You are here: HomeNews2017 05 24Article 541063

Our helicopters not missing – Ghana Gas

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Kareem Starboy 6 years ago

Ghana paa! Ghana Gas enclave in the Western Region but helicopters are in Accra whereas we have an Airforce station in Takoradi. Smh

• Tango and cash. 6 years ago

Where are the rest ?

• Aluta man kumasi 6 years ago

we know, you are npp member.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Let them keep shifting the goal post. A lie is like pregnancy, it pushes up for all to see with time and not down.

• Luther King 6 years ago

don't create your own distortions. the report didn't say the helicopters were in accra. it said with the air force. why cant we read?

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

Luther King or whatever you call yourself did you read the story well?? I think you need Nana's free SHS to comprehend. The story said the helicopters are at the "Air Force Headquarters at Burma Camp"

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

From the "helicopter are missing" to "why are they in Accra"? Are you listening to yourself? You see how pathetic and stupid you sound? You are the one who needs free SHS. Fool.

• Nonva 6 years ago

Get out, aren't you ashamed for supporting incompetent lie. Fools and gaulible people like you believed everything said by the NPP government. You can even believe that Kotoka International Airport is also missing.
    Kumasiano ...

• Aluta man kumasi 6 years ago

no place to hide. all the lies will expose.

Is Dr. Manteaw who made the allegation an NPP member. These NDC faggots just cannot differentiate between NPP members and others.

• Nonva 6 years ago

But you supported him without consulting your common sense

• Luther King 6 years ago

we have allowed propaganda to drive all that we do. PhD holders don't even know what to say. they get so excited when microphones are in front of them and they spew out garbage to tarnish people's reputations. all the npp gu ...

• NICH 6 years ago

False report. the statement did not state the name of the spokesperson or an authority on behalf of Ghana Gas. The date of the agreement is incorrect, December 2017 is seven months away.

• FREE EDUCATION 6 years ago

Npp is such an ignorant party eh! But Bawumia can have the nerves to tell Ndc that they don't read. maybe the Ndc added the choppers to their series of files and took them home. How did we end up with these good for nothing ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

The NDC criminals are capable of swiping everything, from ballot boxes to government vehicles, not mention the emptying of the Central Medical Stores, and burning the entire medical supply of the country's sick and the frail ...

• UPPER East 6 years ago

the agreement was signed on 21st December 2017?

• duadua 6 years ago

Obviously the whole statement is fake. If staff at Ghana Gas could not spot the mistake it makes you wonder the type of people managing the institutions in Ghana

• EKOW PHOBIA 6 years ago

When lies are exposed like this, it is hard to regain confidence again. It is like biting a stone in a mouthful of rice.
    Our politics is becoming dirtier by the day!

• Mohammed Tijani 6 years ago

The contract was signed on 20 December 2017 ? Are you sure this is from Ghana Gas ?

• Npp stinks 6 years ago

Go tell Abronye DC to go look for it for you. useless and incompetent idiots.

• Fidel Ramos 6 years ago

Get your story straight Sir. John Incompetent commissioned the helicopters on 23rd September 2015 and yet, the contracts were signed on 21st December 2017. Really? You think we are that stupid? And tell me something, why woul ...

• Yentua 6 years ago

50 million dollars for a Chinese helicopter which could have been donated for free? Reminiscent of Mahama's fighter jet and hangar deal which made him poison Mills to avoid being implicated. Not surprised however as Chris Wil ...

• Brynt 6 years ago

Think out side the box. Typing mistake is from GhanaWeb

• Girls SP 6 years ago

npp = nonsense people's party
    npp = narcotics people's party
    npp = friends and family party

NDC=November December Criminals
    NDC= National Destroyers Cult
    NDC= Narcotics Distributors Confederation

• Mallam Zarki 6 years ago

The total cost of all the 4 helicopters was 50 million dollars. Thus, each one of them costs 12.5 million dollars. Google and read the former president's speech at the commissioning of the helicopters in September 2015. The m ...

• Adam 6 years ago

Shame unto you all. God will punish you all one by one

• Mama T 6 years ago

Your anger should be directed at the hyper inflated prices of the helicopters and not their whereabouts. We need to trace the flow of funds used for the acquisition and who at Ghana Gas benefitted from this loot and share sch ...

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

This failed minister called Kwabena Donkor hastily arrived at a conclusion that Ghana's security is in the wrong hands because of an alleged "missing" helicopter. I'm not surprised he was sacked for non-performance.

• papa nii 6 years ago

this NPP kraa when are they going to learn? they have a lot to do ooo, 1 district 1 factory, 1 village 1 dam, 1 akuffo addo 1 bawumia all within 4 years. stop subjecting yourself to this public ridicule. how can helipcoter ge ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

SUE THOSE FAKE MEDIA HOUSE WHO REPORTED THE MISSING HELICOPTERS SHALOM

• Skippy 6 years ago

Npp shifting the goal post?!!!
    Gullible npp supporters swallow hook line & sinker any concocted rubbish that is put out there for their illiterate followers & myopic intellectuals.
    This time they don't have any reliefs like ...

• Tweee y3 fr3 no tah 6 years ago

And where are they if not missing?.. haaaaa eiiiii gh paa nie... as3m o

• asem 6 years ago

NDC is spreading such rumour to discredit the NPP government. They have forgotten that Ghana belongs to all of us as Ghanaians and not NPP or NDC.

• Veni 6 years ago

Hmm. So by inference are they saying that the air force base in Takoradi does not have hangar and lacks the expertise to keep and operate the Helis on behalf of Ghana Gas except the Air force Base in Accra?

Misplaced prior ...

• Bukana 6 years ago

The onus now is on Ghana Armed Forces to confirm the whereabouts of the four helicopters - whether they are in Accra or Takoradi military base.

• Bukana 6 years ago

...my hunch is that they're at the Takoradi Military Base

• Bukana 6 years ago

...my hunch too is that the military may not come out to confirm due to security reasons

• Obaakonyarko. 6 years ago

How can the contract for the purchase of helicopters that were commissioned on 23rd. September, 2015 be signed on 21st. December 2017?. Ghana web. Com be serious in your reportage.