You are here: HomeNews2017 05 22Article 539928

Politicians mourn with Woyome

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

I thought he was a devil in the eyes of NPP so what has changed all of sudden? Or they were there to collect our money for us?

• OZ 7 years ago

Do you believe this trash? At least the NPP bigwigs all have names. But the ???? carrier never bothered to drop one. What is the meaning of Amehoho? No wonder she gave birth to a 'conman'.

• J.D. Mahama 7 years ago

Yes Woyome is still a thief period.

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

We are not different from our Nigerian brothers, we don't care how somebody made his money so long as he is rich we would exalt him.

This guy is public enemy number one, swindling his own country with the help of those NDC ...

• kkk 7 years ago

One of the children mentioned is an MP, currently in Parliament. The politicians might followed that MP don't forget our culture. Does that means anything to you now?

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in the 2016 elections. The spokespe ...

• DO THE DO 7 years ago

I told you and will ever say so; NO POLITICIAN IS HONEST. They are like chicken and ant. Chicken always says; let us play together but in course of the play ant will be swallowed up and he finds himself in the chicken's belly ...

• Africanus 7 years ago

It pays to be a criminal in Ghana. Let every Ghanaian join some form of criminal gang.

• FDK 7 years ago

Think well before u talk,does woyome work with BoG to just enter and take or collect money??

• Alot 7 years ago

Give us names of those who attended the funeral for this bitch.

• fafa 7 years ago

IS THIS WOYOME FAMOUS OR NOTORIOUS? WHY WAS NPP PRESENT AT THIS 'CREATE LOOT AND SHARE' WOYOMEGATE'S FUNCTION? YOU SEE HOW SOME OAF IS CALLING NPP NICODEMUS. NPP PAAA!!!!

• Okoe, Tawiah 7 years ago

HS IS POPULAR ACCROSS THE POLITICAL PARTIES AND MANY BIG MEN BECAUSE THEY HAVE ALL,BENEFITED FROM WORYOME. THE SAD THING ABOUT POLITICAL INFANTS AND NARROW MINDED IS THAT THEY DON'T UNDERSTAND HUMAN BEHAVIOUR ESPECILLY, WHERE ...

• Donkra 7 years ago

Do you have a mother? Do you know the pains generated when your mother dies. Wait for the death of your mother and then someone calls her a bitch when you are mourning. You are a scum bag of filth bred by super bitch. Have sy ...

Your USELESS WHORE who gave birth to a mistake like you will also go soon and we'll see if even ur village radio station will announce it. did you like that??? What has Woyome's mum got to do with you people???

• Kwabena Asante 7 years ago

You are the meta bitch, people like you dies mysterious. God punish you and get ready for your mother's death if she still leaves

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-KWAWUKUME 7 years ago

How could that Togolese Trokosi Ewe woman, Madam Gladys Amevi Amehoho aka Hoga Nyornu,(the late mother) give birth to a high potential CRIMINAL like Alfred Agbesi Woyome, to be a burden on the people of Ghana?

My question ...

• Twumasi 7 years ago

...just imagine you are a bigwig npp at the the funeral, would you have liked your be mentioned? That's politics you dudes...they just use you for their position. Who would throw a while in a glasshouse? Wayomes case is almos ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Twumasi do you perhaps mean Ewes are smart thieves?

• ..... 7 years ago

Her son might be a crook, but why insult the dead woman? Your mother is the only bitch beacause she gave birth to a dog like you

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Birds of the same feather.

• Light of the world 7 years ago

All be lie 76 is too young to die, with all the money your son has stolen. there were only ayigbe thieves there!

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

How old are you? Let's all pray to get there .... The Bible gave us 70 yrs my friend.

• OMANBA 7 years ago

You say what?Only 70 years?Even in medically advanced countries people die aged less than 60 years.You may die earlier than 70 years.

• FDK 7 years ago

Are u god to say that? Watch and watch ur voice JOB:7-8

• Mafia prime minister 7 years ago

They all chop the money

• Kortsmas,USA 7 years ago

Massa,when it comes to death or sickness, sympathy shows no bounds.
    What nikodemus are you preaching about?

