You are here: HomeNews2017 05 25Article 541196

Blows over ‘missing’ choppers

Read Comments Comments (32)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR : MAAME ABENA ------- The NDC lost the election because they became God. Pride they say comes before the fall. How dare the NDC carry a cofin and says it was Nana Akufo-Addo? Today Nana Akufo-Addo has been brought back ...

• Larry 6 years ago

Who is fool aah ? If you are a man, put your phone number here let call and educate you, imbecile fool calling himself Kwasi Adade

• Raphael 6 years ago

Educate yourself first before you people talk like the way you shit and fuck foolish fool

• MATHS 6 years ago

Just using words by heart,"Blows over missing choppers" Where are the blows? Cheap and useless journalism.

• ibu 6 years ago

Kwaseaba

• Jb 6 years ago

NPP is a confused party. It is high time the military take over from the dwarf.

• DKD 6 years ago

The NDC denied the cost of the VP residence and the contract documents proved the NDC wrong. Now they are denying the missing helicopters. I hope they are right this time. This Dr. Kwabena Donkor promised ending DumSor but fa ...

• Amegaxoxo 6 years ago

Before we hear any more silly stories let me ask if the whereabouts of the Ghana Gas helicopters were included in the hand-over notes by the relevant ministry during the transition proceedings?These stupid journalists should ...

• John Salifu 6 years ago

I think the confusion is massive including the writer himself as his tenses are off = expose and exposed.

• Kwesi Kwansah 6 years ago

Where is Ghana Gas Management in this bruhaha. Why should politicians answer for this and not the Management of Ghana Gas? Why was proper handing over fo the helicopters done to avoid this vacuum. And is the former Energy Min ...

• Nii 6 years ago

you see we sometimes have idiots managing the country. Intead of handing over well they were busy going thru after shock of election and did nothing in the interest of Gh. I would expect a good handing over so we know what wa ...

• Leslie 6 years ago

Nii, you are indeed stupid.
    The minister is not in charge of preparing handing over notes.
    How do you know proper handing over wasn't done.
    PIAC erroneously reported about missing helicopters and deliberately decided to b ...

• JMK 6 years ago

Absolute lie! Tge PRO gor ghana gas fish mouth Owusu Bempea should have spoken. You mean competent people in govt can't read or search for the copters? Please, let us raise the debate above this infantile buffunery! It is sad ...

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

The company came out to say the choppers were not missing but are with the air force, but as usual, NPP lie peddling party has already put the lie in the public domain, and it is going through peoples' cooking pots. They kne ...

• Medumaba 6 years ago

This is crass incompetence and foolishness to buy the helicopters for Ghana Gas which is situated in Western region and park them in Accra. In event of attack or fire, by the time they will arrive in Atuabo then the damage ha ...

• John 6 years ago

Medumaba, who said the helis were/ are parked in Accra? They said the helis are with Ghana Airforce, those who have the expertise to handle it. Are you aware that Ghana Airforce has a base in Takoradi? Stop spewing what you d ...

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

From helicopters are missing to why are they in Accra? Do you hear yourself? You see how stupid and pathetic you sound?

• Agyapaye 6 years ago

Why are helis meant for Atuabo gas stationed in Accra whiles takoradi which is close by has equally an Air Force station? Okay, in total we are talking of 7 helis here; first four costing $25m each instead of $8m and the last ...

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

From helicopters are missing to why are they in Accra? Do you hear yourself? You see how stupid and pathetic you sound? Desperately trying to shift the goal posts to justify your lies.

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

NPP, lie, lie government, lying to cover their incompetence.

• Owura--Canada 6 years ago

Some people don't think, why do you buy choppers nothing very well that there are no Pilots to fly the planes. Because some people what to pocket 10% of the deal at all cost. This is clearly loot and share in NDC

• Wontumi Kwasia mpayin 6 years ago

Incompetence nie Nana nie, Incompetence nie Nana nie, Incompetence nie Baw nieeeee. Ashantis will say "onko baw"

• A.M.W 6 years ago

I have never seen a stupid journalist like you
    Yesterday the man on air retracting the foolish story and you are saying two ministers are fighting? Idiot

• koffi montrealn 6 years ago

Aben be bo,hmmm ,Kwabena Donkor,this time Asantehene can't save your are heading to jail,why are and John talking plenty,plenty.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• AZAA 6 years ago

They were indeed in hurry so they forgot to take the handing over note on the choppers which was thrown into the trash bin on the 6th Jan. 2017

• JMK 6 years ago

If your argument is right, then how did the new govt know thst Ghana Gas bought helicopters? Just listen to yourself. It is the laziness or ignorance or mischief that is bringing up this nonsense!

• AZAA 6 years ago

So another apology again? Every week so so apology, why Mr. Elephant

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

Buying helicopter with no pilot shame.

• DEAL WITH THE NDC THIEVES BRUTALLY NO 6 years ago

First you purchase 3 helicopters for $150 million dollars.
    Second you don't have the pilots to fly these helicopters and no helipads at Ghana Gas to park these helicopters to purportedly engage in the kind of activity for wh ...

• kUTRIKU 6 years ago

NO SPACE TO PARK THE COPTERS, NO PILOTS TO FLY THEMYET YOU WENT AHEAD TO SPEND A WHOLE $150M TO BUY THEM.BY THE WAY WERE THEY INCLUDED IN THE HANDING OVER NOTES WITH THEIR WHEREABOUTS?

• STRAIGHT TALK 6 years ago

So if there is a medical emergency in the Oil and Gas sector, based mainly in the Western region, the choppers will be flown from Accra to Western to participate in search and rescue operation?

Why can't you plan to stati ...