You are here: HomeNews2017 05 25Article 541192

$4m create, loot & share: NCA boss returns $40,000

Read Comments Comments (257)

• Yaw Amanfo 6 years ago

This is preposterous and all offenders must face the full might of the law. No mercy for these dirty thieves

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR : MAAME ABENA ------- The NDC lost the election because they became God. Pride they say comes before the fall. How dare the NDC carry a cofin and says it was Nana Akufo-Addo? Today Nana Akufo-Addo has been brought back ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Jail them.. Else tell all the simple goat thieves to return them and decongest our prisons.. Ghana is really sick...

• daladam 6 years ago

HE SHOULD NOT GET AWAY WITH JUST RETERNING MONEY HE STOLE

• Kwami 6 years ago

HE SAID MAHAMAA GOVT AND NDC ARE ALL THIEFS

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

CATCH AND RELEASE POLICY WILL NOT DETER CRIMINAL LOOTING.WHY DOES THE GOVERNMENT INSIST ON ALLOWING STATE OFFICIALS WHO ARE CAUGHT STEALING TO GO SCOTT FREE.WE DEMAND AN ANSWER FROM THE PRESIDENT.WE WANT TO SEE THEM CHARGED. ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

We can jail these criminal but we may not be able to recoup the stolen money and so the wisest thin to do is use wisdom to retrieve the money from them before nailing them to the cross.

• Gudman 6 years ago

So what at all was Mahama superintending over and could ask Ghanaian to renew his mandate. May God send you far from been our president. bye byeeeeeeeeee.

• Americano 6 years ago

The NPP govt needs to prosecute those officials but most importantly needs to reform the system to check corruption or else the next bunch may most likely do the same without the appropriate checks and balances.

• Ewurade Kasa 6 years ago

Ghana is going to be like Nigeria. Finished. Laws are there to punish criminals and deter potential and future criminals. At this level of corruption, if their punishment is just to repay what they stole, then Ghana is finish ...

• Nana Ansah 6 years ago

As long as white-collar crime is not seen as indictable and punishable offence, these rats in suit who steal and deny so many Ghanaians of their basic social rights like clinics for healthcare, schools for education, training ...

Master Nana Ansah, THANK YOU! I couldnt say it better. People are serving 10yrs behind bars for stealing goats and cassava. But those stealing millions of dollars are being given the opportunity to return their booty?

• Smart Frempah Uk 6 years ago

Really really sick country. The man in the street has to take over the country. Let's mobilise

• really 6 years ago

John Mahama should never have been a president.

This is sickening. People are serving 10yrs for stealing goats but the true criminals are going free. I am starting to believe that there is some seriously wrong with we blacks. There is something truly wrong.

The NPP guys are thieves. The NDC thieves are paying bribes behind the scene so that they return the stolen booty without going to jail. If this is how NPP will fix the problem of corruption, then they are worse than NDC.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

This war on terror "invented" by the evil state of Israel and her crime partners the UK,France and the US is nothing but a scheme of corruption in high places.
    Remember weapons of mass destruction -WMD- in Iraq, right?
    Only ...

• Abbass 6 years ago

I hope you are Not One of those animals who are killing themselves just Simply because of Region

• M10 6 years ago

Wanker; with God of Moses Israel is forever and ever!!!!

• Tweea 6 years ago

Well Said...May God Continue to Bless You.. Amen.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Prince zinator is who?What we are seeing is the product of her father JJ RAWLINGS.They are all corrupt Have you forgotten Abacha 4000000 million dollars

• Sam 6 years ago

from all the corruption

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 6 years ago

Who? Bring who to check what,? JJ? You've got to be out of your mind. He's worse. The only remarkable thing about him is he doesn't allow anyone else but him and his wife to steal from the state. Anyone else gets killed. Obvi ...

• Villager 6 years ago

In this village we willnot believe this story until the right thing is done, prosecute and jail if found quilty. Right now it sounds like propaganda to make it look like the govt is working

• SIBERIAN TIGER 6 years ago

NDC idiot, if you don't believe this NDC create, loot and share like we see now, it is your own brain dead problem. You are not a Ghanaian. You NDC evil pretends to be Ghanaian. We shall flush you all out. You can not destroy ...

• Madam Mao 6 years ago

Common thief. Disgrace to Sefwi.

• James Amevor 6 years ago

I know you are a fool. You worship these NDC thieves and looters. I believe when you see NDC Ayariga or John Mahama fucking your wife, you will not believe it. When those NDC thieves are jailed, perhaps you will believe.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

What else do you want? If BNI under corrupt Mahama had refused to work, that does not mean it's not working now?

• Atta 6 years ago

So the NDC ppl mentioned in the article just gave money back to the government out of the goodness of their heart even though they haven't stolen nothing? If not true why haven't they come out to deny it and sue ppl? Some Gha ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

If these people really chop chop this monies , they should be jailed for 100 years no probation

• Akua Mansa 6 years ago

Incompetent, Greedy and Corrupt

That's the NEC

We have been thought a hard Lesson

Never Again

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Why ordinary Ghanaians can be jailed for 10 years or more for stealing $50.00 smart phone but all these crooks and criminals in cheap suits stealing government money can be asked to repay and no consequences for their immora ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

Why is this guy not in court. We will never get corruption under control if we allow folks to steal and only refund money when caught. We need to put them in jail. The attorney general needs to step up or be dropped.

