You are here: HomeNews2017 05 26Article 541336

Reports of missing Ghana Gas helicopters strange and ill-fated – John Jinapor

Read Comments Comments (19)

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

THE WAY SOME OPERATIVES OF THE NPP GOVT. HAVE BEEN CRYING WOLVES AND IT SHOWS FINALY THAT THERE WERE NONE, WILL MAKE THE FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION VERY DIFFICULT! AS PEOPLE WILL SAY ALL OF THESE ARE WITCH HUNTING, AND YOU MUST ...

• NANA AKOSUA ALAKIJA 6 years ago

NO WONDER JOHN MAHAMA IMPREGNATED JINAPOR'S WIFE. THIS IDIOT WILL PUSH HIS WIFE TO IT FOR GORO. ONLY THE BLACK MAN WOULD BUY A LUXURY RANGE ROVER BEFORE THINKING OF THE ROAD TO HIS HOUSE. WHY BUY 3 HELICOPTERS AT GHC150M WHE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Kwame kisiedu. 6 years ago

Please google Z9EH and find out about these helicopters and the list price before you go crying "witch hunt" Ghana has been raped. A helicopter costing US$10.0 in France at the factory is sold to Ghana in China at US$50m .thi ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 6 years ago

Kwame, because we are fools. Fools at the highest degree. We want our country back from these gangsters of politicians. You know how? Mass mobilisation.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

WHY use Ghana Gas to pay for the helicopters if the Ghana Air Force is the ones going to operate them? Why not do it the other way round and then let Ghana Gas arrange with the Air Force for the services they want performed? ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 6 years ago

Government spokespersons should be careful on what they say. Never jump into conclusions. Corruption was rife with the past government but NPP should be careful whenever they are coming out with anything.

• Kwame kisiedu. 6 years ago

The Helicopter is a copy of Aerospatiale AS360 called the Dauphine( originally built by Airbus Helicopters in France) also built by the Chinese. The list price from the factory in France is US$10.0m. So how come Ghana went to ...

• Okukuseku 6 years ago

Eye asem ooo.We have simply been robbed and continued to be robbed.

• Akoto 6 years ago

This Jinapor is soo stupid with reasoning. No wonder mahama detected this and in order for you not to bring your types into the world again, fucked and impregnated your wife, sent her away from you in order to for her to prod ...

• kwasi kwansa 6 years ago

In one report 3, 4, and 7 helicopters are mentioned. What number really was procured. How come the company which owns the choppers did not know their whereabouts? I smell a big fish.

• Ben 6 years ago

You guys said the same thing about Ameri deal and we all know what the truth is. Your corrupt activities will be exposed so stop wasting our time with your propaganda.

• BRIGHTi BOADU 6 years ago

IF THE MANAGEMENT OF GHANA GAS ARE AWARE OF THE PROCUREMENT OF THE HELICOPTERS , WHY WOULD THEY SAY THAT , THEY AWARE OF THE WHEREABOUTS OF THESE HELICOPTERS ? WHY IS ALMOST EVERYTHING IN GHANA IS DONE IN SECRECY? MEANWHILE , ...

• Keane 6 years ago

Fantastic well done....oh I thought Government was going to abrogate the deal as it was lacking merit witnessed by a crook no experience overcharged etc etc
    So we all said hoooorah 1000% we'll done on the soon to be abroga ...

• Keane 6 years ago

Plus let's get true cost seems we oaid over $130 million to much for the helicopters? $150 million ffor AMERI POWER deal too much ....see the trend NDC were animal country wreckers

• Nack 6 years ago

When they wanted to buy the helicopter they made it known to Ghanaians, but when it came, no one head about it, not even the workers of Ghana Gas, so who is to blame? may be the helicopters belongs to the Ghana air force, ple ...

• James Adams Tamale 6 years ago

MY BROTHER JINAPOR IS THAT THE PLACE TO POSITION THE HELICOPTERS IF ANYTHING TAKORADI AIR FORCE IS CLOSER,YOU HAVE TO ADDRESS THE OVER INVOICING OF THE PROJECT HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE IN CASE THE GAS PROJECT IS IN TROUBLE.

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Folks,NDC criminals,nation wreckers and thieves are making us fools taking us round insulting our intelligence coming out with conflicting reports on the where about of the missing helicopters.Today we were told by an NDC idi ...

• ADANKO 6 years ago

IF YES THJEN GOVT HAS NO CASE IF NOT WHY NOT? NDC GOVT SEEMS TO BE HIDING THINGS AND WHEN ONE PUSHES HARDER THEN THEY TELL YOU WHERE YOU CAN FIND IT. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE WHEN THERE IS A TRANSITION TEAM TO CLEAR ALL THESE MAT ...