FARTHER WHO IS TELLING YOU ANOTHER SIDE OF A PERCEIVED STORY? LORD HAVE MERCY, WHAT IS THE MWANING OF MAJORITY WERE VOLTARIANS? ALWAYS PLAYING THE TRIBAL CARD, PLEASE GR ...

• Banza Yaro 6 years ago

For 8 years dummy, your strategy was on how to steal and enrich your stinking selves. Let your next strategy be lying low for the voters to pity your thieving asses for a one more try perhaps.

• DeeBoamah 6 years ago

Doho can you shut that stinky mouth you are a disgrace to the tribe you belong to

• mawutor 6 years ago

Addo has already damaged the country by putting all akans into power.Anyidoho share your number or email lets discuss issues. Addo is nobody like father like son .

• IBRAHIM 6 years ago

wait for 4 years whether u like it or not. i hated john mahama's administration and its massive corruption but we had to wait for 4 years to change it so please stop talking because nana addo has not even spent a year of his ...

• CITIZEN 6 years ago

Koku you are a big fool. I wonder if you have brain or cotton wool your big head. Did you know what happened at National Investment Bank when NDC came into power in 2009? Were you not in this country? NDC claim NIB was over s ...

• Edem 6 years ago

This man is toxic and full of shit

• JTETTY 6 years ago

IF SO THEN FORMER PREZ MAHAMA AND ALL HIS APPOINTEES WOULD HAVE BEEN ASSASSINATED BY GHANAIAN ELECTORAYES.
    KOKU YOUR PRESIDEND
    TIAL CANDIDATE AND THE THEN SITTING PRESIDENT LOST ELECTION BY OVER MILLION VOTES SOMETHING THAT ...

• Kwame Yeboah 6 years ago

Ghanaian should not give this guy chance to talk rubbish

• Sylvester 6 years ago

Wee guy like Koku Anyidoho is working hard to keep NDC in opposition for long .....NDC supporters y not beating stupid guys like Koku to death at ur party office

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

I now believe the allegation that Koku Anyidoho is a drunkard. I think that he is also just a loud and foul mouth coward. He wishes that Ghana will descend into chaos because at the end of the day, he can always cross the Afl ...

• SLIMMART 6 years ago

Isn't this treasonous? Inciting for a coup d'etat? No wonder the NDC lost badly coz of stupid talk by fools like this Anyidoho moron. Is his military father going to be the one to lead the mutiny? Any coup would have been jus ...

• Kwasi Kpando-Kumasi 6 years ago

As I have said many times when this guy, Anyidoho, opens his mouth it is always worms talk!

• DARKO AMOAH 6 years ago

KORKU, YOUR FATHER IS A FORMER ARMY GENERAL SO SEE HIM TO HELP YOU STAGE THE COUP. THERE ARE MANY COUNTRIES WITH DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA WHO STILL STAGE COUPS. YOU SIMPLY DON'T KNOW HOW TO HANDLE NDC'S LOSS AT THE ELECTIONS AND C ...

• Emmak 6 years ago

Nonsense, Koku. You should be arrested and charged with treason. If Mahaha was not ousted by coupe, how dare instigating for Nana to be removed by force. Mahama was the most corrupt president the country has ever had, yet you ...

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

This NDC boy, Koku Anyidohu, must be rested now for inciting Ghanaians to cause revolution. He has an evil intention which can bring chaos to the country. As a matter of fact, people who have proper qualifications to wor ...

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

Koku Anyidoho must not get away with such treasonable statement. As long as idiots like this guy remain at the helm of NDC affairs, the party will not see power again!

• Else 6 years ago

Evil man fed on bloodbath

• Joe 6 years ago

Koku Anydoho should be arrested for inciting Ewes against NPP by his irresponsible comments.

• More 6 years ago

Arrested.this.useless.koku.Anyidoho.to
    Stop nonsense.Koku.Ghana police.and.Bni.try.to.arrested.the.useless.koku.Ayidoho.

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Even Mahama is walking freely, he should be in Jail for life by now, what the fuck is wrong with this koku Bastard !!!!!

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

Desperate koku allow the man with vision nd his govenment work to bring Ghana back on the track

• Abe 6 years ago

Koku this is what you hoped would have happened because Nana is exposing your corrupted infested Govt.

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Kuko Anyidoho if you think Ghanaians are fools then think again you wish something like this would have happened only time will tell when the hole Country will find out what Ndc did when they were in pow ...

• Eddie 6 years ago

Barrack boy what do you know

• Salifu 6 years ago

Koku Anyidoho is plotting a coup.He has very soon forgotten what he did and said when the NDC was in power.K.Anyidoho has forgotten that his utterances are incitement to make coup as it it not the first time he has requested ...

