You are here: HomeNews2017 05 28Article 542015

Don’t picket against Nana Addo’s government – Ablakwa begs

Read Comments Comments (111)

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

If it was Mahama time the streets would have been filled with demonstrators. Nana and his gang men went on demonstrations on almost every issue. My question is, are things getting better? the cedi Bawumia shouted about is now ...

• Original Peacemaker 6 years ago

You are now behaving like a stateman. Keep it up

• Kofi 6 years ago

He is just teasing them. He does not mean this one bit.

• BlindMan 6 years ago

Just ignore this 'little thing'; he's outdated and must remain dark. The World is gone through many changes and people be allowed to express its feelings on situations. This guy had a chance and all we saw of him was selfish ...

• Brian Williams 6 years ago

It's not by any means a wise advise. Akuffo Addo must wake up and figure out what is going on. This Ablakwa guy most likely pocketed some of the funds allocated for the program and is trying to keep the NPP government away fr ...

• Jumbo 6 years ago

JJ Rawlings was dead Wrong when he mischaracterized Ablakwa,Fifii kwetey.Harana Iddrisu,Alex Sergbefia and others as babies with sharp teeth. These guys have proven,that they are babies with sharp brains.Could Akuffo Addo,Baw ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

Cynical advise, you mean?

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

LOOK, MARSHALL, YOU ARE DEAD WRONG, THINGS ARE GETTING BETTER, AND YOU MUST APPRECIATE.

• GEORGE 6 years ago

What is the rate of cedi today? what are transport charges today? what are the cost of utility bills today? and what are the things that are getting better? well maybe you are a relative of one of the Akufo Ado 103 ministers, ...

• Truth 6 years ago

Shame on you . What is getting better? The price of everything is gone up and you are here saying things are getting better. You have been given some bribe. Shame on you for accepting bribe

• Danny 6 years ago

You are big fool. How much are you paid by this bunch of idiot substandard govt to think from you anus and spew gargabe thru your writings?

• DER-GBAALE 6 years ago

Akufo and Bawumiah promised to turn every around after assuming power. They now have everything they need and should stop dilly dallying with the comfort of people. They promised heaven on earth and hypocrites like Albakwa sh ...

• Evil NDC 6 years ago

Do you expect it to get better in 5 months when you used 8 years to destroy? Nation wreckers, thieves, evil and criminally minded maggots will shut up? Do you think Ghanaians are fools for the NPP TO fix and thieves to come b ...

• OSEI 6 years ago

So you need 20 years to fix it? you claimed it was destroyed but you got 50 million to celebrate Ghana@60, you have issued 2.23 billion bond to yourselves, you have ennuigh money to create 103 ministries, you have money to gi ...

• jOeY lOnDoN 6 years ago

This guys are really nation wreckers and cleverly than I thought.

• YAW AGBEVIADE 6 years ago

Where in the world can someone use only 4 to 5 months fix a dilapidated issue created by incompetent thiefs. Your criminal gangsters who's money have not been retrieved yet . FOOOOL. CRAZY MOTHERFUCKER!!!!!! ¿!!!!!!!!!!!

• Emmanuel 6 years ago

You sound like you are not well educated but there is one thing you should know, ie. you can not expect the government to undone the destructions that NDC thieves have systematically inflicted on the country in 8 good years ...

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

They had 8yrs in opposition to study and criticize. People expected them to hit the ground running, not studies.

• OSEI 6 years ago

So the best way to undo your so called destruction is for NPP to spend 50 million on Ghana@60? issue 2.23 billion bond to themselves? making free education when you claim economy is broken? giving free moneys to nurses traine ...

• Constructivist 6 years ago

60 million for a national celebration is a peanut. When your people individually stole 1.2 million dollars and shared so much among themselves. They crippled this nation with an inordinate kleptomaniac greed.

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

You will call 60 million a peanut, and Ken Ofori Atta 2.23 billion a peanut but don't forget all those moneys were saved into the economy you now called broken. You have been singing these song of broken economy since years b ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

No, he is not real. In fact, semi sick in the head to be precise. Strangely, he is not alone in that party of theirs. So, please, stop working yourself too hard over him.

• O.B 6 years ago

Nonsensical

• Jumbo 6 years ago

One of the reasons assigned to the elephant size govt was because of the enormity of the problem facing the nation.NDC under the late Atta Mills met a worse situation than today.We met an economy that was in total shambles al ...

• nana addo 6 years ago

sure u are not train at home but rather bush

• Skin Pain 6 years ago

Don't you believe this Voltarian Ablakwa. He and his NDC Voltarian MPs are asking the teachers to 'hit the streets' to make NPP unpopular. But believe you me, it'll not wash. NPPP will not steal the public purse like they did ...