• Sa ad 7 years ago

What kind of report is this? Not even a single current or previous Minister is mentioned! Meanwhile, the story gives that impression

• Okwan 7 years ago

The inability of either NDC or NPP to solve this woyome cash matter should wake the youth up to the fact that the core of these two parties are rotten! When he threatened to spill the beans and name individuals, wasn't he app ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

The NPP has really disappointed me a lot, I now can't see the difference between NPP and NDC, they are now quite about Woyome fraud and even dinning with him. 2020 is coming.

• ositan 7 years ago

Ohhhh woyome chop ghana money so if the mother is dead no one should sympathize with him? This is shameful

• atta 7 years ago

NPP went to the funeral to support the MP. Not the financial engineering Woyome.

• FDK 7 years ago

The bro was former MP pls

• Ernesto 7 years ago

The NPP MPs were there bcos of his brother who is a parliamentarian.

• Paul 7 years ago

Security intelligence officer; no more financial engineer? Hmmmm

• Killer 7 years ago

419 Npp party.Bawumia Ali Baba and his master lied to us that they will collect efo woyome money when elected. Now it looks like the matter is dying off under the most laziest president watch.

• Fake president. 7 years ago

the president himself choped the money some.nothing he can collect from him.npp have stop the woyome attacks after winning power.

• RUBY MAHAMA 7 years ago

You see how ndc are fools,they just jump into every flimsy thing and make a big deal out of that. Why didn't the writer name those NPP big men who attended? Who trust ndc kriminals? Look at the source,you can see it was from ...

• Neil 7 years ago

Don't be silly. Did the story mention the NDC people? So why must it necessarily mention the NPP people?

In any case, can't you see the deputy sports minister in a picture?

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Is the Deputy Sports Minister the NPP big wig? What would you have called the sitting Sports Minister himself? Which NDC guru do you see in the picture, let alone NPP apparachicks?

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

Don't waste your breath on these Npp fools!

• Citizens 7 years ago

Ruby Mahama, you've aptly described ndc, 'Their everything is uncivil'.

• Kosi 7 years ago

Ruby
    Why don't you turn the heat on your NPP to collect the money Wayome and the NDC thieves stole if they (NPP) themselves are not equally criminals like you and your family members. KWASIA kwa... shut the fuck up if you'v ...

• Addae 7 years ago

With all this trashed your government has not shown a single sign of positive change Ghanaians voted for,stop bragging and work.There are more criminals in NPP than NDC.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 7 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

Was Alamisi Amidu also there? If not why, Martin?

• Genuwine 7 years ago

NDC supporters and fooling , Woyome have siblings , one is a paliamentaren , a Doctor and you want to tell me that because of the thief , his sibling should not attract any body to come to their mother funeral? What a countr ...

• Half ???? of loaf ???? is better than 7 years ago

Ghana need new party in power to collect the woyome's money.. Ndc and npp are all in bed ???? with woyome.

• FDK 7 years ago

How do u collect the money?

• Bonsu Kwakye 7 years ago

This guy is infamous not famous. Journalism doesn't exist in Ghana any more.

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Yes this is Africa, in Africa we celebrate criminals and this is a typical example. Is it a curse or we are simply stupid?

• kwaku Emmyi 7 years ago

Did you not see NPP man there? Deputy sport minister holding mobile phone,or you don't have eyes? NPP liars

• Yapo 7 years ago

Misleading reportage calculated to misinform the unsuspecting public. Why didn't the writer emphasize the point that one of the children is also an MP and that probably drew several politicians to the funeral grounds. Alfred ...

• Kwame London 7 years ago

NPP politicians who were at the funeral might have gone to commiserate with the MP Woyome and not Alfred Woyome the thief

• Benny 7 years ago

They are all involved. Thai is why Ghana moneyis under the sea but when tomorrow comes

• razak seini 7 years ago

may ur mom rest in perfect peace with the LORD .....OUR GOD

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Collect the money from the alleged criminal if he was one period.

• Daamango 7 years ago

Two face politicians. Good for nothing Woyome.

• Solomon. 7 years ago

94% of Africa politicians are thieves look at their faces criminals but their tomorrow will tell

• Pkf 7 years ago

Birds of the same feather gathering together?? No surprise at all. Npp Ndc,all the same, they eat drink and sleep together

• John 7 years ago

A security expert in Libya advising Gadaffi or his tribeman? How and when did he change his profession to a financial expert and negotiator? Oh mother Ghana?