• Abisi Mokwrato 6 years ago

Ceremonial Presidents do no preside over the day to day administration of a country. Big fool it is just like accusing the Queen of Brittain when Theresa May lay off Public Sector workers in Britain. It was PM Busia who was i ...

• Matete 6 years ago

Akufo Addo as president? Sad mistake. Ghanaians will live to regret. HOW DO YOU VOTE NPP INTO POWER? HOW

• chili 6 years ago

Blood sucker Anidahoo kwaku

• Kofi 6 years ago

If your claim is true that Nana Addo's father dismissed a lot of workers majority of who were voltarians and hence the coup in 1972, may I ask you if Acheampong was a voltarian? Busia was the Prime Minister at the time of the ...

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Koku Anyidoho, the tribal hate monger. Please note Ewes are not the only tribe in Ghana. 34 years of JJ Rawlings PNDC rule established your Ewe kindfolks in a hegemonic positions in all government institutions against the maj ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

This person is a sick, ignorant, and disgusting individual. Nana Akufo Addo's father was only a ceremonial figure and not responsible for any executive decisions made at the time. The prime minister, Dr Busia, was responsible ...

• A User 6 years ago

What an idiot Boy Anyidoho is. Typical NDC bigot. You and your ilk will never return to power. You think you are the only ones who strategise. Apuuu

• David from new jersey 6 years ago

He should be jailed

• Steve 6 years ago

Idiot like you we don't want to hear from you. Mr comfortable lead..

• Benji 6 years ago

Kwasea! Mahama would have been first!!

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

This man Anyidoho talks like an idiot.

• Nack 6 years ago

NDC, arise and take back your sense again, late president Mills recruited educational illeterates in the group of Kwaku Anyidoho, Felix Ofosu Kwakye, Omane Boamah, Sam George, Asiedu Nkatia, Alottey Jacob, Kwadwo Twum Boafo,A ...

• koo nimo 6 years ago

HE NEVER SAYS ANYTHING SENSIBLE THOUGH OMG

• Lincoln 6 years ago

Koku, the unwise politician.

• Ghanaianns want our money back. 6 years ago

Anyidoho cannot be so forgetful when the NDC government was hiring left, right and centre during the transition period and and they were warned that NPP will remove their last-minute appointees. Ulgly politic which brought d ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

Manana would have been tied to a tree and shot

• Bempa 6 years ago

What a fool

• asem 6 years ago

Anyidoho is really hungry for bread. Can someone advice him to find himself something to do?

• Sam K.Asante,New York ,USA 6 years ago

That trokosi bastard is in his insulting agenda again.If not democracy it is the NDC who would have suffer a coup.Koku Anyidoho should look at the gargantuan stealing in the ND C era. Gyeeda and Sada alone is enough ground.If ...

• Adjo 6 years ago

You are lucky there is DEMOCRACY otherwise you all would have facedFIRING SQUAD because of your LOOTING OF MONEY. ARE YOU ALRIGHT KOKU ? I recommend DR ASARE FOR YOU

• Sam K.Asante,New York ,USA 6 years ago

Koku should be arrested and question by the Security Agency.They should know that all coups in Ghana are plan by Anlos and also more populous in the Army and all security services

• Kofi 6 years ago

Dog mouth

• RPG 6 years ago

I am more than cocksure the military are pleading with the Akufo Addo govt to get the chance to mercilessly beat and whip the NDC govt and party for just one week, thorough strong heavy beatings for one week straight. They ju ...

• Vinss 6 years ago

ndc WILL NEVER HAVE A MESSAGE FOR GHANAIANS SAVE ,MAY BE,VOLTA PEOPLE ONESIDED MENTAL ADDITIVES,WILL ONLYBYOUR LIARS.ndc IS A DEAD PARTY JUST TRUST MY WORD

• NPPigs 6 years ago

Just shut your stinking akpeteshie-soaked mouth. Even the NDC wasn't overthrown, despite all the stealing that happened.

• Modibo Keita 6 years ago

When will you stop this nonsense, cant you Keep you Keep your mouth shut?

• Dovlo 6 years ago

The Ghana Armed Forces no longer have the likes of your coward father in their ranks. The current crop officers are very discerning and intelligent. Even your father would not stage a coup d etat in the corrupt NDC regime. En ...

• xxyz 6 years ago

nothing else can explain his stupidity

• kofi 6 years ago

he hate akans and we know that

• he said what? 6 years ago

Koku needs to stop running his loud mouth. Does Koku have a blueprint for staging coups?