You are here: HomeNews2017 05 28Article 542067

'Calling me incompetent is disrespectful, offensive' – Minister tells journalist

Read Comments Comments (316)

• Ona 6 years ago

U are mad. were u not Calling the former president with same Word.

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

Look at this imbecile ooo. U know it is painful for someone to called u incompetent yet u and ur useless ugly dwarf president and that mutumbazan liar were calling the former president incomplete. Fool of the first order.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• soon 6 years ago

if mahama accepted to be called incompetent and the minister dont accept that, what is the problem? that is where we see the difference. competent minister, incompetent mahama!!!

• Uncle Ken 6 years ago

President John Mahama did not accept the tag. The boastful Agric Minister is offended and calls someone stupid but he is rather demonstrating signs of stupidity, intolerance and arrogance.

• Onasis 6 years ago

Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.

• amuzu 6 years ago

Akoto have a thic skin, if you want to poltics and become a minstef.please do not proof worried NPP Members right, because of your big short.DON NO LET THEM SET YOU UP.THOSE WHO THINK THEY LOVE NANA ADDO MORE THAN ANYBODY, MU ...

• TEE 6 years ago

PERIOD

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

The phrase you were looking for is 110 incompetent idiots, hahahahaha

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Yes, 110 incompetent idiots indeed. Almost six months in power and they are still preaching their lies about, thinking nobody is monitoring. Well, living a lie is one short of a life indeed and sooner than later it will blow ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

THIS AGRIC MINISTER HASNT EVEN BEEN ON THE JOB FOR 6MTHS N YET SOME HUNGRY NDC JOURNALISTS IS CALLING HIM INCOMPETENT? SMH..

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Really? Didn't your outfit preach before all that Ghana would be like paradise in some hundred days under their administration? Now then, why the sudden sad song from your camp?

• amuzu 6 years ago

This Agric minister had done a lot in that sector before becomming a minister, he just need to thicken his skin on Politics.

• jOeY lOnDoN 6 years ago

An oldie with a sharp tooth then.

• Nana Kwame Karikari 6 years ago

Mahama's incompetence was proven beyond reasonable doubt.

The Minister's is yet to be proven so he is COMPETENT.

This is the difference, period.

• Sarah 6 years ago

Shame ndc!!!!

• amuzu 6 years ago

NDC'S PROPAGANDA AND LIES CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA.

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 6 years ago

Ghana Web n myjoyonline is a disgrace to Ghana. What was the last paragraph about? Stupid and unnecessary paragraph. Whether it is ndc or not what the minister did was very stupid and stop defending his stupidity like what ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 6 years ago

In December 2016, a lonka of gari was being sold at GhC 7.00 in the Volta Region. Now gari is being sold at GhC 5.50 and GhC 5.00. And so the honourable minister of Agric is doing his best. Do not insult him. Rather praise hi ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Mahama and his ndc fools were incompetent but you can't and I repeat you can't compare those ndc incompetency to anyone in Ghana. Who do you people in the ndc think you are and how did you expect your inefficiency to be cal ...

• Bonsu 6 years ago

Living in fools paradise. Do you think you have been able to convince every Ghanaian with your lies? The incompetence will be there for everyone to see. Shame on NPP

• kofi bluce 6 years ago

You are mad think of just five 2.25 m dollars bond by your finance minister sign idiot thieves more are coming foolish

• George Aboagye Peprah (GAP) 6 years ago

NNP blood suckers. Can you imagine the quantum of innocent blood NPP shed before and after winning power? Judgement day is waiting for you. SATANIC AND DEMONIC GROUP

• Richard 6 years ago

You're a big fool!

• George Aboagye Peprah (GAP) 6 years ago

NNP blood suckers. Can you imagine the quantum of innocent blood NPP shed before and after winning power? Judgement day is waiting for you. SATANIC AND DEMONIC GROUP

• Mahama ba 6 years ago

I dont blame you. Why was the Minister ranting for being called incompetent if he is one? After all that President Mahama did, the NPP and their cohorts referred to him as incompetent. Posterity is surely going to be the best ...

• Emmanuel 6 years ago

When you throw a ball against the wall it comes back to you. My brother if you are defending your party and it leadership not incompetent, just six month of your party what is not happening and you are seriously saying they a ...

• Prince 6 years ago

Ndc at work!

• Edwin 6 years ago

Incompetent ndc

• lucas 6 years ago

massa check d date wae

• Mawutor 6 years ago

Listen very well and you will know that it is not the voice of the minister. Ndc's propaganda.It is false!

• Uncle Ken 6 years ago

You rather listen to it more carefully,

• Isa 6 years ago

Stupid fool. That is the fools voice

• Yhaww 6 years ago

Kwasea don't fool... have you heard the mans voice before... stop defending the indefensible

• Sam 6 years ago

When this Agric Minister mentioned Poultry as a Cash crop during his vetting, was he not exhibiting the highest level of incompetence? What is more to be said

• ODUMJA 6 years ago

Sam so what is poultry? Cash or crop? We know it refers to production of avians for meat, eggs and feathers? Hmm NDC imbeciles! English please!!

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

Lol. Seriously? I am cracking.

• Moon 6 years ago

Oh Sam, uve said ma mind ooo Chale. Poultry as a cash crop? I can never think far oooo man !!!
    This is complete incompetence la !!
    Kwashia buulu. Cancelling free fertilizer for subsidies and foolish people will still laud ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

You are such a worthless creature. Every time I see your post my first reaction is: there goes that fool again. And you are indeed a fool. You always call Nana Addo "ugly dwarf." Why don't you post your own picture and let's ...

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 6 years ago

This minister is as stupid and incompetent like goat and cow lover naabu and as foolish as donkey. Stupid adults like this should not come into politics. Who cares what you have achieved through corrupt practices. Kwasiabordo ...

