You are here: HomeNews2017 05 26Article 541659

Mahama attacks NPP’s unacceptable dismissal of workers

Read Comments Comments (124)

What do you expect from Nana when you've employed a group of thiefs ? He will jail them soon.

• asem 7 years ago

I don't think all of them are thieves. let us call a spade a spade

• Klufio 7 years ago

Mahama and stupidity. Foolish idiot of a person.Tgis motherfucker should shout up. Balaao! I hate that thief. Efu! Avoo koklo.

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

Who will allow workers you packed into civil service to work when you knew you have lost the election? Mahama, you have ruined Ghana. Enough is enough. Keep quiet and keep on drinking your champagne.You are a boozer and you d ...

• Balawo 7 years ago

This thief has no shame and still bleating. Big Thief n Most Corrupt - Dramani Mahama

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HE SHOULD ASK HIMSELF. 1. HOW DID THESE PPL GET THESE JOBS. DID THEY GET THESE JOBS BCOS OF THEIR POLITICAL AFFILIATION OR 2. BCOS THEY HAD THE EDUCATION, SKILLS AND EXPERIENCE TO QUALIFY THEM FOR THESE POSITIONS...

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

Retirements each Year etc etc etc, it's on record Kennedy, A, was calling for the sacking of workers.

• kululu 7 years ago

A dead goat trying to be the clever one, thought he could outsmart the incoming government by quickly tying its hand with his own appointments when he knew he was leaving. What did he expect? to employ people for NPP? NPP can ...

• YAO 7 years ago

With only 1.5 GB brain memory of John Dramani Mahama, the so-called "dead goat", who in actual fact can only think from A to B ...I only wonder how a weak minded person like Mahama could become a president in Ghana.

• Samson 7 years ago

Klufio your mouth stinks and what you have written stinks. Go and brush your teeth before you comment next time.

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Klufio, can't you make a point without insults. Mahama is not a thief. If you know he is, why don't you you you take him to court to be proscuted? What of yours has he stolen? Merely calling someone a thief because you hate t ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

You might going through some kind of drugs.

• BBC 7 years ago

When you entered into the bailout arrangement with IMF you agreed that you would only employ to replace dead and retired staff, and nothing else. Up to the elections you were not employing any staff. Just after you lost the e ...

• C.Y.ANDY-KWAWUKUME 7 years ago

UNDERLINED BELOW, IS WHAT THE STUPID JOHN MAHAMA WROTE IN HIS FACEBOOK SHIT:
    - NOW THE INCOMPETEN CORRUPT STUPID IDIOT KNOWS THAT THERE IS SOMETHING LIKE ONE GHANA ONE PEOPLE
    - GOD WILL PUNISH YOU COW-HEAD GONJA WICKED BUL ...

• SANKARA 7 years ago

Mahama we want you back , Without you Ghana is going backwards. The Akans can't handle Ghana , they are too ignorant about world affairs and how to run a nation. We want you back MAHAMA.

• AGBELENGOR, Korku Morkporkpor 7 years ago

I BET MOST GHANAIANS ARE LOVING NANA ADDO MORE AND MORE BY THE HOUR. HE'S THE ABSOLUTE SMOOTH OPERATOR. THIS IDIOT CALLED MAHAMA BETTER SHUT THE FKKK UP AND FLY AROUND HIS SMALL WORLD WITH HIS STOLEN MILLIONS. WE CAN'T STAND ...

• Nomo 7 years ago

Dzima kpla ,you're the most idiot in the world, job less fool.
    Who love that your so called akyim 1/4 piece.
    Hmmm wait and see .

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

SIT DOWN AND THINK TWICE BEFORE HE TWEETS ANYTHING WHICH COMES OUT OF HIS STINKNG NTANI ASS, TRULY. THIS COMPLAIN HE IS MAKING IS BASELESS PERIOD. HE PUT HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE AT WORK IN A SHORT TIME HE WAD LEAVING OFFICE AND WH ...

• Wuntimi 7 years ago

It's rather Nana Addo who is idiot and shameless.

• ziggy 7 years ago

And not all men were dismissed!

• ziggy 7 years ago

And why did you Mahama not employ the nurses, health professionals and teachers who completed their studies for years and were sitting in the house?

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

When did the IMF allow Mahama to employ workers? Your Military and Policemen are robbing the Natuon ,b'cos theif employed them.

