You are here: HomeNews2017 05 18Article 539157

Free SHS: No excess intake in public schools – GES

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Montesquieu 6 years ago

To cut down intake of students means planting the tree of corruption in shs.

• BC 6 years ago

Finally the truth is dawning on the NPP. Cheap talk time is past. Now is the time to deliver. Mr. Director, don't carry dirty water for Akufo Addo.

• APONKYE 6 years ago

See the extent to which NPP is going to restrict entry into SHS! People will regret bitterly for voting for these evil people.

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 6 years ago

Mahama was building more schools to accommodate more students but you short changed us with honey-coated lies to vote for you.

• King Yobo 6 years ago

The NPP free education policy means less number of kids will be attending SHS in Ghana. Change indeed.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black magic Ghanaian Indian professor in
    science divine , joining o cultism
    black power of healing black money rituals0244908520
    black power protection,,,,
    meet the grand master master of the night

• Paul 6 years ago

So second cycle Institutions will be operating under the quota system because of this scam free shs. Is that what we were told? These thieving and lying NPP never cease to amaze

• Ernest 6 years ago

The npp is on a war path with Ghanaians if they try to introduce quota system in this 'free' SHS policy. If they don't have the resources to implement it, they should just eat the humble pie.

• CONCERN GHANAIAN 6 years ago

The schools should be allowed to take at least the number of students they admitted last year. There should not be any attempt to force the schools to admit less than they admitted previous years. If anything at all the gover ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

All these are attempt by the government to run away from the unthinkable promises the NPP promised Ghanaians.Government cannot tell us it does know the problems pertaining the free school policy before promising,that was why ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Stupid NPP government .now you want to reduce intake after lying to make the SHS free for all student. Only stupid Ghanaians will believe in these old cargos n who only interest is to create and loot with their families becau ...

• JNC 6 years ago

These are the reason why Mahama was streeeing on infrastructure bf Free. Yet NPP told Ghanaians the sweetest lies and poor Ghs bought into it. What a cheap party Npp

• Rev. Martey 6 years ago

See you na now you de run ino be you say you be oga, na now you de run. Hahahahahaaaaaa shabash.

• kwaku 6 years ago

Are u saying that,the schools ve been over admitting students? since when did the director general or Ghana Education Service notice this practice?

• ike 6 years ago

the truth is always one. NPP just throw in the towel and let Ghanaians know the truth by telling them you only told the lies to get the last chance power. There shouldn't be any conditions attached to this baseless free thing

• Ugly akufo addo. 6 years ago

University quota, training colleges qouta , SHS qouta , JHS qouta , primary qouta , what a useless govt we hv .

• Kweku 6 years ago

Free SHS doesn't mean free for everybody, evening including foreigners as we are currently experiencing with the National Health Insurance Scheme. Free SHS doesn't mean quantity but rather quality is also achieved.Measures sh ...

• Zargon 6 years ago

Talking trash u don't even know what u are talking about... just like your useless govt

• Rev. Martey 6 years ago

So this is the reward for parents who think they can born pikins like rats and dump them on Government. Fools better go and buy condoms to limit your rate of borning blockheads.You idiots have danced at rallies for nothing. ...

• Hak 6 years ago

We have been short changed on regularlising galamsey, paying contractors in the first 3 months, reducing light bills, restoring allowances, and free shs for all but now seeee a change has come oooooooo

• TOGA 6 years ago

So where do we stand now? Would you rather be admitted to pay something, or pay nothing yet stay at home.Please, let most of the potential beneficiaries of this free SHS including me ,who can afford it pay for our ward's fees ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Npp bofoons
    GES why do you pander to the whims of these npp crooks...
    Akufi Addi says no money.
    How did he think past govts run the country?!!This time they would have no reliefs like hioc.
    We shall see how they cope.
    "D ...

• Waging 6 years ago

It's just the beginning of nana stories. This man will crush us. If u take quota in shs then trs training college will be disastrous. Npp will lose election if we going for early election. Trouble party. God save us.

• Ernest 6 years ago

Those who think the 'elephant' is wise because of its big brain must be fools indeed! Government must immediately release a white paper on this 'free' SHS policy for stakeholder scrutiny and contributions or else they will ru ...

• Musa 6 years ago

I see. These family and friends government has nothing to offer. You now have the guts to tell us because of infrastructure they should limit Intake ?Am I dreaming or what?? When Jdm was building the schools, Ghanaians were b ...

• KAM 6 years ago

Now the lies are out. The 419 is now bare. This government has already failed. Ghana's economy is going to be finished under this unreliable Npp.

• Jkmo 6 years ago

We are patiently waiting.

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

Where is the future for those who failed?Thank you.

• frank 6 years ago

please let us know the qualification of the free Snr high sch program. Assuming a student get aggregate 32 does the person qualify?

• Acquatey 6 years ago

students who fall from aggregate 6 to 30 will enter into Snr high sch, shame unto NDC properganda's Nana bey3

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

I am very sure the floating voters have regretted voting for this imbecile and his nppigs' party. Even the conscience of the npp members tells them that they have failed, they themselves are disappointed. It's just that it's ...