• Munkaila 6 years ago

See this foolish minister ooooo. Kwasia boy. Onyaaesom fuckin.

• Kofi 6 years ago

I hate people with no brains. If some one talks like Mr. Rawlings does it mean he is the one? You only hear the voice of some one and you perceive he is the one talking. What kind of shallow thinking this? I can equally imit ...

• jim 6 years ago

Incompetent,incompetent number one, this man is crazy, and needs mental assistance.

• Yaa 6 years ago

He is a real ???? ???? and arrogant to the highest possible level. What is wrong with some of these politicians that someone repeating what another person called you should warrant all these tantrums. Your child is older tha ...

• Bills 6 years ago

I laf enter Ghana 0: Mali 1. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha

• Vulu 6 years ago

To Gyan teng

• Prince 6 years ago

This happened when the minister was an MP!!! Ndc at work!

• Joseph 6 years ago

Mali 1:0 Ghana

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Whether the tape is four years or one day old or whether it is doctored or not, Dr. Afriyie Akoto is just a noise maker. He will promise heaven but cannot deliver even Kokrobite. Since his appointment as Agriculture minister ...

• Biggie 6 years ago

See this idiot. Dr Akoto cultivates 3400 acres of land. Coffee, cocoa, oil palm, fish, mangoes, teak etc. He supplies half of this countries coffee and creating wealth. Go back to 2012 and find out why this happened. Retarded ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Ekow Jones 6 years ago

We need to respect one another. Freedom of speech does not mean you can insult your father/elders. God will repay for carelessness. Therefore we should be watchful and careful

• Mawami 6 years ago

Yes God is paying back the npp ministers. That was their campaign massages

• TAAA 6 years ago

Where you when Bawumia was insulting President Mahama

• Willinton 6 years ago

respect your manners please

• Mawami 6 years ago

Really the minister is crazy. Is he angry that word alone? Nothing happens yet.FP Mahama would be laughing at you people. Shame

• Kofi 6 years ago

JM HAD NO BLOOD FLOWING THROUGH HIM YEA? FOOL.

• Kwankatem 6 years ago

NDC people don't have elders in their house.stupid people baby with sharp teeth

• Kkk 6 years ago

Kwasiaato

• Kwame 6 years ago

It is the case of "some of us are more equal" among men than you.
    This attitude is actually re-enforced in some individuals, the more time they spend in college. They can be incompetent, but do not feel you are qualified to ...

• Anima 6 years ago

He's hurt because a woman called him Incompetent! He's just mad with the woman cuz it's hurt his manly ego/pride. Lol

• POG 6 years ago

You are incompetent to the highest degree Mr minister.

• prosper 6 years ago

YOU ARE INCOMPETENT. GO AND LOOK AT GORO BOYS AT THE MINISTRIES TAKING MOEY FROM CONTRACTORS WHO ARE ALREADY SUFFERING BEFORE THEY CAN GET THEIR MONEY. MR PRESIDENT, WHERE IS YOUR FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION GONE?

• Competent Man 6 years ago

Foolish! Look at him too.

• minladder 6 years ago

Now that u know it's not ok to call some one incompetent...U r very stupid minister ,ur face ?ike that of a dog

• yaw 6 years ago

Incompetent agric minister and substandard government

• xxyz 6 years ago

if any of the NDC misfit Ministers and appointees have 1% competency that this Minister has, Ghana will not be in such a mess; motherfucking idiots

• Agyenim Boateng 6 years ago

Xxyz you are a big fool.You don't have manners at all . I think you are from broken home that's why you talk like that. Foolish boy. Next time try to write something sensible idiot

• Charles Adamu 6 years ago

Mind ur language.

• Gary,usa 6 years ago

Hahahaha ohhh gh politicians they're funny sometimes just prove that u are competent that's all.....,,don't get mad about this mr. Minister ????

• incompetent 6 years ago

So it is painful to call a government appointee like Akoto Osei incompetent.?

• Mawutor 6 years ago

Listen very carefully and you will know that it is not the Minster 's voice. Ndc propaganda.It is false!

• Vorvornator 6 years ago

If a president can be called incompetent, how much more a minister.

• Gh 6 years ago

Hahahaha now u dey cry incompetent minister.

• Takyi 6 years ago

Why were you not using that word for former president and its appointees . now you are using your age
    as an excuse , worse words will be using against you and your colleagues Substandard appointees.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

Hahaha...let us treat Nana Addo and his men with jokes,because they do not know anything.Anyway,remember if a man marries a girl who is young enough to be his daughter, that man should not think that the young girl coming in ...

• incompetency 6 years ago

Asonya.
    were not the same person calling President Mahama incompetent.
    stop carrying and fix the economy.
    Asotor

• incompetency 6 years ago

asortor

• Scarce uk 6 years ago

Stupid animal - crocodile, chameleon, goat. Papa gay, was the word "incompetent" not your national anthem just the recent past. Why has incompetent suddenly becomes a taboo.
    ANIMAL

• Citizen 6 years ago

Is the word incompetent an insult ?so u know this and u and your team were refering to the former Head of state as incompetent.you guys shall be paid by your own deeds God will judge you accordingly.

• Kojo Denzel 6 years ago

Odwanfunu, calling someone is an insult, and you guys called Mahama and the NDC govt incompetent. Odwan

• thounder 6 years ago

then who are you?

• Otwee 6 years ago

Look at his face like combat can bard.. no s3 Obaa bi to ho. Fucker

• ChrisC 6 years ago

For Dr. Afriyie Akoto to speak like this publicly shows one thing clear as the blue sky, Dr. Akoto is INCOMPETENT and Nana Addo should fire this boastful idiot in his ministerial reshuffle period.

• Isaac.Italy 6 years ago

U see how hypocrisy u are, u people call mahama incompetence for 4yrs u just 5months u are crying, u having seen anything yet if u want people to respect u in Ghana politics then better quit. Long live Ghana.

