SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Minister Yaw Osafo Marfo, has revealed. After the review of the debt situation, the findings will be made public to enable the Ghanaian people realise how their moneys were spent by the previous administration, Mr Marfo added. It is recalled that during the electioneering season the then main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) accused the Mahama government of excessive borrowing but with little to show for, an assertion the then governing National Democratic Congress (NDC) rubbished because they thought they had embarked on several infrastructural projects with those loans. Mr Marfo speaking during the National Policy Summit on Tuesday May 16 said revealed that the new government is investigating all the debts left behind by Mr Mahama. “We are working on the numbers, the ministry of finance gives us the bulk numbers. But they do not all emanate from one source, we have some sitting in energy, some sitting in SSNIT and we are examining all. As a government and we are doing it gradually and slowly because we must be accurate. “We want to be sure that whatever comes out finally is accurate. The government owes it as a duty to keep the nation informed about these debts and what it was used for.”
keni 8 years ago
The critical anlysis of loans for projects is essential to be investigated to match the laons with the projects and cost claimed. This is proper accounting procedure. Attah Mills Ghanaian is doing what Nana's Govt is doing right now to hold Kuffour to accounts. Instead he let him to go free of charge and Kuffour himself know the dirty game he cheated Ghana on.
Onasis 8 years ago
A lot of the deportees will be better off in Ghana, but they don't realize. I wish them all the best in Ghana. There is no place like home.American dream is a myth.
keni 8 years ago
Those Ghanaians hanging around Gran Drive etc had no money for air tickets
Love Ghana 8 years ago
Bring them home please and we will look after them. That obroni in a Ghanaian wear must stop wearing our traditional wears. He must go back to America as well. We love our Ghanaian people bro and so when they come home, they wouldn't eat stones wai . America fo) nkwasea fo)
kwaku 8 years ago
illiteracy at the highest rank.
Peter manu 8 years ago
Stop this nonsense. Do u know the role ambassador Jackson has played in deepening Ghana's democratic governance and economic development his leadership has brought to Ghana ?
Let's stop the pettiness and concentrate on what ... read full comment
Stop this nonsense. Do u know the role ambassador Jackson has played in deepening Ghana's democratic governance and economic development his leadership has brought to Ghana ?
Let's stop the pettiness and concentrate on what will unite us.
This man has done a wonderful job for Ghana and he's fantastic.
Kutsii 8 years ago
Bring them home. They will eat nutritious fresh food and avoid your processed junk food in the US that kills quick. Nonsense.
Look at your puffy pork face in Ghanaian fabric. We shall demonstrate and stop American oil comp ... read full comment
Bring them home. They will eat nutritious fresh food and avoid your processed junk food in the US that kills quick. Nonsense.
Look at your puffy pork face in Ghanaian fabric. We shall demonstrate and stop American oil companies from drilling our oil.
No wonder after u had u full in slavery, u dump freed slaves in Liberia and Sierra Leone. Ghanaians are very good people if u don't. Nonsense
KOKU AMAGAFIO 8 years ago
You are very stupid first for insulting the US Ambassador on his physical traits (and that is called racism ! and secondly for thinking that you and our fellow Ghanaians are eating "nutritious fresh food" whereas the rice, chicken, plantain, tomatoe,s etc that we eat are all polluted by chemical fertilizers used by our illiterate farmers and galamsey river bodies !! Grow up boy abd stop dreaming and writing absolute nonsense on Ghanaweb
Hhfdf 8 years ago
Many include sex offenders. Beware Ghana Police. Re_arrest the sex offenders and put them under monitoring immediately.
Dr Asare 8 years ago
Shirley Ayorkor is the cause for most of the deportation!