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

I guess he was addressing TEIN members at the school. Just pretending he is pleading with them but putting fire behind the scene

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Stupid Ablakwa. NDC is fond of playing the role of cheer leader for this evil NPP. Do you think they care about anybody else? Ex. Prez. Mills came and was singing "my brothers and sisters". Mahama came and was playing Mr. Ni ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

THOSE AYIGBE TEACHER TRAINEES CAN GO AHEAD TO PICKET. IT ONLY MAKES THEIR CASE WORSE. FOOLS, WHY DIDN'T THEY PICKET WHEN NDC WAS IN POWER? ABLAKWAH KNOWS HE SAT IDLE WHEN HE SHOULD HAVE PAID THEM. HE CAN'T INSTIGATE ANY PROTE ...

• Amickey 6 years ago

I guess ur brain is situated in your anus.
    U talk as if u were not raised at home.

#tribalistic fool

Does akatsico train only ewes?

• fact man.on may 28:2017:19;41 6 years ago

even his name will tell you all about him"what is Kofi ayigbe? and am sure the fool is no an ayigbe guy.

• Evil NDC 6 years ago

Do you expect it to get better in 5 months when you used 8 years to destroy? Nation wreckers, thieves, evil and criminally minded maggots will shut up? Do you think Ghanaians are fools for the NPP TO fix and thieves to come b ...

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

DON'T MIND ABLAKWA THIS NONSENSE IS BEING PLANNED BY THEM. THE NDC IS KNOWN FOR AZAA AND 419 TACTICS. WHY DID THIS SHIT ORIGINATE FROM TGE VOLTA REGION. WE KNOW UPUR TRICKS. YOU WILL ALL BE EXPOSED SOON. WHY DIDN'T DO THE SAM ...

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

From one incompetent government to emm ........ 110 incompetent idiots! Where's that liar (Dr Mutumbanza)? I thought he said he knew everything and had all the answers? Real incompetence - incompetence in the highest order!

• Readi 6 years ago

He is tryna look good.... He is the very same person who SET-UP the demonstrations in the VOLTA then turned around to speak against it to make him look good...forget his words just check his actions.... It's about time he rea ...

• Nseble Tamale 6 years ago

OKUDJETO HAS SPOJEN BECAUSE HE KNOWS HIS FAULTS, ANYWA THATS GOOD, NOW TO MARCHALL,, WHO LEFT THOSE DEBTS THERE? YOUR NDC MESS WAS TERRIBLE

• Neutral Zone 6 years ago

Patience pls.

• Ghana lady 6 years ago

Marshall that teacher 's unpaid money Mahamah left it,,nana addo has not Dane anything,,Mahamah stupidity

• Kulus boy 6 years ago

You are the biggest idiot. There said Ghana was rich, they should go ahead.....your foolish nonsensical talks

• Attu zongo 6 years ago

Marshall things are getting best but this statement from okudzeto is a planned picket from the volta caucus but whatever, this incompetent national destroyers committee, ndc will do competent and incorruptible president nana ...

• Constable Joy 6 years ago

TOO SOFT.
    BUT NPP-IN-OPP. WENT ON DEMO'S FOR EVERY YES OR NO.
    TIME THEY TASTE THE STREET'S SOUP.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA, KOFI ADAMS, NII LANTEY, AND NOW ABLAKWA, ALL ARE SHOWING SIGNS OF MATURITY. IN FACT BEEN IN OPPOSITION IS GOOD, AND I URGE NDC TO REMAIN THERE FO SOME TIME. THEY ARE NOW TALKING SENSE, ULIKE THE DAYS THEY WERE IN ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

He was teasing them indirectly.

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

Because you live in his mind.

• Brandon 6 years ago

Kwasea..was you stupid npp talking sense in opposition. Npp is stupid senseless both in opposition and government.

• YAW AGBEVIADE 6 years ago

NDC thiefs.National arm robbers.Have u guys paid back the stolen funds? Foooools. Animals with brainless heads. Retarded. NDC so retarded.

• Else 6 years ago

Ablakwa understands why coz he created the problems

• Wandi 6 years ago

We are chewing our own words. Our colleagues are mocking us( NPP members) because our government is failing to pay feeding grants how much to talk of Allowance.

• Kwasi Kpando-Kumasi 6 years ago

Good constructive ideas that's what we all need for the betterment of Ghana. Well this time,Ablakwa!

• Agya owusu 6 years ago

Npp never seen anything good when They were in opposition

• Luther king 6 years ago

Free shs is coming, free lunch for shs is coming but we can't pay feeding grants. We put ourselves into unnecessary difficult situations. Why shd diploma awarding institutions be paid allowances or given feeding grants?

• wandi 6 years ago

may Allah have mercy on u.