• Pappy Rich 6 years ago

Eiiii. Ghanafuo our mouth shape papaapa. She how aost everybody bash the Minister left and right. Anyway what goes around comes around

• Kwesi Boateng,Alan Constituency 6 years ago

For all those insulting the Minister I ask you what have achieved in your lives? You sit there as useless as you are insulting someone probably older than your father bcos of politics. You don't know you are bringing curses ...

• McCoy 6 years ago

People have achieved a lot more than him and he should know that is by grace and not his strength. People were better than him back in school but he has had the Favour of God to be there at his position and this is not to say ...

• marxell 6 years ago

what is good for the goose is good for the gander, here is the direct law of karma, to prove his incomepetence he has to blow his own horns at some supposedly achievements, now thats the epitome of incompetence.
    To serve the ...

• JOHNSON 6 years ago

That's why I can't be in politics, it is dirty. This same word was used repeatedly on Mahama and no one try to stop it. Bawumia kept using it but today what's the state of the cedi? If you live in glass house throw no stones.

• Manfred 6 years ago

Where from you to?,

• Zed 6 years ago

Was Manama your colleague when u insulted him? Or you achieved more than him and that earned you the right to insult him? Stop being hypocritical.

• Richard 6 years ago

learn and know today that the mere fact one is an agric minister does not mean he has the super technical know how to fix our agric sector than anyone else.And for the record many have accomplished more n more than him and so ...

• jermm 6 years ago

incompetent, and substandard dwarf president and appiontees

• Jato P 6 years ago

You were calling a sitting President of the republic incompetent yet when the word is used on you it is an offence. Karma at work.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

These NDC crooks have no regard for Ghanaians, they think Ghanaians have no memory. I remember in the weeks running up to the 2016 general elections, the NDC were giving out their tainted largess to some voters; with the cond ...

• NPP FULL OF MENTAL RETARDS THAT LICK 6 years ago

is this linked to d ministers incompetence
    Hahahaha pls dont try to swerve d subject matter here

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

See this incompetent idiot oo! You don't want to be called incompetent but that's exactly what you are. Not just you but the entire team (the government as a whole).

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

One of my prayers for you this year is for TRUMP to deport you so you can come and meddle in Ghanaian politics much better Amen.

• T'pau 6 years ago

You don't seem to be serious.

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

It's not an offensive but rather wrk hard to proof them wrong. Our so called ministers dont want to deliever, all what they know is diverting de money for a purpose into their personal acc & their families just hail them. We' ...

• McCoy 6 years ago

From dust we came and dust we shall return

• truth 6 years ago

Choice of words DISTATEFUL. Grow up folks. Incompetent is SUCH a cheap word been thrown around since last election. Folks your LEADERS & citizens are ALL incompetent because you have matched in 100 degrees temperature for 60 ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Is this news to put on Ghana web.We are not serious.

• Desmond Teye 6 years ago

Dr.kindly shut up n concerntrate on ur job pls,bcos when we ware in opposition we do call former president mahama incompetent n as far as u r in charge deliver for the people of Ghana to see ur competency Dr.

• Amadu, Tamale 6 years ago

Idiot, you're just a common agric minister, you're nowhere near a president, you're not even dreaming to become president any time in your life but, you had the gut to have called mahama incompetent before. A secter which can ...

• Mawutor 6 years ago

Ndc propaganda.It is false!

• Isaac 6 years ago

Then former President Manama should have hanged all those who called him incompetent

• xxyz 6 years ago

what competency did Mahama and his stealing Ministers exhibit? NDC people are subhuman after all

• Konkonte 6 years ago

And a swine like u is what?
    What is the competence of addo now?

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Momodanzi 6 years ago

There are many npp members who are living glass house but they throw more stones than mad man on the street.

• kwak 6 years ago

If u were competent, why were u voted out by ur constituents? According to NPP Ghanaians voted out NDC because they were incompetent. But somebody must advice the minister strongly against his choice of words against the jour ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

If NPP called John Cribo Mahama incompetent, it's because his performance gave credence to their claims. His records and achievements suggested that he was indeed incompetent. The economy grew at the average of more than 7 pe ...

• WHO 6 years ago

Nana Addo was even most highest Incompetent President since we have Independence from BT,can you tell we which president the most lawless in Ghana history than nana addo,see how he mess up the country with lies all over,have ...

The minister just like Mahama is incompetent, what is your beef? Am sure it really hurts right?

• AGBOGBA 6 years ago

STUPID IDIOTIC IMBECILE INCOMPETENT FOOL. WHAT AT ALL DO U HAVE THAT SOMEONE ON THIS PLANET DONT HAVE? KWASIA ARE U GOD? IF U HAVE MUCH WEALTH RESIGN FROM UR STEALING BREGADE POST AS A MINISTER AND ENJOY UR ILL GOTTEN WEALT ...

• BUUU 6 years ago

You see You.You are very incompetent for calling the Former President names

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

So, Minister.....it was okay to lay your campaign mantra on the doorsteps of Mahama's 'incompetence' but, not okay to seen as one?

To me personally, both the NPP and the NDC governments are INCOMPETENT, to say the least.

• John Vince Cofie 6 years ago

So it hurts and disrespectful?

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Aboaaaaa, yakame. Bloody scoundrel. Bloody fool

• Dr Pink Sheet 6 years ago

Nonsense, you are an embodiment of INCOMPETENCE!! Where you not Calling Former President Incompetent? Who do u think you are? You are the most incompetent minister so far in NAADA government. Foolish man. You are a disgrace t ...

• SERIOUS GHANAIAN II 6 years ago

Abaa a ye de boo Takyi no ye de bebo Baah nso. So you see it hurts, eh, Hon. Minister. Wait, you are only a few months in office. Rest assured that more and more will be coming your way. Just stay put.