• Smart Frempah Uk 6 years ago

So if I steal someone's fowl and I am caught. If I am ready to return the fowl will I be spared jail? Oh my God!! Yes let them cough up the money and after?

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Return every pesewa and be jailed too,its sickening for our government officials to think that Ghanaian owe them something,they steal without blinking the eye.Nana Addo must hurry up with the special prosecutor,unless it's j ...

University graduates have really killed Ghana. Those who don't go to school only steal goats, cassava, plantain, etc, but university graduates steal millions of dollars. This is how far our useless university education has br ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 6 years ago

Government must continue publicizing such information, as and when they are available, so that Ghanaians know the depth to which the nation sank.

And the criminals,--- they must be shown no mercy! The laws of the land must ...

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

There are die-hard FOOLSOLDIERS who will defend this.

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 6 years ago

Excellently articulated Yaw but if you are a Ghanaian like l am,we know this is going nowhere. Just like all other similar cases.
    It's gonna get dragged through the courts and the media houses till everyone loses interest ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 6 years ago

Heartless,greedy,evil thieves and nation wreckers! Do such people have any conscience? Millions of Ghanaians live in abject poverty. That huge sum of money could have provided some relief for the downtrodden yet a few individ ...

• FREEDY 6 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?

• BABA 6 years ago

they are not going to jail because most of them were planted in ndc by npp

• James Amevor 6 years ago

Ghanaians have not seen anything yet of notorious NDC stealing and looting. Serious stealing and looting by NDC officials will soon come out. All of NDC men and women are thieves. Where is Baba Kamara?

• kk 6 years ago

NOTORIOUS DANGEROUS CRIMINALS (NDC)

• Yeboah 6 years ago

Jail them after the payment

• powers 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    black power master of the night
    the grand master,,,,money rituals by science0244908520 divine protection by universe
    healing power for church and black healing magic powers ...

• This is sickening 6 years ago

ooooh Africa why all these

• To do what 6 years ago

oooooh Africa

• SIBERIAN TIGER 6 years ago

Mahama wants to come back to finish Ghana 'kojoo'. It is up to Ghanaians if we will vote these NDC evils into power to loot and steal our country. NDC thieves are scared to death.

I wish NDC thieves will talk about this i ...

• powers 6 years ago

the grand master,,,,money rituals by science0244908520 divine protection by universe

• Akosua 6 years ago

Why are they not jailed?

• sharon 6 years ago

We have to end this stupidity once and for all. these criminals and economic saboteurs must be eliminated from the society...period. They were supposed to protect Ghana but decided to steal instead? Rise up youth of Ghana an ...

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

That's the only way. Ghanaians are incapable of doing the right thing all by themselves. No mercy here.

• Nana 6 years ago

Do we have to entertain these idiots on us?. There are plenty of such animals in key positions in the country. President God pave the way way for you to crack the whip on these criminals, the earlier the better. Jail all of ...

• luck day 6 years ago

Kwasia! Kronfuo - sika bebrebe yi wo de kohen

• Koo 6 years ago

So nobody is faithful in ndc party. You're calling for election 2020 who is going to vote for ndc party? Only those looters and their families. PNDC led by jj killed people by borrowing from bank. JJ what about your party peo ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

Thief how you are going to explain to your children.. Awifour..

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

This is a real SHAME!

• Amevor 6 years ago

NDC THIEVES

Wait till Npp leaves office.

• GaBaa 6 years ago

fool

• REGINA 6 years ago

ALL THIEVES IN NDC

• NDC are thieves 6 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmm NDC ARE ALL THIEVES

• Amoh-Mensah Dickson.....Kumasi 6 years ago

Well done Hamid ,let them pay after that jail them for at least ten years each

• Yaw 6 years ago

NDC SHOT AND KILLED MANY INNOCENTS FOR CORRUPTION THEY'VE NOT COMMITTED JUST FOR 50 peswes.
    TODAY THE NDC KOFI ADAMS HAS FIVE CARS AND SEE WHAT MAHAMA TOO HAD DONE..HE CAME AND SUPERVISED CORRUPTION...WHY DO HUMAN BEING ATA ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 6 years ago

IT WAS Ex.PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND HIS SIBLINGS WHO SUPERVISED CORRUPTIONS IN HIS GOVERNMENT.ASK THE BRITS WHY OUR NORTHERNERS WERE NOT ALLOWED TO TASTE ANY ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES WHEN THEY RULED GHANA? THE REASONS, THIEVERIES,LAZIN ...

• Nimo 6 years ago

If it is true we have to give them to class six pupils to beat them to death

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

After all this thievery they will come out nd defend it what a shame to mahama nd his creat ,loot nd share government you better stop thinking about 2020 elections

• Eraser from the US Of A 6 years ago

These greedy ass folks should be put on Firing Squad to deter folks from doing such things to the country. That is why me for one want another Rawlings like kind of figure from 1981 to come and take care of business. Is sad t ...