The most Wicked, Frauster, Theif, Propagandists, Murderer President Ghana had was Mahama. Koku Anyidaho regretted to kill his master Mills to replaced you Mahama. That's why he said I WORK FOR MAHAMA, BUT I LOVE PROF MIL ...

Nurses were at home for over two years, Newly Trainees were not paid, and two days to hand over you missed yourself, HOW COULD YOU?

THINKS, USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT THIEF LOOTER LIAR DRUNKARD WOMANISER THINKLESS VISIONLESS WICKED EVIL PRESIDENTLESS ABD MUST LEAD THE WAY TO NSAWAM PERIOD

• GLORY 7 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• SANKARA 7 years ago

@glory . You are very shallow

COME 2020 WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU PERIOD

• SANKARA 7 years ago

@time will tell. You are very shallow

• Serwaah 7 years ago

Mahama, first of all, you created this problem by hiring thousands of people when you were a few days away from handing over to Nana Akufo-Addo - led administration. The mantra of your government at that time was that you hav ...

• nana yaa 7 years ago

Joe, who is more thieves than the Npp? Search your records and make them straight. Npp the clever thieves in Ghana politics, if you don't see ,listen to the airwaves now how your people in Npp just squandering Ghana wealth as ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

You hurriedly employed thousands of people and used your mouth to increase salaries when you had just three days to hand over. You thought you could use that means to destroy Akufo Addo. You are just a wicked man. Shut the f ...

• mohsie 7 years ago

u will soon see them in nsawam.

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

If I were in Mahama's shoes I will keep quiet. He is a disgrace to Ghana. The worst president Ghana has ever had. He is part of the stealing that went on, but for the indemnity he has he is going to get away with it. He shoul ...

• Serwaah 7 years ago

We have universal law known as the law of khama, Christians call it sin. Well, we have to understand that we'll reap whatever we sow. People commit sin and feel that they will be redeemed with prayers , no, it doesn't work l ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

What are You implying with some sort attack using metapholism:what "law of comma" are you reding to Mrs?.if it is in regards of the ##tag from Mahama then you got it wrong as Mahama statement is for all.this administration ca ...

• SANKARA 7 years ago

@kwasi . You are very shallow. Bush boy . U got no brains just like your daddy . Non of your family can ever be a president , and you want to chat shit about your ex president this way ?

• asem 7 years ago

I felt the same thing, that is a very bad precedent from a leader who is also a lawyer by profession. I am an NPP member but what they are doing is not right. Bad precedent is a killer. Nana should not see the opposition as e ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

Have seen any idiot joining NPP? Better stay with your bunch of losers.

• King Yobo 7 years ago

Kofi. You sound as if Nana and NPP never lost before. Did you call them losers then. Na wa for you guys.

• Brother sark 7 years ago

Asem ua lying ua nt npp member bia kwasia u tink u can deceive us go en deceive ua own family members aboa toliwa

• RANGER 7 years ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING. WHAT GOES ROUND COMES ROUND.

• citizens not spectators 7 years ago

When you took over in 2008 ,you make them like they npp are still in power,you went ahead said that you are father for all, now you see what they are doing to your supporters? Next time when you come back to power continue to ...

• Prince 7 years ago

Dead goat Mahama, be real, you expect a competent president like Nana Addo to work with your inept appointees. Your incompetent men are resigning enmasse for fear of being asked to do work they are not cut for.

• pp 7 years ago

Gyimii aboa

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Shut up , you sound very stupid.

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Never seen such a useless competent president as Akufo Addo be4. He is simply useless!

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

YOU LIE!

• Okyere Eric 7 years ago

Can u tell me what new thing Nana has done to alleviate the plight of Ghanaians. If u sack NDC appointee n replace with NPP member the equation still remains the same... Any useless person can do that. Are we creating jobs fo ...

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

GHANA FORAY why don't you write in your mother tongue? You don't make any sense at all, writing in English. Listen to yourself: "Never seen such a useless competent president as Akufo-Addo be4. He is simply useless". A compe ...

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

This gentleman has no shame.How can you be still be talking when you 've brought governance to this level.Looting everywhere and still believes he has something good to offer this country.