• lewy 6 years ago

In life,d abusive ppl become very anry n hurt wen they r treated wid their own words..dis same man called ex president Mahama incompetent on many platforms.today he is bin called incompetent n he say weytin?God hav mercy.

• Nana Bedua 6 years ago

This minister is very arrogant and full of himself. What Ghana needs is results and not someone who prides himself to be a friend of the president. We are awaiting how you will use the Agric sector to transform the Ghanaian ...

• prosper 6 years ago

INCOMPETENT AKUFFO NEEDS 110 MINISTERS JUST TO MESS UP OUR COUNTRY. IS IT NOT INCOMPETENCE WHEN THE FINANCE MINISTERS NEEDS MORE THAN ONE MONTH TO ANSWER 5 SIMPLE QUESITONS?

• CALLISTUS 6 years ago

Abeg, since when did the word 'incompetent' become disrespectful in Ghana?

• Yaw 6 years ago

Hahaha. You are being paid by your own coin

• Raymond Kunzinle 6 years ago

Is this really true?

• Partial Refree 6 years ago

Then stop your party thieves from stealing 10,000 bags of fertilizers in the north and quickly go and spray the army worms, incompetent fool. See you na now you de run, ino be you say you be oga, na now you de run?

• KKK 6 years ago

Who cleans your shit when you easing yourself. If you know the word incompetent is not good why were guys on former president. Your achievements is nothing before a cockroach or bush rat. Don't blow your horn and nothing befo ...

• NII LANTE 6 years ago

Calling a sitting Prez incompetent is ok.u a common minister when those same words are been said to u u say is offensive and disrespectful.
    God punish u n ur entire government.
    Ur boss who even gave u se position is more in ...

• Ami 6 years ago

Journalist will say all sort of nonsense only to attract attention and sell their papers. Let them shout, bark and keep your cool. You will be fine. There is no news out there so they are trying to make some new worthy. Never ...

• koo nimo 6 years ago

NDC is not coming to power and people should get it into their spine

• WHO 6 years ago

nana addo himself don't belive that he is the choice for Ghana as President

• Jirapa 6 years ago

NDC is not coming into power, so take all the powers in heaven and on earth bastard like you. Don't worry, very soon , you will smell it the NDC power!!!!!!

• Konkonte 6 years ago

So u think huh? Ndc were singing the same song about npp but they are opposition now so keep dreaming ur downward trend has started. See Mutumbaza is not talking again?

Recycled substandard incompetent 110 ministers headed by a useless sleeping president and a lying vice-president

• Asaase Asa 6 years ago

Per the CRAZY DR. AFRIYIE AKOTO Ghana is being LED by the CRAZY ULGRY DWARF PREZ AND ASSOCIATES , who should have been in KPANTAN OR ANKAFO HOSPITAL by NOW.SAD!!!
    INCOMPETENT CRAZY BUNCH!!
    "Anomdwa people" who survive on li ...

• Ami 6 years ago

This is why they vent their frustrations on others who had nothing to do with the the previous Govt.

• Jt 6 years ago

I hate to hear this thieves telling young serious young Ghanaians who want find out facts, how they are exceptional . How execrations are you had it not been the thievery and incorrigible that got you there?

• Animals Kingdom 6 years ago

Many of the ministers and deputies are total incompetent n can't see the hole n put in the needle, you called the former President incompetent whilst many are within your "soup".

• Lambert 6 years ago

Is it painful calling a mere agricultural minister "incompetent ?"how much more a President? You these NPP people are fools papa a a a pa. You are double double INCOMPETENT.

• the Great 6 years ago

"abaa y3 di b) Takyi, 3nuaa na y3 di b) Ban" Today is you who is incompetence and you are crying foul

• Buju 6 years ago

At times when you listen carefully how some of these Minister talks , you lamented casting your vote for some likes like Akoto .He's too desperate for money but doesn't care about we those who voted for him.Mmm,4yrs just ar ...

• k.k. 6 years ago

hahaha what a concert politics in Ghana. you even used the same word for a former president and won power and now realize is an insult, hahaha am very happy

• kesevi 6 years ago

Stupid guinea pig fool......All men are born equal, but u and your substandard npp called someone " incompetent" silly btute...

• Papa G. 6 years ago

Do to others what you want them do to you. You remember calling the former president all forms of names. Was that one not disrespectful to the former president? Just shut up and take them for there will be more coming. Then y ...

• Joseph 6 years ago

Stupid fool are you not the same people calling Manama incompetence president so they're now calling you same what's wrong with it.

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

That must to stop of those whom are isulting the elders and each other of the persons and it is never good,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Lambert Tuadi 6 years ago

You are INCOMPETENT FOOL. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN SO SOON CALLING PRESIDENT MAHAMA THE SAME? BIG FOOLS PLUS YOUR MOST INCOMPLETE OF ALL VICE PRESIDENT BAWUMIA.

• OSEI 6 years ago

What is wrong with this fucking idiot? We the taxpayers who pay your salary, fuel you numerous vehicles, pay ypr electricity bill, and all the fucking free stuff you enjoy, has every right to call the motherfucker INCOMPETENT ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

What is wrong with NPP and NPP cohort members. You found it appropriate to call Mahama and his cabinet incompetent. At the moment your cohort has failed to fulfill any of the pledges you made to the electorate; rather you kee ...

• NOW PROPER PEOPLE 6 years ago

DEAD GOAT SYNDROME FORMAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA ACCEPTED IT BECAUSE HE HAS/HAD NO CHOICE BUT DR. AKOTO SAYS NO! PERIOD. EIIIIIH 4M DOOLARS STOLEN MORE THAN INCOMPETENCE UNDER WHOSE WATCH?

Am sure your brain is in your anus and your feese in your head. Who told you Mahama accepted it? If Mahama did then Alito osei must also accept it o.

• Ademo 6 years ago

He is indeed incompetent

• Max 6 years ago

You don't measure incompetence in 3 months. Arrogant maybe but aren't some of our journalists incompetent ? Just because someone has said it do you also have to repeat it? Lazy journalism. Please research small.

• Nii King 6 years ago

when did incompetent became an insult in Ghana. if you feel incompetent is insult then tell bawumia and not journalists

• Nana 6 years ago

This minister is a joker and not serious at all,so you fear the word incompetent

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

Look at the frog-eye akpeteshie face of some idiot who thinks he's the only person who has made something with his life simply because he is one of 110 lunatics assembled as ministers. Tweaaaaa, who has not achieved anything? ...

• Prince 6 years ago

This issue happened about for years ago when the minister was an MP! Mischief!!!

• Luisao. 6 years ago

Stupid moron like afriyie akoto has no moral rights to insult the young journalist. was he not there when bawumliar called JM all sort of names? Stupid fools.

• Dan 6 years ago

So far, none of the 110 ministers has proved to be competent! Bunch of incompetent substandard ministers.

• JET 6 years ago

Stupid fools. Idiots. Today you are saying someone calling you incompetent is disrespectful, offensive.This very foolish incompetent Afriyie was always on UTV calling Prez Mahama incompetent and today he thinks we have short ...

• Incompetus Akoto Confuscus 6 years ago

Shut up and do the work, which we don't see any improvement. Well, that's incompetence..., abi?

• Abankus 6 years ago

Mr minister u've not seen anything yet.Your incompetence will come out the more as time flies.Tell bawumia n otiko that calling someone incompetent is DISRESPECTFUL

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 6 years ago

Is it painful to called incompetent , feel it now , it used to be your morning devotion against the former president . Now see how it pains.

• Lilliput 6 years ago

Do unto others what you want them to do unto you

• BABAMU OFCE 6 years ago

Who are u did u urinate oil or u shit in fridge if u can do the work step down even u called the president incompetent how much of mear minister apuuu

• Ooonm 6 years ago

Kwasiawhatdid u people tell fomer president are u also more important than him stupid man

• Dan 6 years ago

Sir, where we're you when Mr Akufo Addo (now his President) said ex-president John Mahama is incompetent. Saying you are incompetent is not disrespectful; it only means you are not able to perform responsibility assigned to ...

• Key D 6 years ago

Hahahaha.....u ain't heard nothing yet ...old man

• Nana 6 years ago

Hmm mm!! That's NPP. They know everything but they can't do anything apart from talking with big big English.

• DONTOH 6 years ago

Thank God for letting us know the true colors of this bunch of incompetent people. Today you don't want to be referred to as incompetent. You are the most useless Agric minister Ghana has ever had. Is a matter of time Ghanaia ...

• K D 6 years ago

Incompetent old man ....truly one

• save Ghana 6 years ago

another foolish audio being circulated by NDC fools. mahama continues to be incompetent. now they want to drag in that cheap hilda addo who was strongly supporting Afoko. fools. we are past that stage

• John 6 years ago

Please mind ur language, in as much as I agree with u that it is the ndc that are circulating this audio, it is a fact that this audio happened about 5yr ago during their primaries when Dr. Akoto was not a minister but an MP. ...

• Nana yaw kromu 6 years ago

This stupid man called JM more than that. And now he wants to be called what? You are what you show people? Until Ghana is better you are incompetent.

• Thoughtful 6 years ago

just imagine a minister taking feud of comments hitherto taken in good fate by Former president of Ghana John Dramani Mahama.

• Amapaa 6 years ago

Fake prank. It doesn't sound like him.

• Nii Noi 6 years ago

When the npp was calling mahama same you were having fun. Shut and take it as it comes.

• Jimmy 6 years ago

Please respect the man. How do you understand incompetence? Respect for the elders is important for nation building.

• Sky 6 years ago

If u have achieved a lot in life so what? Even Akufo Addo, Paapa Kwesi Nduom and Allan Kyeremanteng are quite. For saying this alone means that u are incompetent.

• Don 6 years ago

How can this be a stunt by the NDC to get Mahama back? A very foolish conclusion to your article.....indeed you are a fool.

• S. K. A 6 years ago

When Baumia and all npp people were calling John Mahama as a siting precedent incompetent everybody was happy including you. Even Semira can tell John Mahama a sitting precedent that he is useless and npp are happy, Just tak ...

• odeneho 6 years ago

now you are peeved to be served with the meal you have always served others with...if you dont know you better know cos you are highly INCOMPETENT

• inercycl 6 years ago

....and he's been assessed incompetent already? Good.I would prefer incompetence to thieves to manage our economy.At least incompetence just sits on the money and does nothing.The so-called competent ones are mere thieves. So ...

• BB Godwin 6 years ago

calling you incompetent is not disrespectful, because were you not those who call formal president Mahama incompetent,you see how life is,Dr incompetent

• Naa 6 years ago

Look who is crying. So now it's wrong and a taboo to call a person incompetent. oops it's now a crime abi.????????????????????????????????
    We live in a funny world ehi, So who deserves to be incompetent now the heat is on y ...

• #SubStandard.gov.gh 6 years ago

#incompetent

• kofi 6 years ago

In fact you are an animal useless man

• Capt Smart 6 years ago

Follow the ladder to incompetence....... Hahahahahahahaha

• Fan love 6 years ago

Incompetent! Incompetent!! Incompetent minister!!!. Does it pain? Taste it and see. Idiot.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Please, Mr Minister, this is not good position at all. You are in public office and citizens can talk about your competence so if you feel that you are too big to be questioned about your competence then you better step down.

• Markus 6 years ago

Mr minister, you're very very very incompetent. Don't intimidate this innocent journalist.