That's exactly my worry..these people don't even have common sense to invest in job creation with stolen money besides squander.

• OBIBINII 6 years ago

Arrest the thieves and those who helped them facilitate the transaction.

• John mahama 6 years ago

I'm even why this NPP government has allowed all these people to just refund their stolen money and go scot free. How can't you prosecute the likes of John dumelo, Ibrahim mahama, Dr opuni and co. Why why? We'll surely use ...

• John mahama 6 years ago

I don't even know why this NPP government has allowed all these criminals to just refund their stolen money and go scot free. Why can't you prosecute the likes of John dumelo, Ibrahim mahama, Dr opuni and co. Why why? We'll ...

• North 6 years ago

They should be jailed.

• Stone 6 years ago

So can you behave like this as state men? I feel shy to hear this. Shame on you people.

• Leslie 6 years ago

If ndc used the money for campaign, then it shd come to their fast.
    These guys aren't even good at stealing.
    How can u allow this to happen.
    You must first pay for the gadgets, get it working, then the rest of the money i ...

• Asem se be 6 years ago

This case makes nonsensical of the state Ghana, our institutions are dead. If there s any reason why we will want to form a Third Force Political party in Ghana, this is the reason. You bail them after they admitted and agr ...

• GhanaWarrior 6 years ago

Only the poor man will be hailed in not his fucking country. How come u can go and steal, refund and then go free. Jail them ir shoot these fuckers

• Nii 6 years ago

No one said they are going free...pls dont jump the gun

There is something called litigation and settlement policy..you agree where its costless to recoup sums stolen...and this is what they are doing, recoupe by settlemen ...

• Asem se be 6 years ago

Nii, don't pollute us with ur bullshit. Litigation and and settlement in a criminal case? Where did you learn your law? Rubbish

• kofi 6 years ago

Criminals in authority.worse than armed robbers.

• Amega 6 years ago

What a classic case of disgrace! They go about riding in huge cars, staying in posh houses! Can't believe this. Another shame.

• Agyata 6 years ago

NDC create, loot and share all the way.

• Willie Mawudeku 6 years ago

Why let them go and sleep in their comfort thieves keep them in custody

• kwaku kyeretwie 6 years ago

With such attitude and behavior how can Ghana come out to promote economic recovery? NDC shut down everything but the members keep shouting on top of their voices. These Mahama guys can steal in the open to allow people to su ...

• kwajang Apetu 6 years ago

What is this,I can't believe this. Terrible

• KK 6 years ago

These are the very people who made the previous govt lost the election and made then govt bad to the extend that Ghanaian called previous Govt all sort of names and kicked them out. I pray that no political party or group of ...

• Emma 6 years ago

This is a big disgrace to the country. How can a party which was formed on a so called principle of PROBITY, INTEGRITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY, by a self acclaimed political moralist plunge the country into such an economic abyss ...

• Kofi London 6 years ago

And that's the extent of their punishment. As a deterrent they should be made examples of and punished severely. Assets seized, jail terms etc.

• Kobee 6 years ago

We should remember Rawlings kill people because of 50Cedis and the children of Rawlings are now stealing Millions. What is Rawlings saying now. All these people must also be lined up in Teshie
    This is another "we no go sit d ...

• HONESTLY 6 years ago

FORGIVE RAWLINGS HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING

• Richard Nixson. 6 years ago

If these people are not prosecuted, we would act Delta 100 and Sahara 200 to act.
    They must pay interest and be jailed.
    Enough of the looting.
    Meanwhile, S. Baffour Bonne Snr was busy making children while at the FSH. From ...

• ODIATUO 6 years ago

Loki Anyidoho have you heard it. You speak like NDC had Ghana at heart.
    If BNI probe other institutions They may find Koku in a similar deal somewhere

• Amina 6 years ago

It is sickening. NDC were all loot and share from the Mahama right done to the footsoldiers. This is why Ghana children are being educated under the trees in Ghana and accepted as a formal educational practice for the village ...

• Kelly 6 years ago

This is really bad . This man has to be behind bars by now .

• de jee 6 years ago

ndc is a for the devil

• ananseba 6 years ago

All those involved should be identified and jailed. This is similar to EO Group's share of the Jubilee Field oil. EO Group was created, awarded 3.5% of the Jubilee Field. They subsequently sold part of it for $300m. How was t ...

• Watch 6 years ago

Thanks for seeing the analogy. Both NPP and NDC are dangerous for the masses. They are "stealers", with apologies to Sheikh IC Quaye.

So the NDC came into government to also chop some? Then NDC will remain in opposition forever because Nana and Bawumia will protect the public purse.

• Agya owusu 6 years ago

They must be jail at least 15yrs each but nana too should bring back the drill ship 3milion dollars or he Will go 25yrs and jj too should give Nigerian government 5million dollar back or get 35yrs jail term

• Koo 6 years ago

Very sad,so there's no honest person in Ghana ?and they will send their wards to school out side Ghana after stealing all our money.

