You are here: HomeNews2017 05 24Article 540764

I didn’t sanction military protection for miners – Kumbour

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Togbe 1 6 years ago

But you and mahama looked unconcerned as our lands were destroyed. Mahama was a bad leader.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR: PUSIGA NAABA ------ Dotse Malor, you were in bed with the NDC thieves. You were part of the inner circle of thieves. 122B debt left in 8 yrs. left by Mahama. What did you tell him Mahama. And this guy wants to be pres ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

IF HE DID PLACE AN ILLEGAL ORDER TO THE MILITARY OR ILLEGALLY USED THE MILITARY, HE MUST BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE.

• Akan Prophecies 6 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE ASHHAMED OF HIMSELF TODAY AS HE ONCE LOOKED ON IN HELIPCOTER AND LABELLING KIBI AS THE HEADQUATERS OF GALAMSEY. WHO WAS IN THE BEST POSITION TO STOP THESE GALAMSEYERS FROM DESTROY ING OUR LANSCAPES AND ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

Useless people in power! Is this same Kumbour who is part of Woyomes scandal? Nana Addos rule no nonsense!

• Niii 6 years ago

I will be disappoint if Nana Addo government didn't deal with corrupt officials in previous government. It will be dangerous for us as nation because it mean present government will do the same.

• Readi 6 years ago

It will be referred to.... Dumb NDC..foreigners party..too drunk to recollect series if event...did you make the decision the decision or diagnosed with selective amnesia? We got 2 line these folks up.

• Crack 6 years ago

The command structure must change. The commanders on the ground must be responsible. Central Commander decentralized execution - mission command, The Commnaders must be two star and report to the Minister. The Service command ...

• ayaricough 6 years ago

why did these ugly creatures got the chance to rule ghana?

• First Lady Elect 6 years ago

You cannot put a simple sentence together yet you have the nerve to insult a Phd holder.

• Joe 6 years ago

U dis fool koraa i dnt understand u helpin foolish pple doin galamsey u dnt think abut our future nkwasiefoo ndc n co

• Awifoo Hene 6 years ago

You see how these NDC vampires are running to hide their corruption under the wings of institutions? The other day it was The then Ashanti Regional Minister who shielded AiSha by releasing her machines to her to go back and d ...

• JACKY 6 years ago

KUNBUOR IS A THIEF HE STOLD SOLDIERS PENSION MONEY HE IS NOT FAR FROM DOING THAT IDIOT HE WILL SUFFER

• Boss 6 years ago

Don't believe kumbour, he is a criminal. We should check his past records.

• Ben 6 years ago

Did you give the order or not? We all understand the operational nature of the assignment but who gave the order?

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• PAPA SOJA 6 years ago

Not only Russian and Ukraine people that the soldiers protect, Mr Donald of Canada mining companies also have soldiers guarding his galamsay site in the western region Modaso and Akatrika, corrupt army leadership taking galam ...

• NYP 6 years ago

Command Structure? Did you guys care about any structure when you had the power looting left & right?

• Chinese Emma no p3 kote tuntum 6 years ago

You are a liar, you did.. stop lying bro. Your face tells me you did it. Bad man

• Vinss 6 years ago

YOU DID IT TO POCKET YOUR SHARE,ndc PEOPLE THINK THEY LOVE GHANA THAT IS NOT SO,EVERY CHANCE THEY WANT TO LOOT AND SHARE,RAWLINGS MUST PRAY HEAVENS FORGIVENESS FOR KILLING KUTU AND CO,I AM GROW UP NOW MUST I RETALIATE?

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

After all your corrupt practices and milking from taxpayers look at how old you've become. Judgement awaits everyone

• Kofi 6 years ago

Will the Army officer obey your instructions because he fears that if he didn't he will be fired by you because of the way power is exercised in Ghana. A minister has so much power that he believes he can almost anything

• Eric 6 years ago

I know Kubour has work with CHRAJ and has that integrity and discipline in him. in fact any fool will just get up and start insulting people who in life whether academically or what you you can not get closer to them. our bos ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

It is unecessary for Mr Kumbour to shide away from a decision to sanction military protection for miners.The Ghana Arm Forces in a civilian Regime does not take a National decision without the concernt of the Minister of inte ...

• GADIDIMGADAM 6 years ago

How did those miners seek that protection for their illegal galamsey activity? Did they go to the military high command for that protection in their illegal activity in this country???? Is that what Kumbour is suggesting? Is ...