You are here: HomeNews2017 05 26Article 541589

Akufo-Addo was 'surprised he won' - Victor Smith

Read Comments Comments (37)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

In one of his useless lectures, Mahama claimed that prosecuting corrupt officials is not necessary but systems must be put in place to curb the canker. It is very glaring that where even stringent measures have been put in pl ...

• BODWIASE KING KONG 6 years ago

WE, THE REAL NPP SUPPORT BASE, WERE NEVER SHAKEN. IT DID NOT SURPRISE US KOBO. SAY IT SHOCKED NDC LIKE AKOSOMBO POWER. THE ELECTRICITY KICKED YOU.

• Mamavi 6 years ago

If you were surprised, then say so, don't say other people were surprised

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 6 years ago

These words are still haunting the NDC crooks. The party is finished. No right-thinking person will vote for NDC to come back to continue with their destruction & incompetence. Never again !!!

• Ami 6 years ago

And today Nana is tackling Galamsey head on, corruption from the root causes. Nana is showing to be a man of substance because he has done his homework yrs of comprehensively visiting the inner ghettos of Ghana whilst aiming ...

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

SMITH WAS SHOCKED AT THE NDC LOSS, BUT WHY SHOULD NANA ADDO BE SURPRISED THAT HE WON? IN FACT I KEEP SAYING THAT NDC IS FUUL OF IDIOTS AND MEN WITH LITTLE WISDOM. VICTOR SMITH SHOULD CONTEST IN ABUAKWA NORTH AGAIN, AND SUFFER ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

The NDC plotted and killed J.B. Danquah Adu, NPP's MP for Abuakwa, so Victor Smith could have an easy win. But it backfired! Hon Twum Ampofo won handsomely for NPP to retain that seat and honour the late MP and his good works ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 6 years ago

Victor Smith what have you done to help Ghana apart from assisting drug trafficking and helping to loot national treasuries? You better go into hiding. One thing I have seen about NDC people is they are thieves with no shame?

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands mallam zamaani  powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following ...

• Easten Royal 6 years ago

You are a grown up man , say something senseble you NDC think you be power forever that is why you were coping ghana money nyafunyafu most of you have to prepare to go jail !!

• Mamavi 6 years ago

"I heard some of them refer to [President Mahama] in derogatory terms..." But you did not hear your NDC people refer to Nana Addo in derogatory terms? Empty head.

• alonzo 6 years ago

Victor Smith you are a lier, the indication was clear that Ghanaians have rejected the NDC. There was every indication that the NDC was going to loose power so Nana Addo was not surprised that he won the election.

• TSUNAMI 6 years ago

Mahama is still in comfortable lead together with Koku.
    As far back as 2014, Mahama's punishment was on the way approaching like a tsunami and it touched down with the force of a hurricane.
    There was no surprise to Akufo A ...

• Londoner 6 years ago

Listen to another criminal! Because of their well-rehearsed plot to rig the elections, the NDC thought nothing could turn the tide against them.
    This criminal is claiming the NPP were throwing dirt at Mahama: has he forgotte ...

• Alhassan Walla 6 years ago

Apparently, your hearing faculty ceased to function when that goon and useless Koku Anyidoho blared into the gaping ears of very astonished human beings that the very learned and respected gentleman, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, was ...

• Educate 6 years ago

Look at the rot and embezzlement that your Gonja boy was presiding over.

From Ibrahim to COCOBOD to NCA to Customs pocketing $$$ millions belonging to the nation ...... and you call that "good works"?

Thankfully, the "s ...

• Ataa Kpayaafo, New Gbawe 6 years ago

These NDC people are really funny. They really not in the real world.if they have headache the wrongly think everyone has headache. if you are surprised you think Nana is also surprised. big shame, and come back from the Don ...

• Obuoh 6 years ago

what about the insults heaped on Nana Addo?

• DOGGONE 6 years ago

IS THAT SO.

• RANGER 6 years ago

YOU CHEATED THE MILITARY FOR YOUR RICHES.GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY.

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Victor Smith the surprise is yours but not Nana Addo's. NDC kingpins do we have to put things in neon lights for you? Why are you still trying to rationalize your embarrassing defeat? Nana went begging and you can tell by th ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Do you NDC people think Ghanaians are typical fools?

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• KWAA 6 years ago

Which infrastructure is these failed NDC politicians talking about all the time,which they say Mr Mahama developed?
    Are those infrastructure really in Ghana,because compared to the money Mr Mahama spent and what we see as ...

• King Bright 6 years ago

This one is a symptom of kpokpogbligbli, no doubt. Even your own founder, JJ saw this defeat as far back as 2012. If anything, I was rather surprised ndc and their THIEF had as much as 44% considering the level of THEFT.

• Pusiga Naaba 6 years ago

Smith "Day Dreaming" again. Smith stop the bull. Mahama and the whole NDC cadre was so corrupt that it stink from here to the "High Heavens". And God didn't like it. You move a country's debt from GHC9.5B to GHC122B in 8yrs w ...

• Sid usa 6 years ago

The NDC saw their defeat before the election u had nothing new to show except the greenbook who h contained captain castles in the tin air

• Jaguu 6 years ago

Waa look, if such a man is ur embassador to uk, how can u be granted a visa there, he has already tell them that the country lack intelligent ppl dats why he was appointed to head gh citizens there, so obviously the followers ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Victor Smith should rather be surprised, not Nana Akufo-Addo. He's worked tirelessly to deserve this victory. Nana Akufo-Addo is the anointed son of SIKAMAN Ghana, sent by God to rescue Ghanaians from poverty and misery under ...

• Blackman 6 years ago

You guys were also shocked you lost,right?

• Jon 6 years ago

you need psychiatry evaluation, where were you when Mahama said he doesn't take advice from anybody except ex-presidents, what did you understand by that, where were you when he said, he was a dead goat, what did you underst ...

• God bless 6 years ago

You did not loose. You are still in a "comfortable lead"

• kebo7 6 years ago

chicken change surprise nana/npp didn't run 4 d loser card he long crossed d tape b4 u realized u were in comfortable lead of d losers

• Kwasi Kpando-Kumasi 6 years ago

Shut Victor Smith! No body will ever vote or give you any political favours anymore. This is all that you are after.Go and find some better work to do in Kukurantumi. Farming, for example.

• asem 6 years ago

what is wrong with this thing at all?

• John 6 years ago

You better get Charles out of Australian prison,we will make sure you pay dearly.Boys have been sleeping with you and I wonder what ndc see in you

• Munir Mohammed Adam 6 years ago

I would humbly appeal to the party torch bearers to hate any inflammatory statements by political party sychofants.It will not do us any good if say bad words against our fellows,whether ruling or in opposition. Some of us in ...