• keni 7 years ago

When Ghanaians want Woyome to repay our money instead Politicians go to Dabala to morun with Woyome. Double standard Politicians.

• keni 7 years ago

Woyome used the some of the money to improve all roads with gutters leading to the funeral, renovated the EP church and completed a building that was knocked down his family mud hut house.

• Kojo 7 years ago

They went because of his brother parliamentarian not him this one of NDC propaganda

• Anaba dey 7 years ago

And GBC is also promoting this stupidity?

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

SO WHO IS GOING TO JAIL WHO?

• FDK 7 years ago

When they both get to the ICC gjanians shall know who to be jail

• Kojo 7 years ago

Trash! Name NPP bigwigs who were there.

• VOICE 7 years ago

WHO UNDRESS MARKET WOMEN AND THEIR ABONGO BOYS WERE LASHING THEIR PRIVATE PARTS THEY DID THIS INHUMAN AS IF THERE WILL BE NO END.ANY ANIMAL WHO TOOK PART IN JUNE 4TH AND 31 st.MAY SPEND THEIR ETERNITY IN HELL CANT PROOF BUT I ...

• asante yaw 7 years ago

This is why i love Ghanaians. No matter what the differences we are always capable of coming together somehow. Let us hope they will continue chasing Woyome for our taxpayers money .

npp MPs went there because of de mp not woyoome

• Kk 7 years ago

Ghanaweb administrators please wake up. Block people from making, pardon my language, STUPID comments. Too many ignorant partisan bigots on this platform. Let's get serious for once. That is why we are happily enjoying our la ...

• VOICE 7 years ago

IF YOUR DAD OR MOM WAS NOT MURDERED THE FUCKY REVOLUTION JUNE 4TH AND 31ST U LL NOT SPEW THIS NONSENSE KWASEA.BB BISMARCK FAMILY
    AND ABURI TRADITIONAL COUNCIL IS STILL WAITING TO GET HIS REMAINS PUT TO REST,BUT SOURCES SAYS ...

• NANASEI 7 years ago

This article is fraud. Is brother is an NO and it is he the politicians are there to support.

• GHANA BA - PA PA 7 years ago

NOTORIOUS not famous!!!

• SD 7 years ago

Why didn't you mention the names of the politicians?

• JOHN 7 years ago

IT WAS ONE OF THEIR CAMPAIGN SLOGANS. THEY KNOW WHY THEY DONT EVEN MENTION IT AGAIN

• Franklin 7 years ago

Won't you people retrieved the 51 million or 51billion or what ever you call it from woyome? Liers 419 politicians.

• Kojo Monney, Ashongman Estates, Accra 7 years ago

Some of our Ghanaian Journalists have really sold their conscience and this story buttresses that fact.

How can a journalist woth his sort carry such a story and fail to mention even a single NDC and NPP political bigwig p ...

• Innocent Adamadu 7 years ago

Hmmm we are all just have to be careful. One would have thought that no one in these political parties will associate themselves with this man. Politics is very interesting game indeed.

• FrImPoNg MaNsOo 7 years ago

current and former government officials name them and stop the pray game.

• OBIBINII 7 years ago

People who hail from the Volta has proven to be nation wreckers. They loot and share with their fellow foolish ewe people. Name them, Wayome, Tsikata and other idiot man from eczema tribe Dumelo.

• Angel 7 years ago

Your English is bad. Ask an Ewe to teach you subject-verb agreement. Ewes are very intelligent. Learn from them.

• Kootse 6 years ago

Sorry Angel, if you are going to go around berating people for their bad English, you should at least make sure that your English is half DECENT (not descent).

• Kwame Tenadu 7 years ago

Oh Ghana! When it is about death, you find politicians of these seemingly waring party together, but when it is about things that will promote the well-being of every living Ghana who vote for them, they can never come togeth ...

• Agyapaye 7 years ago

The MPs from both divide mourned with the woyome the MP not the woyome the thief!!

• black powers the grand master 7 years ago

am here Indian spiritualist in Ghana?
    black magic power hindu power
    ocultism,0244908520,black power money power
    white magic protection healing power
    contact the master of the night

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

Follow politicians and die young. NPP abd NDC politicians hit the heads of the people together and as the people cry aaaaouch they (the politicians) meet together and laugh and enjoy their ill gotten money while the people st ...

