You are here: HomeNews2017 05 25Article 541226

Ga youth attack Gbawe Winners Chapel during church service

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Amina 6 years ago

Your so called Pastor owns many jet planes whilst you the congregation live in rented accommodation and filth. Never give any money to any one calling himself a man of God.

• K kojoaa 6 years ago

Amina your stupidity is what is killing your father and your entire generation. What has traditionalist got to do with Christians.I av no doubt you are one of the followers of that rapist

• John 6 years ago

Hope you are referring to the first rapist( pope) and your pastor.

• MANTSE 6 years ago

Some of these PASTORS and Church LEADERS must learn to behave RESPONSIBLY.

I am a Christian but I DO NOT IMPOSE my CHRISTIAN BELIEFS on any one. If I go to any Community and they have TRADITIONS that I may consider BACKWAR ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

So the pastor made the filth they're living in if any. Don't jealous a man who's genuinely being blessed by God.

• zenabu 6 years ago

Pastor have u seen how stupid u are. Risking the life of church members because of offertory

• Erasmus Kumah 6 years ago

Mind your speech. Better refrain from throwing insults to any Pastor!!!

• ELINAM 6 years ago

What all these fools knew is to speak in fake tongues and claim Ghana is a christian nation with their high powered corruption appetite.
    If foreign powers attack Ghana, Christians won't join the line to go fight, it's going ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Your name even suggests that your parents believe in God. Yes Gh is a Christian nation and we're proud of it n it's one of the reasons Gh continues to enjoy God's grace n protection. Christians won't take up arms because the ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

May Allah help all souls to understand that there is a day called judgement day. And that day is not an easy day hmmmmmm hell ???? is not a jovial things is very petty to see our beloved brothers and sisters worshipping gods ...

• kofi 6 years ago

RESPECT THE BAN ON DRUMMING

• Ano G 6 years ago

Exactly!!

• efo 6 years ago

My brother
    please gbawe is not under ga mashie.
    Even osu, la , teshie etc are all not under Ga mashie.
    So if ga mashie has placed a ban it should be for their jurisdiction

• Constable Joy 6 years ago

WHAT A FINE IDIOT.
    MAYBE YOU ARE TALKING OF ANOTHER GBAWE ON MARS.

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

Don't expose your ignorance.

• Vovoli Vooli 6 years ago

In the first place, do you the meaning
    of that name Gbawe? Gbawe is a village
    founded and being ruled by one of the
    Gamashie divisional quaters and its thier stronghold, the pivot and the intigral part of this very custom ...

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

This issue of Ga youth attacking churches is a disgrace and a blot on the development of this country. If the Ga people are not happy with the church, they are free to take them to court but this taking the law into their own ...

• Foreigner 6 years ago

The Ga Leadership need to bring hoodlums like this to justice. These 'youth' are not concerned about their religious beliefs but using it as an excuse to extort money from the churches.

The same thing happened at our chu ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

The churches should simply respect the ban period. Members of these churches simultaneously worship God and practice their rituals. Is this not hypocrisy? WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS EQUALLY GOOD FOR THE GANDER.

• Ment 6 years ago

Respect the laws of the land while you simply worship in secret.

• Snr Ebony 6 years ago

let your idols deal with their God not your self.
    or deal with them not your self.
    Abososom y3 nkwasias3m

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Where are you coming from in Ghana,you don't have tradition in your village ?

• Lord Garvah 6 years ago

God first. But l can't understand why they don't want to respect our rules. If you go to the regions, they respect the rules and orders but not in Accra. After all, most of these pastors are not true men God. I'll suggest any ...

• haruna 6 years ago

yes it selves them right nest time they learn how to obey tradition.

• Tony 6 years ago

This madness must stop. You go attacking people having their service because you think they are making noise. Are you police officers? If this nonsense does not stop, we will be forced to find answers which might not be pleas ...

• suhu 6 years ago

Tony, I do not where you come from. But just to remind you, we in Kumasi were locked up under what I would call cultural curfew because someone had to be buried from 7pm to 4am. And people complied. Respect other traditions.

• MV.Dodoo, usa 6 years ago

Awwww my brother, you said it right. It is not the drums that will let people are God Worshippers. If they wasn't to play drums so not to disturb neighbors, they should use sound proof to build the church buildings with that ...

• Ras Tafari The First 6 years ago

Thank you ,Suhu for your contribution.Nobody complained about the curfew in Kumasi.That was tradition .However,the traditions of other people are seen by some in Ghana as being "useless".
    Let me tell those idiots bleating li ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• ScHoly 6 years ago

How can one religion be given powers to suppress the activities of another religion in the name of festival demanding ban on noise making? This issue clearly needs another constitutional overlook because there is freedom of ...