• Abie kokloJnr 7 years ago

What did you JM do to senior man ADAM Ibrahim?
    Where is Alhaji Salifu Osman, the corrupt Gonja chief?
    Where is the money for SADA?

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

Your last day employments and wholesale
    promotions without backed by monetary
    or budgetary backing contributed those
    DISMISSALS. You wanted to embarrass
    AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT. Iam surprise
    you are ab ...

• Mallam Zarki 7 years ago

All these dismissals will attract even bigger retaliation when the tide turns. When this happens, I hope that the people who now see no evil, hear no evil and speak no evil because it is Nana Addo and the NPP in charge of af ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Yes, bad precedent. One Ghana!! One people!!!

Mahama you caused the problems..

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

It's all he,mahama's fault for thinking he was being clever by filling loads of posts with his people just before leaving office in an attempt to undermine the new administration at all costs and to fool Ghanaians;well it ...

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

They are corrupt and that is why they are unfit to stay.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo is running a government for the elite like K. A. Busia. Is this the change Ghanaians voted for?

"Afidie wura beba"

"Ebere Beso"

FORWARD EVER!!!

• kaketonti 7 years ago

BUSIA-24 MONTHS SALARY ADVANCE FOR NO WORK.
    APOLLO 568 RE-VISITED BY-THIEF K4;NOW AKUFO ADDO.
    SURE, AFIDIE WURA BEBA-GEN ACHEAMPONG

• Fernando 7 years ago

You are a fool

• Percy Adjetey 7 years ago

We lowered our standards when we voted NDC to rule the country for 8years. With NDC administration came mediocrity,questionable financial management in all government sectors, tender corruption and others. Mahama's government ...

• Kingsford 7 years ago

Manama, have you so soon forgotten what you and your government did to people employed by the NPP government when your party took over power? Don't be a fool.

• KSK 7 years ago

Mahama, kindly defend your thievery tag rather. A president who has stolen all the money & stashed in Dubai.God is watching you.Remember you employed your northern ethnic people, Ghanaians were watching you silently.

• JDM,NDC KLIIED MILLS 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA SHAME TO MAHAMA AND CHEAP TALK,KWASEA KEKA MAHAMA THIEF

• Kafui, Osu 7 years ago

Ex Prez Mahama, your NDC govt did the same thing when you won POWER in 2009. Some of us were victims when we were sacked from NADMO. A cousin of mine became jobless when he was dismissed from the NHIS. So please, you have no ...

• Chabba 7 years ago

Stop diverting attention from the corruption rot now being exposed by the NPP government. Please return all the moneys you stole from the national coffers and stop that silly red herring antics.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Mr. President, you came with a vision, and you must maintain only those who share that vision. Mahama wickedly planted those unbudgeted for employees to sabotage your vision. Thank God you are smart enough to discern and root ...

• Kea 7 years ago

Heh you crook of a ex president you are NOT A PRESIDEMT ANYMORE HURRY UP AND GO INTO EXILE ...i.e. Just fuck off

• kibson 7 years ago

sometimes its good to be natured by responsible adults and not idiots.You and your uesless family can never come near JM.you call somebody thief.kwasia niba

• yanick 7 years ago

Why anytime npp come to power and they dismissed people from work. Those people are they not Ghanaian. Our country is lawless country. If we got law. Law should take control so that those people came back to power. Are the ...

• Joe Gunter.. 7 years ago

We the people of Ghana will change our constitution to get your sniking ass behind bars.You are worse than Lucifer,you are the incarnate stupid and detestable to the highest height.Was there any law to intentionally recruite ...

• Dead Goat 7 years ago

Since when did thieves like you determine what is acceptable. Go hide your incompetent corrupt face.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Very well done for opposeing that so the side of what is'nt will be a well place and not a well acceptable to terminat of those whom are being have their contract of doing their works to them have to continue for their work ...

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

I thought Nana has rather hired more people. Nurses who have not being working 3 years after graduation and Agric graduates who have been home unemployed, now being hired as extension officers. How many workers have been dism ...

• BOSOMPRAH 7 years ago

KWASEA WHAT DO YOU DO TO THE APPOINTEES OF THE KUFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION.DO YOU THINK YOU ARE MORE INTELLIGENT THAN NPP?
    GHANA IS NPP AND NDC IS TO ECOWAS BASICALLY FOREIGNERS.

