You are here: HomeNews2017 05 25Article 541188

IAEA submits INIR Mission report to Ghana’s Energy Minister

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Kofi Thompson 6 years ago

This madness is driven solely by greed-filled special interests with an eye to kickbacks galore.

What is a nation that is unable to deal effectively even with the relatively simple task of safely disposing of household and ...

• Mr. Monk 6 years ago

ghana already has nuclear reactors. it was built during the Nkrumah era by the Israelian gov, if I remember correctly. Nkrumah made sure of that and even sent out ppl to Russia to study all about nuclear power. Unfortunately ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

It is those who bring the plant that will be incharge of it. These IPPs will operate the plant using some local experts. The waste that will be produced will be handled by this same IPP. Ghana will only purchase the cheap and ...

• Dr. Jay 6 years ago

I DO NOT THINK YOU KNOW THE CONSEQUENCE. IPP WILL SURELY DUMP THE WASTE SOMEWHERE IN GHANA.WHO WILL POLICE SUCH WASTE MANAGEMENT? WE CAN'T EVEN MONITOR GALAMSEY AND HOUSEHOLD WASTE. GHANA IS FINISHED. DO NOT JUST WRITE FOR WR ...

• Storm 6 years ago

I understand the way you feel bro, you need to get some education. 1. There are standard procedures for handling radioactive wastes, most especially that of a nuclear power plant. 2. Don't ever compare galamsey with nuclear p ...

• Dr. Jay 6 years ago

YOU GOT IT WRONG. I'M TALKING ABOUT OUR POOR CULTURE OF MANAGEMENT AND MAINTENANCE. EVERYONE LOVES CHEAP ENERGY FROM NUCLEAR POWER BUT THE ASSOCIATED WASTE AND HOW IT'S STORED, MONITORED AND MAINTAINED FOR HUNDREDS AND PROBAB ...

• Storm 6 years ago

Let me educate you Mr Oga. How dare you address a country like this, I don't want to believe you are out of your mind. Its people like you who come online on faceless forum to spew rubbish. Mind you, I've been following your ...

• Quantum ED 6 years ago

please its nuclear fusion that has no radioactive waste produced and not nuclear fission. Mankind is no where near viable nuclear fusion technology. if nuclear fission can be an option why not. The western world used it to de ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii