You are here: HomeNews2017 05 19Article 539293

Go away! Ridge staff to Anaba

Read Comments Comments (68)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

####SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Ministe ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

Why do we keep making the same mistake over and over again by making doctors directors of hospitals? Hospitals directors need the right background to manage a hospital which doctors don't have.
    As a government employee one ...

• AMUZU 6 years ago

This doctors' action comfirms,the Staff comments.

• Koo 6 years ago

He has to go to north and serve his people

• sofftic 6 years ago

That is nonsense and ignorance to say Mr Anaba should go back to north and served his people. If I may ask,Is he not a Ghanaian........

• Phasmida 6 years ago

If he is a Ghanaian, can't he go and serve Ghanaians in the north?

• Elorm 6 years ago

Hon. Health minister please do the honourable thing.

how can u do this and say we have law in this country.
    as a matter of fact, how could you instigate workers to lie about Mr. Anaba just because of your selfish interest ...

• Dr. Samba 6 years ago

Elorm you must be living on some other planet? The workers have never liked Dr Anaba or been supportive of his leadership. They don't need the Minister to tell them to lie. The workers choice was at the opening function. And ...

• kofi 6 years ago

Is the north is Ghana. Nonsense

• Jokoko 6 years ago

Hopeless dwarfs be careful of wat u are saying.accra is not for akyems and ashantis

• Jokoko 6 years ago

Your mother. Durin uwanka

• mafia aribs 6 years ago

I never thought I will ever say this to anyone on Ghanaian soil. Buh masa, u foool oooohhh. Are northerners not qualified to serve in other places. What qualification did u obtain to be in da south. If u don't hav a damn tin ...

• Zat 6 years ago

Foolish brainless talk...

• Gambibgo 6 years ago

Koo or who? Why do some of you abuse this platform like that? You comment on issues like a primary one pupil. Because he is a northerner,he should go back to the north? Divisive and childish thought.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Kick the hell out of this Anaba guy.

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

Is that the only reason why

• ROSIE 6 years ago

Yaa Nkosuo,it's a very tangible reason how can one work successfully under an unwelcome condition? The workers are right to support his transfer,he is even lucky he has been transfered not dismissed as was done to Prof. Fri ...

• frelimo 6 years ago

He should go quietly, has he forgotten the circumstances under which he was appointed?

• Skippy 6 years ago

He attended an interview & was appointed.He was given a 4 yr contract
    Is the minister of health abrogating his contract & why?!!

• Citizen 6 years ago

Who's preventing him from going to the court if he thinks his rights are being abused? The Minister is even too gentle with him. They just kick him out of the place and let's have our peace.

• lizard 6 years ago

And who is preventig the minister from going to court to force the director out if he the minister believes there are laws and he has a case? The man refuse to leave, so the minister should take him to court if he can

• George kusasi 6 years ago

Know that your party cannot be in power forever and Anaba is intelligent more than you and your useless government

• Sports 6 years ago

YOU FOLLOW THIS POLITICIANS, YOU SHALL BE SACK THE SAME WAY. WHERE IS THE GMA, AND OTHER HEALTH WORKERS. GHANAINS ALWAYS FOLLOW POLITICIANS TO FLOUT THE LAW. IS THAT THE WAY SACK A WHOLE DIRECTOR.

• abcde 6 years ago

Apparently Dr Anaba opposed the GMA when they were fighting for condition of service for all doctors so the GMA does not want to intercede for him. So I heard

• Sun Tzu 6 years ago

U see where arrogance leads a man Anaba ?
    U better pack and leave.
    Ur ex staff wouldn't talk cos u had power.
    Moral: No condition is permanent. Even napoleon died a broken man.

• Konkonte 6 years ago

He's been sacked bcos he will not follow the orders to watch on while stealing goes on that's why.
    How does a French contractor on the job ask the minister to sack a medical director?
    What business does the contractor has ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    master of the night grand master spiritualist0244908520 in Ghana call; for black magic rituals money
    protection joining o cultism secret society like Freemason money po ...

• sofftic 6 years ago

That is nonsense and ignorance to say Mr Ababa should go back to north and served his people. If I may ask,Is he not a Ghanaian...........

• Bbb. 6 years ago

Mahama created two tiers of appointments 94% for the northerners to head all institutions and 6% for the rest of the regions.

• KOFI 6 years ago

How can this writer hide behind the animal called anonymity to spew out these lies. Please give us the name of that staff. Remember some of us especially specialists are very angry with the appointment of Dr Srofeyoh. In fact ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

You and which specialists? You're a liar. You're no soecialist, you're just some dignified labourer in the hospital and also hiding behind anonymity to spew this lies here. Nobody likes Dr Anaba at Ridge except his cronies in ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Anaba was too firm for the ridge corrupt staff.so they don't like him
    The Dr. Who has been appointed us part of ridge staff who are corrupt.
    Dr.Anaba was too tough for the staff.
    We know how corrupt ridge hospital has bee ...

• Bobo 6 years ago

Don't worry too much on this do make a move and you will see your new transfer is even better than being in Accra.