• grunah 6 years ago

Please, which religion calls for making noise, and moreso on a Wednesday night?

• ScHoly 6 years ago

Done you know the religion that celebrates homowo? Or do you think it is a national celebration?

• John 6 years ago

There is freedom of worship and not of noise making. If we shd revisit the constitution, I guest most churches will stop worshipping because they cant worship without making noise. So just hope that we don't revisit the cons ...

• Ras Tafari The First 6 years ago

Where were you ScHoly when people in the Ashanti Region were instructed to stay indoors because the Queen Mother was going to be buried?Was that a reasonable thing to do? Did you complain to the Ashantehene?I guess not and no ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Then let's throw away the Constitution of the Republic and each one for himself , God for us all. Nonsense

Freedom of worship, association and of speech be thrown to the dogs. Then the survival of the FITTEST as it pertai ...

• James Naru 6 years ago

I totally agree with you that we need to go back to the jungle.

This is absolute anarchy.

Ghanaians cannot be allowed to take the law into their own hands.

What the Accra youth ought to do is to report to the Police ...

Look my friend, the elders of Ga tradition took a permit from the police. It was published and announced in the news that no one should make a noise or play drum on such a days or weeks. After all playing of drums will not Je ...

• Abokyi 6 years ago

What is Ghana coming to, you can't drum because it's against a custom ,you can't bury your dead because it's against a custom, you can't rear goats because it's against a custom, you can't eat particular food because it's aga ...

• Knockout 6 years ago

Call the Police

• Doxo glory 6 years ago

ignorance is indeed a sickness, most of you just speak anyhow and judge anyhow... just be mindful of the way you speak about some people... because levels are not the same. Don't just stand and speak out of ignorance of strif ...

• dunaa 6 years ago

As a general rule, I am against people taking the law into their own hands. However, I am also of the school which gives respect to my hosts. I will not come into your house, and disregard your customs. Most of these pastors ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

WELL SAID DUNAA!

• Doxo glory 6 years ago

I am do much shocked how Christians who claimed so, speak anyhow, it's a great disloyalty to the body of Christ... you speak against a church like that, however you don't really know what actually happened... God is the churc ...

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

Keep quiet if you have nothing sensible to say. You sound confused.

• arkaah kofi 6 years ago

Look at one of d ignorant, lunatic guys out there. Where in d bible does God say people should disturb their neighbours with noise? Ignorant indeed.

• TT 6 years ago

I ask myself sometimes can these people do this to Muslims worshiping in a mosque? We Christians have allowed these to happen to us in the name of meekness.

Moslems don't play drums and make. noise to disturbs their neighbors. And you think when they pray God does not answer their prayers?
    You have all the year to make a joyful noise to the Lord. But they say take some few days ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Father forgive them they know not what they do. Brothers and sister it is a fearful thing to fall into the hands of the living God. Repent and serve the Lord, his mercies endure forever.

• Good Pastor 6 years ago

Denial all ungodliness.God is not happy with our lives. Remember you can not please God without His faith.

• Joseph ganyobi 6 years ago

ONLY AKAN SPEAKING PEOPLE TRY TO D?SRESPEACT THE GA LAWS.....AND ONE DAY ITS GOING TO GO OUT OF HANDS....THE GOVT OF GHANA IS WAITTING AND THE ASHANTI LEADERS ARE ALSO DOING NOTHING

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

Is Adenta part of Ga Mashe or La? I think the Minister for, Chieftancy Affairs should stop this abnormality from the Ga Youth

Koo Nino or you call yourself, where do you come from? Adenta is part of Greater Accra and is Ga traditional land not Eastern Region or Ashanti Region. The Ga's have their tradition of the land. We the Christain's should also ...

• Npp stinks 6 years ago

some people behave as if they are more wiser than God himself. jesus give unto God what belongs to God and onto ceasar what belongs to ceasar. for lack of knowledge my people perish.

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

As For GHANA ; we are DOOOMED AS A NATION !!!!!; we do not respect anything; we are just a lawless state because of few GREEDY PASTORS using the bible to dupe people ;we do not respect our rivers and pollute them ; we do not ...

• Spiritual AKA Nana Kwesi 6 years ago

How does Pastors contribute to the destruction of our water bodies. And how is their non payment of taxes causing harm to the state? Dude its better to hold your peace on certain matters I you're not too vexed in it, and by t ...

• gbenzeh 6 years ago

this foolish and stupid anago animals want to endanger the lives of church members cos of offering. All these useless and
    smelling anago people know is stealing and robbing people in the name of church. let's begin to sack t ...

• Constable Joy 6 years ago

NEXT TIME BURN THE CHURCHES.
    TEACH THEM.IN OUR TRADITION WE TRUST
    GA-MANSHI YOUTH AYEKOOO

• ezeco sam 6 years ago

Do they have the right to attack if someone break the law?is it their duty to do that? Some comment here show how ignorant most people are,if we called ourselves educated is it how we are going to rule our own world.oh Oman G ...

• Spiritual AKA Nana Kwesi 6 years ago

You are blessed to have such wisdom, that's why the Bible says the principal thing to get is wisdom. Alot of us are so oblivious and completely blinded by our foolishness that we tend to reason like donkeys and mules. May God ...

• Joseph ganyobi 6 years ago

TRIBAL WAR BETWEEN GA PEOPLE AND THE ASHANTIS IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER.....IF THE ASHANTIS IN ACCRA TRY TO BEHAVE THIS WAY.....

• Nii 6 years ago

We are talking about noise making and not tribal war. There are Gas belonging to Winners Church like any other churches.

• Bizzybone 6 years ago

Man we ashanti don't afraid you foolish ga people bring it on,we will even conquer your region

• Kwame 6 years ago

Stop making stupid comments about men of God. It comes with serious repercussions.

• Cwame bee 6 years ago

They got served. If the doesn't want to abide by the ordnance of the land, move out then.. If this simple instruction was given by a white person, it would have been a gospel.

• Ike 6 years ago

This attacking started from the flagstaff house to the court room in Kumasi and now church where are we going Ghanaians.

• Gary,usa 6 years ago

Can't obey simple rules.....can they disobey any rules in Ashanti region,this so called pastors are disturbing us too much Haba!!!

• suhu 6 years ago

If this was in the Ashanti region, the church would dare not have opened to service. Do not disrecpect other tribes.

• sakyi 6 years ago

See ignorance men and women speaking. What does the law of Ghana says " freedom of association and worship". There is no where in the Constitution of Ghana which states that citizenry should observe ban on drumming.
    If so, w ...

• xYussif 6 years ago

This is impunity of the highest order by the pastors who ignored the ban,once you fail to comply its means you re battle ready,who do they go to for land to build this churches?why can't you just allow them one moth and take ...

• Bizzybone 6 years ago

Instead of you to find some job to do you people are fooling around.Fuck off

• Jo Alaa 6 years ago

Let those who are criticizing the Ga youth go and challenge them if they are men/women enough. There you will see real blood

• Nanaba 6 years ago

These are Rastafarian pls every church in Ghana should arm itself. They should stop Muslims from using laud speakers at dawn and also stop airplanes from flying into Ghana. Christian youth should armed themselves to defend th ...

• Jim. 6 years ago

What is the festival meant for? Which deity is magnified during the festival? Is Jehovah God, the creator of heaven and earth, or the small gods of the Gas? Who is older, the Creator or the creation (smaller gods)? Has the bi ...

• Jim. 6 years ago

"So why should Christians obey worship their God in silence?" This should be why should Christians worship their God in silence?
    "they would have struck with blindness"
    they would have been...

Jim, it seems you know much in the Bible. Am not arguing with you but there somethings in the Bible to be fully understand it, you have to be a Theologian. The Bible said we should render to God that belongs to Him. And to re ...

• Offering no swa 6 years ago

That building looks like occultic building bro.. hmmm Gh and churches these days confuses us .what was the main cause of the wahala, l think the church might have backed off and let it cool down.But attack is an attack and so ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

If you want to live in Accra you have no choice but to recognize and be sensitive to their traditions just like in any part of the country and you can co-exist. The same applies to churches and organizations that are statione ...

• JAY 6 years ago

Good,some people think they can take the GA people for granted,I fully support the GA youth for their actions to enforce the ban on drumming

• Vovoli Vooli 6 years ago

Every blood Ghanaian descended from two main background, Fishing and Farming (BOTH CONTAINGS SEVEN LETTERS).The fishermen have days that nobody should go on the sea,likewise the farmers, days that you should not attend the fa ...

• Xt 6 years ago

What they did wasn't right,they should have done the right thing and went to court these people should be aware that the Christian youth far outnumber any sect in the country and even Accra and if they were to retaliate in th ...

• Zeus 6 years ago

This rasta men think their dreads make them strong like Samson,im personally waiting and hoping for one of them to cross my line and I'll show them that having dreads is not equal to having strength

• Nokofio 6 years ago

This can't happen in Ashanti Region. No one dares the Ashanti Hene when he gives orders. It serves as a lesson to defiant churches

• kokoboh 6 years ago

The Gbawe youth from the chief palace also serve as the mafia. They will attack and threaten you if you do not pay them kickback before doing any upgrades on your house. What a mess!

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

All the same the actions of the youth is simply hoodlum behaviour, they should not have taken matters into their hands like that.if the church was breaking any laws,the youth should have called the police or filed a complaint ...