Minister flares up after being referred to as ‘incompetent’

Read Comments Comments (87)

He should excuce us...

• Trudy 8 years ago

INCOMPETENT AFRIYIE OSEI AKOTO IS A FOOL. HE AND HIS NPP GOONS USED THOSE ABUSIVE WORDS AGAINST DECENT PRESIDENT MAHAMA, AND HE THINKS HE DOES4DESERVE SAME. KWASEA..LIKE THAT.

• DER-GBAALE 8 years ago

".....If she’s crazy to use those words I don’t want you to repeat it on me, you know that is very offensive, the minister is heard retorting..." O hoo, so what were you and your ugly Party doing to Mahama? Also taste thi ...

• DEE 8 years ago

This 'Do you know who I am' kind of life sent the NDC to opposition.In less six months in office NPP has also started throwing their weights around. I wonder what will happen by the end of four(4) years.If you think you have ...

• Awal 8 years ago

I laughed soo hard omg , Mahama and his team was never given a chance, name calling, supreme court case, insults, etc, now same words that was used against him is used for you and u don't want to hear it come on men . Lol haa ...

• GLORY 8 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

What is this incompetent idiot talking about? If one is incompetent but doesn't even know one is incompetent, how about that for incompetence? Dr Akoto, you and your entire team, including your lunatic junkie of a president a ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

"Do you know who I am" Is the usual typical Ghanian response to opponents.
    Who is he??"
    When the"so called economic expert Bawumia was calling PresidentJohn Mahama incompetent where was he tghis Minister?? Has he ever calle ...

• nAmE@# 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaha! Oyeewaa, take it or leave it.

• Myles 8 years ago

What ever is gud for the goose is gud for the gander.
    Deal with it

• JESSY 8 years ago

Unfortunate, if the minister wants to be respected he should just resign from politics.No respect for politicians oo. Its a dirty game.

• Kakai 8 years ago

This is just the beginning!
    If NDC the word 'incompetence' is OK to use for a president but the same word is not good for even NPP minister?

• Ghana Pikin 8 years ago

Osei Akoto must accept the new political term''incompetence'' has come to stay since Npp always referred it on Mahama. So he now feels the pain of the effect of being labeled as incompetent and being in Mahama's shoes or what ...

• facts 8 years ago

Dr Owusu Afriyie is right . What have you got as a proof for calling him incompetent ? Again , is he Mahama who owes the title? This strong headed minister doing his work so seriously cannot accept that title from Mahama at a ...

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

"is he Mahama who owes the title"? What is that supposed to mean? You are incompetent. You don't know the difference between owe and own, and yet you won't shut up.

• TT 8 years ago

Dr Akoto is very incompetent indeed!

For four years, these same people were using this word on President Mahama. Is it now that they know it's disrespectful to use that word?

• Tachie Tema 8 years ago

Politicians should stop stealing so that they will be respected

• I.M.S 8 years ago

I hope the minister is a human being like any other human being. So he can equally display incompetency. He should give us a break. He is incompetent today, he is incompetent tomorrow.

• FRANK , MARYLAND 8 years ago

This is karma at work. Take it on ur stride. Next time show some statesmanship and decorum in opposition.

• Ato 8 years ago

Really? This man I remeber very well was the person who used that word most on the President. it was a party decision to denigrate the president with that word. Today we have come full circle and he is complaining that it is ...

• kojo 8 years ago

it hurts him more because he knows what it meant when he used it

• kojo 8 years ago

mmh the arrogance of politicians. I think the thought that NDC will remain in opposition forever is now a fallacy.

• Igp 8 years ago

It comes with the terrain you find yourself and its called public service and politics. Worst things were said about Obama and no one was reprimanded. A lot more worst have and continue to be said about Donald Trump. Mr Minis ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Just look at him

• Nigeria man 8 years ago

This are some of the problems I have in Ghana some group of people think they are better than the other you see this fool call himself ministers what is saying I don't Belem them this same fools and short people where used th ...

• burns 8 years ago

useless and incompetent man. you don't want to be labeled incompetent whiles you called someone who is better than your whole family incompetent throughout his tenure as president. Fool

• GHANA FORAY 8 years ago

You're not only incompetent, you're substandard and useless.

• Shelia 8 years ago

Incompetence part 1,2,3 n 4 !!!!!!
    ????????????????????????????. Replacing a free fertilizer programme with subsidized one and he is proud of it la. If not incompetence den wat is it ?