• betty 6 years ago

Is it painful to be call incompetence

• Jkmo 6 years ago

What you don't want others to do to you don't do it to others

• Yaw Anokye 6 years ago

The incompetent ministers are Akoto Osei,NAPO and Otiko

• Kumi 6 years ago

Sub standard government

• Amoateng 6 years ago

You are incompetent indeed. Aboa.

• manager 6 years ago

Idiot, now the word incompetence is an insult you common minister all of you were using same words on President Mahama.

• Poway 6 years ago

That stupid saying 'do you know who I am'....like seriously, does the sun shine from his arse? This arrogance from people in power is the main reason for the backward development of Africa!!!

• Obiri 6 years ago

You are even more incompetent than the word itself, Mr minister. Since you became the minister, we are worse off. All you do is talking 100% but doing is 0%.

• Papa Alajo 6 years ago

Another thief from JAKs' administration Nana shine ur eyes ooh.

• Makamaka 6 years ago

Listen to who is saying they should not use those words on him. You called President Mahama incompetent and today the same word is been wed in you and you're crying wolf. Wait more is yet to come.
    Incompetent dwarfs in power ...

• 9MM 6 years ago

GHANA 0 V MALI 1

• citizen 6 years ago

Re: 'Calling me incompetent is disrespecter is incompetent' you meet the Minister later, and ask him if he's incompetent,because someone said so.Waaaaaa look,what kind of journalism is that ? The Minister could have slapped h ...

• JAMES 6 years ago

Being competent is nothing bad.pls mr.minister is now ur turn

• kinggaffs 6 years ago

minister you are incompetent. Accept it

• Aworu Mongo 6 years ago

Mr. minister u really incompetent today, tomorrow and forever. Are better than JM ?But u always call same tapiriga.

• Nana addo 6 years ago

This man or minister or whatever is not only incompetent but substandard and more so bizarre to say the least

• Aworu Mongo 6 years ago

yes u are incompetent n nana addo is an ugly dwarf.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 6 years ago

SIMPLE SOLUTION
    SET SOME TARGETS
    LET THE JOURNALIST SET SOME TARGETS AND MONITOR ACHIEVEMENTS

• Woody 6 years ago

The way he answered questions at vetting gave us something to think about so I am not surprised by his behaviour but I am rather disappointed

• LOPEZ 6 years ago

BUT WHO DARE YOU CALL THIS MAN INCOMPETENT? WHAT DO YOU THINK? OR YOU THINK HE IS A MEMBER OF NDC? DOES HE LOOK LIKE MAHAMA? YOU WILL GO WITH A SLAP IF YOU DARE USE SUCH WORDS ON A MAN LIKE HIM AGAIN.

• Emeritus 6 years ago

So they are still in their old ways and haven't learn anything...
    Ghanaians are not perturbed by this concerters and their petty politicking led by Abonkele Mahamah and his band of daylight robbers whose aim was to raid the ...

• Togbe 6 years ago

In those days we learned the hard way, Your teacher will say "as poor as...... then we add... a church mouse" So the minister is "as incompetent as.......??????"

• GHOST 6 years ago

Masa incompetent is the trade mark of the mahama led ndc. Those who want to attribute the word incompetence to nana addo and his administration will not was. #INCOMPETENT MAHAMA LED ADMINISTRATION

• medokojo 6 years ago

It's fake news guys. The tape has been created to make news.

• dak 6 years ago

incomplete , incompetent minister

• GPS 6 years ago

You guys are doing nothing to help our nation building.How many jobs have your government created? Nothing Ghanaian are still suffering. NDC AND NPP ARE THE SAME PIECE OF SHIIT,

• Dave 6 years ago

He is a disgrace, how can a whole minister insult like that and with such arrogance. He is really incompetent.

• Kingsley 6 years ago

Please do not think that the readers are not smart. How much were you paid for the claim you made in the final paragraph? Did you have to blame the NDC for the foolish and speech of a crude village minister? Or are you in a h ...

• #SirPIERO2017@EJURA 6 years ago

In just two five months ,HE Nana Addo and his ministers can't contain the description incompetent from their own members and journalist wants to polish the story? Pathetic look at the level of arrogance displayed by the said ...

• #SirPIERO2017@EJURA 6 years ago

Mr reporter ,what kind of K.G journalism is that? What do you mean by your statement below:-

#Many people are of the view that the audio recording is a stunt by some NDC party sympathisers who wish to see former President ...

• Stephen Adom 6 years ago

Look at them. It has started already and they are flexing telling Journalist who or what they have achieved. So Mahama has not achieved anything that was why ur called him incompetent. Pay back time

• bursar 6 years ago

Is incompetent now an insult? ? Then why used it on former Prez Mahama! ! Fool!!!!!! Come again incompetent minister of agric

• Bojibo 6 years ago

Kwasiaaaaaa!!! make dem take do u. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. Have u forgotten when u were calling the former president incompetent. Abuwa!! yen fa nyewu.

• kkk 6 years ago

I believed Kwaku Baku is 70+? He used same incompetence word on the whole minority in Parliament, when he addressed the $2.25billion bond just last week? Where was this oldman MP, when JDM was called incompetent by Bawumia a ...

• JAA 6 years ago

Foolish idiot AGRIC minister. Today u r annoyed. Are u n ur bawumia better than mahama. Shameful idiot fire burn you

• Ofori 6 years ago

Karma never started yet oo.
    The stupid journalist linking this JM should be ashamed of himself

• Junior 6 years ago

His comments made him more incompetent. How can he talk like. What has he achieved in life that someone has never achieved before. He is really incompetent paaaaaa

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

Nppig is a hypocritical organization. They talk to deceive the people and act opposition. They are imposters! Ghanaians will know them very well soon. They talk as if they believe in the rule of law but very lawless. They pre ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Emperor 6 years ago

Not only incompetent but just one of 110 morons

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Mr substandard incompetent minister, you are a disgrace to Ghana and your substandard president must sake you with immediate effect. You are a public official you are not above the law and we do not care what you have done in ...