• Adonis 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama, did you say bad precedent?? You set a terrible precedent after recruiting people when you knew you lost! zFor eight years you could not recruit yet you thought you could use just two weeks to recruit??

• Moli Abdul 7 years ago

Some of us are aware that Nana will do more than this, but we are telling them that they are not going to be remain in power,we shall give it to them when they leave office.

• ENOgoyes~TheTruth 7 years ago

@Mahama govt ..he paids alot of double salaries to appointees..people were paid for doing nothing..many offices were full of corruption.Create,loot and share was their agenda.most of our tax money went into circle aka fake Du ...

• Nomo 7 years ago

Joe
    You're one of the thieves. Some Ghanaians behave as if they don't have parents. No courtesy, on training as if they came from Bush, You're a disgrace to your parents.

• Hr 7 years ago

You had 7.5 years to employee and last month of your term you employed everyone what a CUNT ...your disgusting ...return all the stolen money ....you thought you were smart putting your brother and temper in between all your ...

• Serwaah 7 years ago

Don't be a hypocrite JDM , you did worse in terms of dismissals than what Akufo-Addo is doing now . First, it was wrong for you to have hired all these people in the last minute of your administration without making any prov ...

• Appia Otoo Sot. 7 years ago

The thieves you appointed are dismissing themselves and not Nana Addo.If it were not the unwise indemnity clause you and your brother would have run away to Dubai to enjoy your booty.Posterity await you and cronies in crime.

• RPG 7 years ago

Somebody should take the whiskey away from him. It seems he's taking long swigs on the whiskey and it is making him lose focus and his marbles.

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

PoorJohn Dramani Mahama. Yet again in the clutches of clueless advisors who desperately want to get him back into active politics to sponge off him some more - and replenish their empty bank accounts with cash only he can rai ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Typo: "If former President Mahama is wise he will stay out of active politics, remain quiet and focus on helping to prevent and resolve conflicts in Africa."

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• ASAASE 7 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY IS FUNNY, THE WHOLE WORLD TOLD U ABOUT UR LAST MINUTE APPOINTMENTS, U HAVE NOT SEEN NOTHING YET. ALL UR DECEMBER APPOINTMENT WILL SACKED. U HAVE NO SIGNIFICANCE IN GHANA ANYMORE, U WILL GO DOWN AS THE MOST PRE ...

• King 7 years ago

Think twice mahama,you are a disgrace to mother ghana.stop that useless talk

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Nana cannot govern with thieves. Ndcfour akronfour!!

• George 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS CORRUPT MAN FEW DAYS TO LEAVE OFFICE YOU APPOINTED PEOPLE YOU THINK YOU WERE SMART,

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 7 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

Mahama I don't think you get it at all and if you were a wise person you would rather shut up and let Ghanaians recover from your insensitivity riddled with your corrupt exterior.
    There has never been a reckless and myopic ...

• Buju 7 years ago

Upon all the defeat this Man is still my favourite,He's Sober,Gentle.He's like Obama.God Bless you H.E JM.

• Kk 7 years ago

The incompetent Mahama! With his band of thieves!

• Last warrior 7 years ago

It is time Rawlings start ERADICATE these stomach greedy leaders in NDC before they start using the stolen money to influence some GHANAIANS which they are good at

HIM POPULAR TWEAAAAAAAAA RATHER YOU IRRITATE US PERIOD

• Apuu 7 years ago

This guy should just shut up. You refused to stop yourself, family and friends from stealing state monies and on top of your nonsense you employed some low standard and idiots during your last days. Were you on drugs or drun ...

• Goatman 7 years ago

Mahama must shout off and go to the cattle ranch and take care of his cows in his suit. A class 3 pupil will not say that. "Shit"

• fafa 7 years ago

IF YOU EMPLOYED PEOPLE FRAUDULENTLY, THEY SHOULD BE SACKED. SOMETIME , THEY DON'T EVEN HAVE CERTIFICATES. MAHAMBOLE IS TOO TREACHEROUS AND A DISGRACE TO GHANA'S PRESIDENCY!!!!!!

• AKANBA 7 years ago

JUST HATE TO SEE THIS BASTARD FACE!!!

• Issah Prof. 7 years ago

Nana Addo and the NPP are nothing but ethnocentric bigots some northerners don't know and are backing with zeal. They think northerners are fit for kayaye, head potters, also think they are the clever breed of humans, so ever ...