• Alhaji Tunde 8 years ago

How can a person who hasn't been in office for 3 months be described as incompetent, what s the basis for this description?

• Concern citizen 8 years ago

u can be incompetent from day one...u dnt need years to prove Ur incompetence... he should deal with it and move on

• David 8 years ago

Hahaha...true. he is incompetent

• abiola 8 years ago

you are not only incompetent but dishonest, and Ghanaians should be ready to witness more incompetent action from NPP who knows nothing but think they are more than any Ghanaian

• Chris 8 years ago

You are incompetent!!!
    On stages, you reffered Ex Prez Mahama as incompetent. Same is used on you and you are crying, crying. Who cares ages of ur children? You could be 1000yrs but wont change ur incompetent tag.

• newlove 8 years ago

mahama is incompetent today Ghanaians are using same wards on u say they should stop u are big useless leader who are resign from your pose big fools with old vision

• Yakubu 8 years ago

This man is not just incompetent. He is a super-INCOMPETENT man with a dubious PhD. You and your NPP band of liars spent a whole parliamentary term calling President Mahama incompetent. Now look at the way you are reacting wh ...

• MARCUS 8 years ago

THEN , ALL THOSE WHO USED INCOMPETENT AGAINST MAHAMA ARE STUPID AND FOOLS

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

This man doesn't understand politics. Dr. Busia once remarked that "a good politician has a big stomach to harbor nonsense"! Where was he when the same word was used to describe President John Mahama? Unsuccessful politicians ...

• OPNINPA 8 years ago

DR OWUSU AFRIYIE AKOTO "IF YOU CANNOT STAND THE HEAT, GET OUT OF THE KITCHEN". WHATEVER YOU ACHIEVEMENT IN OTHER AREAS OF LIFE, YOU ARE NOT GOING TO BE JUDGED ON YOUR PAST. PEOPLE WILL JUDGE YOU AS A POLITICIAN AND YOU CAME I ...

• Ibrahim Armiyawu 8 years ago

Who are you, are u God

• Kaf Swedenn 8 years ago

Incompetent to the highest degree have you forgotten so soon why are you conplanning keep quiet and go forfill your fake promises you haven't see anything yet

• Fiko 8 years ago

Minister, plss u aa subject to such words if only u aa, all politicians must prove if they aa not,,,, afta al,MPs nd Ministers even Presidents hv shown they aa worse than incompetence !

• Fiko 8 years ago

U must even apologise as a minister to de electorate u spoke such to !

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Oh NDCshame to you. This voice is over 7 years old.

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

you are even substandard , who are u stupid fool , those stolen properties that u are having

• Quarshie 8 years ago

Hmmmm arrogant npp fools their are more than incompetent when used on others you were happy now are feeling the heat.

• BB 8 years ago

He is even more than INCOMPETENT, he and his akkufo Addo. Is it not this man who described poultry as cash crop during the Bering?

• Ogyampa 8 years ago

The Journalist do not deserve respect either. Some Journalist behave as if Ghana is for them alone. Because they have access to the media they don"t respect the citizens. Several of them are unintelligent, they failed their M ...

• Yaa Benewa 8 years ago

I used to admire this man from a distance but I never knew he was so arrogant and mean like that. Eiii look at the way he talked. Is he God or he created himself? To him and others including Bawumia it was good to tag Preside ...

• Peace 8 years ago

Hmmmn this world is a small place, little did they know that they will be in power. What is good for the Goose is good for the Gunder, this is just the beggining. #Imcompetent^4

• kwaku 8 years ago

na woooiiii

• Master 8 years ago

This sounds nice "The incompetent Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto"

• Yeboah 8 years ago

If you throw a ball against the wall it will definitely come back to you.You're incompetent period

• Jt 8 years ago

Why are worried? As a thief would never like his title as a thief so would this Afrieye man would not. I'm concerned of what he said to the yong guys and my advice is the youth,let's give these old thieves no peace until Ghan ...

• coleman 8 years ago

is a shm, for him to behave in that way .

• Yeboah 8 years ago

NPP and Akuffo Addo are incompetent, where is the reduction of utility bills you promised Ghanaians.I can still remember the word's of Akuffo Addo saying utility tariffs are even higher than renting a house when he was campai ...

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

You are incompetent 100 raised to the power 1000,for allowing ten thousands hecters of maize farm destroyed by pests.

• coleman 8 years ago

he has proven beyond reasonably though that he really incompetent

• mOTHER gHANA 8 years ago

for me i am NPP member but this one de3 Dr. Afriyie did't take heart about it, he lost it totally, even the journalist was even saying please sir, he was just coating some one.