• Mordi 6 years ago

It was the same allowances that help you out to this time. Hippocrate fuck you

• Kulus boy 6 years ago

You are a fool...were you awarded certificate or Diploma? Use your brains please

• wandi 6 years ago

they should pay the money.

• kofikofi 6 years ago

Ablakwa, your indiscipline era is over. Shut up your yellow rotten sharp teeth.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man(+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spiritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spiritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret i ...

• Small Gaka 6 years ago

When was de last time feeding grant paid? The problem is your creation, Ablakwa.

• OSYEADIEYO NANA KWUKU ODEADURO 6 years ago

THIS BABY IS AFRAID OF HIS SHADOW. HE KNOWS HE IS GOING TO JAIL FOR STEALING HUGE SUMS OF MONEY FROM THE GOVERNMENT COFFERS WHEN HE WAS THE MINISTER IN CHARGE. JUSTICE IS COMING AFTER YOU ABLAKWA.YOUR SUPPORT FOR GOVERMENT IS ...

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

I disagree with you Ablakwa. Let them picket n even go ahead and demonstrate. It is their democratic right. Don't undermine their efforts Okudzeto.
    Or you're scared ull be investigated by the government if you don't show sol ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

Because you stole everything!

• Momodanzi 6 years ago

Npp is exposed!!!

• Prof John Osei Mensah - UK 6 years ago

Ghana under Nana Addo is gradually retrogressing. Everything isn't working. Dumso issue hasn't been solve, fuel prices on the rise, shortage of water and what have you. I mean this man can't even provide Ghanaians the simple ...

• Oteng 6 years ago

Prof J.O. Mensah must be sitting somewhere far deep in the bush but certainly not in the UK as claimed. He is an Zero stupid nonentity to talk that kind of weed.

• Banana Republican 6 years ago

I am challenging the NPP government to start a national debate captioned '4 years of SHS versus 3 years of SHS' Which is better? Akufo Addo, please implement the 4 years SHS now that you are in power because, according to yo ...

• Quarshie 6 years ago

Hmmm Ghana is indeed in trouble our 419 government who promised everything now in field but can't deliver change indeed is paramount and people are now regretting.

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

That Ugly dwarf that call himself akuffo drug addict is the most dangerous criminal and hypocrite ever known. He only wanted to taste the presidency so he never bothered what he would tell the gullible Ghanaians to cajole the ...

• Kaakie 6 years ago

These r the ppl we need in Ghana. No matter ur political party affiliation u huv to alwys tlk with SENSE n wisdom.

• inercycl 6 years ago

Deep down within the hearts of the NDC, they understand why the NPP Government is struggling to pay bills.The NDC knows they stole every pesewa in this country before leaving office!

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

ABLAKWA AND THE NDC HAS BEEN HOLDING CLANDESTINE NIGHT MEETINGS AND BRIBING THE TRAINEE TEACHERS AT HOTELS IN AKATSI OVER SEVERAL WEEKS TO INCITE THE STUDENTS TO GO ON DEMONSTRATIONS, THIS WAS REPORTED BY BNI IN THE PAPERS SI ...

• Sam, Konkonpe 6 years ago

Sarcastic

• Michael 6 years ago

Who cares if it 5 months or 4years. They knew NDC "destroyed everything" but the promised heaven. They should fix it

• Yawvi 6 years ago

I know for political reasons, the spokesperson will come from Volta, That is called political inexperience. He will grow, I bet you in 10 years to come he will be a pariamentory candidate. That is why they fail to govern

• Abdul Haqq Bashiru 6 years ago

Mr.Ablakwa has spoken rightly

• Abena 6 years ago

What did u do ,when u r in government. Pls be quite

• BB 6 years ago

This is how state men should talk not characters like obiri boahen who is strugling to have attention of his own party the npp.
    Wishing the government of the day good luke by the opposition is what looking for. Not like the ...

• Kwabena-Worcester 6 years ago

These NDC people always write STUPID AND FOOLISH COMMENTS. They can't think far, corrupt and stealers, you wait ABEN NO BEBOM very soon.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

sensible guy

• Araba combination 6 years ago

Intact we are suffering paa.our leaders don't fear God. they only go to church for people to see their are christians.but within them they are not. I pray that any leader who doesn'tdo the rright thing God must trick that per ...

• Ike 6 years ago

Ablakwa should stay away from this issue,his government lied to us with a blank check before election and now pleading for who,
    whether five months or what,we deserve better than this.period.

• Else 6 years ago

Wiseup stuff talk to your loser brother kuku anyidaho

• Queen of England 6 years ago

Thank you Ablakwa. May God richly bless you. This what they call obedience to Jesus's admonition. Turn the other cheek. Ablakwa, you are more sensible than Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Osafo Marfo tied together like bundle sticks

• Else 6 years ago

8 yrs problem cannot be solved in 5 months

• Ama 6 years ago

Let them picket, it's part of democracy. Who needs your advice anyway. Corrupt people like u should shut up. Look around you, fool. You, Ablakwa and your dirty filthy cronies should be ashamed of yourselves.

