You are here: HomeNews2017 05 28Article 541997

NPP MP doubtful about success of “galamsey” fight

Read Comments Comments (26)

• All die be die 6 years ago

You are joking

• Amen 6 years ago

Bottom up is a buss phrase. What bottom up strategy are you recommending? Give the fight to the assemblies? Where were they when the environment was wantonly destroyed?

• Amina 6 years ago

If the minister has not courageously brought the issue up will you have organized the local youth to fight it? Why didn't you start your so called 'bottom up" actions to fight galamsey and wait till now to spew this unworkabl ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

corrupt

• iSSAKA 6 years ago

Mr Hon. MP, what is your problem here? Where were the people including your arrogant self when destroying their environment to make filthy money was going on like there was no tomorrow? If you or any other sensible people h ...

• Be honest 6 years ago

Ashanti,northern and akans chiefs are greedy,they look aloft or unconcerned for their environment to be destroyed.they should emulate the ewe chiefs,who not sit down for their environment to be destroyed

• Salifu 6 years ago

You can destroy our Rivers,Forests and Farmlands with your Galamsey but the proceeds from it will/ can never cure Ghanians from Heavy Metal poisoning.If you had respected the Laws of Environmental Protection nobody would hav ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

Votes of fools are not needed by Nana Akuffo to win 2020 election. Since the wise are more than the fools Nana Addo will always win.No difference between money to destroy water bodies,forests,environment etc. and SAKAWA!

• K & K 6 years ago

say something better, 1 vote counts, that's what NDC did and they lost. Instead of you to say something better you on this platform insulting them. Galamsey is very bad but please say something better.

• Momodanzi 6 years ago

Please stop ndc said it more than any political in Africa but they lose miserably.please the wise are few.

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

why all these doubtful believing ? there is a ban , just advice that since the government had ban it , anybody found of doing it would be punish before court, and there must be taskforce patrol .
    your comments is weakenin ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Mr gutless MP, you and your constituents can continue to wallow in your ignorance, but know that the President has an overriding duty to safeguard our environment for the good of all of us and posterity! How can you people sl ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man(+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Nda Ackah Martin 6 years ago

In all Ghanaians need safe and good water for all industrial,agricultural and domestic usage.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

him n the cousin is stealing us

• Nda Ackah Martin 6 years ago

In all Ghanaians need good and safe water for industria,domestic and agriculturial benefits

• Danso. 6 years ago

Why not combine both methods? Or does he want galamsey to continue for a while.........until he has made enough profit ?

• Kk 6 years ago

1.Hon minister Peter Amewu, this is the clearest signal yet that not all government officials support your efforts
    2. Beware of stepping on big toes, where the military is concerned.
    3. Remember the story of 'kpeto nku'.

• Momodanzi 6 years ago

"we know our businesses are going to boom,but we are jobless":D:D:D:D

• Kwabena Tabiri 6 years ago

The MP is just making polical talk. He want to protect his seat at the expense of the truth. He should not be taken serious.

• Nanaba 6 years ago

These guys are the types that Nkrumah once called enemies of progress. You Should sound positive not negative. Amenu is making good progress in this fight.

• Pk 6 years ago

The reporting site should get it straight: that's Honourable Quarm ,MP for Manso nkwanta not Adubia in the picture.

• NANA APPEAGYEI BOAMAH II 6 years ago

IT WILL BE A FAILURE ON OUR PRESIDENT IF HE SHD RELENT ON HIS DECISION TO STOP THE GALAMSY MENACE. MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE IN SUPPORT OF " GALAMSY MUST GO SLOGAN ".

• Ekow Jones 6 years ago

What is sense of having gold and can't get food and water to drink. The people doing the galamsey needs to be educated. Having food to eat and water to drink is more important than gold. Remember King Midas touch!

• Asempa 6 years ago

Your tape will come out soon. I wish I could vote against u foe such a bad utterance. God will punish all of you seeking for the down fall of our nation. You will amass the wealth but you can't spend it.