• HONESTLY 6 years ago

I KNOW SOME OF THE HONEST PEOPLE IN GHANA

THEY ARE OFTEN OVERLOOKED BECAUSE THEY WILL NOT GIVE OR ACCEPT BRIBES
    THEY STARVE WHEN THEY HAVE NO FOOD AND PREFER NOT TO STEAL

JUST FIND THEM

• Dela 6 years ago

Unbelievable NDC oh my GOD.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

All these waste, while d hospitals and schools are understaffed, due to shortage of equipment and medicines.$6000,000 used in tracking opposition's phones and that of mine.it was my mantra telling others that my phone was bug ...

• Nanfuri 6 years ago

Hunt down and kill nation wreckers

• Dead Goat 6 years ago

Is the dead goat john Mahama reading this? This is what he presided on. Such thieves running a country called Ghana. Indeed, no abaabas3.

• kofi 6 years ago

BOARD O! BOARD. IT IS NECESSARY? WHAT ABOUT THE COUNCIL OF STATE? THEY HAVE OUTLIVED THEIR OBJECTIVES......PRIVATE AUDITING FIRM CAN VOUCH AND SUPERVISE ALL THESE ....LEAKAGES....INTO STREAMS FLOWING UPHILLS

• HOLLAND 6 years ago

They should be jailed after refunding their share of the money. Don't let them go free.

• Kwaku Tafari 6 years ago

Dirty thieves like this need to be stoned to death like other thieves mobbed by ppl on the streets. How on earth can you be so wicked to your country like this? God help our homeland Ghana.

• kofi 6 years ago

BAFFOE-BONNIE DISGRACED FAMILY. YOU HAVE A REPUTABLE FAMILY NOW YOU MESSED IT UP .............

• Florita Olympio Newton, USA 6 years ago

Collect the money and jail them. Please no mercy.

• Else 6 years ago

Shameful free educated elite murderers

• sakatua 6 years ago

Shit,if amedume faced firing squad for using his office to secure a LOAN of 50,000 cedis,then why are these parasites walking freely for?

• Kpevi 6 years ago

No election in 2020 or even beyond until we find out that npp is also looting

• petit 6 years ago

Isn't kwasi pratt on the NCA board?

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

If Nana does not 5 to 10 people in the ndc he will lose the next elections.

• jato 6 years ago

All involved must be locked up for GOOD without trial

• Araba 6 years ago

They shouldn't just be made to refund but to be prosecuted for taking the money in the first place. Why can an individual take so much state funds. What do they do with these huge amounts of money?

• CITIZEN 6 years ago

The BNI must investigate THE GHANA MARITIME AUTHORITY FORMER DIRECTOR-GENERAL, DR PETER AZUMA AS The money given to the authority to purchase a patrol/rescue boat to be stationed at the Volta lake for rescue operations was sh ...

• kwabena Wiafe 6 years ago

Jail them all

• Zion wa 6 years ago

Ghana was indeed corrupt under john mahama government

• obk 6 years ago

Please brethren let us all support smart of adom fm as we march tomorrow to present documents of corruption to eoco. Time 7am, venue :circle. Let's unite to weed out corruption

• Nanaba 6 years ago

If you the government don't probe and prosecute these looters later they will say if they have done something wrong they would have been jailed. Pls stop this Strach my back make I skrach your back bull shit. Jail these corru ...

• Joe 6 years ago

With things starting to unfold withng NDC circles, NDC is done. If even Board members are able to do this what about the inner circles of NDC? Thank God for change of government this would not have come up and with more to be ...

• Kofimensah 6 years ago

Why should George Oppong refund $1m when he took 100.00, according to your story?
    Anyway, why have all these people not yet been locked up or sent to court after admitting to theft?

• The Truth 6 years ago

As they say, this is only the tip of the iceberg.Do we also refer to this as "witch hunting"?

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Whether he brings them whatever this guy must be jailed. Same applies to lbrahim Mahama.Ghana judges why should someone steals aponkye wealth 200ghc and you jail him two to three years and government officials steal millions ...

• Ghana 6 years ago

Thes NDC people shd go to jail as well.

• kwaku 6 years ago

when someone steals a goat, do we ask him to bring back the goat n go free? must work irrespective of ur status in society

• Kwame 6 years ago

Oh Ghana my motherland.

• Kofimensah 6 years ago

It appears this government is playing too soft.
    We were told John Dumelo attempted to steal a V8. He was only nade to return it.
    Now a gang of suit-wearing criminals have looted and shared millions of dollars.
    They are on ...

• Taliban2 6 years ago

Go for the big fish!! These are the weaker stealers.

• Dr M. M-Bonsu(arckotoko@gmail.com) 6 years ago

When a poor, HUNGRY man/woman steals food from a supermarket, he or she goes to prison (most often with no charge). My own nephew who was accused of backing up into a police officer's car at a filling station, was arrested by ...