• Zakariatiewini 8 years ago

No one is going to respect you unless you tell your people to apologize to JDM

• Kwame abolo-ksi 8 years ago

You aa running the Word incompetent

• MAN OF PLUS 8 years ago

Hahahaha this minister was incompetent yesterday, he is incompetent today, he will be incompetent tomorrow and forever he will be incompetent. What does he know of which on one know, what does he have of which on one have. He ...

• nana adwoa 8 years ago

i thought they said incompetence is not an insult but a criticism. know he knows how a whole president felt when he was labelled as such.

• confirm 8 years ago

God will continue to fight for JM and his enemies will surely to back to their vomit shame npp

• Amadu, Tamale 8 years ago

You are very clueless and incompetent. Stupid fool

• Shasta Toff 8 years ago

Minister flares up

• Alexander Agyei Preston 8 years ago

hahahahaha I laugh enter somewhere this stupid minister is e most incompetent and most idiot in e world ,where was his brain wen his pp was calling a president that name and now is ur own party member calling u that and u r c ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Is mahama who is incompetent and the Ndc party at large, you guys know you are incompetent especially Anyidoho .that presenter is part of Ndc so please don't mind him

• black powers the grand master 8 years ago

black Indian spiritualist Ghanaian in Ghana
    call for protection and invisible power0244908520 promotion healing powers
    call the master of the night the grand master of Freemason black rituals magic money joining secr ...

• good magic 8 years ago

black Indian spiritualist Ghanaian in Ghana
    call for protection and invisible power0244908520 promotion healing powers
    call the master of the night the grand master of Freemason black rituals magic money joining secr ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Anyone who saw the Agriculture Minister being vetted by the Parliamentary Select Committee, would have observed that he comes across as a bit arrogant & confrontational. However, as a large-scale Farmer, for many years he has ...

• moses 8 years ago

what arrogance,what impudence .if the dr.Afriyie Akoto feels he is too big then he shd leave the public office and go run his own private business.what arrogance

• K ayi 8 years ago

May be we need to look for more of this and get under folks skin. The stick used to hit Baah, Takyi can get it too.

• Tiyumba Abekuma west 8 years ago

Hummm if one can drink hot water and sleep and nothing. Will happen to them, you too drink, oya nothing will happend to you, which political party brought incompetent, God is waching ????????who be u?

• Patient Hunter 8 years ago

Arogrant stupid,proud,self centered,toothless,intolerant bigot fool, are you better than JDM? When we next time your members are insulting thier elders you will not keep mute.

• kwabena 8 years ago

i dont even know what to write.YOU people have said it all for me.More are are yet to come.NPP stand well this is just the tip of an ice berg.Abooooowa Siaaaaaa.

• Amoateng 8 years ago

You are incompetent indeed. Wo
    ye aboa. Madman.

• Duut 8 years ago

Fooool can u come near former President in terms of achievements and you were referring to him as one

• Nyankomago 8 years ago

Yes a typical Ghanian Minister an empty vessel with no ideas but very arrongant. Damaging Directors ! Shameful leaders whose only motives are stealing and power drunkenness

• kwajang Apetu 8 years ago

This is the second time am hearing this guy. Am not too sure but something is just not right with him. I don't know, but the way he talks is like the way some NDC talk. Humility is key in this game.

• stone jaggar 8 years ago

foolish okoto plus incompitent. who nthe cup fit wear it.incompitent government

• TK 8 years ago

KARMA IS A BITCH

• KBB 8 years ago

He has forgotten his people including himself did call Mahama same thing million times!!!

• ABDULLAHI MOHAMMED 8 years ago

I know that we are in a democratic country but we should know how to talk and mind our words. Our politicians and our journalist are all in bad shape when talking sometimes.

• incompetent 8 years ago

Sure, he is INCOMPETENT.Like all .

• Yaw Manu. 8 years ago

This is an old tape recording, long before the 2016 elections. It was recorded during the NPP primaries.

• Sly LA, CA. USA 8 years ago

I'm surprise he was angry. He should have been more angry when the sittting Vice President referred to the former President and his administration as incompetent. "What is good for the goose is good for the gander."

• emma 8 years ago

what am i hearing. That the audio is an old one .That is not the subject for discussion because at the time Dr.afriyie knew it was an insult and disrespectful to use incompetent on him as a common minister,why did he failed t ...