• Cash Donkor 7 years ago

What goes round comes around you better shut your mouth

• Usman waahu 7 years ago

Its absolutely ridiculous NANA is running family n friends government ,Ghanaians are regretting already.

• OMAN BA PA 7 years ago

OOOH MAHAMA THIEF ,LORDINA,IBRAHIM ARE NOT ASHAME OF THEM SELFS FOOOOLS,EVILS,KILLERS AND CRIMINALS,GANGANTUAR CORRUP,MAHAMA SHUT UP PERIOD

• Fernando 7 years ago

You only employed family and friends Mr. Ex President and paid them with our taxes. That was wrong.

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Since President Obama served his 2 terms in Office he has kept his silence despite constant criticism's by his successor. Mahama needs to come to terms with his landslide defeat & allow NPP, to serve their 4 years mandate. It ...

• pk 7 years ago

u parked public institutions with cronies at the last minute of ur corrupt government. Go to cocobod and see technical officers without agric background. home economics graduate offered to do extension education.shame man!!! ...

• powers 7 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    black power master of the night
    the grand master,,,,money rituals by science0244908520 divine protection by universe
    healing power for church and black healing magic powers ...

• good magic 7 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    black power master of the night
    the grand master,,,,money rituals by science0244908520 divine protection by universe
    healing power for church and black healing magic powers ...

• Stone 7 years ago

There is one thing that some politicians do not know, that is some families are divided into two some support NDC and others support NPP so if u sack because they belong to NDC, you are hurting the family and your political ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

I think John Mahama is right"#oneGhana#OnePeople:Sacking workers employed by past governments with the pretext that past government didn't follow due process and my question is what is the "due process".This is hypocrisy as I ...

• Ghanaianns want our money back 7 years ago

Unacceptable hiring of thousands of people during the transition period is met fairly with the firing of those people. What does Mahama want from NPP? He should not forget that he was squarely defeated at the polls and no amo ...

• Odeneho Kasapreko,Nungua 7 years ago

when did John Mahama got to know that Ghanaians need to be employed? he must bow down his head in shame,you made Ghana unattractive for investment ,unprecedented president Ghana has ever had.Among all our ex-Presidents ,you ...

CONFUSED COMFORTABLE IN LEAD EX DO-CALLED PRESIDENT HAHAHAHAHAHA TWEAAAAAAAA APUUUUUUIU ABOA

• Amoah 7 years ago

Eii u did man again who born u i no say i be fada i no go blame am eeen stAy carefully/ at de place u dey now don't even provoke we guy's now bcoz we r very annoying of ur government in office, shame on u learn how to rule a ...

• ike 7 years ago

Jm enough stop talking there was too corruption under your rule sada,ford,your brother evading taxes,etc.

• CONCERN GHANAIAN 7 years ago

Mahama should please be quite. Does he thinks Nana Addo is going to sit down and watched his incompetence appointees to sabotage his regime. For short time we Ghanaians have seen how corrupt Mahama Government was. All Nana Ad ...

• nana yaa 7 years ago

Nana Addo will surely answer for his wicked behaviour sacking of competent Ghanaians employed to work for their living. Almighty God will surely demand their pound of flesh from whosoever interests these people are being dism ...

• truth 7 years ago

NPP don't CREATE CHAOS.

• SHAMO 7 years ago

THE SECOND COMING OF JJ RAWLINS WILL BE VERY DEADLY, GHANAIANS MUST BE READY, WHY SO, AND WHY PEOPLE CAN'T WORK TOGETHER TO BUILD A NATION FOR THE NEXT GENERATION, THIS GOVERNMENT MUST THINK TWICE, GHANA IS NOT FOR ONE PARTI ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

I am much disappointed that the ex president is talking about the dismissals of some senior members in some companies and corporations. Ghanaians must put the blames on the ex president for selecting only thieves to the lead ...

• KWADWO ANYEMADU 7 years ago

Have the former President forgotten so soon when under the so called Asomdwe Hene late Prof. Mills, worst things happened to many workers who were employed by the NPP govt under Prez Kuffuo? When Ghanaians applied and went th ...

• afrikaNyame 7 years ago

Miss/Mrs charlotte Osei next. We can't keep her.