• DERICK 6 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO AND npp are not wrong of their promises if this money can be shared among them.Honestly l dont know how to discribe the ndc.THE ONLYWORD L CAN THICK OF IS DEAMONS.wicked.This people shouldnt come to power anymore.

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

so if there was no change of government, the money would have ended in their pocket . They must of no mercy go to jail

• KTZ 6 years ago

Bringing the money back should not stop him from going to jail. In order for Ghanaians to trust the current administration, some one needs to go jail for all this corruption cases.

• Yaw 6 years ago

These people are more than criminals. When the less endowed steals a goat they jail him for some 3 or more years but when a big man steals they allow him to go free of charge. I think they should spend some time behind bars s ...

• richy 6 years ago

Oh Ghana hmmm checks their background am sure some are elders in a church. God is watching

• Watch 6 years ago

Some are elders in churches and sheikhs in mosques. They amass wealth while the poor suffer and they sing hallelujah and allah hu akbar.

• Governor 6 years ago

So all these things were happening under the watch of John Mahama? The corruption he claimed existed was within the NSS because they were not his appointees. God is great.

• mosed 6 years ago

God will judge all this thieves.

• say it loud 6 years ago

These guys must spent the rest of their lives at the Nsawam prison. These criminals are the reason why Ghana was in a reverse gear under prez. John Mahama. Thank God we booted them out. Mahama Onaapo in LOOTING

• Ndc full supporter 6 years ago

Omg this is a shame ndc why why why,Ama Ghana God have mercy

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

HON. HAMID MUST TELL US ABOUT THE NEXT ACTION AFTER THOSE THIEVES HAVE REURNED THE MONEY. SOME OF US ARE ALREADY SCARED THAT THEY MIGHT BE SET FREE SO PLEASE COME OUT. IT WILL BE A SERIOUS MATTER IF GOVT FAILS TO TAKE ANY PUN ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 6 years ago

Returning the money is no excuse for stealing, these individuals should still go to jail.

• Abe 6 years ago

NDC now that is witch hunt right ? useless party

• deen 6 years ago

Another miss reportage. as the ghost names. missing aircraft. an the 13 million veep building all was misleading stop your propaganda an work on your promise.

• Ato 6 years ago

What you have uncovered at NCA is a pea-nut. Start from year 2000 and you will know who received US$200,000 from a building contract. The MP whom an operator built for.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• UNCLE WATCHMAN 6 years ago

THE BEST THING IS TO HANG HIM PUBLICLY AND MUMMIFY HIS BODY ON A POLE FOR POSTERITY.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Oh Ghana

• DERICK 6 years ago

The type of money that this people are stealing is shocking and sickening.we in abroad dont hear of such figures.How come third world country Ghana your misusing and stealing money any how.This money can be used to develope G ...

• Dboy 6 years ago

This NDC people, the only thing they know is destroying mother Ghana. I pray they stay in opposition till eternity. They lack the wisdom to rule a nation. Chai

• Lord Opooman 6 years ago

We're suffering because of these greedy,back biting leaders

• OMAN BA PA 6 years ago

MAHAMA,NDC WILL NEVER COME TO POWER AGAIN,CRIMINALS,EVIL AND DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,FOOOLS

• KWESI YANKSON 6 years ago

masa jail them jaaaail them seeea sem

• AAbu 6 years ago

That ALHAJI Osman former security coordinator is wicked... He claims to be working to safeguard Ghana yet he has been caught pants down... He is a big thief who was busy since Rawlings days arresting innocent people for comm ...

• Amina 6 years ago

This is why he is now playing politics with his loot but it too late . Ghanaian needs to see the documentation as a proof of purchase of those items specified to demand such money? This is the issue Hon Hamid wants clarity of ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 6 years ago

What are all these boards for ?

• Agbedefu 6 years ago

This is just some joke, how this guy is still a freeman after this admission is just 'sometingi'. I dey shock sef, we go butcher soon.

• SAM 6 years ago

You cannot just return the cash & go free like that. Jail them

• Samdougi 6 years ago

Oh,this is a disgrace,Osman is a brother to a big fish ???? at the presidency.This people need to be caged by now

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

Mr prez Addo, what are u doing at all. Why are all these people walking so free. Is Nsawam full. Frm Opuni to Dumelo, many other more. Is it so simple to steal, refound & walk free abt. No. It shouldnt go like that. Mr prez, ...

• Sunkwa. 6 years ago

It's very good to retrieve the money. Please reduce the jail term for anyone who pay back. Pls make sure they don't comeback early to enjoy their loots.

• powers 6 years ago

• T and T 6 years ago

Do U now see what CHANGE can do for us? We should be ready to vote Nana out if he allows corruption to show his ugly head in his gov.
    We should also have national debate about CHANGE in our culture and its primitive practic ...

• Awal 6 years ago

This might be one of the few we hearing about , they don't care how they make money period, loot ,share and let the ordinary citizen suffer, injustice all over the place, all these government officials must swear by gods whic ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

NPP SOLD GHANA TELECOM AND SHARED 5OOO DOLLARS BRIBE EACH. KEN AGYAPONG WAS A TAXI DRIVER IN USA. HE DECIDED TO COME TO GHANA TO DO POLITICS. HE IS NOW ONE OF THE RICHEST IN GHANA. WHO WILL TRY TO FIND OUT HOW HE CAME BY SO ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Is nana Addo going to stay silent on this one too. What kind of gentility is that ah!