• Richard -London 7 years ago

We don't have to do politics we it comes to mourning for the dead. Is better we stick togethe to help him mourn for his dead mum.

• Mathias Milton 7 years ago

but he shouldn't forget we will collect our money from him. our ghc51 million

• Amukwei Foster 7 years ago

R u sure dey (the NPP GUYS) didn't go to the funeral because of wayome buh because of the brother who is a member of parliament?
    #poorPropaganda

• Wayome is A thief 7 years ago

Jail Wayome and that's what we want, give us bananas ok... Wayome is sitting on the country money and the whole nation is silent about it. What a coward nation.

• Quarshie 7 years ago

Obibinii but they are better off than you and your entire family "dzimakpla"

• Quarshie 7 years ago

I challenge someone to send woyome to court if really you have weight. Stupid fools.

• OBIBINII 7 years ago

Quarshie? You can't be Ga born. You are from the eczema tribe full of thieves. Ewes are nation wreckers

• yam billa 7 years ago

aweeeeeefoor convention

• Yussif 7 years ago

It's unthinkable why some journalists ll not think before drawing conclusions in a story like this,the story did not mention the political bigwigs from Npp who attended the funeral.Funerals we all know is reciprocal,if woyome ...

• ben 7 years ago

Ohh mr reporter, stop this mischief .Don't create the impression that it was becos of Alfred the fraudster that the Npp attended the funeral. Remember, his younger brother is an mp and is obvious colleague MPs across the poli ...

• suleman 7 years ago

this people are fooling us, and we Ghanaians are faighting among our self. ayooo

• freddy 7 years ago

So name d npp people who were there.

• Obeng 7 years ago

What is wrong about mourning with him? IS he not a human being?

• Dan: New York 7 years ago

Attending wayomin mother's funeral and so what, he is still have to pay the money period.

• FDK 7 years ago

Go face am and take the money.When u get to ICC everything will be clear with G
    ghanians with the noises around

• Kansas 7 years ago

Ali Baba and the 110 competent ........

• FDK 7 years ago

Does woyome work with BoG to just enter and take mobey?Make we hear,Npp should go take the money if they can and fix the economy as said by Asiedu Nkatia

• cheeks 7 years ago

masa it's rather you and your family who are fools not Npp. you fucking fuck

• cheeks 7 years ago

Kwasia it's your father who is the laziest creature on earth.Aboa bi ba

• jammy 7 years ago

Both parties has chop Ghanaians money.woyome can not be arrested.

• TETTEH MENSAH 7 years ago

LEARN MINI IMPORTATION BUSINESS
    LEARN HOW TO IMPORT THINGS AT DEAD CHEAP PRICES FROM CHINA,USA,DUBAI, EUROPE ETC, RIGHT FROM YOUR BED SIDE USING YOUR PHONE/TABLETS/PC. YOU CAN START WITH A CAPITAL AS LITTLE AS GHS40 TO START ...

• Ndego Collins 7 years ago

Wayome has finally amended to sacrifice his mother for the illuminati..........
    It days are numbered## hahahaaaaaaaaa

• Asiedua 7 years ago

Let your words be full of wisdom, we have come of age and our little ones are learning from us. Be a responsible adult and citizen.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

A Classic example of Politicians taking Ghaianians for fools.In fact Akuffo Addo should sack all NPP Government Appointees who attended such funeral where our stolen money was used to Organised such lavish function. Shame ont ...

• Tand T 7 years ago

What is going on? This explains why politicians and their business men and women conterparts are the richest in the county. They are in bed together.

• I k man 7 years ago

It won't take just 3 to 4 mouth to retrieve the money, is a process. In fact, as far it is in court it won't be easy, but less hope they are able to get those money for mother Ghana.

• Mr.promotion 7 years ago

All politicians are thief's. we pay u people aboudantly n still u still our moneys given to u for development. God will punish any politian who has consumed any money not mentioned for u.foolish politians of Ghana .that is wh ...

• Proud eweman 7 years ago

Obibini u a barstchirld from ur grand great father or u dont know go and asked the meaning of ofa die3 aboaba