Each KMA Assembly member to receive a brand new car

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Alex London 6 years ago

Mr President please stop this nonsense.

• Tete Nipa 6 years ago

NPP in action

• Brain rejuvinator 6 years ago

Foolish idea. Car for what? Is not you stupid mayor who were shouting on rooftop that the KMA is highly indebted?

• Atobrah 6 years ago

Are the cars going to be paid for by the assembly?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

awful

• polan pooh aka Polanski 6 years ago

I hope it will be deducted from their monthly allowances. why don't you get them motor bike??

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Thievery galore. Allowance is paid when the assembly meet

• Npp stinks 6 years ago

create, loot and shear.

• Bobobribri 6 years ago

THEY ARE TAKEN OFF WHERE SOMEONE STARTED. MERRY GO ROUND.

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Thievery. How much is the allowance? How often are they paid allowance? Thieves

• Kamassah Frank 6 years ago

This is a sign of good Governance

• Ami 6 years ago

Etc and so on if you do it for one then every regional MA must also receive this.

• DR KUFFOUR 6 years ago

What will happen if a member is voted out of office before the car is fully paid? Will the member still take the car home or pay for it? Let''s wait and see.

• Kwame Ntra 6 years ago

Mr President, please stop this nonsense. If they need cars they should approach the banks for car loans. This is another crafty way to steal from the state.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Sly, LA,USA. 6 years ago

Why not Kantaka cars if need be

• Osei owusu 6 years ago

What about Kantanka cars dont you think its better to buy something which is made in ghana. Think about it Sr.

• Nana Kwadwo Marfo Jr. 6 years ago

Please Mayor Asibey and PM Boadi,kindly stop this unproductive deal or better still buy from oiur own maker, Kantanka automobile, Or you see our Demo Next Week.
    Thank you.

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

Has the kma paid its 50bn Ghana cedi debt?

• Bobobribri 6 years ago

I THOUGHT THIS ASSEMBLY IS HEAVILY INDEBTED. KMA WHERE ARE YOU GOING TO GET MONEY TO FINANCE THAT WHEN THERE ARE SO MANY POTHOLES ABOUT. THESE CARS WONT LAST. FIRST THING FIRST.

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• JK 6 years ago

Now you watch. More meetings will be created just so allowances will be paid to these loafers.

What is it about Ghanaians and cars?

• kwak 6 years ago

We re told Assembly Members re not paid but re given allowances which is meager and it doesn't even catered their transportation needs.Now we re being told by the Mayor of Kumasi Metropolitan Assembly that, the little allowan ...

• Girls SP 6 years ago

npp = nonsense people's party
    npp = narcotics people's party
    npp = loot n share party
    npp = friends and family party
    One helicopter one assembly
    All helicopter b helicopter

• General 6 years ago

PLEASE PRESIDENT STOP THEM. IS BAD

• TD 6 years ago

This is nonsense! If there is a need for it why not Kantanka? Nana Addo should question this guy and perhaps terminate his post with immediate effect!

• KSK 6 years ago

Ashanti helped to bring Npp to power & they will send the party to opposition. All the negative things happening in the party is coming from the region, why?. Buying cars is the priority now ?. The looting is about to start, ...

• kofi 6 years ago

Ow mother Ghana when are we going to learn , kantakan automobiles is ryd here at our door steps bah we ofted for foreign cars

• Isaac.Italy 6 years ago

How much is their allowance and how much are u going to deduct to cover up the car prize incase the assembly member have 4yrs to pay, hey hmmm, bcs they have endorsed u, u want to pay them back with cars, while ordinary Ghana ...

• Moses N-yanbini K 6 years ago

When prof Mills first brought the idea of loaning Assembly members with motor bikes, npp then in opposition spoke strongly against the idea and it's negative implications to the state, but today each is going to receive a car ...

• nana@ 6 years ago

It's time we stop buying cars for public officials. Let them buy their own cars.
    Buy vehicles for service providers not cars for private individuals

• Atobrah 6 years ago

Read the story well and leave gvt out of this. This has got nothing to do with central gvt. It's an arrangement by the assembly and a private company

• Cosmic 6 years ago

KMA must awake from their mental slumber and buy Ghanaian products. What is preventing KMA to buy Kantanka cars? Does it stem form their sub-conscious self-hatred to buy made-in-Ghana Cars to help grow the Ghanaian Economy? W ...

• Kwame new Jersey 6 years ago

Am really sad to b a Ghanaian....somebody pls tell me this not true.eeiii cars for assembly members? Hmmmm Nana pls stop this nonsense... Don't say we didn't advice u oo..a word for a wise........

• shailbu 6 years ago

kma needs helicopter not car

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Is it Ghana government that is providing KMA members Korea cars and abandon locally manufactured Kantanka cars or KMA is providing the cars to its members?Common maternity ward is still not completed and standing the weather ...

• Asem 6 years ago

Npp would have raised hell over this issue if it were at the time Ndc were ruling!!

• Puncho 6 years ago

Why not get them Kantanka car to promote local business & save some dollars.

• Owura Kofi- Kumasi 6 years ago

Any fool in Ghana can buy his or her way into politics and amass wealth. Look at these goons. You live in a city engulfed by filth and your first action is to buy cars for all assembly members.
    Shame on the mayor and his gan ...

• NY 6 years ago

Anyway, what job did those Assembly members do for the city to deserve a cars? Go to Kumasi and you see how dirty the city is,is one of the dirtiest cities in Ghana. Instead of them to use the money to buy Borla cars that ca ...

• Ohene 6 years ago

Just recently this MCE was calling for govt for help to redeem some huge debt hanging on their neck, cos the previous admin mishandled funds. So in just under 6 months, the assembly has saved enough to finance assembly member ...

• to create jobs 6 years ago

buy from kantanka company to create jobs

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

This nonsense must stop. And in any case is Mr Osei Asibey, the chief executive a mechanic to be inspecting cars for members. Balderdash!!!

• SHAMO 6 years ago

GHANAIAN LEADERS DON'T THINK AT ALL, A COMPANY TRYING TO SELL IT PRODUCTS, MAKING FOOL AT OF YOU, WHY DON'T YOU SELL SOME GHANAIAN PRODUCTS BACK TO THEM,BUT USE WORKERS ALLOWANCE TO PAY FOR THE CAR, STUPID GOVERNMENT, STOP AL ...

• Nkrekete 6 years ago

I am disgusted at the level of both immaturity and stupidity of some of the commentators on Ghanaweb. The Assembly is not using its funds to acquire the cars for the Assembly members. The Auto dealers have approached the Ass ...

• Martian 6 years ago

Kwasia

• Akuffo Addo 6 years ago

The next District Assembly elections come off on 2018 and so how will those Assembly members who will lose the elections pay for the vehicles? Why didn't the mayor allow them to purchase the cars on the the strength of their ...

• Akuffo Addo 6 years ago

Needless
    Misplaced priority
    Thievery
    419 people
    Substandard stuff

• truth 6 years ago

How much is an allowance of elected assembly member to be able to pay for a brand new Hyundai i10 saloon for the few tenure of office left for the current assembly members or they're going to pay them 10000 for every sitting? ...

• Sam 6 years ago

I support the idea of buy from kantanka than any other outside company. Else we are not been fate to our own products.

• hon Francis Yankey 6 years ago

It can't be possible. Assembly members only get allowance when they go on sitting. They are not being paid or given any monthly allowance. So one ll ask where ll they get de money to pay back this car.
    Even if they are give ...