• Yawchina 6 years ago

Hey! All of you should listen. It's a lie . He met the leaders and instigated them to go on the picketing. He then comes public to say they shouldn't go . It's really funny .

• barima koforidua 6 years ago

Ablakwa is the figurative Kwaku ananse.he is probably the one behind all the brouhaha. ablakwa you are no saint and you won't be in the good books of the Npp so fuck off.who made you a mediator anyways

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 6 years ago

This is a thief who came to the ministry a poor person but left richer than the ministry.

• kewo 6 years ago

Npp cronies must stop hypocrite lifestyle and advice their leader to fulfill the Promise. These beasts have not seen anything good about previous administration

• Ami 6 years ago

Don't mind him he just want Nana to pay more attention to his garbage.

• David 6 years ago

Wise counsel.This is how politics should be. It seems his sharp teeth are a bit blunt now.keep it up..

• Kaaji 6 years ago

Okudjeto is an idiot. How could he brazenly come out to tell the NPP govt to expedite action to pay the school feeding arrears knowing that NDC caused the whole mess?. No wonder, they a say politics is a dirty game.

• More years 6 years ago

I wonder why some people want a government to fix every mess Ablakwa and his Master created in years.N.p.p is five months old ,all enemies will be put into shame .Ur promise two hundred school,and within four years u couldn' ...

• Hon. Yaw marfo.. 6 years ago

Okromouth or okro mansa you're stupid you're the kind of animals jeopardizing our country you're very senseless and animal thinker you're such a fool to comment on an issue like this because when your stupid animal party was ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Jokoko 6 years ago

Well done Ablakwa this shows the love u have for the nation.if it were npp they would have call for demonstration.u will be back to the position.

• yaa domple 6 years ago

ghanians are getting enlignthen every day.

• eyez scream 6 years ago

Their decisions was based on ignorance and prejudice

• kwame 6 years ago

At least by September all your shs fees will save in your pocket. He can't do everything in one go. But as he determined not allow one person to chop Ghanaian money, hopefully we will get there successfully. All these areas o ...

• Ali Mahama 6 years ago

This is the first time Okudzeto has said something sensible about NPP Government. In fact it is admission of guilt that he and his NDC criminals created the mess and that it is unfair for the students to harass Akuffo Addo fo ...

• Nana wo y3 bue 6 years ago

You don't have to beg because we know our Nana Addo and we believe he can do it to our satisfaction as a nation, Gh is behind Nana always.

• the bones 6 years ago

There's sanity on the grounds now, see how an opposition member pleading in behalf of incumbency, Ghana will still work again, long live npp, long live Nana Addo, long live Ghana in Jesus name, amen.

• Ghana Ba. 6 years ago

Very matured thinking as a Ghanaian and not as a politician. Others could think likewise.

• Sky 6 years ago

Ablakwa should shut his mouth. What does he know about governance? After he has created all these problems down, he is now going about telling people to exercise patience. Nonsense.

• fact man.on may 28:2017:19;30 6 years ago

so who is clueless now? I think NPP is abeing woha party. then they must talk to them to stop sacking inusent workers they also have family to feed"Kufour did the same. but atta mills did not and Nana is repeating same incomp ...

• Kofi K 6 years ago

There is EVIL in Ablakawa's advice. He is just being sacarstic. He is a natural enemy of NPP who has always wished them failure. He is EVIL.

• Awuni Atinga 6 years ago

Politicians are the reason Ghana is where we are today, a struggling middle income economy, 60 years after self-rule.Everything is politicised. Why? Taking too much advantage of the electorate, majority of whom are gullible. ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

NPP has to fulfil its pledges to the electorate and quit whining. Talk is cheap!

• Peter D. 6 years ago

He should not have advised them way because if it were to be ndc , you know what they would have done to them. Please NDC guys should kindly stop being so kind to the npp guys at all trea

• B boy 6 years ago

Idiot shut up poor man to become rich through Politics.

• Baafour Awuah . 6 years ago

GOING TO DO WHAT ABI TRS? BY THE WAY, SINCE WHEN DID THE GOVERNMENT FAILED TO PAY YOUR FEEDING GRANT? ARE YOU ALSO DOING SCHOOL FEEDING? HAAABA TERTIARY!! U SHOULD ALLOW YOURSELVES TO BE MANUPULATED BY POLITICAL ACTIVISTS AND ...

• prince 6 years ago

Okoroma this is democracy unlike ur greedy party any little opportunity you alien to that part and making noises. posterity is catching is your and lied party .