• Ghabay,NY 6 years ago

Kwasi Pratt was a board member of the NCA,he probably got his share of the loot.According to the story,the 500,000 dollars was shared among other persons,who are these faceless persons?Invastigate the loud mouth Pratt and loc ...

• Kennedy agyapong feo 6 years ago

where were u?EOCO and BNI...I suggest the bosses of these apparatus must also be seriously involved in the whole scandal.does that mean u are only operational when there is a change in government?.......we leave to see

• OBREMPON NY, NY 6 years ago

This suggestions and clear evidence that the
    system has begun to FUNCTION. GOOD
    WORK, NANA. And this is evidence of
    good GOVERNANCE. Collect ALL THE LOOTED
    MONEY.

• Adams 6 years ago

No mercy or favors, prosecute n jail all thses wicked thieves n all public corrupt officials. I'm even ashamed for supporting NDC when I hear this.. I pray that all corrupt JM appointees will be prosecuted n jailed...God help ...

• Aghahuwa gushegu 6 years ago

no excuse for theft case.he should have been in jail now and the payment has to do with interest .they were those who make the country economic difficult

• Kofi Donkor 6 years ago

Eh Ghana!!! Hmmmmmm.

• Jeffrey Franklin 6 years ago

This dude is a brother to one supreme court justice Paul Baffour Bonnie.
    He got his appointment during the 2012 election petition.
    He must face the law without fear or favor

• PEKI TUMU 6 years ago

As sickening as the loot of Woyome

• Kwame kyere 6 years ago

All this money in Ghana,always going for loans finally imf managing our Nation v sad v sad our leaders when,all of u 're Christians and Muslims remember there is a judgment.See Ghanaians dying on the desert the Mediterranean ...

• Kwabena Nkurmah 6 years ago

These are kind of people Ghanaians entrusted our behoving nation into their hands
    We went length and breath to keep them in power.
    When school children had swim big rivers Togo to school and same back home
    Some of them h ...

• Salifu 6 years ago

These thieves should be prosecuted and jailed if found guilty. NO MERCY . PLEASE JAIL THEM WITH HEAVY SENTENCES TO DETER OTHER THIEVES. JOHN MAHAMA THE COMMANDER OF THIEVES SHOULD WATCH OUT FOR NSAWAM SOON.

• Terror 6 years ago

Yeah punish all of them.This was what Rawlings was expecting Mills to do in 2008 after the loot and share by npp but no, because he thought he was peaceful he allowed the members of the previous government to stay in offices ...

• Kwame kyere 6 years ago

We go out for begging,finally a small Nation like Ghana leaders can't manage upon all their big coats,suite case n their pen later call in IMF to come in,see how leaders 're robbing a Nation Ghanaians 're dying on the desert ...

• asem 6 years ago

Mahama, government really really ditched Ghana and Ghanaians are still supporting them. Meanwhile the money they stole were not shared among those who are supporting them. Those who are supporting them are still wallowing in ...

• Apostle. Obuasi. 6 years ago

President Akuffo Addo administration must retrieve all state funds stolen and prosecute the offenders to prove that Mahamas administration was corrupt to some extent. Present govt appointees who do the same must be jailed

• kwasi 6 years ago

this is irritating!

• Boye 6 years ago

BNI Please collect the money first and from there take action, invite all of them those who cant return the money, their houses, cars and any proporties must be sold to cover some of the balance then take actions, Mahama than ...

• NANA PLEASE TAKE ACTION 6 years ago

NANA ACT OOOH ACT OOOH ACT NOW OOOH

• FOG 6 years ago

A chain of thieves from Mahama down to NdC foot
    soldiers

• Dzigbodzi 6 years ago

Church elders and deacons. No mercy for Poor Ghanaians. When trial begins Big pastors and chiefs will start knocking at heavy doors for pardon. Wish am the door keeper at the Flagstaff house.

• obk 6 years ago

Please brethren let us all support Capt. Smart of adom fm as we march tomorrow to present documents of corruption to eoco. Time 7am, venue :circle. Let's unite to weed out corruption

• okai-mensah Nicholas 6 years ago

This is just the tip of an iceberg.These thieves. The Koku Ayidohos,Gen. Mosquitoes should say it is politically motivated. Fools .

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 6 years ago

In my opinion I don't blame the people who stole the money, rather the president who was all the time encouraging the people to steal.Look at Somebody like Dr Opuni who was the CEO of Cocoboard can someone tell me the preside ...

• King 6 years ago

Ghanaians forget so easily. They have so soon forgotten the same looting happened with Kuffour and his looting brigade. Look it is as simple as this:
    NDC and NPP are same!!!! Corrupt, inept and hopeless. Ghana is going nowhe ...