FRANK , MARYLAND 8 years ago
Will this red neck cum white trash just shut the FUCK up! Haven't we heard enough of his undercover racist tones! America is finished anyway so why the noise!
black powers the grand master 8 years ago
black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
master of the night grand master spiritualist0244908520 in Ghana call; for black magic rituals money
protection joining o cultism secret society like Freemason money power i ... read full comment
master of the night grand master spiritualist0244908520 in Ghana call; for black magic rituals money
protection joining o cultism secret society like Freemason money power invisible power
jennifer 8 years ago
MR U S. AMBASSADOR, KEEP YOUR WHITE TRASH TWISTED RACIST AMERICA SHAME, IT'S GOOD HERE IN AFRICA,
Etastus Asamoah 8 years ago
When Ayorkor bitchway was being vetted she made some comments about Ghanaians in the diaspora without documents should come home cos its not bad at all after that the u.s ambassador started making utterance in the media and the brong ahafo region about deporting 7000 Ghanaians and they don't regret it at all. Now this break all diplomatic code of ethics and I wonder why the foreign minister has been silent as this douche bag continues to disrespect us over and over again. I am calling for the minute of each and every interaction the foreign minister has had with the us ambassador .I believe their conversations emboldened the ambassador to make such absurd and disrespectful utterances in our media...there is a smoking gun and we must dig it out cos Nigeria has refused to a accept their deportee citizens and the u.s has no choice but to release them. Also my question is will ayorkor tell her child in the u.s to come home for good cos after all things are not bad at home??asem beba dabi
Mame afia manu 8 years ago
AMERICA AMBASSADOR TO GHANA ,LISTEN YOU LOOK GOOD IN OUR FABRIC AFRICAN WEAR,TELL YOUR CORRUPT NARROW MIND PRESIDENT TRUMP TO DO SAME, AGAIN WE IN AFRICA ARE WELL OFF THAN
YOUR SICK WHITES IN AMERICA .CHECK , OK
AMERICA AMBASSADOR TO GHANA ,LISTEN YOU LOOK GOOD IN OUR FABRIC AFRICAN WEAR,TELL YOUR CORRUPT NARROW MIND PRESIDENT TRUMP TO DO SAME, AGAIN WE IN AFRICA ARE WELL OFF THAN
JJ 8 years ago
Let them come home
Ghanaians have no respect for laws. moreso Ghana is now under competent president. there will be job for everybody, free education, health insurance e....
Let them come home
Ghanaians have no respect for laws. moreso Ghana is now under competent president. there will be job for everybody, free education, health insurance e....
Kwame Togbei 8 years ago
Those deportees will return and think they deserve special treatment. Sorry, but if you return without any dosh, you are in for a pretty rough ride. Ghana is no gravy train. You will need to work your fingers to the bone to survive in our glorious country. Having said that, welcome back home my dear bros and sisters.
But keep your Yankee talk in check; it won't impress us. After all, you failed there!
nana@ 8 years ago
What nonsense is this?
Are Ghanaians the only immigrants in the US that day in day out there is news about deportations? Would US government ever charter planes to bring Ghanaian immigrants home? Is Ghana tagged a highly r ... read full comment
What nonsense is this?
Are Ghanaians the only immigrants in the US that day in day out there is news about deportations? Would US government ever charter planes to bring Ghanaian immigrants home? Is Ghana tagged a highly risky country that its citizens will be targeted for deportation.
Is it at art of enviness? What at all is wrong with this journalist? How charted planes have arrived with deportees? How many are they? Solve your own problems and stop this cheap thing.
Paul 8 years ago
Ghana is their Home so give us a break!
john mahama 8 years ago
stop the deportation now.