• John Bungalow Mahama 6 years ago

Fools! Fools!! Fools!!! Dr Bawumia always say that NDC don't read and i now believe him. This audio was recorded well over 6 years after Hilda Addo was then the MP for Kwadaso lost in the primaries to Dr Baffour Akoto. Anyway ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Achievement in life got nothing to do with leadership .you could archived well in career. It perform bad on leadership..there is different between leadership skills and management skills

• Abdul anko 6 years ago

see kwasia minister u don't want to be called incompetence even if u have achieved all things in the world is up to your family no body depends on you..u were calling former president Mahama as incompetence president is he no ...

• PRINCE WALIYYULLAH 6 years ago

INCOMPETENT MINISTER

GO AND DIE

THE MINISTER IS INCOMPETENT, PERIOD

• Zakariatiewini 6 years ago

Ooh is it painful to call someone incompetent, wow , then you people should apologize to Ex president Mahama for calling him incompetent. God purnish u

• T.k 6 years ago

A minister who can't control his emotions, you used incompetent on a sitting president, the entire Npp was calling john Mahama incompetent, now you are furious a woman has called you such, a very disgraced man,hitting hard on ...

• Abdul aziz ahmad 6 years ago

So incompetent is abomination to be use on somebody's name okay were they not the same people who were calling incomplete mahama, this is highly hypocrisy on they behalf. May almighty Allah bless this country from the hands o ...

• BB 6 years ago

Akoto you are more than the word INCONPETENT.
    Where have you reached in life achievement.
    People younger than you are professors.
    People younger than you owns private jets.
    What are your achievements.
    The little stolen m ...

• bikpa 6 years ago

You deserve the word incompetent .

• Amoah 6 years ago

Please did you read before commenting. The paper reads it is believed to be the voice of him. So don't you think it can be different person and even people can do that just to create bad impression and upon all the 27 million ...

• safah 6 years ago

Look at this stupid one too, u now knw incompetent is offensive.

• Addae 6 years ago

npp will swallow its own pills one by one

• Oooooo 6 years ago

Hmmmm it is painful to call someone incompetent but u call former prz mahama incompetent. I swear u are more than incompetent hahahahaaaaa

• Mad 6 years ago

So it is painful to call someone incompetent but u people call former president mahama incompetent. I swear u are more than incompetent hahahahaaaaaa

• dasss 6 years ago

How can a dwarfism no neck president appoint a competent minister. ...

Disrespectful you mean. .time

• Dr nana Kwame odofopa 6 years ago

Yes you are incompetent so do nana Addo

• dasss 6 years ago

The dwarfs presidents vice looks like someone suffering from psycho somatic inefficiency. ...Every one should from now on watch his moves carefully

• Ziggy 6 years ago

He must be sacked by the Incompetent and substandard president..how can he just insult a woman like that..doesn't he have a wife at home or daughter...stupid Man!

• Dr nana Kwame odofopa 6 years ago

110 INCOMPETENT MINISTERS .Nana Addo is the Most
    INCOMPETENT and 419 man in Ghana .I am so disappointed .
    Nana Addo is suppose to provide the following as promised
    1. Free SHS eiii nana you lie oooh
    2. 1 dam for all th ...

• Joe, Columbus OH 6 years ago

YOU ARE INCOMPETENT PERIOD. ABAA YEDE BOR TAKI NO YEDE BOR BAAH. YOU DID SAME TO JDM

• common man 6 years ago

mmmmm Ghanaian. today you bad if we calls u incompetent? hey npp paa nie

• Counselor 6 years ago

What do you expect from clueless NPP? They are incapable to solve the myriad of problems facing Ghana. Talk is cheap!

• Hmm 6 years ago

You don't want to be called incompetent, you shouldn't have called someone as such
    HYPOCRITEs

• Yaro Zongo. 6 years ago

Mr.Minister, be ready accept criticism. If you know you are competent, why argue and defensive. .U have to act like a mature and responsible person instead of creating vacuum for your critics. Chill.

• Yapalsi Lana (UK) 6 years ago

Were you not calling ex prez Mahama and his team incompetent. You are incompetent 100 timessage and even more wiLloyd be exposed soon

• Watchg 6 years ago

Hahahaaa calling you incompetent is a disrespectful eh? You people see nothing yet

• KAYA 6 years ago

stupid incompetent minister , since when has the use of the word incompetent become disrespectfulness in Ghana.

• Blessing 6 years ago

There is only one incompetent person in Ghana that is John Mahama and the NDC pronto.

• J.A. K 6 years ago

What are you afraid of? You all referred to President Mahama as incompetent. Now the same word is being throwing at you and you get mad. Foolish and incompetent people.

• Farouk Hammeff 6 years ago

What do you mean some people in the ndc who wants JDM for NDC @2020? U have an opinion on the ndc but no opinion on the content u reported. I always blame the ndc for allowing political journalist like u to go free when u mak ...

• ayeture weyepe 6 years ago

The honorable lacks the attributes of democracy and civilisation. He misconceived the jounarlist

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 6 years ago

pls Nov Dec criminals leaves us alone for our dynamic systematically methodically leadership of npp fix the messes you have created. think of the amount your former minister stollen. Ghana would surely work again under Nana g ...

• seal 6 years ago

sia kwa

• NPP 6 years ago

U are grossly incompetent. We careless about ur life achievement. Their for ur kins men not us. Go to hell. What is good for goose is equally good for the gander.

