You are here: HomeNews2017 05 24Article 541006

Government increases Chiefs’ allowances by 100%

Read Comments Comments (31)

• kkk 6 years ago

oh Ghana ... we have long way to go. After selling all the land... the government still paying them?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Are these allowances for a year or monthly? Akuffo, brace yourself for disputes because many people will want to be chiefs to CHOP too.

• Tango and cash. 6 years ago

That may stop our chiefs from selling lands to Chinese.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Kwabena Yeboah 6 years ago

These parasitic chiefs have hijacked Ghana's main factor of production - land, selling them to satisfy their whims and caprices and NPP has the temerity to increase the allowances of these nation wreckers by 100%?

Where is ...

• Azumah Nelson 6 years ago

Why should the Government pay these Assholes.

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

AA will come and go and Ghana's problems will still be there. Sorry for those looking for progress. AA said he'll transform Ghana like Brazil during Mills' adm. He also said he'll follow the path of Malaysia during Mahama's t ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an reduced price... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

How can increment of chiefs allawa reduce chieftaincy fight?? This will even made more people to fight over who become next chief

• FREE EDUCATION 6 years ago

not even God can keep you in power when the time comes to be booted out so if you like pay chiefs 200%. one minute there is no money, the next minute government is wasting money on stupid things.

• GeekSpider 6 years ago

Carding Carding Carding!!!$$$$$
    Hello guys, I specialize in carding and transferring money from hacked bank accounts & credit card data to you by western union, money gram or bank transfers worldwide. Please note this is ILL ...

• Honorable 6 years ago

Sheeeei what sort of foolishness is this? No wonder Ghana is defined as a third-world nation. Stupidity !

• Alhassan Walla 6 years ago

Oh Nana, why? Be careful o! I think this is a very stupid move. Remember that if you give a man a yard, pretty soon he would be forcefully asking for a mile. In fact, he would even claim that it is his right.

What if Teac ...

• AZAA 6 years ago

When is the second most populous region ASHANTI be divided for more development?

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

The increase is in the right direction.
    However, increasing the allowances for the sake of PEACE will certainly backfire.
    Why? Will rather increase chieftaincy disputes as the opposing royal families would find such allowa ...

• nana@ 6 years ago

Prioritize the needs of the people, present occurrences under your ministry.
    Are we so dumped we can think?
    Chieftaincy and religious affairs ministry indeed.
    Jujumen and aimless prophets are aiding people to destroy th ...

• ghanani 6 years ago

NPP is bribing the chiefs to convince their subjects to vote for it in 2020.What is the difference between chiefs getting 4by4s and monies from the government?Mahama gave them cars Akuffo-Addo is bribing with monies.

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

Paramount chiefs and their subodinate chiefs who are the costodians of the land have not been trated well interms of monthly salaries paid to them.Akufo Addo,s administration is proving to the chieftancy community that,the N ...

• Ama Buoh 6 years ago

How many chiefs are there? how many queen mothers are there? and why must they be paid but not the trotro aplankes or the "night soil" (excuse me to say "shit") carriers? Why, why, why oooo, because of why?

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

Ghana is cursed. What do you expect from the chiefs. No wonder the country is not progressing. One day you sack government employees another day you increase bribe you pay these parasites. May God or Allah help Ghana.

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

Slugging add-on is a dangerous hypocrite! It's only a discerning mind can observe. He made a lot of noise when Mahama gave cars to chiefs but now he has increased their salary by 100% which haa never happened in history.

• Dr Robert K Glah 6 years ago

Divide, loot and share never accelerated development at any age, Africa would have been the most developed nation since the scramble.

It is the intention of government to create new regions from Western, Brong Ahafo, Volta ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

dumb idea

• HON. SAKARA 6 years ago

Creating region out of northern region is good for everybody within the region but we people of Gonja lands are pleading with the government to add Gonja lands to one region not division of our land.

• Osono 6 years ago

What a useless government! !!!!!!.I didn't even know they were being paid.What for?Chieftaincy is the most useless and corrupt institution in Ghana.Most chiefs are thieves as well.Did Nana Addo capture that in the manifesto? ...

• PROF. MARTEY 6 years ago

ALLOWANCE FOR GHANAIAN THIEFS (SIC)

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Hmmm as discerning citizens have observed ,"The cabal " that has been running this country to nowhere will take care of each other to the detriment of the ordinary Ghanaian. I am talking about politicians, Chiefs and leaders ...

• Boss 6 years ago

This is stupidity at its best. These chief's sell all kinds of land. A lot gave also gotten rich through galamsey.

• AZAA 6 years ago

What a hypocrisy for criticizing JDM for giving regional house of chiefs a V8 car per region, while the " competent one" gives each chief double what she/he receives. TOTAL NONSENSE. Where is Rev. Martey?

• Dzorn Dzoedzo 6 years ago

You increase chiefs allows by 100%, NSS Personnels allawa by 60% what about other workers like Teachers, police, etc.

• Dzorn Dzoedzo 6 years ago

When are you going to increase workers salaries ? And what percentage? Is it going to be as usual 10-12.5% ? "Twaaaaaa! Like serious demo go happen in Ghana" "walahe"