• Tony Lithur, CL & S lawyer 6 years ago

NPP party is not populated by saints but, level of thievery will NEVER happen under Nana Addo's watch. John Mahama was NOT a presidential material!!!! He is fucking USELESS as a leader. NDC bring mahama back in 2020 and wi ...

• Aba 6 years ago

Eeii, Ghana. So most of this people go to church and the mosque and they profess to be Christians and Moslem. This is robbery at the highest level. I think they have to face the law...

• King 6 years ago

Brother Tony, I AM SORRY but NDC and NPP are the same. If not why is Ghana retrogressing in all sectors of the economy since Ghana returned to democracy. Just sum up our total revenue plus loans and aid and match it with the ...

• Ghabay,NY 6 years ago

Thats His sexellency,atopahene John Mahama for you,he was so busy with his atopa escapades that he didn't get the time to check all thsese corrupt practices in his govt.And he was also neck deep into it.

• nya 6 years ago

We must stop voting for people like this, both NPP and NDC

I wonder what JJ RawSHIT will say about the so-called PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY NDC thieves. Should Nana tie these wicked and UNPATRIOTIC NDC thieves to the stake and shoot them up at Teshie military range like JJ did to Am ...

• King 6 years ago

Rawlings and his AFRC and NDC were/are a fraud! Ghanaians are very gullible. Rawlings is himself corrupt.

Tony I have responded to your comments to my posting above.

• Atta 6 years ago

Hahaha why return the money. Very soon my party will go after these thieves including Martin Delle who robbed the good people of Nkoranza and others through care for humanity.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

This should be a matter for the AG to prosecute in Ghana. Why is the BNI acting as an intermediary now and collecting the funds? Let the culprits answer for themselves in a court.

• Kejitan 6 years ago

Yes its a must that they should return the money and they must face the law.Because it is a crime and also causing financial loss to the state.If we really want to fight corruption then we must prosecute corrupt officials.

• oman 6 years ago

let us wait nd see the action of Nana. if nothing is done abt this nonses then come 2020.....we shall see

• Agyapaye 6 years ago

So is it bcos of this fool getting this position to steal that's why justice baffoe boney voted against the 2012 petition? A whole bunch of corrupt family, shame on you all.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• slyster 6 years ago

WELL APONKYE, I haven't heard from you yet. Normally you are the first to comment and try to cover up for the ndc's demonic deals. Stop exhibiting those defeatist attitudes and say something about your ndc party. It's very ...

• Seth Bonsu 6 years ago

This man returns $40,000 he stole from the state and he is not even arrested.
    Somebody steals a tuber of Yam and goes to prison for 1 year.
    Does it make any sense?. God have mercy on this country.

• kk 6 years ago

How about the $2.5 billion being looted now by Ken Ofori Atta and his gang? When will they start paying back? Kuffour and his thieves like Bawumiah, when will they start paying back?

• kk 6 years ago

Can we see NPP thieves who looted the state pay back money too? Starting from Kuffour and now Ken Ofori Atta and his $2.5 billion. Please start paying back for peace or big trouble one day.

KK, do you understand what going on ? How did Ken Ofori Atta steal 2.5bn cedis? This is what WICKED NDC people always do. When they are caught red-handed, these NDC people try to confuse the issue. KK talk about this ass-h ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 6 years ago

How can ghana develops when all these criminals are still exist? Steal from the state hmmmmmmm.oooooo my God, Dr Kwame Nkrumah come amd see youe Ghana oooooo. Some of these politicians have PhD in stealing from the state. ALL ...

• Amoh-Mensah Dickson.....Kumasi 6 years ago

Well done Hamid,let them pay after that jail them for at least 10 years

• kings 6 years ago

Why our elders due are so thief like that Nana please show them your power for young Ghanaians we are surfer too much in our life.please don't forgive them the money is too much show them your power

• Kofi Peprah 6 years ago

A case for the firing squad?
    If we decide to grant them mercy, they should at least be made to pay interest.

• Kofi 6 years ago

What are they waiting for? They should be made to face courts. Thank God that NDC lost the elections.

• Samuel ampofo 6 years ago

They are thieves if it is true ,common criminals,equality before the law. They should be jail if found guilty

• Samuel ampofo 6 years ago

Ask them what they did to smart tv, next generation broadcasting

• Nanaba 6 years ago

If you the government don't probe and prosecute these looters later they will say if they have done something wrong they would have been jailed. Pls stop this Strach my back make I skrach your back bull shit. Jail these corru ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Hope They will face criminal charges under the laws of Ghana.

• Ghana One 6 years ago

na wa for Ghana oh , things are changing very fast for bad

• Kwame 6 years ago

Too much propaganda. If he has return tbe money that means he know what he was doing.
    Somebody is in Nsawam for stealing cassava which cost about 20 cedis.
    Jail them and let us know you are not part of them.
    You know you ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Nana is soft! I will get them all!
    Bush Country

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 6 years ago

Baffoe Bonnie has brought a big shame to his family generation yet unborn. KWASEAMPANIN! !
    You'll soon go to NSAWAM prison.