• Abugrr 6 years ago

In the case of Dr Anaba, where did the Minister get his power to transfer the doctor to UDS, which is under the Education ministry? This is political persecution of people of Northern origin.

• ROSIE 6 years ago

He came from UDS so it's simple he is going back to teach. Somebody was there already acting as the director and that person was a senior doctor at the hospital who deserved to be the director but John mahama looked through ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

You just came across the word persecution in your life. Where were you all when Mahama was appointing only his tribesmen to all positions of trust without regard to any other Ghanaians even in his own ndc party? Hypocrites.

• powers 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    master of the night grand master spiritualist0244908520 in Ghana call; for black magic rituals money
    protection joining o cultism secret society like Freemason money power i ...

• Gyiga samuel 6 years ago

its that we r talking about here haar

• Yourself needs God 6 years ago

Massa go

• Alhasan Iddrisu 6 years ago

Please Mr Health Minister,just tell Ghanaians that Dr Anaba is not a Southerner,an Akan and an NPP man. We shall see if Ghana is for only Akans or NPP people.

• Citizen 6 years ago

What's wrong with you people? Where were you all when Mahama was appointing only his kinsmen to virtually all positions of trust in the country? You just realised Ghana is for all of us.

• D.K.Michael 6 years ago

I concor

• Jokoko 6 years ago

Even Accra is not for Ashanti's or skims.hopeless dwarf be carful of wat u are saying

• Fan love 6 years ago

Ethnocentrism comments from idiots like you should be checked and nibbed in the bud before the worst happens to this country.

• Cool 6 years ago

The Minister has no right to sack the Director . His appointment can only be reversed by the Council and the Public Service Commission. It is stupid for the NPP to politicize appointment off Hospital Directors. It Anaba go ...

• Ashiobi 6 years ago

If they say go, go what is wrong with u..

• Prince NDeogo 6 years ago

we have now realize the level of tribalism of some of these top officials. Anaba is been removed simply because he's a northerner. all those lies that the give as being the reason for his dismissal is bogus and supperflus. N ...

• Gyiga samuel 6 years ago

Dr there is time for everybody who is politicaly affliated, you can be given ten years but if your party loss you dont think of ten yrs but think of 2hrs, so pls go, if you r dr n play politics with ur works is that not the p ...

I never thought I will ever say this to anyone on Ghanaian soil. Buh masa, u foool oooohhh.

I know dis man very well, he's da most helpful and open person I've ever seen.

No one's perfect, buh what's wrong is wrong, no ...

• Peter 6 years ago

Stupid fools do you think Ghana belong to you pple alone.Dr Anaba this fools can not steal under you as a manager that is the reason they want their own there nonsence

• Dr Boateng was locked-out 6 years ago

Remmember what the northerners did to Dr Frimpong Boateng. He was.locked out of his office

• Dr Boateng was locked-out 6 years ago

Mpeepeefuo Nkwasiasem

• fred 6 years ago

Dr. BOATENG,you are a fool... Are you are doctor?? i do not think so..

• Skippy 6 years ago

Mills removed. Frimpong boateng because he stood for npp flagbearer position & openly campaigned for npp
    Mahama was not president .mills is not a northerner

• D.K.Michael 6 years ago

If you are saying he should go to north and serve his people,it simply means one thing,you are a fool! If u are unpatriotic and luck manners,always keep quiet and listen,to people who can reason.He is a Ghanaian and can serve ...

• Toogb3 6 years ago

This is a very stupid comment that u posted. Are Northerners not human beings? If he is asked to go and serve them, is it crime to say that? Think wisely and don't just post trash

• Kofi 6 years ago

Dr. Anaba, are you a true Professional as a Doctor must be? If you have a case to fight you can so after you have left at the courts of Law. This resistance will not help your course and the entire hospital and at thend of th ...

• Eunice 6 years ago

Visit ghpropertybrokers.com for the latest properties available for rent and for sale in Ghana.

• VIM 6 years ago

Delta force will be there soon, if you think you know too much

• kofi 6 years ago

Isnt the north in Ghana. Nonsense

• fred 6 years ago

koo is a fool..to say Dr. Anaba should go to north and serve his people.. Are south people better than north people.

• fred 6 years ago

koo will never be at peace.

• Evans 6 years ago

Please allow administration to manage our hospitals. That is the purpose of health administrators. Médical doctors are everywhere strugling with the health .administrators. Lets stop the pratice. Dr. Anaba go and treat patie ...

• Jacob 6 years ago

Is all that simple Dr Anada has covered all 'the holes' for corruption.If the Govt want the hospital to function it should keep Dr Anaba there.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Stupid asshole....just get out for the staff to work

• NPPigs 6 years ago

NPP'S TRIBAL POLITICS WILL DESTROY GHANA

• Candido 6 years ago

The health minister claimed that the learned DR. Asaba dosen'nt know management.Dose the minister know management?If This minister knows management he won't be addressing the situation like an illiterate.Ministers are so co ...

Who Is Dr Thomas Anaba The Recently Appointed Medical Director Of The Ridge Regional Hospital?
    Stephen Kwabena Attuh (ASK)

Dr Thomas Anaba

Upon the protest against his appointment as Medical Director for the Ridge ...