Igp 8 years ago
Ghana has had twenty four US Ambassadors since March 12,1957, when Ghana entered into Diplomatic Relations, including the current Ambassador, Jackson. ghana and the US have had good and the ugly and sometimes tense relations depending where Ghana positioned herself in the geopolitics of the international Affairs. Ghana is , has been and will remain Non-Aligned since its founding and I believe as the national politics dictates, she will remain friends to all countries willing and able to have cordial and mutual respect for each other's views without interference. However, if there is any Ambassador who takes delight and apparently seem to glorify himself in the gradual ruining of "Ghano"-US Relationship, then is Amb. Robert Jackson. A man from Tennessee, a deep seated southerner in outlook and depth, who sees every black man as plantation tool or a human commodity fit for the slave parlor and/or for wont of better words freed and emancipated men, as my one time Professor Bobbie, told his students in American History Economics ; with the end of the US Cilvil War, Genral Sherman had liberated the blacks on his march on Georgia and the South. They the slaves were roaming and had no where to go..., one could hear a pin drop and how mournful the black students felt. Enough of history. Rob Jackson is ruining this our relationship with his undiplomatic attitudes. The worst of the US Ambassador to have lived in Ghana was the Franklin H. Williams, a black betrayal to our cause, and we live history to be our judge. Enough said about Franklin Williams. Rob Jackson, Mahama the dead goat brought in the two most hardened terrorist criminals and they are still hibernating in Ghana. They could have been sent to their home country, Yemin, but Obama found a place for them here. Being unapologetic as you claimed in your own words to repatriating seven thousand Ghanaians is nothing to worry about as a Ghanaian, but I should also say, no Ghanaian has been found to be a member of the MX13 Salvadorean gangsters, nor has any records indicated any Ghanaian found to be dangeroustly endangering the peace of the US. I would have been a good fit to remove your phlegm of selective amnesia for for blacks and rather than lum all blacks as unfit for anything good. The Ghano-US relations have grown from the bad times during Reagan days vs Rawglings era. We have come far and knocked down so many walls and obstacles for you to glow in crumbling them. These Ghanaians will be welcomed home peacefully and i believe they will find happiness too. The government will resettle them. Home is home, is an Old Glory saying. "Home Sweet home." There are lots of US citizens who have found home in Ghana today; some legally, others not. A good a example is the producer of the Film: "The Jungle Gold", "https://search.yahoo.com/yhs/search?p=Jungle+gold%2Fyoutube", they really opened the Ghanaian eye to the harm the Chinese illegal "galameseyers" were doing to our water bodies, rivers, the lingering and probable rise of cancers due in part to the unapproved methods of galamesey; use of cyanide, mercury and other heavy metals in gold extraction to the detriment of our resources, communities, and the destruction of the farmlands. These are some of the good things that came out of the people to people contact between the ordinary citizens of Ghana and the US; which is note worthy to push them to the front burner. Robert jackson, don't pride yourself for doing the best for for your country. There are good stories for us friends of the two respective countries to write about; the Mormon Church in Ghana, Malaria research program by the Bill & Melinda Gate Foundation and the HIV-Aids ongoing research with NIH. Others are educational exchanges and more, anti-terror global campaign. Remember Prof. Albert Einstern was once a refuge who migrated from his native Munich, Germany to the Princeton, NJ, US and did a lot with his new found freedom in advancing world peace through his various mathematical and physics theories. Amongst which was the "Theory of Relativity" in physics, that led to the Space exploration, Fusion physics, and even in the use of cell phones today. Mr. Jackson see some good in the black man and Ghanaians in particular. It is my candid opinion that Ghana should trade the 7k for the 2 "Gitmorons". What is the use of harboring the two most dangerous terrorists on Ghanaian soil, courtesy John Mahama - the worst that ever happened to Ghana in governance? Long Live Ghana US relations, Long Ghana.
SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Minister Ya ...
The critical anlysis of loans for projects is essential to be investigated to match the laons with the projects and cost claimed. This is proper accounting procedure. Attah Mills Ghanaian is doing what Nana's Govt is doing ri ...
Bring them home please and we will look after them. That obroni in a Ghanaian wear must stop wearing our traditional wears. He must go back to America as well. We love our Ghanaian people bro and so when they come home, the ...
Let's stop the pettiness and concentrate on what ...
Look at your puffy pork face in Ghanaian fabric. We shall demonstrate and stop American oil comp ...
You are very stupid first for insulting the US Ambassador on his physical traits (and that is called racism ! and secondly for thinking that you and our fellow Ghanaians are eating "nutritious fresh food" whereas the rice, ch ...
protection joining o cultism secret society like Freemason money power i ...
When Ayorkor bitchway was being vetted she made some comments about Ghanaians in the diaspora without documents should come home cos its not bad at all after that the u.s ambassador started making utterance in the media and t ...
Let them come home
Those deportees will return and think they deserve special treatment. Sorry, but if you return without any dosh, you are in for a pretty rough ride. Ghana is no gravy train. You will need to work your fingers to the bone to s ...
What nonsense is this?
Are Ghanaians the only immigrants in the US that day in day out there is news about deportations? Would US government ever charter planes to bring Ghanaian immigrants home? Is Ghana tagged a highly r ...
Ghana has had twenty four US Ambassadors since March 12,1957, when Ghana entered into Diplomatic Relations, including the current Ambassador, Jackson. ghana and the US have had good and the ugly and sometimes tense relations ...