• Mahama 6 years ago

NDC ass finally EXPOSED! Where is Ayidoho, Jamal, Mosquito, Kofi Adamu and the other corrupt NDC official who think noise making will shield them?

Nana and Ghanaians are coming after you wolves to collect back our state fu ...

• Tsotsoo 6 years ago

They should be prosecuted after refunding the monies they stole. This is naked robbery.

• PUNISH THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 6 years ago

RETRIEVE THE MONIES, SEIZE THEIR ASSETS< JAIL THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Assan 6 years ago

First Subah create loot and share, then this. We await the Special Prosecutor.

• Mahama 6 years ago

These thieves and all the other NDC thieves must be jailed. Just paying back the money is not enough deterrent to stop corruption.

Let them pay a heavy jail term that will send a strong signal to all corrupt officials.

• Aba 6 years ago

This is so sad... and infants are dying at our hospitals of infections. We say we dont have money to buy cribs for newborns? And we say we can't offer free high school education?

• nana boakye 6 years ago

So are they going free after refunding the money?.hmmm its like we are joking as a country..someone steals government's money and he is asked to refund it and go free...hhmm gh

• nana poku 6 years ago

npp will loose 2020 election if they fail to arrest anyone who has unlawfully pocketed our money

• Kas 6 years ago

They must pay the money back to the state and their assets confiscated until all money looted are paid immediately .

• Awal 6 years ago

This might be one of the few we hearing about , they don't care how they make money period, loot ,share and let the ordinary citizen suffer, injustice all over the place, all these government officials must swear by gods whic ...

• Jee Jerry 6 years ago

Jail all of them simple as that.
    When will this stop?

• Jee Jerry 6 years ago

Jail all of them simple as that.
    When will this stop?

• Tekno 6 years ago

Some of these guys are somebodies father's.Can you imagine...my dad is a thief. Oh gosh!!! Masa some of the top daddy's in suit and ties,nice car and driver are not more than common thieves. No wonder God keeps telling us not ...

• Kea 6 years ago

Oh that's ok then ...,you crazy people ...arrest ...court ...prison .....BANANA REPUBLIC

• KSK 6 years ago

Mahama -trained thieves. Has Mahama spoken ? A bunch of highly sophisticated looters. Any clean person in Ndc?pls name him or her.

• Opk 6 years ago

NDC eastern regional? Secretary Oliver Kevor, was he also a board member? Just asking.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 6 years ago

Let all who shared the money be rot in jail Amen! Baffoe Bone ye nipa bone papa!

• Sid usa 6 years ago

Are the courts going to release the arm robbers if they should bring back what they robbed?

• DEAL WITH THE NDC THIEVES BRUTALLY NO 6 years ago

This is how the face of a complete and absolute NDC thief who operates at the highest level of stealing and thievery looks like.

• KOO NIMO 6 years ago

The most useless president that ghana has ever had and he is still talking about 2020. 2020 my ass, look at the corruption that went on and then when we finish, we will go and borrow money from international financial institu ...

• Daddy JOE. 6 years ago

I said from the beginning that all this guys are thugs,but I was reply with insults from some of the so call politicians,Now the truth is out for everyone to see,but first of all lets all thanks GOD that finally the wind hv b ...

• Baafour Awuah 6 years ago

$4m loots & share. why why!!! NDC. why doing this to the people of Ghana?
    Teachers don't have lesson notes to prepare their scheme of wk, no chalk,
    no furniture, no decent classrooms and you have chopped all these cash. God ...

• COCK IT 6 years ago

Cock the firing squad gun now. Cock it and release the safety catch now for the thieves now!!!

• Jaguu 6 years ago

Mr president please work and stop those unnecasssry promises, how long should it take to just prosecute someone who is engage into these serious crime with evidence, they hav even accepted their fault n u are still talking ab ...

• owusu Eric 6 years ago

Please quickly arrest this money chopper man ???? and his people

• kebo7 6 years ago

just 1% ooo no plz vomit d 99%% also + interest

• Yaa 6 years ago

We have all this money and still borrowing God will punished you all

• Ohehekesie 6 years ago

yes. this sefwis are a all criminals. Villagers . jail them all.

• kuntunkunuku 6 years ago

Incompetent Mahama didnt oversee
    the corruption.

• ike 6 years ago

I think mahama did Ghana a disservice by appointing thieves every contract under his administration should be carefully review for any such deals .Anyindividual found to cause financial loss to state should be jailed accordi ...

• Nash 6 years ago

The same thing happened when NPP were renovating the Various stadiums under kuffour regime when your so called Senior minister was fired over same corruption every politician is a thief all over African continent.

• Nash 6 years ago

When Haruna Eseku said the castle is a den of kick back what did Ghanaians said including AkufoAddo as attorney general. When kufuor sacked osafo maafo over stadium corruption what happened every politician is a thief shut up ...

• esi 6 years ago

baffoe bonnie do you have children??
    do they breathe and eat????
    do they live in a house????
    are they in school????
    are they able to go to good hospitals
    and many more.......
    You think that God is not a just God...

M ...