• cop 6 years ago

But is true that incompetent.age is number how old are you

• Boye 6 years ago

He is very stupid who is he even Trump in USA answer questions, l support NPP but this crazy minister is stupid to answer a journalist, He is he?crazy idiot

• Asampong 6 years ago

Hmmmmm

• Joe 6 years ago

U r more than incompetent noneses joe

• Ahmed Habbib 6 years ago

You called Mahama incompetent and when you are called same you get offended. Dr. Incompetent know that if you live in glass house fo not throw stone. It serves you right

• Ahmed Habbib 6 years ago

Correction: do not throw stone

• vb 6 years ago

Mr akoto, why then did u tag prez mahama incompetent? Do unto others how u wanna be treated. Nonsense

• Yhaww 6 years ago

Does it matter?

• CHEMICAL ALI 6 years ago

Ooh, I thought incompetent is sweetest ever,now look God help us hmmmmmmm JM where are you.

• Oman 6 years ago

Don't mind this fulani people ndc fools mr minister

• Tireman 6 years ago

If you do me and i do you:no crime.......

• BeeRight 6 years ago

This guy should grow thick skin if he wants to be in politics....
    Did he say he was disrespected?
    And he is referencing his age ?
    Lord have mercy..

• npata 6 years ago

Kwasia, abaa yedi bor tetyi yedi tu hor ma baa.

• Gabriel 6 years ago

Dr, Akoto, l am highly flabbergasted at your reaction to the, incompetence tag on you. Today you are saying the incompetence tag is offensive. What goes round comes round. Ghana is watching.

• James Congo 6 years ago

Incompetent Minister, you haven't seen anything yet. You must expect more of disrespectful and offensive words from us in the near future.

• cnn 6 years ago

The only minister making any difference now is the one fighting the galamsey people for us.
    All the others have to sit up and make a difference for the betterment of our country.
    God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Justice 4 All 6 years ago

U c when NPP was in power they made it appear as if incompetence was not an insult. They and their now Vice President used it to denegrate the formaer prez Mahama administration. at that time it appeared they didn't understan ...

• ali bugat 6 years ago

He's double double gross
    Incompetent as speed as Usin Bolt

• TEE 6 years ago

THE WHOLE GHANA IF YOU USE THE WORD INCOMPETENT. EVERYONE KNOWS ONLY ONE PERSON IN THE WHOLE GHANA AND THAT IS USELESS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA PERIOD

• Igp 6 years ago

It comes with the terrain you find yourself and its called Public Service and politics. Worst things were said about Obama and no one was reprimanded. A lot more worst have and continue to be said about Donald Trump. Mr Minis ...

• Osei Asamoah Kokote 6 years ago

Dr.Afriyie please just close your ears on stupid issues like this and focus on your position as a minister and work hard to achieve your goals.

• Jos Sala 6 years ago

It is only incompetent people who when challenged about their competence will ask you "do you know who l am". Mr Minister having a doctorate degree doesn't in any way make you competent. The journalist was only doing his jo ...

• Ohene Boakye 6 years ago

When did this interview happen? I dare you that it was way before the elections 2016.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Just look at another NPP idiot.

• Ama 6 years ago

English version of TWEAA

• Fuseini 6 years ago

You are very stupid paa. you are incompetent. Fool aboa bi ba. Kwasia .

• Else 6 years ago

Democracy must be handled with courtesy. shoddy and very rude reportage is uncivilised and evil.

• Else 6 years ago

He or she should say the same to his or her parents. How do you measure competency? Any scientific facts? Very insulting and unnecessary show off

• koby 6 years ago

den mr dwarf aka monkey president akuffo addo n dat impotent bawumia r very disrespectful....I CNT stop laufin....mr incompetent minister

• dukson 6 years ago

dis is an irresponsible minister

• Matete 6 years ago

Right from the word go people objected to your post as Agric minister.
    You cannot solve a very simple challenge of army worms. YOU ARE NOT ONLY INCOMPETENT BUT AN IDIOT AS WELL

• Stephen Osei 6 years ago

I understand that this incident happened at least 6 years ago. Why has it suddenly become news-worthy? Can I smell journalistic mischief?

• Fiko 6 years ago

Nonsense journalism, I just listened to de spokesperson ...de news is past so why interested sis year ...

• Omanbapa 6 years ago

Mr Akoto are you suprised to be called incompetent ? What goes around will surely comes around.

Npp before during and after the 2016 election called former president all sorts names to the highest level and there was no co ...

• Blueprint 6 years ago

I don't know why the media is so vile and gullible to fabricate issues which are relevant, even if he said it what is wrong it?

• Powers man0547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Simple Mankind 6 years ago

So called plagiarized "competent " president with 110 plagiarized " competent" ministers. Competent indeed!! Change has come. What a smack in the face of Ghana democracy with the promises of a paradise. Get to work on ur mi ...

• ffif Hagaj 6 years ago

Am so surprise for a minister to behave this way, at least his credibility as he claims to be should hv thought him some sense.no matter who u re or where u are it's just by de grace not ur grace

• Snitch 6 years ago

incompetent! incompetent!! incompetent!!!
    this so call minister is a joke.... you don't lyk to be tagged as incompetent ryt...then who shd be?... i must say you and Nana Addo are the greatest incompetent leaders Ghana has e ...

• Marko 6 years ago

Ooooo so incompetent is an insult . You were using it on former President Mahama and now is your turn . Pls be ready to get more . You are incompetent minister of Agriculture if you don't like that word then you can go and ...

• Onua 6 years ago

The Issue is about the diversion of fertilizer meant to aid farmers not competent issues. Can the minister account for the fertilizer? Thats the issue

• John james 6 years ago

Nonsense. If you can't perform get out.

• RIWP 6 years ago

One can incompetent when you are thinking you competent. The people vote you to represent them so they say what they see about you. Mr. Minister your av to accept criticism. You feel very insecure of critics yet you criticis.

• Powers man0547122212 6 years ago

• Jazzy T 6 years ago

Well, I don't see a problem.Hon. pls tell Bamuwia or watever to learn to respect age and you would get same. Anyway, do you lhave a dictionary? Don't display ur incompetence over the understanding of the English language too. ...